214866 User submitted reviews online!!
St Clair--Thousand Trails was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (810) 329-7129
CGID1449

St Clair--Thousand Trails

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   7   7   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Park not well maintained. Pool closed. Adult lodge locked and covered with cobwebs. Lots of "permanent trailers" which looked dumpy. Noise from near by freeway. Not impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$0
Fairly typical Thousand Trails Preserve - could be super, but needs some attention. Park was nearly full for Labor Day weekend, so thing were busy. Family Center, showers, restrooms, roads all need to be maintained better. Pretty nice location for a day trip to Detriot/Dearborn attractions. Close to excellent little St. Clair and the big ships on the river. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
This park could use some upgrading as it seems to show it's years, but it was still a nice place to stay. Pool area was very nice and seemed like a fairly large pool. Wi-Fi only at the lodge area but was good. Not a lot of seasonals here but the ones that are, were kept up well. We will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We stayed here as a non member. The park is decent. Different sections of the park offer open sites or sites with lots of trees. All sites are dirt or gravel and fairly level. The facilities and utilities are dated but seem operational. This is a pick your site park, you drive in, pick a site and register at the office. The pool is a good size and in good condition. Wi-Fi is available at the club house. No cable but a few of the Detroit stations came in clear over the air. Overall, we enjoyed it here. For $30 a night, it is a good value. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We are not members of Thousand Trails so we paid full price. The pool was very nice and the laundry room was excellent, bright and clean; and a real bargain. The park has lots of trees, making satellite reception impossible in our space. Antenna reception was horrible also and my WI-FI modem wouldn't work. Internet access is possible at the club house. There is a horrible mosquito problem in the treed area, and you are given a hand-out warning about West-Nile Virus at check-in. Walking the dog in the evening was difficult with the insects and there is no lighting. The employees were wonderfully nice and helpful. I would stay here again if I could get a better space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Our rate is based on a Passport America discount, which surprised us when we were looking for a campground to spend a few days in. The pull through sites can be close together, and they alternate direction so you are looking at your neighbors steps and awnings. There are a few sites that have a bigger distance between them, but they are few in numbers. All of the pull through sites are 50 amp, and all of the back-in sites are 30 amp. The back-in sites are plentiful with many having a good distance between RV's. There is a very large pool to enjoy. The staff is very friendly. This campground is off the highway and noise is not a problem. If we travel in this direction again we would stay at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
This was our first visit to this park, although we heard good things about it from friends beforehand. We were very pleased with this pretty park. It is on the smaller side, but still has plenty to do to keep busy with. We played pickleball and swam and used the family lodge. There is an adult only lodge that we did not use. Our site was on the shorter side but we had plenty of space on both sides. The staff was very friendly. The surrounding area offers plenty to do and it is within driving distance to Detroit activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Very pleasant campground with a choice of heavily shaded trees or open areas. We chose the trees and unlike some campgrounds the ground underfoot wasn't wet and soggy under the trees. Easy access and good place to explore Detroit, Port Huron, etc., although it was a fair drive to Detroit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
This is a beautiful campground. We had an excellent site where we got DirecTV. Great walking park. Manager very nice. Awesome clubhouse. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Membership park. Stayed as a guest. Nice swimming pool and Wi-Fi at the lodge. Putt-putt golf was fun. No cable, but plenty of channels via antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$8
This park has had a lot of upgrades done over the past year. The pull thru sites were regarded and new gravel installed. When they did those sites, they added 50 amp power. The park is right off the expressway, but road noise is not a problem. The staff always seems friendly and able to answer questions when asked. There is a lot of activities for kids and every weekend some type of theme is set up for everyone. Very few of the sites are real close together, most allow plenty of room to spread out. Not all the fire rings are in good shape, but if you need a better one, by asking the staff, will bring a better one. We enjoyed our stay and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is a Thousand Trails park. Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Nice park. Some pull thru's. 30 amp service. Very clean pool, restrooms,showers. Staff very friendly. About 50 miles Northeast of Detroit. Close to I-94 which is currently a very poor interstate road, very rough. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com