220444 User submitted reviews online!!
Tombstone Territories RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 116 user reviews. Phone: (520) 457-2584
CGID150

Tombstone Territories RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   1   9   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Very nice park. We had a large pull through site with a lot of room to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views. There is a pool and a gym, plus daily/weekly activities if you want to join in. We stayed with 2 other couples and all of us really enjoyed the campground and would stay here again. Our rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The $20 rate was an Internet first time visit special. We really like this park because we had a perimeter site with a good territorial view and a view of the birds. The roads are paved. The sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. The services are midway in the site. The restrooms and showers are neat and clean. The laundry is well maintained with coin operated machines that work very well. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are already planning on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Rate reflects monthly rate. Electric is metered and very reasonable. Cable worked very well. Nice wide spaces and the sites are well maintained. There is a workshop with lots of junk and old equipment/vehicles on one end that is quite an eyesore and does need some clean-up. Great walking trails and the park is about two miles from the San Pedro River which has great hiking. Great central location for seeing all the sights. Wi-Fi was in the clubhouse only and that was a real negative for us to have to go there every time we needed to get online. The workampers were all very friendly and helpful but the woman that appeared to be the manager seemed impatient and abrupt if questioned. Laundry facilities are pretty good. There is a large one with quite a few machines and a small one with just two and one machine was out of order for the entire month. It's a good value and pretty nice park but probably will look for a park with Wi-Fi onsite next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
We were denied access to facilities because my disabled husband had his service dog with him. The managers were not only rude, but frightened my children when they began yelling at my husband. They had alcohol on their breath, as well. Cable channels listed in the park brochure were not available. We were only able to get 1 channel that was in Spanish. Couldn't wait to leave the place. We found a fantastic park the next night in Benson. Recommend bypassing Tombstone Territories and going to a different park. There are many good ones around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Great place. Very well maintained. Very friendly and courteous staff. Good spacing between sites. Will definitely return when in the area. Beautiful large pool and nice spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Great spot in the middle of nowhere but close to everywhere. Quiet nights; great pool. No WiFi at the rig hence the 9/10 This was our third time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$13
Rate is monthly, plus $120 electric on top of that. We stayed here for a month. The positive: The sites are all pull through and reasonably sized. The streets are paved and the sites are pebble stones with a concrete patio. When someone leaves they smooth out the rock areas. The entire property is meticulously manicured and well cared for. The setting is quiet and the desert views are great. The negative: When we were booking on the phone I asked about several specific sites using the on line map and was told they were taken. One was next to the one we reserved. In the whole month we were here, no one was in that site, which means they could have assigned it to us. (Not sure why they told us it was taken.) The WiFi only worked in the clubhouse. The indoor swimming pool is kept covered, so you need to let them know in advance if you care to use it. The pool was at a nice temperature, however the room is not heated and was so cold that it made using the pool uncomfortable. In order to use the pool you have to go through the lobby and the only changing area is the restroom away from the pool. The pool area is dated and could use a cleaning. The clubhouse is also dated and needs updating or an interior decorator. It is bland, with the exception of a substantial military display of the owner, which seemed more appropriate in his home, rather than the clubhouse. His politics were clear. He even censored the channels on the cable TV he didn’t like, leaving only a small number of channels, which didn’t matter much since the cable TV was grainy most of time. We didn’t use the clubhouse because of his politics and because it wasn’t appealing or comfortable, thus can’t give a 10 rating. Aside from that, because the property was so well maintained we would return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Passport America rate for a very large, fairly level full hookup pull-through site with cable. $16.75 per night plus taxes and electric. We had no trouble leveling on this gravel and stone site with a concrete patio and table. The patio was placed in a funny location: When you position yourself to be able to make the hookup connections the patio is at the back of your RV. No problem, just weird. It is a nice valley setting and very quiet here. They have a Wi-Fi hotspot in the book exchange room. Our Verizon broadband was fairly good and connected at 3G. If you like birds, then Ramsey Canyon Preserve is a must. Take Ramsey Canyon Rd off of 92 to the very end. It is just past the Inn and had all kinds of hummingbirds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Rate is PA, plus $15 for electric running AC everyday. We just loved this Park in the desert 15 miles from Tombstone and 20 miles from Sierra Vista. Sites were huge, staff very friendly, and beautiful setting. Laundry facilities good and reasonably priced. Grass somewhere would have been nice. But hey, it's in the desert. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Passport America park. We stayed there while visiting relatives. It is far out of town, but a nice park. All sites face north and are relatively flat on gravel. There was a concrete pad with a table. Friendly, helpful staff. Electric is extra and since we did laundry and it was hot, we ran the air. This increased the price by $9 total for the stay. We would not stay there again only because it was farther from our relatives than anticipated. We gave it a nine, due to the extra for the electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Rate is monthly, 2nd year here, still one of our favorites mainly because of the large sites with great views. Also 1st time with our ATV, park has numerous group rides that take you everywhere in the region; you are able to see some nice country this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
Price reflects weekly rate. One of our favorites on this trip! Stayed 2 weeks. Great amenities and things to do. Sites are spacious, 40’ x 80’ pull-throughs and the views are gorgeous. Out in the desert with the closest towns 9 or 10 miles to the East and West. Nothing behind our site but breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring mountain vistas and desert landscape. Actually there are mountain views in all directions. At 4,000' feet the temps have still been in the mid to upper 70's during the day and 30's at night. With no city lights around the night sky is lit up with stars and right now, a half moon. Many activities including indoor swimming (with aerobics if you want), a craft day and much more. Friday nights they had jam sessions in the clubhouse which has a great turnout and was fun. Saturday mornings they serve breakfast at the clubhouse where they had pancakes and waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, excellent bacon, biscuits and gravy, toast, coffee, fruit and assorted juices. Lot of history in the area including of course Tombstone. Other we visited were Bisbee, the U.S Army post at Fort Huachuca, Katchner Caverns State Park, Benson and a few more. In the Clubhouse the day before we left the Border Patrol was a guest of the Park and gave a very interesting and informative presentation. All in all again one of the places we enjoyed the most, and will consider longer stays in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Really enjoyed our stay at this park! People are very friendly & helpful. Lovely view sites facing the desert. Great hiking trails if you have a pet with you. There are a couple of "negatives" which this RV park has no control over: wi-fi is not accessible from your site (only available in the library area), cellphone service is unreliable (you have to drive up the hill a couple of minutes away to get decent service), and everything is a minimum of 10 - 15 minutes away. Tombstone itself is about 12 miles in one direction; Sierra Vista is about 20 miles the other direction. All that being said, it's VERY "big rig" friendly (we have a 40' motorhome with tow vehicle - 66' total length). If we hadn't wanted to use our Dakota, we could have left it connected to the coach without blocking any roadways. The drive into either town is easy & scenic, so even being camped some miles out of town wasn't a big deal. Also, Kartchner Caverns is only 10 mins from the park. We would definitely stay here again & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This park sits out on its own, miles from nowhere except a ghost town. The closest cities are Tombstone and Sierra Vista. You must use your car anytime you need groceries. However, the park is quiet and the views are gorgeous. I absolutely love it. There is a Wi-Fi hotspot in the library which is adequate providing not more than two people are on it at the same time. It is cold in the winter due to elevation. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
