215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Dakotah Meadows RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 96 user reviews. Phone: (952) 445-8800
CGID1506

Dakotah Meadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   9   7   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nightly rate reflects weekly rate. This is an excellent RV park and we would definitely stay here again. The pros: nice concrete sites, excellent electric and water service, the grounds are maintained beautifully, it is a short walk to the casino but 24 free shuttle service is available, security constantly monitors the grounds (you feel very safe), diesel fuel (competitively priced) is available on site, recycling is available on site, the complimentary Wi-Fi is very good, and there is a nice fitness facility available for $5 per day. The cons: the lower, newer sites are in better condition than the upper sites, the side-to-side pull-through sites are a bit narrow, the sewer connections are below ground and at an angle which prohibits you from screwing in your sewer hose to the PVC inlet, and there is no swimming pool for the RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed at the campground last year and it was great. It has shuttle service to the casino. The sites are a bit close but still really nice. The only issue I found was their phone service for reservations. I left messages several times and did not get a call back. Nice pull thru sites for big units. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The park was designed and built well. It WAS a "10+". Roads were paved, sites were leveled and concrete was poured. Grass and trees were planted and amenities were provided (laundry, playground, RV wash, fuel, store, restrooms, etc.). It was laid out well. The problem now is that some areas are deteriorating or are needing maintenance/remodeling and it seems that nobody is paying any attention. Underground utilities are leaking in places, concrete is cracking, roads are deteriorating, weeds or mud are taking over grassy areas, laundry/restrooms are not cleaned regularly, permanent residents are allowed to "trash" their sites, etc. Unfortunately, they really don't have any competition in the area, so you will likely stay here, just as we did, looking around and shaking your head at the shame of it all. Hopefully you will get one of the better sites and wonder why anyone would complain...or maybe not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a nice RV park next to a casino. All roads are paved with concrete and roomy enough for large rigs. Hookups were well placed and in good condition. The proper place to park for check-in is not well marked. Office closed at 6:00 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice park. Nice fitness center ($5). Casino has improved the nonsmoking area - hope they keep it up. Would be a 10 if they had cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice basic casino campground. Shuttle runs often. Had some very loud campers (about a dozen) 4 sites down from us playing "cornhole" and heavily drinking. Security evicted them with-in an hour of our arrival. Nice to see rules being enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This park is adjacent to Mystic Casino and was absolutely lovely. The laundry was very clean, but you had to have an access card to get in. It is the same access card used for the showers and restrooms. There is a $5 deposit for the card and you get $3 back when you leave. They have a very nice indoor RV/Car wash. They also sell fuel, but I never saw anybody buying it so I don't know how "fresh" it would be. There were trash receptacles by each site. It was a nice park to walk around. There was a nice playground for kids. It has a storm shelter. One draw back is you share your site with your neighbor. You pull in one way they pull in the other way. This makes you so close you can literally shake hands out the window and you can hear each other's phone conversations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Price reflects weekly rate. What we once believed was a classy RV resort has, in our opinion, deteriorated into an 'anything goes' campground. Although the park is often full, some premium sites are occupied for weeks and months by vacant RVs displaying for sale signs. Security drives through regularly, but this visit we saw a non-RV trailer parked in a pull thru site with a mattress outside just feet from the RV in the site next to it. Several times campers rented an RV site for a tent (even though the park had vacant rental Tipis). Pick-up trucks with camper shells seem to be permitted. One party had two cars, a truck, a camper and two tents on their site in blatant violation of rules #1 and #2 and yet another had an RV and a tent. Public consumption of alcohol outdoors is ignored as is speeding through the park. One guy even ran a power saw outdoors while remodeling his RV's interior, stacking the trash out beside the curb -- unbelievable! Pull thru occupants should not be allowed to stay with dogs given the proximity of the adjoining site. We will probably stay again, but it would sure be nice if there was some attempt to keep it classy or at least enforce the rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Totally paved roads and sites. Small trees, but not a lot of shade. Very pretty at night when lights from casino are on. Most of the sites, although pull thru, are back to back sites. This makes you fairly close to that neighbor and then front doors are close with your other neighbor. Would be okay if traveling with someone and wanted door to door. Overall, a very nice stopover or place to park to go to the casino (they offer shuttle). