223556 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (320) 558-2876
CGID1471

St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   7   1   7   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The sites are very close, bathrooms are dark and musty smelling. The Wi-Fi was not available at our site. We had reservation for a certain site but they changed it without telling us. Our reservations were made in off-season. Another couple we met and they made reservation the same time we did and they did not have a site when they arrived. The management had over booked the sites; this is bad for business. We have decided we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop on our way west. It was expensive for an overnight but it was easy to get in and out and our pull-through site was long enough that we did not need to unhook our 35' 5th wheel. We exited through an unoccupied site, but I can see where it could get really tight to maneuver when the campground is full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a nice park overall. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the sites are relatively close together, they were adequate for our 25' class C motorhome. It might be somewhat challenging for those of you who drive larger Class A units as the turns in the park are tight. This is a pet friendly park, but the challenge for us were the kids. They race around the park in three wheel bikes pedaling as fast as possible with no regard for people walking with or without their dogs. Possibly because we are here on a weekend, it has more kids than usual - but it would be helpful if the park had some rules as to their behavior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We enjoyed our one night here. Staff was friendly, helpful. Had a pool, clean showers. Pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is an OK park. We only stayed one night, but it was quiet. Our pull-through site was small and would not accommodate a motorhome greater than 35 feet pulling a car. We have a 33 foot motorhome and small toad which filled the entire site. Inside the park was somewhat tight to maneuver, but was okay for our 33' motorhome. I would not want to maneuver with a larger rig after dark. The office staff seemed nice and pet friendly. We walked around inside the park and the outer sites were "seasonal" but not trashy. Water pressure was fine, but the sewer connections are located at the far end of the site and required 25 feet of sewer hose which was a pain. A rig with a larger car would definitely need more sewer hose. The water and electrical connections were on the opposite side of the site from the sewer connection. In other words the hookups were challenging. The park seemed safe, quiet, and was not hard to find from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed at this campground last weekend. I don't have anything good to say about it. First, the rate was a bit high. We paid $77.00 for Friday and Saturday night. When we went to check in, the women checking us in was not friendly. She was rude, seemed rushed and went over very strict rules several times with us. They escorted us to our site and the site was not very nice. They were quite small with lots of sand and gravel, no paved pads and virtually no grass. The sites were all very close to each other. You could hear everyone around you at all times. The roads were gravel and not well groomed. The restroom nearest us was not clean. There was constantly water on the ground and sand all over the floor in the shower area. They made a loud speaker announcement on Friday night at 9pm when I was trying to put my daughter to bed. They were constantly patrolling and spying on you and would ask you to move cars, bikes etc off areas. They charge a $3 per person visitor fee in addition to your high nightly rate and they have someone guarding the entrance at all times so don't think you can get by without paying. The pool is small and the kiddie pool was ice cold. No toddler could sit in there for more than 5 minutes without their teeth chattering. There was a large dog barking at the site next to us all the time. We talked to the desk about it twice and there was never a change or request for the dog to be removed. They supposedly had quiet time at 10 pm, but there was loud music being played that could be heard across the campground well past that time. I would not recommend this place and will definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Swimming pool closed for season first week in Sept. In my opinion too much for dirt roads and tight (for big rigs) spaces. A nice and clean park, but not worth $41. Park is currently up for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stayed for two nights and had a lot of fun. Pool is older and a bit small, but the water is warm. Wi-Fi signal was good. Some sites looked okay, but ours stepped into sand. The park sites/roads could use some new gravel. The nearby travel plaza has a great breakfast! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This park seems to have everything except cable TV and paved roads. The staff is friendly and helpful. Big rigs will have problem in many sites. Roads are dirt and somewhat narrow. The park is old but fairly well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
I wasn't pleased at all with our stay. I have never encountered a campground that had such rude and unprofessional employees. My family has camped for years and this is the first time I have felt the need to leave a negative comment. The swimming pool is very small for the amount of people they allow at a time. It was quite terrifying to watch kids jumping in the pool right on top of other kids. It is an accident waiting to happen. I was also disappointed in the park's location: a farmer bailing hay on one side of the campground and a cemetery on the other. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This is a nice quiet park, and we enjoyed our stay. There was mini-golf, playgrounds and pool. Showers were clean, but could use up dating. They do have a strange rule: our daughter visited with grand kids and payed the extra $3 each for use of facilities, but they had to leave the campground by 10pm. It's not dark till 10 pm for them to enjoy the fire. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This park is no longer a KOA. Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Some corners can be tight for big rigs. Wi-Fi is spotty at best. Quiet mid-week, a zoo on the weekends. Restrooms are older but very clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
There are few RV parks West of the Twin Cities. We wanted to be near Avon to visit friends so we chose this park for two nights. As mentioned in past reviews, this is an older park in a rural setting although within biking distance from Clearwater on a nice paved bike trail. We did not have a problem parking our 40 foot rig in the site given us as they have many pull-throughs that are of good length. The problem with this park as with so many KOAs is that the interior streets are gravel and they do not re gravel often enough so that in actuality, the interior streets are dirt. If it is rainy, the streets are muddy, if it is dry, the streets are dust so your rig, your car, your feet and your puppy's feet get dirty every time you are out and about in the park. The tall trees provide nice shade and did not hinder our movement and the many kids in the pool seemed to be having a wonderful time. We would probably not stay here again if there were any other park nearby that was cleaner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Nice open lots, two playgrounds for the kids, nice pool. Mini-golf was fun. Just a overall nice place. They do enforce the quiet time, however. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
Tight interior road corners and short pull thrus for big rigs over 43' long. Once in a site, can't get out unless your neighbor moves to assist you. They need to trim the trees. Handy location near I-94 and truck stop services at exit 178. Staff is helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Friendly staff but an older park. Many sites are marginal at best for big rigs because of tight access, guests parked along access roads and tree limbs. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com