A beautiful, quiet campground. Everything was clean. Only downside were the stickers. We have a little dog and she was getting them all over her. I highly recommend this park, but use a rug in front of your door or the whole unit will have stickers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Beautiful views and other campers are very friendly. Will definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is one of my favorite RV parks. Beautiful views, large pull through spaces, pool and jacuzzi, and close to Tombstone, wineries and Kirchner Caverns. Its located in the middle of the desert and you commonly hear coyotes howling in the distance. We have been staying there for Helldorado days for the past five years. The only complaint I have is they claim their pool and jacuzzi is open until 9:00 PM and we got chased out at 8:50. If you going to close the pool area at 8:50 than the pool area closes at 8:50, not 9:00. This really angered me. With the exception of the pool incident, the staff bends over backward to help you and they escort you to your site. They always have plenty of room and I highly recommend this park to anyone staying in southern Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Besides the double charging for electric, the park and the management is not what it used to be before being put up for sale. Like any business, it can go forward and improve through the years, or it can begin to slide backwards. Maybe if new owners come along, the attitudes and customer service will get back to where they once were. Until then, look for another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
The previous review makes a good point about this RV Park. The place is double charging those who select a 50 Amp site or a premium site. Why bother with the extra charge for a 50 Amp site when electric is not included? We have been here before and we once gave the place a perfect ten. No more! We once found this an ideal location for star gazing. Now there are bright security lights and the clubhouse is decked-out in bright lights to appear as a bright sore thumb in the night. The maintenance of the clubhouse has gone downhill and the indoor pool area is a mess with dirt, cobwebs and insects. The doors stay open all day so the bugs flood into restrooms. The clubhouse could use a good make-over. The rate reflects Passport America. Not sure if we will return unless we see better reviews in the future. They charge to much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We didn't actually stay here. We inquired about the facility and did a self-tour of the park as a potential site for our "shake-down" cruise with a new rig. The park actually looks pretty good. The grounds appear to be reasonably maintained and the main facility is clean, up to date, and well maintained. The reason for this review is their billing practices. They charge $5/day (variable) extra for 50-amp service for all daily, weekly, and monthly rentals. The $5 extra on the daily rate is consistent with industry standards so that the park may offset the potential extra power demands of a 50-amp rig on an overnight stay. I have no problems with that. What I do have problems with is that the park still meters and charges for electricity use on top of the $5/day charge. This is a double-tap on the consumer that I am not willing to accept or pay. I have options and will not patronize this park even though is looks like a nice place, and it is convenient to us. Unfortunate. Nightly rate is for a 50-amp premium lot, summer rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Found this RV park tucked off by itself while we were passing through. It's friendly and efficient check-in. All facilities appeared very neat and clean. Very large and spacious sites. Relaxing and quiet. We would return here and would encourage friends to do a stop-over here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
The staff are very friendly. The sites are wide and level gravel. The placement of the cement pad with the picnic table is odd. By the time you position your coach on the site, the cement pad is at the back of the coach. It is close to Tombstone, Bisbee, and all of the other attractions. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that seemed nice. I didn't use them. The laundry room is nice with 5 washers and 5 dryers. This park is very remote. The closest town with provisions would be Sierra Vista about 30-40 minutes away. So stock up before you get here. Overall I liked the quietness of it. Although it sure was windy the whole time we were here. Great Views too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
I agree with the previous review. I can add that the park is out in the middle of nowhere. So no traffic noise is a very quiet park. All sites are pull throughs and they escort you to the site. The sites have table and are staggered with are nice with space between. Great location for the most attractions in the area. Our rate reflected the Passport America for 1 week. They are also a Good Sam club too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
We chose this park mainly for its location to various areas we wanted to visit: Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, Chiricahua National Monument, etc. It was a good choice. The park has a dog run area where we could let our 2 dogs off the leash to exercise and this was a great thing to have for pets when traveling. The swimming pool was a blessing, too, for our weary bones after a long day of sightseeing. There was a nice hot spa and exercise equipment as well, along with a TV/social room and library. The library is where Wi-Fi was available and only in this room. It would have been nice to have Wi-Fi available at the RV site but better this than nothing. Note 1: They do not want you to leave water on the bathroom floor after your shower (understandably) but there are only paper towels to clean it up. It would be nice to keep a bucket and mop in there so campers can do this job easily. It would also be nice to have a bench to sit on the dress and undress; there is plenty of room for one. Note 2: They charge for electricity used at each RV site. The meter number is noted when you check in and when you check out you give them the new meter number and pay for what you used. We stayed 5 nights and the bill for electricity was about 7 dollars total; less than $1.50 per day. This is not a bad thing, or expensive, but I wanted to mention this policy since it is not common. The laundry area was in a separate building away from the main building and other facilities. It was very clean. All the machines seemed to work great. Overall we would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
If you want to get away from it all then this park is for you. It is out in the desert, which was refreshing for us after the active RV parks we usually go to. The sites are nice and large. Ours was facing out to the vast expanse of the desert. My dog did not like it there because he could smell the coyotes. Every time I took him out he started shaking. The coyotes come in at night in packs and make a lot of noise. It was quite eerie. It was about 10 miles from Tombstone and other historic sites. If we go back to that area we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