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice casino run park as others have said on the SW side of Minneapolis. Can take 1 hour to get into downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul in your own vehicle. Flat concrete pads with grass between the sites. Fire rings and picnic tables are on the grass. Free casino shuttle, fairly good Wifi signal and some shade depending on your site. No cable TV, but good OTA signals with rooftop antenna. Playground for kids. Verizon aircard works better than their Wifi. Free to use the indoor pool, $5/day to use the exercise room and other rec facilities. $5 for a bathroom access card, with a $3 refund when leaving. $3/day discounts for AAA, AARP and FMCA. We camped here in a 5th wheel toy hauler and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Exceptional park. Roomy sites with full hookups. There is no cable provided but the reception for local channels was very good. Shuttle to hotel and casino came right to the site within five minutes. Buffet at hotel has something for everyone and is fresh and good no matter what you choose. Wish we had stayed longer. We had no children with us. Want to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great campground. Great sites. Very nice bathrooms - the best you will find. Shuttle picks you up or you can walk to casino. Great buffet. Recreation building has a great pool, exercise equipment, steam room, sauna, basketball court, and bowling. $5.00 all day. Golf if you like. Bus to Mall of America and back is free or take a bus to Mall and train on to ballgame at Target Field. We were there the 4th and they had a great music show and the fireworks display is always great. Food trucks and beer wagons. The most amazing place you can go. Very clean campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Park located next to Mystic Lake Casino and Hotel. Interior roads and sites drives are paved. Decent green space between sites. Our site was a back-in site. We're very glad we had this type of site, because pull through sites are side by side. Your neighbor will be very close. Also, because of recent rains sites in other sections had standing water on the sites and the interior roads. Security was very good. WiFi worked great. Sat TV was no problem. Verizon cell had 3 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This park is adjacent to the Mystic Lake Casino. It is an extremely clean park and well kept. Green manicured grass everywhere. Sites are cement and level. It is family friendly with a playground for children. The play equipment is newer and in good condition. It is something you would expect to see at a school. WIFI strength is really good and free. VPN access works as well. There is an RV wash on the property. We have stayed here on several occasions when passing through Minneapolis. It is easy to get to and the park has a friendly staff. Be sure though if you are a late arrival that you call ahead so they leave a bathroom/shower access key outside for you. They are also very good with reschedules/cancellations, unlike a lot of parks. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This is a great park, as previously reported. Showers, bathrooms and laundry room are clean and neat. Roads and sites are all concrete and grounds are well maintained. There is a RV washing bay suitable for a 40 foot motorhome and a fueling station on the grounds. There is a terrific aquatics and fitness center available for $5/day. The side by side pull through sites can get very close, depending on the slides of adjacent RVs. Back in sites are better. Cost is $201/week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Price reflects weekly rate. Very clean and convenient campground with spacious back in sites for big rigs. Easy to maneuver. There are many pull through sites as well, but they are much tighter and have less room than the back in sites. Excellent staff and amenities nearby. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is as near to a perfect campground that you can find. I do however suggest getting a back-in site, the pull-through sites are the side by side kind and it can get close to your neighbor. The park roads are paved and sites are concrete. Attractive trash barrows are placed at every site. The park is nicely landscaped with grass, trees and a pond in the middle. Buses will pick you up and drop you off at your site for a ride to the casino. Security often travels through the park. The office staff is on the ball, friendly and wants to make the stay work. I definitely would get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
I realize its still winter in Minnesota, but they only had 1 row open. They had the water off, but a hose was available from the laundry room. Why no heat tape on the one row that was open? When I asked for a spot that wasn't covered in snow, I was told to go find a spot that suited me. Bathrooms were GREAT! Shuttle to casino was quite convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is our 4th stay here and really enjoy the park, WI-FI worked good, got a good signal with Satellite. I downgraded my rating this time because the bathrooms and showers were dirty. As far as I can tell they have not been cleaned in over 2 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is by far the nicest park in the area and not our first time to visit this park. We suggest calling and checking availability ahead of time as they fill up on week-ends and we could not get a site until Sunday afternoon. The sites are paved and pull throughs are side by side: not our favorite configuration. We could not get a back in, would suggest those sites for a more enjoyable experience. Facilities are really nice and they have diesel and gasoline near check-in. We did notice that the park was not as well kept as before. Trees were needing trimming to keep from scraping the roof. Firepits were full of ashes, bbq grills full of coals, cigarette butts everywhere and concrete needed blowing off. However, they did not get a chance to clean our site as we checked in early. We never did see anyone cleaning sites during our 5 night stay. We recommend this park as true big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Rate reflects the weekly rate of $199. Back-in sites are the most desirable. Pull throughs have you side by side with a raised curb between where all the utilities are. Being so close to your neighbor and his/your slides requires you to watch your step! Curb on the entrance side of your rig is curved upward, so watch your step there, also. Wi-Fi adequate. RV wash on site and fuel. Propane service comes through once