214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Cannon Falls Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (507) 263-3145
CGID1469

Cannon Falls Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   10   9   1   1   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Very nice campground. The only negative would be that the sites are on the small side. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice pool and play area for kids. Horseshoes, volley ball court. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This is a very attractive large park with paved roads, green grass and many trees. It is well maintained with a nicely heated swimming pool (which was packed most of the time), and camp store with yummy ice cream cone service. They have a large hall that is used occasionally for dances, etc. They have two bathrooms that are clean but showers are the pay type. There are also some satellite type toilets around the park. Campsites are laid out along several looping roads and generally offer shade but no bushes, etc., to offer any privacy. There is adequate room between units for slide outs and awnings. Units can be placed anywhere on grass lot. Lots are generally fairly level. The office was regularly staffed. They were pretty much all business. Verizon 3G cell coverage was good. Site was back in but could have been pull through if campground wasn't full. Campground is located in a quiet rural setting away from highways, etc., so is generally quiet. Again sites are fairly close together so noise from next door can be an issue. Unfortunately, we were here when it was very hot, placing extra demands on the parks electrical system. We had two lengthy power outages one day. The 3 park power transformers were operating at max and one of them failed. I noted another had water running constantly on it to keep it cool. We would definitely stay here again but hopefully when it is cooler and the power demands are reduced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park has a lot to offer - a swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, and a large field for a game of baseball or football. The problem is the owners are so rude and grumpy they will probably yell at you for trying to have a good time. My early teenager was yelled at for using the Rainbow climber but nowhere was there a sign stating a maximum age or weight limit. Some kids were having fun riding their bikes over a mound of dirt. The owner barricaded it. Some campers a couple lots down were putting up a tent. The owner watched them putting it up then when they were finished yelled at them that tents weren't allowed. The bathrooms aren't that great and the showers are pay. The roads are paved but very narrow and are not one way. Our campsite had a nice crushed rock pad but was badly off level both front to back and side to side. I will not be staying here again unless it is under new ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Cannon Falls Campground was AWESOME! Great place for family and friends. Clean, with tons of amenities: pool, playground, volleyball courts, paved streets and tons of trees! Ignore the poor reviews, obviously their people got yelled at for being rude. I'm glad: who want's to camp with those kind of people anyway! We loved it!!! An A+++++++++++ We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We truly enjoy staying at Cannon Falls Campground. We come here 3 or 4 times a year. hey just paved the roads this year and the place is always clean. The rules are simple, yet strictly enforced, which we enjoy. The pool is always nice and warm and is wonderfully clean. There are different activities for the kids and the seasonal campers always make the "weekenders" feel welcome. We highly recommend this campground to everyone we meet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This review is all about the staff and owners. The owner has to be the rudest person I have ever had to deal with. This would have to be the last camp ground on earth before I would make my family stay one more night. As for children welcome I don’t believe they are for the owners and staff do every thing but make them feel welcomed. They make them feel more like second hand citizens. Do your self a favor and read the reviews about the staff and owner and you will start to see a pattern. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Campers beware...one campground to leave off your list is Cannon Falls Campground. We just got home from there and well I just can't say enough. The owners and their staff are the most awful people I have ever met. Our group was harassed and threatened with police action for laughing once after quiet time...ONCE. Also, I am pregnant and have a hard time holding my bladder and when I had to ask to use the bathroom while it was being cleaned I was told that I was harassing them and was also threatened and a 17 year old child who stood up for me was threatened to be thrown in detox because they assumed he was drinking even though he is under age and was not drinking at all. What kind of people are these to treat their customers this way? No other campers were complaining about us...it was just the security guard that didn't like us and in the end the owners said how much they dislike large groups of tent campers so we were in trouble the minute we made the reservation. One more thing; if you are gay (as my brother is) if you go there expect to get some really nasty looks from the owners...they frown upon that as much as they frown upon having a few drinks and laughing at your campsite after quiet time (even if you are being quiet). So, if you go camping to have fun...DO NOT go to Cannon Falls Campground! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This was our destination for first camping experience in our new (to us) travel trailer. We found the campground to be nice and clean, and we had a large shady campsite. The pool was a little on the small side, but they kids enjoyed it very much. I'm sure that we will visit again as we live near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This campground was pleasant enough, but very crowded on the weekend. Totally quiet, however, as though everyone went to bed at 10 p.m. Nice family atmosphere. There are only three sites in the park that have both 50 amp and sewer. These sites were so unlevel that we could not get level, despite using boards on our 26-foot motor home and our friends using their jacks on their 40-foot motorhome. The young woman in the office was very nice but the older man and woman in the office (owners?) were unfriendly and unpleasant. Very convenient to the Cannon Valley bicycle trail, which is wonderful. Nice swimming pool but packed with children on the weekend. The laundry had two washers and two dryers that were nearly new and functioned well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Sites are close together and poorly marked. The owner guy is very grumpy. The pool is tiny. The restrooms were clean. The CG is close to Cannon Falls and easy to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Family campground with swimming pool, game room and playground for kids. Cannon Valley bike trail nearby. Canoeing and tubing on Cannon River also close. Campground well maintained. Gravel interior roads. Sites are nicely sized. Have facilities for group events. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com