This was our first visit and we stayed a month, we had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. Park is 18 miles from Sierra Vista, nice and quiet. Large rec hall, they have many planned events. Lots are huge which is nice not to have people on top of each other. The only downside is you have to go to the library for Wi-Fi access, it would be nice if they invested in a new system allowing access from your RV, I would be happy to pay more. My rate is based on 30 days. Have already reserved a site for 2 months next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. It is very clean and the people here are friendly. We did not use the pool, however, did use the games room and it is very spacious. There is Wi-Fi in the main building. So nice to camp at a place where they have soft water!!! We love this area - it is quiet and close to so many local sites. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Our rate of $34 is with Good Sam. Electricity is charged for on a separate basis, $0.13 per kWh. Well maintained c/g, all sites are 40'x80' road is paved but the site is gravel. Lovely desert landscaping, patio with picnic table, pretty views over to the mountains, pool and spa, exercise path around the c/g and a dog park, Wi-Fi is in the clubhouse and AT&T signal is poor, 2 laundry facilities, 2 shower facilities, and 3 restroom facilities, all clean, low water pressure. No shops or restaurants close by. Tombstone is 12 miles away and Sierra Vista is 19 miles away but has a Safeway. Very quiet at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
The rate reflects a monthly stay; add electricity at .13 per kilowatt. There is plenty of room to maneuver. Our huge pull through ‘view’ site was level, well packed gravel. There was a paved patio and a picnic table. There is nice landscaping between each site. The staff was friendly and had lots of information about the area. Both the check-in and check-out process was very organized and efficient. The water pressure could have been better. Our MIFI card worked well but the service for the Sprint cell phone was spotty. This campground is out in the country and very quiet. The facilities were very nice and included an indoor pool, hot tub, exercise area, full kitchen, pool table, lending library and so forth. The laundry and showers were neat and clean. Recycling was available. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again as there is lots to do within a 100 mile radius. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This is a great park. Clean restrooms and showers. The laundry room has an iron and ironing board for your use. Level sites and lots of room at each site. Large building with kitchen for your use. This is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is the nicest park we have stayed in during the past two years. The sites are huge and flatter than pancake. Electric and water were strong and reliable. Ours (E-1) has views of mountains on 3 sides. Pool and spa were immaculate and did not have that horrible chlorine smell normally found in public pools. The club house would hold a very large party. Their season is primarily the winter so we had the place pretty much to ourselves. OK, so you have to go to the library for Wi-Fi. By now regular campers should know that you can't rely on Wi-Fi in any park. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Solve this problem by getting an air card, iPad, Xoom or use your phone as a hot spot. Cable TV offered a # of channels. The roads are gravel but well packed as are the sites. Virtually no dust. Prior reviews have mentioned that it is a bit remote. True, but that is a good thing. When you drive to Tombstone (12 miles) or Sierra Vista (about 20) you are treated to beautiful scenery. The staff is always there to answer any questions you have or take care of any problem. We were led to our site and got help hooking up. If you miss Tombstone Territories, you have missed a gem. We are already talking about coming back for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Very nice facilities, extremely friendly staff. Out in the middle of no-where location, hence very little if any cell service. Verizon seemed to be the only service that worked consistently. Main gripe was no Wi-Fi service out in the park. You have to go to the library area in the main facility to get Wi-Fi. We stayed for 5 days, and would stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
I attended a class b social at this campground. There were 30 rigs. The campground is well laid out,the restrooms are clean. They have a beautiful enclosed pool. For groups they offer a fully equipped kitchen and a barbecue grill I would love to own. The owners were very helpful. This is a campground I would not hesitate to stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Yes, this park is remote but that can be an attraction. The sites are huge. My daughter and family joined us with their trailer and I've been in parks where there would have been another RV between us. The pool was great for my grandsons and there was plenty room for them to ride their bikes, fly their kites, and walk their dog. There was no playground per se but there was a grassy area for them to fly their rubber band powered planes. The huge sites are very level and the utilities worked well. I had trouble with the Wi-Fi in the clubhouse but probably my fault. The office staff was great and there were planned activities every night. We will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
I agree with the previous reviewers, this is a wonderful park. I would have given it a 10 except for two issues. The WiFi is available only in the library. There are repeaters throughout the park, but management has obviously given up on making them work. The park bans certain breeds of dogs, including Dobermans, but that rule is not enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Very nice campground. A little out of the way, but worth the few extra miles to have the view and peace and quiet. Very large sites, length and width. They do charge extra for electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
This is our second year coming here and it is as relaxing as before. We will likely be here for the full seven days allowed for the PA rate. Rate reflects PA rate including tax but not the metered electric. The swimming pool and hot tub are wonderful to use. Everything at this park is clean and obviously well managed. The staff are all friendly and welcoming. The views out to the desert are awesome and it is convenient to many tourist attractions if you want to take advantage of them. We will likely come here everytime we are in Arizona even though it is quite a distance from I-10 at Benson. It is worth the trip. Come for one night and stay a week or more!!! If you have a booster WiFi antenna you can pick up the wifi from some of the sites otherwise it is in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Great campground: really nicely taken care of and the effort they put into the park really shows. We stayed here 3 nights. We will go back. Has big, wide sites with a nice picnic table plus good services. They require a sewer hose with an elbow. Laundry facilities were great: double loaders. Nice, big fenced dog-walk plus there are lots of walking paths around and outside of the park. Inside pool, spa, pool toys plus exercise equipment. Lots of community activities. One night we heard 45 minutes of fiddle/guitar music by two young, good musicians, and there were many other fun things in the schedule. People return here every year so you have to reserve a year ahead of time for specific sites. $30 plus electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This campground is about 10 miles nw of Tombstone: but MUCH more appealing than the RV parks actually in that town. This is desert camping, with lovely sunsets, huge pull-through sites and a great staff. Has a central building a with library/WiFi site, a large area for visiting entertainers, a pool, etc. It was a great homebase for visiting local destinations: Bisbee, Tombstone, birding sites south of Sierra Vista, San Pedro reserve, etc. And we spent much of one evening listening to a very good singer with 60+ other park residents. Very good staff. When our cable TV connection was "snowy" they spent lots of time trying to fix it. Very good "central" location for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
Great RV park with friendly staff. Rate was for CCUSA. Sites are huge (40x80) with lots of room between you and your neighbor. Very level but sewer hookup had extension which raised it up so the hose doesn't drain straight in. Laundry room very clean with lots of machines. Club house was nice and they had a singer who did old-style cowboy ballads - absolutely fantastic. Close to Tombstone and a number of other nearby sites. If you like stars, there is no light from nearby towns, they were fabulous. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
We are full timers due to traveling for husband's career. This has been my best experience to date. The staff is excellent and they are all very caring people who go out of their way to help. The grounds and common areas are well kept. Daily and nightly activities are available. Our stay here began April 5, 2010 and we will be here at least until the end of March 2011. They do offer special rates for long term stays such as ours. I wish all camp grounds were this nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