a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is one of the best places we have ever stayed and we have been to many private RV parks. Yes, sites are close, but patio side is fine. It says on here that there is no swimming pool - but the fitness center (including a pool) is maybe one of the finest I have ever seen and I have been lots over the years and belonged to several. RV park visitors can use the fitness center for $5 / day so we got our laps in. And it, like everything else, is spotless. Downside, really my only "negative" thing was office staff. We were told about a fuel special deal and how to do it. So a day or so later I did it - following all the rules as given to me. When I went to get my refund I was told that I did not do it right and the person could not have told me that. (Yeh, I just made it up, right?). I had the receipt but they would not honor it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is an excellent RV park adjacent to the Mystic Lake Casino. Everything around the grounds is clean, well kept, up to date. There is a storm shelter that is huge and well stocked, in case of severe weather. They will come around and let you know if the weather warrants seeking safety. Voltage is stable. Water pressure is good, not too high. Make a phone call and in 10 minutes you're inside the Casino, complements of the constantly running shuttles. The restaurants and buffet inside the Casino are excellent. There is a small playground for the kids. Pets are welcome. Staff is friendly and helpful. Golf course on the property. Only ding against a perfect score is the closeness of the rig to your neighbor on the driver side. However, the awning side has a shared grassy area with picnic tables, firepits and BBQ. We will definitely stay here again. The price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
If you want to be close to the casino, you cannot be any closer. The sites are basically in a large parking lot and as close together as one also. Not much shade or privacy. The hosts are friendly. If you have a site in the middle of the parking lot, you will either have to go uphill to the restrooms and showers, or walk to where the office is at the main entry if you want to stay on level ground, so if you plan to use the restrooms, chose your site accordingly. There is a nice little body of water to walk around with or without a dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Price reflects weekly rate. Park is beautiful but poorly managed. The RV wash left a residue on our coach but at least it was working this visit. Young people in the office seem to hold responsibilities beyond their capabilities. The park is making reservations for two and three years out with waiting lists. For the second time our reservation was messed up and we were placed in a pull through rather than a back in site we reserved. During our three week stay we had to move once, and two other campers told us they had been required to move three and four times during their stays: very inconvenient! The next occupant was waiting as we were moving from our first site and as we were moving from our second site the next tenant was moving things in. It felt like a huge game of musical chairs. We observed unoccupied RVs in premium spaces and others which appeared to be utilized as permanent residences for large families with young kids. Until reservation policies are improved, we will be looking for something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very well kept park, good to visit local attractions in Minneapolis and St. Paul. Roads and sites are all paved and level. Lots of room to walk the dogs with nice grass which is kept mowed and edged. The Wi-Fi is fine during the day, but gets slower in the evening as it is being used more. Our Sprint phone/Hot spot worked well. A shuttle is available to the Casino and the very nice restaurants, which were good, the prices were reasonable too. It is close enough to walk to if you wished. I understand there is a gym and pool that you can use for $5 a day, we didn't look at it though. The only negative thing is that most of the sites are shared, so your driver side is very close to your neighbor. But there is nice grassy space out your door with picnic table and fire ring and plenty of room to sit out. Other than that, the park is perfect for our needs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Great RV park. Helpful personnel. Would have loved to use RV wash with catwalk but it was closed for painting in the middle of tourist season...go figure. Shuttle service to casino. If it is warm weather, I would request site facing east. Outside perimeter sites are by far preferable. Could use more shade trees but know this is unusual weather for MN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Park is very well maintained. Grass is nicer than my lawn at home. Terraced rows give a nice separation between units. Very wide rows. Pull through sites are two units close together on the driver's side, but lots of room on the grassy area on the curb side. Many sites have good shade but a few don't. Adequate lighting for walking around after dark. Security drives through often. WiFi was a bit slow and hard to get a connection even though we were near an access point. RV wash bay on site as well as gas/diesel. Prices about the same as other stations nearby. Shuttle provided for casino and restaurants nearby. Nice roads and trails for bicycle riding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Wonderful campground!! Very friendly, helpful staff. We got a wonderful site upon check-in. Entire campground clean, no insects (with exception of mosquitoes after dark). They have everything you could possibly need right on the grounds! Went to the casino--almost unbelievable how big the casino was. Would definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
I don't know what more you could want in a park. They have paved sites and roads, trees, grass, fire pits, grills and a garbage can on sites. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. A convenience store is across the road and two casinos near by with all sorts of eating places. We saw a security car driving around frequently. We stayed 3 weeks and enjoyed it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
