206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo River State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (218) 498-2124
CGID1481

Buffalo River State Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Very nice and quiet. If it's crowded, a big rig might have a problem getting into some sites while negotiating trees but in the fall it is a lovely place and no problem. The water was turned off and the dump closed (Oct 10) but 50 amps was available. Nice prairie walking path nearby. Big fire rings and picnic table. No WiFi and AT&T very weak. RV campgrounds in Fargo, ND were limited so this was a good alternative traveling east. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Park was very quiet and nicely kept. Lots of recycling options which was really nice to see. Showers were a bit grimey though. There was a nice view of the prairies from our site which made for a great sunset. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a small gem of a State Park, very family friendly. Plenty of families with kids and dogs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground host came around twice a day picking up litter. The swimming area was used by many families and was a short walk. We will plan more trips there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We arrived late to this campground and filled out the paperwork at office. Very easy to complete, even in the dark. They had our name and site number on a whiteboard in the window. Just as I was finishing the paperwork the Park Ranger appeared and was very helpful as well, providing us with directions to the park and willing to answer any questions we had. The park was easy to get around, even in the dark. We had a site on the woods side on the outside of the road. We had a spot on the end, which was great. It was a large site with a great view of the woods and right by the entrance to the trail. The sites within the center of the park appeared very close together; we would only stay on the outside ring when coming back. The bathrooms were pretty close to our site. We didn't need to use them, but did see several people using them. They appeared clean, and we didn't smell them at all, which was nice. We would stay here again, as it was easy to find, and the sites were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Booking done on-line: includes an $8.50 charge for doing the book per visit. Electricity was an extra $4 which we did not need but the site has it. Site was on the prairie side and not on the wood/river side. The wooded sites are buggy and very shady but more attractive than the prairie sites. Sites are not large but have long parking pads. The middle section is more crowded than the outside campsites. Very friendly camp hosts who took time to explain park events. One geocache at the park had been moved. Life guards are on duty at certain times at the man-made lake: not really a swimming pool in the traditional sense but very nice. Great hiking. Park rangers will deliver wood to your site and drove around in the evening offering wood for sale. Bathrooms were OK: clean enough. Limited number of showers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
A nice park as others have written. A great stop if you're traveling on I-94. Easy to get to, gas and diesel convenient. Roads in park are a little tight. Our 5ver is 31' and I wouldn't want to back up much more in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This park has a large natural swimming area surrounded by a beach as the main attraction. There is some hiking on well maintained trails. Sites 0 through 16 back onto a prairie and were the most popular. 17 - 34 back into a wooded area. We thought the wooded sites were much buggier than those on the prairie side. Limited cell phone coverage in park. Shower/restroom facilities adequate. There is no naturalist present (although the brochure says there is). Tent campers have their own loop with some nice large shaded sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$15
This is a beautiful state park. The camping portion is in the woods -- the remainder of the park is open prairie with many trails. They have a wonderful swimming beach. The camp sites are rather large and max rv length is 50'. Definitely would go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com