Stayed with Passport America rate. We are glad that we chose this park rather than one in Tombstone itself. They didn't look very nice. This is a well kept park with very large sites. Would have like Wi-Fi through out the park rather than having to go to the clubhouse. Very friendly people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Our stay here was a return visit. We gave this RV park a perfect score before and nothing has changed to merit otherwise. When we pulled into the entrance we felt as if we were arriving back home. Nothing but smiles for us here. We really like the fact that they charge for electricity used on the 50% discount memberships as opposed to adding on a three or five dollar extra charge like some places. We like to conserve so it was only an extra dollar a day for us. At the current time the RV park was at 40 percent capacity. We know that will change in the coming weeks. We will likely return in January if there is a spot open for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
Thanksgiving 2010 - great Pot Luck dinner; next night free Jam session. Quiet, level site, walking trails adjacent to park. Beautiful mountain views; no campfires allowed. Also enjoyed a Mounted Shooting competition nearby. Was cold that weekend, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. GREAT rally park - very convenient pull-through sites and great office staff. Owner lives on site & joins in the Jam sessions. We'll be back ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This RV park is exceptional. They have an indoor pool and lots of activities, but we were here in the summer when it's very quiet. The laundry was very nice and clean. The sites are large and level. We stayed a week because Sierra Vista is surrounded by amazing canyons and hiking. We're birdwatchers and this is paradise. This RV park is in the country, surrounded by desert and very quiet. Sierra Vista has everything you need, or you can visit Tombstone, which is an interesting town: stuck in the 1800's! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We really enjoyed this park. All the sites are wide and long pull-throughs, and we fit easily with our bus and car trailer. Plenty of room for the SUV next to the trailer. The sites and roads are well packed gravel and the sites have a concrete pad with picnic table. Wi-Fi was weak at our site but okay in the office area. Weak AT&T voice and data but good Verizon. No problems with satellite - trees are short. Great dark sky at night; the stars are amazing. Tombstone is a quick 10 miles away and touristy but fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
A very nice park! If you are going to Tombstone, I would think of this place first, even though it is 11 miles to town. (We won't be back, but that's because we were so disappointed with Tombstone). Huge spaces, long and wide. Very quiet and peaceful. Very respectful and friendly staff. The wi-fi is only available in the library. The only quirk with the place is that they charge extra for the electricity you use. Cost us $1.82 on the way out. Bit of a hassle, but they're trying to be green and encourage folks to not use so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Very nice park and easy to access. Views are okay. Each spot does have a cement slab and picnic table. Very friendly hosts and they will go out of their way to help you when you need help. Nice enclosed pool. Great area for dog walks and they have a dog park. Trash cans easily accessed and picked up daily. Would go back to this park again. Not really close to a grocery store so do make sure you have everything you need. You do need to pay separately for your electricity, but its a very small amount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
This just could be the best RV Park in southeast Arizona. This was a return visit for us and the first time in the spring. Most of the seasonal snow birders had left or were in the process of getting ready to depart. Quality WiFi is available in the clubhouse. Direct TV and Verizon reception here is without problems. There was a wide variety of birds to observe during our stay including hundreds of Black Chinned Hummingbirds. Star gazing is very good here and the view from our site was tremendous. I'll move my rating up a notch to a perfect score because WiFi is now available. The walk to the clubhouse was pleasant. Spent four nights here and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The prior posters have just about said it all. Laundry room was spotless and the machines worked well. We really enjoyed the cement patio and table. To me the only drawback was no WiFi at the sites. Other than that, it is truly a thumbs up park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
This campground had the widest pull-through sites we've ever seen. The sites and facilities were immaculate. The staff was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. There was Wi-Fi available in the library but we were unable to access it from our campsite. We couldn't believe the number of activities/facilities we had to choose from including frisbee golf, a heated pool and spa, chipping green, pool table, library, live entertainment and snacks. Except for low water pressure - which was adequate but could have been better - we had a perfect stay. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
This is the nicest privately owned park I have ever stayed at and I got it for all 3 nights with the CampUSA half off. It is clean, neat orderly, has free coffee, planned events on weekends, a pool, dirt walking trails for dogs and people--not just a "Dog Walk" but real trails! I generally prefer state parks and National Forrest campgrounds but this place has real class. Yes, everyone is still lined up in a row but there is space between. Some people had rigs as big as semis but they had plenty of space also. Yes, I would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We stayed in this park because we couldn't get reservation in our membership park (St David). We were pleasantly surprised. This is an exceptional park. We were in one of the view sites which is beautiful. The sites are very large 40x 80. The restrooms were clean and the laundry room is large and nice. The park had many fun activities and great meals. This was our first trip to this area and we loved it. We loved the park so much we made reservations for March next year and will stay a whole month. This is a splurge for us but we loved it so much that we have to go back and spend more time. There are miles of hiking trails right from the park, our dogs were in heaven. If you are a bird watcher this is the place. Lots of wildlife. It did get cold at night, but the days are perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
I stayed at this park for two weeks, and quite enjoyed it. It really doesn't take much to satisfy me where RV parks are concerned. If a park is clean, quiet, and friendly, then I'm happy. This park delivered all three. Its remote location, several miles from the nearest town, is a bonus. Personally, I prefer parks in out-of-the-way locations, and this is one. The highway is lightly-traveled and the park is surrounded by open desert for miles in all directions, so the predominant sounds are birds and coyotes instead of city/traffic noise. At night especially, this park is a welcome respite if you're weary of being crammed into sardine-can sites with 18-wheelers roaring through your bedroom all night long. All sites are pull-through, angled so they're easy to get in and out of, and point to the north so your front door is in the afternoon shade. The sites are 80 x 40, wide enough that you and your neighbors won't be staring into each other's living room. There's room to easily park two vehicles on your site, in addition to your rig. Everything in the park is in good repair and spotlessly clean, and the sites are nicely landscaped with desert flora. There's an indoor pool and nice roomy clubhouse. The folks in the office were friendly and professional. Propane is available onsite, and when I needed it, the fellow was there in a flash. I had a minor issue with a washing machine, and the maintenance guy had it fixed almost before I had my laundry out of it. The park has its own recycling bins, which is a nice touch and unusual in my experience. They do charge for electricity, even overnighters, but I have no problem with paying for something I actually use. My electric bill for two weeks was about $12, but that was without running AC. The park is about an hour from Tucson, although quite a bit higher elevation (around 4,500 ft), and there were a couple of below-freezing nights during my stay in mid-March. The vegetation is different as well, due to the elevation. The desert here is almost exclusively creosote and thorn bush, with some mesquite thrown in. No saguaro or cholla, like you see around Tucson. The medium-sized town of Sierra Vista, with most amenities, is 20 minutes away. The park is also about 25 minutes from I-10, so unless you're in a huge hurry it works if you just need an overnight while passing through. About the only negatives I could remotely come up with to say about this park are that the water pressure is a tad low and the wi-fi is only available in the clubhouse. But that's really nitpicking. Clean, quiet, and friendly. Those are the important things to me, and they're this park's strong points. I'd come back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Great place. Very friendly front office (and propane guy). We just overnighted as we had wanted to be up at Kartchner Caverns, but it was overflowing with spring break campers. This was the best rated place in the area and the ratings were right. Nice dog run, swimming pool and spa, and sites weren't too close together. Hiking trails too, which we didn't use because the wind was howling, but they looked great. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here AND we would call ahead: we snagged the last spot for the night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