There is a shuttle to take one to the Casino. There is low cost fuel and a self serve RV wash. Sites are level. There are different levels with many pull through side to side sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This is a very nice park if you get one of the back-in spaces around the perimeter of the park. Otherwise, you'll probably have back-to-back shared hookups. We got one of the back-in sites on the upper drive. It was very nice. These sites are well-spaced and easy back-ins. They have a free shuttle to the Mystic Lake Hotel/Casino.(and its not a bad walk to the casino) This is a huge casino with several good restaurants. We ate at the Minnehaha Cafe in the atrium, and it was great. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We cannot find any fault with this campground so we gave it a perfect rating. Great paved interior roads and concrete pads at each site. We did not use any of their facilities so we cannot comment on them. We certainly did not find any other guests violating rules as one reviewer did. Great views of the lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Price reflects FMCA discount. We have been regulars here for years and it has become increasingly difficult to get a site during summer months. We were unable to stay a full week due to the weekends being filled up. They have apparently added some new rules this season, and most of which are not being enforced. Including no clotheslines (although there was a pop-up camper with one tied off to a tree), NO ALCOHOL on the premises (which our neighbors were blatantly drinking beer outdoors in daylight), no washing of vehicles at sites (it was happening). We also saw lots of barking dogs (one of which appeared to be a Pit Bull) left unattended outside rigs and inside them. There appeared to be lots of long term folks although policy indicates 7 day maximum stay. So, after only four days, we were forced to move 45 minutes away to the closest park that could accommodate a big rig despite both of us being sick and caring for a sick dog. If you disseminate rules, please enforce them because there are still a few folks that actually read rules and try to be considerate guests. We will definitely give this beautiful park another chance but it could be our last. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This is a great park next to the Mystic Lake Casino. Paved streets and concrete sites. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because of the way they have the double sites where you are close to your neighbor. One of you faces one way and the other faces the other way. So your doors are facing a nice large grassy area which is very nice. It is the best place to stay to see the sites of the Minneapolis/St. Paul area without question. The casino buffet is good and very reasonable. They also have a small food court which is very good and another restaurant, Minnehaha Cafe which is excellent. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
A magnificent RV Resort, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Grand kids love it too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Back-in spots are the best with wide space to next unit. Pull-throughs have about 30 ft of grass to next unit, with only the utility island separating on the non-door side. Still, it is a great campground with concrete pads and asphalt roads. Free shuttle to casino or sports/swim building, which is $5 extra. Kids play area. Plenty of grass for dog walking. Friendly staff at check-in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Only drawback to this place is how close the pull throughs are to each other. We will try and get a back-in site next time. Very clean park right next to Mystic Lake Casino both owned by the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community so of course there is a free shuttle to the Casino. Paved roads with paved sites, nice landscaping but still able to use our satellite dish on roof. We will definitely stay here again. Rate is the nightly equivalent of the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Level concrete pads. Grass picnic area next to pad with picnic table and fire ring. Very quiet. Shade trees are just getting developed, but will give you enough shade for picnic table. Free transportation to Casino. Good food. Sites are large enough for the biggest rigs. All roads are paved. Easy in and out of sites. Both drive through and back ins. We stay there at least 4 times a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice park with level concrete sites long enough for big motorhomes and tow vehicles. Beautiful casino with great food options. A little overpriced for a casino RV park which are traditionally cheaper. Only negative is the lack of enforcement of the pet rules. Lots of people not leashing their dogs and our small dog was attacked while on a leash at our campsite by a dog from across the street 3 sites down. Office promised to advise security. Otherwise, a nice park. Within 20 miles of Mall of America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is our 3rd stay at the park, great place to stay while in the Minneapolis area. For the 1st time we got a back in site which are very nice, but I had to reserve last Sept. The side by sides are too close if you like a little elbow room. Took the grand-kids to the pool and it was very nice, guests can use their facility at $5 each per day. Would have rated it a 10 if it had cable TV and the side by sides were more room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This was our second stay. Again, a nice park for visiting the Minneapolis area. Nice laundry,again the side by sides are right next to each other. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very nice CG, clean and well maintained. Concrete level pads, with grass, picnic tables and grills at each site. Close quarters to neighbors on a shared pad. Hope you don't get the yapping dog next door that we had. Good satellite reception, free WiFi was fair to good; Verizon air card pretty good, but nothing from Sprint. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were newer and very clean. TeePees on site for rental. Was with adjacent gas/diesel pumps on site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
