221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Royal Oaks RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (218) 751-8357
CGID1468

Royal Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   7   6   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Very welcoming check-in. We always ask for closest to toilets and showers. There were closer ones left unoccupied. Convenient to Bemidji and Paul Bunyan bike trail. Love the radio music in bathrooms. Shower was like needles--needs better shower heads, but appreciated the strength.. Nice campground setting. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is a nice campground right off US-2. Surprisingly there was little road noise at night. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel. All sites had FHU, about a 1/3 of them were pull-thrus. Many of the sites were long enough to accommodate a large rig with a tow. Most of the sites had the utilities located way in the back. Depending upon the site, you might need a very long water hose. Some sites had multiple sewer connections. The bathroom and showers were clean but a little dated. We chose not to use them. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well within the campgrounds. The Paul Bunyan bike trail is close by. We would return to this campground if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Our utility hook ups were a long way from the motorhome. This is not true of all spaces but ours was. Laundry in poor condition. Lots of mosquitos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very pleasant owner. Our site was near the office, so Wi-Fi was strong. I didn't see a playground, so this may not be a good park for families. Clean, neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This campground was a convenient one-night stopover, just off US Route 3. Owners delightful. Wide treed full-service sites. We would stay here again in in the Bemidji area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Shore Services 50/30 amp, sewer good, water @ 70psi but sustains 40psi. Wi-Fi is available but not real strong. AT&T cell phone is acceptable. 3G Sprint & Verizon air cards are weak. Cable is available in some sites. A couple of sites are pull through, but most are back-in. Sites are wide enough for slides and long enough to park truck on site. Sites have plenty of room between each one. Road to park is not shown on our GPS and a sign showing where to turn would help. At the end of Peaceful Meadows Lane you will turn right. Roads in the campground are gravel and acceptable. Restrooms are nice and clean. Laundry has two washers and dryers. Washers are $1.25 and dryer is $0.75 for 30 min. There are a number of trees but you can access Direct TV Satellite. Discounts are available, but you must ask for them or you won't get one. Payment is either check or cash only. If we are in this area again I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Our rate is based on monthly plus electric. It is a great place to stay and kept really clean by the owner and her sister. They do all the cleaning, mowing, and anything else that a campground requires. The Wi-Fi is only good near the office area but it is very fast in that area. Lots of green grass and trees if you want to sit outside and enjoy them. I would recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again if through this area We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Cash or check only. Nice spacious sites, most with shade. Very little for kids to do, but since we don't have kids, no problem. Helpful staff. Very little road noise, and NO railroad (what a change from most parks). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We have been fulltiming for 10 years plus, and this is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed in. We were in site 19 near the front and the sites are huge. Our site backed up to some woods and it was probably 30 feet to the next site on each side. I rarely give a site a 9 or 10 but this one gets a 9. It would have been a 10 except the Wi-Fi only works close to the office. The place is clean and well kept the and manager is friendly and helpful. It is an older campground and reminds me of a National park with full hookups. We were here for a week and the rate reflects that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Narrow sites for our three slides. Some pull-throughs. Had to back over grass to get into site because of proximity of pull-through and tree across from us. Nice bathrooms, cute and very clean. There is a room with tables for groups. There was an Adventure Caravan group there when we arrived. According to the owner, she books groups most of the season. There are lots of sites, though, so you should be able to get in without a reservation. Quite a few longterm rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