This was a terrific place to stay. We came for a couple of days and stayed 5. Toured the area and easy drive to Tucson. Nice swimming pool and very pleasant people. Wi-Fi was available in the main building which was a bit of a nuisance but at least they had it. Hope to return next year and stay for the full week that is allowed with the PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
We have stayed at this park twice now and love it. Staff was very friendly and it's a very well-kept park with all pull through spaces. Pool and hot tub were clean and clubhouse has many activities such as shuffleboard, table tennis, TV and potlucks, etc. Excellent base camp for Tombstone activities as well as visiting Kartchner Caverns. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
This park is in a very secluded area, about 9 miles from Tombstone. Lots of open space and plenty of room between units. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a great place to spend some time and enjoy the area or just relax. Very quiet at night and the view of the stars is breathtaking! The clubhouse has a very clean pool that is covered along with an excellent spa. We used both, and were the only ones here. It was like having our own private retreat. Everyone at the park was very friendly. I can't say enough about this park; probably one of the best we've ever stayed in. We didn't want to leave, and we'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
If you want quiet and solitude, this is the place for you. Stayed there only one night with PA, only because they were full the next day. We could have moved to another site for one more day, so we decided to move to another park. They do not take reservations using PA, it's first come first serve. They have extra large sites, good hookups and a helpful staff. It's a very clean park with a nice rec hall and lots of activities planned for campers. We stayed there in a fifth wheel, but probably would not stay there again, as it's bit too remote for us. If we had ATVs it would be a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This site is well kept with large pull-through sites. Wifi is now available in the clubhouse. The rate noted is for a two week stay with 1 free night for the first week and half price (Passport America) for the second week. The cost of electricity was billed separately and added into the average rate. We ran a heat pump and electric fireplace during most of the stay so our electricity usage would be higher than average. The staff was top notch, helpful and friendly. Roads are plenty wide, paved with asphalt. The sites are gravel with a concrete slab at the picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Beginning with the first contact, to the time we left, this park was outstanding. There were 7 rigs in our group and they had all of us pre-registered and ready to sign-in when we arrived. We used Campclub discounts and the rate was $15 per night. Electric usage was a separate bill, but after 5 nights my electric bill was $8.00. A great bargain. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, however they could use a bit of upgrading and maybe some fresh paint. The grounds were immaculate and the view of the desert and mountains was outstanding. The peace and quiet was worth the short drives to Sierra Vista, Tombstone and the caverns. Outstanding value and great people running this park. We shall return without any hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
First off, we received exceptional service from Kim during our pre-trip planning stage. She was just as helpful in person once we arrived. This park had very spacious spots. In addition, they placed us where the spaces on either side of us were unoccupied. Beautiful rustic atmosphere and the stars were amazing at night. The laundry room was clean and well maintained. They had workout equipment and a beautiful hotel/resort style indoor pool. The location was great for Kartchner Caverns & Tombstone. This was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Staff was excellent and hard working at this park! We stayed here for almost a month. The only reason we left early was that we got tired of driving twenty miles round trip into town to get Wi-Fi to check our email. Also, unless you have Verizon wireless, you have practically no cell phone coverage. I have AT&T and when I could get service, my calls would drop. I bought a Tracfone, and a Virgin Mobile phone: also no luck. I even had the manager of the Huachuca City Sprint store come out to the park to check the signal. Unfortunately both Sprint and Nextel had a very limited signal. I would stay here again if AT&T or T-Mobile were to erect a microwave tower on the park. If you are only here for one or two nights, none of this may matter. Because of this I only gave them an 8 out of 10 rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
An extraordinary RV Park clearly demonstrating Pride in Ownership. Considerable effort goes into the maintenance of the park and it's well designed. The sites are huge and are all pull through sites. Most are level, wide and well designed. It's isolated and surrounded by miles of western open space. There are miles of hiking trails adjacent to the loops. The panoramic views from our site are incredible and inspiring. We had our choice of sites and quickly decided to extend our stay. There is a terrific hot water indoor pool and a hot spa tub. The full service hook-ups function without problems. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only negative is the lack of a restrooms at the pool site. Not enough though to diminish our perfect score for the RV Park. We camped here at the PA rate, and we will be back again in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
The Campground is somewhat remote but accessible by good roads. It's very quiet, and has spacious views of the distant mountains. The sites were very spacious and well kept. Electricity is billed separate - not a problem for us. We very much enjoyed our stay of a few days, and would return without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
This is a great park, super managers, great views, while it's out in the country the best place to stay while visiting this area. When in the area this is where we will stay, not far from Sierra Vista, AZ for shopping and stocking up the supplies. They also sell propane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
Very clean, great in-door pool, pool table, rec room. A bit of a drive to get any sites. Will stay here again. They do take Camp Club USA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Great, well maintained park. Not much shade but a lot of bushes and plants give it a park like setting. Roomy clean sites with all of the hookups. Priced fair except, $5 extra for WiFi, if it's working, and an indivual charge for electric. You pay for what you use usually 50c to $5 depending on your A/C use. I say charge more, the park is worth it and forget the extra $$. It is out in a remote quite location free from almost everything, but only a quick 9 miles to Tombstone, an easy drive. Plenty of big rig parking in Tombstone. Looks like this park does most of its business in the Winter with the winter visitors. Many activities and amenities for seniors. Indoor pool with excerise equipment, and free coffee. Large group hall with DVD's, tapes, books, and a pool table. This park has it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Great park. Staff very helpful and friendly. It is obvious that the owners put a lot of time and hard work in maintaining this rv park. Someone is always working on landscaping.Nice big sites. The park has great views. This park is halfway between Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. We visited both so worked out well. We would stay here again. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
A very nice, quiet park about 11 miles from Tombstone. Park is really well done with a cactus buffer between the sites. Wi-Fi was fair, the hosts are excellent. This park is about an hour from Tucson. A really great place to stay while you take in the area attactions. All sites are drive throughs also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