A very good and well conceived park. Easy access, clean and functional. Supportive staff. We had a problem with our toad and the staff helped us work it out and helped us arrange a new site. Our only negative is the tight quarters in the pull thru's. We shared a pad for hook-ups and the "island" on the patio side was "friendly" at best. Lots to do in the area; Mystic Casino provides shuttles. Best site in the area if you are visiting St Paul or Minneapolis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Wonderful park. Big rig friendly, sites are concrete, 50 amp, on-site diesel fuel and RV wash. Well maintained and good security patrol. The only reason we cannot give this a 10 is because: sites were not very level, no cable, pull-throughs are side-by-side hook-ups so you are very close to the neighbor with slides extended. We would recommend this park to all and will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Price reflects FMCA discount. Streets are paved, has concrete sites. We visit this campground frequently and will surely visit again. Restrooms require a refundable deposit for a card. Security is through frequently. Entire facility is well maintained. It would be nice if there was a pool, but there are a number of things to do with the casino, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a beautiful campground located near a casino outside of Minneapolis-St. Paul. The campground had paved sites and roads and was beautifully landscaped. There was about a 20 minute drive to the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were large and level. A shuttle bus ran from the campground to the casino and to the exercise/pool building. Everything was carefully manicured. There was even an RV wash garage and gasoline. While we were staying there, a tornado warning was in effect. The local fire department went through the campground notifying everyone that a warning siren would go off and that there was a shelter (located behind the office) now open and available for all campers including their pets. Fortunately, we did not have to use this facility but it was reassuring to know that it was there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very well laid out RV park and dog friendly. Shuttle buses to the casino. Fire department just outside of the RV park entrance, also EMT's on site. Very well patrolled day and night. We plan to go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This park is relatively new with concrete drives and pads. It has spacious sites with manicured lawns; however, trees are small affording little shade. Has shuttle service from the casino to Mall of America which is about 45 minutes away by bus shuttle. I would have rated this park with a 9 had it had cable TV. With mature shade trees this would have been a definite 10. WI-FI worked okay from our site, but the signal may be weak further from the office area. Washer and dryer area was small for this size of park. Would stay here again while in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a great campground, paved interior roads and pads, beautifully landscaped, next to a casino and a golf course. This is a newer campground with all the amenities, including an enclosed RV wash and self service fuel station. Diesel was 20 cents cheaper than others in the area. Pull through sites have side by side hook-ups and are a little tight, but the back in sites had lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This is a clean very well maintained park. Our spot was a pull through, very wide and on a level concrete pad. This park is located on the grounds of a very large casino compound. It is very quiet. If you like to gamble they have a shuttle that will pick you up at your site and deliver you to the casino and return you to your site when you are ready. The laundry facilities were very clean. We did not use the bath house. There was a pond right across from our site and the ducks and geese were fun to watch. We went to sleep at night listening to the croaking frogs. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
This RV camp is very clean and well kept. We came in April when many other places in the state are still closed. Rates are low and the staff is friendly. This camp is next to a Casino, Ice Arena, and play area: excellent for the whole family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
I have camped here in my tiny Scamp for the last two years after all of the other campgrounds are closed (turned off electric) in November. This park is so clean and very well manicured. There are back in sites closer to the main road. When I go, I can pick my site. I counted approx. 35-40 campers there in early November. They actually have a teepee you can rent during warmer weather. The bathrooms are new and immaculate. During the off-season, staff is only available during business hours. The water is shut off, but you can on-board from a long hose in the laundry room. You can drain sewer if you pour water down your hose. We always go to a State Park in Jordan to hike and have a fun day on Saturday and there is a cool winery down the road. A wonderful choice even if you don't set foot in the casino. Not to forget the nice RV wash facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Great campground in a good location for touring the Minneapolis area. Easy big rig access and nice sites. Beautiful, clean casino on property. Campground fills up on summer weekends so be sure to call ahead for reservations. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