We stayed here a month in space 49. A really nice park. Owners are on-site and take excellent care of the grounds and fix problems quickly. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants in town (by car). Power and cable TV very reliable. Minor problem with water was quickly fixed. No Wi-Fi except at/near office. Some road noise, but not enough to disturb. As another reviewer said, some of the spaces are a bit tight, but it looks like they were laid out that way to preserve trees, and I'll take shade over space. Only two washers and dryers, but I never had to wait, so I guess that's enough. Rate shown is monthly and does not include electric (Note that this park is cash only/no refunds). We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Park entrance is not well marked and a little difficult. Camp host/owners are very accommodating and sent us to the most unusual cheeseburger pizza place (a pizza with pickles, etc.) Interior roads are dusty. Sites are level and well spaced. We would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This is a really nice park with lots of grass and trees. The sites are spacious and level. The owners are super nice and very involved in making sure the park is immaculate. The bathrooms are great and extremely clean. The sites were all leveled after being vacated. We had excellent cable and Wi-Fi at a spot near the office. Traffic noise was also not a problem. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Level, long wide gravel sites. Nice and quiet park. Owner very pleasant to deal with. We couldn't receive Wi-Fi at our site either. Two washers and one dryer - although area was very clean. Bathrooms are impeccable. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
As previous reviews, very nice CG. Good value. Mix of backin and pullthrough sites. Some backins over 70' long. All look easy to get into. Owner stated that Wi-Fi is available CG wide but did not see external router antenna anywhere. Wi-Fi good for sites around office and open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very accommodating hosts. When I asked to move to a site other than the one assigned, she cheerfully changed the site assignment even though she was preparing for a busy holiday week-end. Cable TV was a nice convenience. The manager gave us a lot of sightseeing information in the area. Trees provide shade and a very nice setting and the central location here in Bemidji is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. For us, 50 amp electric service would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very well maintained, very clean restrooms and on site personnel-no absentee ownership. Most pull thrus are 30 amp. Some transient workers and long term campers occupy sites but for the most part are pretty quiet. Interior roads are non paved, but very smooth. A new entrance into the campground maybe done in the Fall as Hwy 71 is being widened and will be about 150 yards further north from the present one. Very attractive campground with lots of Oak trees and even though it is near the freeway, it is quiet. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This was a very nice park with friendly management. The sites and roads were gravel and the sites had some grass,only a limited number of pull through sites. The sites were fairly close but adequate with lots of trees for shade. The restrooms/showers were very clean with music piped in. They had a nice group meeting room that was being used by a Good Sam Chapter which were having a good time. This park could have been a 10 but there was no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a very nice RV park. Our back-in site had plenty of room and neighbors were 30 feet away. Cable TV was very nice. The manager gave us a lot of information on where to bike and kayak in the area. Trees provide shade and a very nice setting and the central location here in Bemidji is very convenient for seeing the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We enjoyed our stay here. This is a nice, quite campground with gravel sites. There are large over-head trees here, however we were able to receive dish reception. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
A no frills, quiet, clean campground. Near the highway, but noise was not an issue. Great WiFi, cable TV and great showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is a nice park, and the staff is very friendly. It's very near the exit ramp off Route 2, and there is a little traffic noise from the trucks. The interior roads are gravel and a little dusty, but the sites are long and well shaded. This is a very convenient park if visiting the Bemidji area, and near to grocery, restaurants etc. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a nice, clean park with a friendly staff. It is a quiet park even though it is right next to the exit ramp from Route 2. The only reason I didn't rate it as a 10 is because of really dusty roads!! If this could somehow be addressed, this campground would be almost perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice owners - very helpful local directions. Some sites were a little close together. Convenient access on/off hwy 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We stayed here 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend. It is very convenient access from the highway. The owners were cordial. It was relatively quiet. The owners said it was the first Memorial Day in a long time that they were not filled up. Roads in the park are gravel. Wifi access was good most times and cable TV reception adequate. This is not a resort type place but worked well for us. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
Extra $2.00 for child and cash only. That should have told me what to expect right from the beginning. The site was very narrow. Just able to keep the table from sliding off the site and still get out the door. Nothing to keep the kid's interested. It was a nice ride to visit Itasca Park. We will try some other place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Nice and clean well kept large sites We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Sites are small and close together. Heavily wooded for those of you with sattelite. No pool or spa. Small laundry. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Ok park, but nothing special. Interior roads were very dusty We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com