224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Shooting Star Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (218) 935-2711
CGID1492

Shooting Star Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   9   8   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Have stayed here in the past. Sites are well maintained. Wi-Fi worked. No cable. Bathhouse not quite as clean as it used to be. Level asphalt mostly pull-throughs. Shuttle to casino when it is running. Use of hotel facilities, indoor pool. Big change in prices. Have gone up from $20/night to $30/night Sun through Thurs, and higher on weekends and special events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Large sites, close to the casino, plus shuttle service available. I couldn't get wi-fi at our site, but it was probably available in the hotel. We've camped here often. It's quiet, lots of area to walk the dogs, and it's clean and tidy. Not a lot to do in the area though. No campfires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
The park is easy to access and maneuver within; interior roads are paved and the level sites are paved. Utilities are good but there is no wi-fi service in the park. AT&T phone and data service were good in the area. Laundry, shower and restroom facilities are clean and well kept. Satellite reception is good as there are few interior trees. Some traffic and train noise is present. RV guests have access to the hotel’s large pool area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Nice, long, paved sites. A little unlevel but not bad. They turned the water on a few days early so we had true full hook ups. The grounds are immaculate as are the restrooms and showers. Laundry was still locked so I can't say how it looked, but if the other facilities are an indication the they are very clean. My wife used the hotel pool several times, and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The casino is big with lots of tables and slots. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is an Indian casino park that is 2 clicks above others. It is all paved streets and pads with well maintain grass between sights. It is kept very clean and showers and restrooms are spotless. as 30 amp. except sights 23, 24, 25, as well as sites 40 thru 47 all of which are 50 amps. and will handle big rigs. Good screw in sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This park is very clean and security patrols the park . It is a nice walk to the casino, but a shuttle is available. While Wi-Fi is available at the casino, in the park I was not able to get connected. The signal was very weak. I did use my mini-ATT hotspot with a full 5 bar connection. The roads are all paved, sites are paved, grass between each site, full hookups. I did have to go back to the desk and get moved to a different site. The first site was a corner site and was too short for my unit. Check-in is a little bit of an issue as you have to fight your way through guests checking into the casino at the main hotel desk. There is no shade on the majority of the sites. Most all of the sites are pull-through. As a guest of the RV park, you do have full access to anything a hotel quest has such as the pool, casino, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a very nice place to stay. All is great and cost is in line with area. Secure camping with security guards driving through camp grounds every hour. Rest rooms and showers are very modern and super clean. Have 5 bars on Verizon. Will do this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
The review will not allow me to leave the nightly rate blank. I think it's less than $20 normally but we arrived before the park opened for the season and were allowed to stay free of charge since only the electricity was available at the site. No problem. We appreciated the 24-hour security, the shuttle to the casino, the food in the fine restaurant, the river view, and the friendly staff. We would definitely return when the park is open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Nice RV park adjacent to Hotel Casino complex. Clean and quiet. Great fenced area for dogs to get some exercise. Shuttle to casino was every 15 minutes. Clean laundry. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Water stands on some of the paved sites, we had to move due to two inches of water at the front of our site. Has few 50amp sites, many 30amp. Shuttle to casino was excellent. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
It has paved sites, excellent showers/restrooms, the pool is in the casino. The casino is a 100 yard walk but the shuttle comes by every few minutes. Good restaurant in the Casino. Only ten sites have shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
We actually stayed here in 2006. Clean, well maintained park with generous sized sites. Casino restaurant was above average. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
You'd never know there was a flood here last year. CG is behind the casino/hotel complex, alongside the Wild Rice River. No pool, but guests possibly may use the hotel's pool . We forgot to ask about this. This CG has paved sites which is a major plus during rains. All in all, you won't regret stopping here. After being in the mud at other CG's during recent rains, we welcomed the chance to dry out and clean things up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com