I will echo what most others have said, though I had no problem with the side-by-side pull throughs. We opened our slides and awning alongside a motorhome with no problem. Due to the diagonal sites your front and picnic area are offset from your neighbor. The park is clean and well run and the staff is courteous. The rows of sites are tiered up a hill, but each site is very level. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Nice back-ins with plenty of room. Pull through sites are "close" in the sense that the utilities on your left are close to your neighbor, parked in the other direction, but there is lots of grassy space on the other side with picnic table and fire pit. There is a outstanding fitness center which costs $5 per visit, a skating rink and medical clinic. There is a great place to wash your rig and get diesel or gas. Great security. Negatives were not many: but the kids at the registration are a little spacey and did not volunteer to give us a card for the showers and laundry. Another card is needed for the fitness center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I can't say enough about this campground! It is an excellent place to stay. The facilities are just great. There is a casino on site with a bus that will pick you up whenever you want and bring you back. The food is excellent. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this place and will definitely stay again. Only downside is no cable. Wi-Fi was great with strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This campground is well maintained. They may say they don't allow tents but some were on RV sites last weekend. The pull through sites are side by side so that the power and water connections for each RV are next to each other. This makes them tight for rigs with slide outs. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Very nice park, clean, well organized. As previous posts have said the side by side sites are very close, had to pull our shades on the road side or you would be looking into their window. Trailer had to be positioned so slides would not hit. They have back in sites which give you plenty of room on both sides but are hard to get. We chose this park, not because of the casino but it was close to relatives we were visiting. No cable TV but you can pick up several channels. The best part of the park is the price, $31 a night for concrete pads, full hook ups and very good WI-FI connection. Did not give it a ten because of the close side by side sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This was our second visit to this park. It was as nice as the last time! We had a wonderful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Nice campground with all cement sites. Sites are very close together. The park is very clean and well maintained, with water, sewer and electricity hookups. It was very quiet with one exception about 10:00 at night, the cars next door at the casino were tearing around in and out of the parking lot. It lasted about 1/2 hour. I don't think this is a nightly thing but I don't know. Overall very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Park is part of the Mystic Lake Casino complex. All cement sites, wide roadways, with long pull-thrus. Grass picnic areas for each site. Even have an RV wash and diesel gas on the property. Easy walk or take the shuttle to casino, which is a huge casino/hotel/convention/entertainment complex...they have really good, affordable food at several restaurants. The only negative is the way the park is laid out, each pull-thru site is faced in the opposite direction, so you have a neighbor right next to you (way too close) on the drivers side, but a wide grass picnic area on the door/awning side...other than that minor issue, we really liked this park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A great place. Have stayed here 3 times. It's very nice, very clean with friendly people. Took the shuttle to casino and walked once. A great casino with great food. My husband even won playing the slots. We were here the 4th of July and fireworks were very nice. We could watch them from our camper. They have entertainment on a regular basis. We saw Larry The Cable Guy last year and it was a great show. Just get on line at Mystic casino's web site and you can see what the upcoming entertainment is going to be. We really enjoy going to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is our campground of choice while in the Twin Cities area. Although it is not as convenient as some of the others we find it clean, secure and friendly. Nice level concrete sites and paved roads with shade trees, picnic tables, fire rings, and barbeque grills with the casino within walking distance (although they have shuttles). We probably would not care for the side-by-side pull thru sites, but the back in sites are very nicely spaced. Price is two days weekend rate with a $5/off coupon for one weekday night. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is a very good RV park which is part of a large casino based complex. Good paved roads and sites, grass, trees and picnic table. Everything clean. The only knocks against it are the side by side hookups and no cable TV although satellite reception was no problem. The price was a summer weekly rate with another free day promo. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This was our second time staying at this park and would definitely return again. The campground is a bit of a drive from Minneapolis / St. Paul but most of the driving is highway and once you get to know you way around its really not so bad. The amenities were great, level concrete pad with a good amount of grass, a picnic bench and a fire pit. It has paved interior roads with 24 hour security. The park is part of the Mystic Lake casino so if you want to visit the casino a bus will pick you up at your campsite with just a phone call. The bathrooms were very clean. They have their own gas and diesel pumps and an interior RV/car wash. Those traveling with kids will love Playworks. It is like a Chucky cheese and a daycare center rolled into one. You can drop your children off for a few hours to have some quiet time while the kids have a blast playing video games and climbing in the 3 story jungle gym. The campground is very clean and well maintained. My only complaint would be the laundry prices, $2.00 for wash and also for the dryer. I think that’s a little steep. Other than that this is a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$21