We used Passport America Discount here, and stayed for a week. No problems with our 40 ft Horse Trailer, the access was easy and the site was well laid out. Very friendly people work at the office; mail and deliveries allowed made it easy for our mail to catch up with us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We have been to this park for the past three years and can'y say enough about it.The staff are friendly and helpful, the sites are large, the view is terrific and the hot tub is great. We will return again and again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
A very nice park to experience the Southwest, or to stay for a season. It is well positioned to access many nearby attractions. With Passport America, the rates are great. The biggest downside to us for this park is the entire sites are 1/2 inch gravel. You will need a good size rug to give you a comfortable outside space. The pets may have a difficult time walking on the gravel. The maintenance is top notch and the staff is friendly. One other downside is the lack of water pressure. I had #30 pounds on the gauge where the water enters the RV. I had to run my on board water pump pulling water from my fresh tank to have sufficient pressure to shower. It could have been due to the park being mostly full. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Beautiful views of the mountains! Lots of great history, tourist venues, and great desert. The mountain location means the temps. are cooler than the rest of AZ in the winter. Many campers from northern tier states--MN, WI, SD, ND,CO, etc like the place. The campground management has some rigid rules regarding where your pets can and can't go. One posted memo stated they were going to start charging $3/night for each pet. The campground is located in the country about 30 miles from shopping centers so be prepared to drive to the nearest Wal-Mart or grocery stores. Rates are affordable and they take PA, GS, AAA etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
These are some of the largest sites we've seen -- they're all about 40' X 80'. In the desert with good mountain views, and only about a dozen miles to Tombstone. The coolest thing about this place is the clubhouse which is open 24 hours a day. There is a nice pool table, ping pong, indoor shuffleboard, large book lending library, large TV with VHS and DVD, sound system for jam sessions, heated indoor swimming pool, and etc. It has one of the nicest laundry rooms we've seen. The only tiny negative is the only bathrooms with showers are in the clubhouse -- seems like a park this size would have another building on the other side of the grounds. The management is very friendly. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We meant to stay two nights, but our first week is up tomorrow and we're going to pay for 2-3 more nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
Right in the middle of all the activities of Cochise County. The sites are very large, the largest we have stayed in so far and each site has a picnic table and concrete pad. The pool is very warm, kept at 81 degrees year round and there are exercise equipment and a hot tub too. There are activities most days here including ones of interest to the kids, like history on the area and places to hike or bike. We were able to go to many of the ghost towns, Tombstone, Bisbee and Sierra Vista easily from this location. It is close to the San Pedro River area too. The only downside to this park is that they charge for electric so if you go during a time that you need a lot of AC or electric heat expect to pay for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This is a first-rate park, well maintained and well organized with very large spaces. Management is friendly, helpful and efficient. Park is very busy during snowbird season so call in a reservation early. We would rate this park right at the top of our list. Only minor drawback is relatively high fees for Wifi internet, $5 per day but heavily discounted for extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
We came here to be close to Tombstone not wanting to stay in Tombstone. We were so glad we stayed here. What was going to be a two day stop turned into a full week. The park is sparkling clean, manicured, impeccable. There is much to do for children, although we don't have any, with the pool, pool table, ping pong, large screen TV and hiking paths. It is extremely quiet and peaceful which we love, with huge RV sites, mountains at every view. It is out in the desert with a 10 mile drive to a large grocery but the drive is worth the peaceful beauty of this RV resort. We have Passport America which they accept and we are in a 40' motor home. I wish all parks could be as nice as this one. We would stay again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
I came for a night or two, stayed for a week and would have stayed longer if I hadn't had prior commitments. The rate is with the Passport America discount. What a wonderful park. Has great staff, lots of amenities, a wonderful laundry room, HUGE sites. I put up bird feeders on the tree beside my RV as there is a wonderful variety of birds in the area. Not crowded this time of year and the weather was wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
Our second review of this park. Hope that is permissible. We stayed here in 2004 as well. Not many changes, but the Passport America rate of $16 per night for a maximum of 7 nights makes this fine park seem an excellent value. Facilities are top-notch although, still being fairly new and in the desert, it will be a long time if ever before shaded sites are available. Wifi is still pricey for a single night at $5, but weekly and monthly rates are available that are fair. Electrical is still metered at 13 cents per kwh for an additional cost of a buck or less per night depending on A/C usage. Obviously a big rig with multiple A/Cs in the hot season, TV, etc will cost more. We stayed for 6 nights and are totally satisfied. If we return to southern AZ we will definitely stay at Tombstone Territories a third time. If you plan to do so, consider buying a PA membership. It will pay for itself in only 3 nights at this one park! We give this place a 10 at PA rates . . . perhaps a 6 at the full $32 rate plus electric as it seems power and wifi ought to be no additional cost for that price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
The park is located in a beautiful desert setting with views all around. All the huge sites are angled, giving every site a view. There is great desert hiking and around the perimeter of the park is good dog walking, also. The laundry has too few washers/dryers for a park its size. We stayed here a month at a rate of $425 plus electric. Staff at this park could use some lessons in customer service, too. Our only real complaint while staying there was that the wind BLEW incessantly, no fault of the park's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Not really for kids, nothing for them to do. Fantastic view, great sites, only 10 or 12 miles from Tombstone. No grass, typical for the area, grass won't grow. Great staff. It cost us an extra $3 a day for electric, (we have a washer-dryer). You only pay for what you use, makes sense to me. We would absolutely stay here again. In fact we extended our stay a couple of days just to hang out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Very clean and spacious park, out in the middle of the desert between Kartchner Caverns State Park (A must see) and Tombstone. Very quiet and dark at night. Nice to see the stars out. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, which is a huge plus to us. The only negative I found was the extra charge for power ($7 for 3 nights in winter-Expect to double that during summer heat) and parties with more that two people (plus tax on each person!!). Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
Spacious drive through sites in a very nice setting. As it is remote it is very quiet with no trains, no trucks, etc. Facilities are old but well taken care of. Other comments: Electric is extra cost at $.13 per KW, even on short term stays. Water pressure is very low, less than 30. Wi-Fi is an extra cost and not very strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$16
The sites are spacious and level, with a nice concrete pad. I stayed here 3 days after spending a night in Tombstone at a much higher rate. I used P.A., and was pleased with the rate even though they charged .13kwh. It only cost me $2.50. Like the others, I stayed a few nights, when the temperatures dropped below freezing and they asked us to unhook the water. I thought it was a reasonable request. The staff was very friendly and caring. When I went for a hike, they asked me to let them know which direction I was going and to check in when I got back, they didn't want anyone getting lost! There is a nice path around the park for walking dogs, and the laundry facility is excellent too. Very delightful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