We are here for work, and found out the hard way that camping in winter is a lot of work. During winter, the campground does not offer their water hookup. But they will let you use the water hose from their laundry room to fill your fresh water tank if you like. We did it, and within one day, the fresh water tank was frozen. So most of the RVers camping here during the winter carry their 5-gallon or one-gallon water jugs and fill them up at their laundry room sink or bathrooms. The staff is helpful and friendly. The WiFi connection is fast. You are right next to the Mystic Lake Casino so the WiFi is provided from there. I love the gas station and RV/Car wash being right in the campground, it is very convenient. The only thing missing is the propane service, which you can get from a gas station a few miles from here, or if you are staying for a long period of time, rent larger tank from local vendors. All and all, it is a pleasant experience for us, besides the bitter cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
We were in a backin spot. Big grassy area, paved lot. The best private RV park we have stayed in at a great price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Everything here is very well run and well maintained - actually, it all looks brand new. Nice blacktop drives and pull-throughs. Really close to the casino yet secluded from their in/out traffic. Really close to the Twin Cities. We'll go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Really nice park with a competent and friendly staff. There is shuttle service to the casino but it is an easy walk. Security was great! There appear to be surveillance cameras plus they are driving through regularly. We printed online coupons for fuel and our site and took advantage of the RV/car wash. The back-in sites are spacious and the pull throughs are two side-by-sides. There is a nice playground area and primitive tipi's are available for rent. Laundry room was clean. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
An outstanding park that is run in a very businesslike manner. Very clean, great paved and level sites, easy ingress and egress. The sites are side by side and, in my opinion,have plenty room. The way the side by side sites are laid out provides the passenger side with a large grassy and tree area on most sites. This park compares favorably with most Outdoor Resorts parks we have been in. Would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very clean, well kept park with concrete pads and lush grass between sites. Each site has a picnic table and hook-ups well situated. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Well run park in excellent location. Only concern was narrow sites. Slideouts seem to nearly touch your neighbors. Other then that, good rate, casino shuttle, and easy access to Twin Cities. We will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
We are never disappointed in this campground. It is well kept with all paved, curbed sites in a nice setting which happens to be next to Mystic Lake Casino. All sites are 50 amp, and the wireless system has been greatly improved over the past year. Reservations are getting a little more challenging as this park is discovered by locals who looking to save fuel staying close to the twin cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Read about this park while planning the continuation of our trip east, from S. Dakota. What a great place!! We were able to get two nights without a reservation. The only thing keeping this from a "10" is the lack of cable, but then we aren't here to watch TV! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
From the level spacious concrete pads, to the nice green space and immaculate grounds, this place is well done. Easy access to the Mystic Lake Casino if that is your thing, or over to a huge fitness club with pool and gym if you'd rather go that route. They even have an RV-wash on site, and a great storm shelter if the weather gets too wacky. And it was really quiet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a wonderful park. Big, paved sites. We had a wonderful view of the pond in the middle. Nice roads for riding bikes. If all casinos have RV parks like this, we will have to stay at more of them. They have a company that brings propane in at your site on Mondays and they also have a gas station and RV and car wash on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We stayed here for 3 weeks, it is a clean, well kept park. Almost every day there were people out mowing and trimming and the office staff is great - friendly and accommodating. We like the back in sites for a long stay, but for a few nights the pull-throughs work fine. The park was full on the weekends so reservations a must. Wish all parks were this great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
Dakota Meadows is an excellent campground. The sites are cement with full hookups in good working order. It was cold during our visit but many retirees were stopping there, and have done so several years as they return from the south. Washrooms and showers, as well as laundromat, are very clean, quite new and neat. We automatically were given a weekly discounted rate without asking. It is next door to the casino. Although we didn't choose the campground for its location, there is a regular shuttle to the casino. We also left our RV stored for 2 days while we made a side trip. They were very accommodating, and charged very nominal fee to park it in the front parking lot. Is not far from any attractions and the twin cities. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Previous review said "Ask for a back-in site; you’ll be glad you did. I was told the back-in sites are not for customers who pay the weekly rate." This is not so. When we first got here, we had a pull-through site. And I agree, they are too close for comfort. When we decided to say for a few weeks, we had to move because the site we were in was requested by someone. We moved to a back-in site and have been paying for it weekly. The campground is top notch. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is great security, you can have groceries delivered, you can get propane delivered and the shuttle to the nearby casino is available. The only reason I gave a 9 rating is due to the drive-through sites being so "snug". But even in them, you do get a decent grassy area with fire pit and picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