This campground is out in the middle of nowhere, but a great place to stay to take in the sights in Tombstone. Friendly, helpful staff. Laundry was clean and not too expensive. It got down to 24 degrees the night we were there and they ask you to disconnect the water hoses if freezing weather is expected. It was not a problem for us, just used our own water that night. They charge 13 cents per kilowatt electricity, but even with us running electric heat all night, our charge was only 3.00. The surrounding mountains were gorgeous and after dark we could hear the coyotes howling in the fields behind the park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$31
This is a very pleasant RV park. All sites are large pull throughs, being 40 x 80 crushed gravel, and all appeared to be pretty level. My only problem with the sites was, even though they are quite large, the concrete patio is situated smack in the middle of each site. This means you have squeeze your rig between the patio and the side of your site, which is separated from your neighbor with desert plants. If you have slides on both sides, your drivers side slide might interfere with desert trees or plants, and your curb side slide might overhang the patio. But once situated the sites have a pretty roomy feel, with plenty of parking space for the toad. The staff was helpful and very friendly, making us feel very welcome. They meter the electric, even for daily stays, and mine ran about $1 a day for a 3 day stay. Didn't try the WiFi since it's an additional daily charge, or use the cable hookups since we used our satellite. This is a great location if exploring south eastern Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
This is a wonderful, desert campground. The spaces are large and well landscaped, with beautiful views all around. We found it through Passport America and would camp here again. There is added cost for 50 amp sites, daily electric used, and for Wi-Fi. It is a dog friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
I rated this park a 9 because I guess I don't know what to expect from and 10 park. Considering you are in the middle of the desert - literally - this is probably the nicest park we have stayed in. You park at an angle, into a level nicely landscaped 40X80 graveled spot with a new table and concrete pad. This park was built in 2000, and is very modern. You can see for many miles in every direction, and I never knew there were so many stars up there at night! As quiet as you will find except for some loud motorcycles in the early evening sometimes. Great staff. We extended our stay here and wish we could have stayed another month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Wonderful 360 degree Mountain Views! Very quiet and peaceful. Tombstone, Bisbee, Benson, Sierra Vista (Ft. Huachuca) nearby for site-seeing. Very large sites 40x80 with nice landscaping. Cable TV, Heated Pool with Sun Shade is in the process of being completely enclosed in the upcoming month (pool will remain open during the addition). Lots of books and magazines to exchange, which was my daily routine. Lots of room to get out and walk, including walking pets. The staff keeps and maintains the park in a very clean and neat order. I was here during the off-season and the weather was pleasant due to the elevation. I used a Verizon air card and cell phone which worked great the entire time. Moon and starlit skies are wonderful. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
Access to state land to walk dogs which is a big plus for us. Sites clean. Staff friendly and helpful (this was our first time out in our motorhome). You do have to pay for electric use. Stayed in site G6. Great views' and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Easy access off SR82. Wide, paved interior roads with gravel sites. Park well maintained. Each site is metered for electric. WiFi costs extra. Very friendly staff. Accepts Passport America and Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Beautiful new park in a desert setting with distant mountains in all directions and no intervening clutter. Very quiet as it was at only about 10-20% capacity during our one night stay. A lovely place but WI-FI was $5/night. Considering both my wife and myself desire simultaneous internet access on our respective laptops, this seemed too high a price. For the remainder of our stay in the area of Sierra Vista we moved to the Mountain View RV Park a few miles away on route 90 where prices were lower ($22 undiscounted)and WI-FI available for no additional charge. Oh, I forgot to mention that electricity was metered and charged at 13 cents/kwh even for a one night stay. This adds another step of complexity in departing as you must visit the office and pay, or leave payment in an envelope if departing before the office is open. Staff were courteous and friendly but, despite the lovely setting, the cost of WI-FI, coupled to the high per diem rate and the additional cost and nuisance factor of metered electricity drove us away. But, it IS a lovely park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very orderly and clean. Sites are large pull throughs with concrete pads and gravel between spaces. A few desert shrubs are between spaces, but shade is limited. The clubhouse had lots of resource material on the local area, and the pool was warm and pleasant. Some of the staff could use a charm school refresher. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
Theres are a lot of things to see in the area, the site is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. I would recommend to friends and family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
This is a great campground! Friendly staff who will do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay. Fantastic views. Had a jam session with local musicians which was enjoyed by most of the campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
Stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay. The only thing that's changed is that they now have cable/sat. TV and now have wifi throughout the park. Price for wifi, $5.00 a day. Good cell phone and aircard (Verizon) service. Aircard here VERY fast so found no need for wifi, which I think is over priced! Had a problem with one of our slides and asked for motor specs to be faxed to the office. They charged $1.00 per page, must have been very special paper!! Park is still very clean, and they offer a Sunday pancake breakfast. Only thing that was different this year was the water pressure. Wasn't as good as last year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Be VERY ALERT!!! They charge for electric. It's not written in Trailer Life nor Woodall's about this added expense. They claim to have Wi-Fi at a charge of daily, weekly or monthly. It is POOR and that is speaking mildly. The park is well kept, but we didn't use their restrooms, shower or laundry. They could care less if their guests have a problem with their "very low" Wi-Fi system. They only have one antenna for their size. They need at least 4 to 6. Guess that's what happens when they don't want to accommodate their guests and use those pay and play type of Wi-Fi systems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
I rated this park a 9 only because there didn't seem to be a lot of planned activities (not that we were looking for them.) There was a nice large pool with spas. The sites were large and all the roads were paved to eliminate dust. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in. I won't repeat the positive descriptions already entered, but have to mention the spectacular mountain views. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
We checked out nearly every campground in Benson, Bisbee, St David and Tombstone and found this to be the best. The park is very clean, quiet, and modern. The sites are large and well spaced. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They'll escort you to your site and help you hook up and level. Since it was not the high season yet, they made sure that every new arrival had at least one empty site between them and their neighbor. The campers were also quite friendly. We attended a football bowl game potluck in the clubhouse, the first night. The park is at least 8 miles from anyone or anytown, which makes for quiet nights with great 360 degree views. There are nice hiking trails within the park and along the San Pedro river nearby. My only complaints would be 1) no cable TV, although antennae reception was good, 2) they charge extra for electricity, which added about $3.50 a day due to high heater use as nightime temperatures got down into the low 20s. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
Real nice campground. It has a nice desert setting. Large sites. Has good walking trails around the campground. They charge for electricity on a weekly stay. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Nice enough to stay 2 nights. We had a great time in this area and being able to have a secure place to park was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
Great star gazing, and wonderful 360 views. Clean clean clean! Laundry facilities are wonderful, very helpful staff. We stayed for a week using our Passport America pass. Big sites and long pull throughs. We will stay again for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Very quite park, out in the desert. Sites are large, level with a small concrete pad and picnic table at each. Electricity is charged additionally per day $.13 per KWH. Our electric bill came to an additional $1.30 per day. We did not run the AC. Restrooms are not special. Concrete floors, plastic curtains for stall and shower doors. While we were there, there was no cable TV available. Pet rules are enforced yet there are 3 resident dogs that roam the park without anyone picking up after them. Lots of activities but not really kid friendly. Things like the pool table not allowed for under 21 years of age. Swimming pool closes at un-posted times. We booked this park because we wanted quiet vs. train noise. We got the quiet but not the amenities we had experienced at park in Benson. We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
We are Passport America members and found this listing under Huachuca City which is 11 mi. from Tombstone. We found the staff friendly and informative. The grounds are as clean as can be and the laundry facilities were spotless. The park has fantastic views and at night the stars sparkle. Best of all it's quiet at night!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
First, I must state I didn't stay at this C.G. I was looking for parks in their general vacinity and ran across their website. It didn't give rates, but indicated that "special rates" were given to Passport America, and Good Sam members. I couldn't find their campground on P.A., or Good Sam's websites, nor on my P.A. CD. So, I e-mailed them asking for their rates, since their website information was inadequate. I also asked about the discounts available, and told them they were not listed as a participating C.G. on P.A. or Good Sam websites. The first response to my e-mail was from the "boss", who informed me they were a highly rated RV park, then questioned my reading skills and informed me I had oral diarrhea. Being a very helpful person, he then proceeded to tell me "I surmise from your email that you are only interested in the cheapest rate you can get. You won't find happiness here. Thanks for the inquiry have a nice day. " My response: "I see that your manners are on par with your marketing skills. While you didn't bother to answer my question, you did tell me what I needed to know". Then one of his staff responded with: "By the tone of your e-mail, I agree with my boss, you will not find happiness here". So much for friendly and helpful management and staff. If that's the kind of people you want to deal with, this is the RV park for you! Personally, they make Wal-Mart or a truck stop look good to me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$27
Very nice, new park surrounded by desert, exceptionally clean, extra long cement pads convenient trash can placements throughout the park. Beautiful sunsets over the desert. Very pet friendly. Only negative--cable TV was limited and poor quality (management stated it was scheduled for an upgrade). Staff was friendly and helpful. Entertainment was provided on Friday nights; full breakfast cooked on Sundays for a nominal charge. We enjoyed the proximity to Tombstone and other sites in the area and ranked this campground in the top category of places we've stayed. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$28
This is a really nice RV Park. The sites are large and the view is great. The pool is very nice and the library is well stocked. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
Better than average. Sites were large and clean. The park advertises a chip and putt golf course but it wasn't groomed well enough to golf at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2004
$26
We stayed here 4 years in a row. Park has huge rv sites with cement patios and has a picnic table at each site. Pool not real big, but nice, and is heated. The spa is used alot during the winter months. There are two laundry rooms, large recreation hall with big kitchen, billard room, and library. Hiking trails around the park. Pitch and putt golf course around the back side of recreation hall. Great place away from all the town noise. Lots of places to visit in the area. Enjoy our stays there every year on our way back to Oregon. The staff and owner are great people. Always there to help if help is needed. They are Passport America and always happy to see us even when we used our Passport America card. We would highly recommend this park to anyone traveling the Southwest Arizona area. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$14
Nice park close to historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca and the town of Bisbee with open, level gravel sites, nice views and very friendly, helpful staff. Nice game room and book exchange. Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Electric was metered. Passport America park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$14
Nice park close to historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca and the town of Bisbee with open, level gravel sites, nice views and very friendly, helpful staff. Nice game room and book exchange. Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Electric was metered. Passport America park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Nice, reasonably level, big open sites with wonderful mountain views. Good power and good water pressure. Plenty of room for big rigs. Passport America discount available on space available basis. WiFi available for $1.00/day. All sites, regardless of length of stay, or what type of discount you are using, are electric metered at $0.13/KW. We averaged just over $3.00/day during a time when the night time temperatures dropped below 28 degrees every night. Shopping is about 20 miles away, which can be a good thing. Historic Tombstone is about 11 miles away. Very quiet campground. Sunrises, sunsets, and star-filled night skies were spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Extremely nice staff. large gravel sites with small concrete patios. Beautiful desert views. Two park dogs prowl the park but stay away if you let them know their not wanted. They were not a nuisance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Nice Park, they advertise huge sites. They need to advertise a huge ego as well. Took us over 20 minutes to check in due to everything having to be entered into computer, by someone that can't type. Argued with me that my zip code must be new because it didn't show up (she had the numbers reversed). This is the only campground that demanded to see my drivers license, and recorded the number. (I asked and was not given an intelligent answer why this is.) Mgr was concerned that she would have to relocate someone coming in the day we were leaving if we didn't leave by checkout time. There were 5 sites total occupied at that time! Our traveling companions were assigned the wrong site and were told to move AFTER they had set up. Seems they were on a 50 amp site, and didn't pay for it. The fact that they only had 30 did not matter and they had to disconnect and move anyway. If you leave your site empty to go siteseeing for the day, their rules say they will resell it if you don't check with the manager first. (I'd like to see them try to enforce that one.) Their flyer lists over 30 "don'ts." Children and pets are afforded the same social strata here as well. We had neither, but the rules are about the same for both. Interesting point: while your dog must be leashed at all times, there are 2 campground dogs that wander at will and can be seen going from site to site begging for food. The brochure asks that you do not feed them (except for dog biscuits)! The putting greens are putting only, you cannot walk on them. However, we witnessed the camp dogs relieving themselves on them several times (and they WERE NOT picked up after). You however, can be ejected if you allow your pets to even walk on them. We would have asked for a refund and left, but there are no refunds after they start their paperwork. I didn't need someone's attitude after driving for 10 hours that day. Especially when the CG was empty. They should have shown a little appreciation for us. I believe it was because we were using PPA. But in the off season, 1/2 is better than nothing, and if you don't want to give 1/2, don't belong to the program. We will not visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Passport America. Very nice new campground. Friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com