As noted in other reviews, the pull-through sites are situated much too close to each other. On the park’s comment card, I suggested redesigning the sites to better accommodate their customers. It would be my guess that they have received similar comments from other customers. It seems to me that the comment box was full since the card would not push easily through the slot. The park is clean, well-maintained, convenient and secure. The TV antenna picked up several clear stations; no problem for satellite TV. There was a strong signal for Verizon broadband (internet) and cell phone. There is a $3.00 refundable deposit for the bathrooms/showers. There was ample room (lengthwise) for a big rig and toad. Ask for a back-in site; you’ll be glad you did. I was told the back-in sites are not for customers who pay the weekly rate. Everything about this park would justify a high rating, except for the “too close for comfort” factor. Since privacy between neighbors is a common desire among Americans, this rating is based on the park’s inability to provide their customers with adequate distance between RVs in pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We've been here many times and keep coming back. All roads and sites are concrete and the restrooms feature huge showers and are always well maintained. Most sites are pull-thru with shared hookups. The closeness (esp with slides) is the biggest negative of the place. The saving graces are the very large grass areas between RVs the on the curbside plus many people are gone for many hours (either sightseeing or at the casino). In reality most RVs are quiet essentially all the time. Like others have mentioned, we like the back-in sites esp for longer stays. We have one reserved during the FMCA convention this Summer (2008). I don't know if they have or have had special rules on these sites but we've been in them for several days at a time and the only problem has been finding one open for the whole time we going to be there. One trip we were next door to a construction worker who was there for the Summer (2006). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Clean, great park, all spots have picnic table, tree and fire pit. Fire works at 4th of July are the best here! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This is a campground that is part of Mystic Lake Casino. Very nice campground with level, cement sites. The bathroms and showers were terrific! They also have a self-serve RV wash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Access to park was hindered due to construction in the area but this is not a reflection on the park. Signs as you enter the park are not helpful in knowing where to stop and the office is call headquarters. The sites share utilities which is a negative for privacy and there is no cable TV. The streets are paved and so are the RV sites. The hookups are well located and easy to use. Highway 42 to the park is real hub cap loosener. It is hard to find a better park in the area so we overlook the negatives and try to enjoy the positives of this park. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you are going to stay in the Minneapolis area, it is hard to beat this park and I have tried them all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$31
Dakota Meadows is a five star campgrounds. They have ultra modern facilities, lots of amenities, all the hookups in the world. As a part of the Mystic Lake Casino, free shuttles around the complex is a real convenience. Their Little Six Tepee restaurant has excellent food and staff with bargain prices. Here is a really interesting note; If you are a tent camper or do not even own a tent, the large Te Pee tents which sleep 5-10 people are their for your use! You can go tent camping and they even provide the tent via permanently mounted 18 foot tall Te Pee's. Can't beat that! Really enhances the Native/American theme. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Like any other campground, Dakotah Meadows has it's "pros and cons", and those "pros and cons" will vary with each person's perspective. From our perspective, here are the PROS: concrete pads, paved roads, landscaped sites, EXCELLENT water and STRONG water pressure (I measured 57 psi),large playground for the kiddies, wide sites, fire rings, a self-service RV and car wash, gas and diesel fuel on the premises, shuttle to the casino, close to the city (i.e., Bloomington and/or Minneapolis/St. Paul), close to the mall (the Mall of America in Bloomington), and close (less than 4 miles) to a Wal-Mart supercenter and a Home Depot. The CONS (in our opinion) are: the pull-through sites (as mentioned by a previous rater) are poorly designed and result in being VERY close to your neighbor (if you both have your slides out, you'll have to walk sideways to pass between them), the only discount you'll get here is a whopping ONE DOLLAR off per night, and then only if you belong to AAA or FMCA (but on the up side, they don't ask for proof of membership). They also don't have cable TV, but that wasn't an issue for us as we have DirecTV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice park. It was very clean as were the bathrooms/showers. Laundry facility was nice and the dryers worked very well. The sites are concrete and are very level. The only faults we found at this park was that the WIFI is NOT currently available at all the sites. It only works at the sites that are closest to the office (about 6 sites.) The staff was aware of the problem and said they were working on getting it through the entire park. They do have a table and chairs outside of the office to sit and use your laptop. The other fault was that each site is a back to back for 2 units. This makes your front door facing someone else and the back of your rig up to the person behind you. Not a great layout. It just screams profit and not comfort. It was not enough to make me leave or to make me not think about camping here again though. It was too nice otherwise. They have fuel (including diesel) on site and also have a wash facility large enough for motorhomes and travel trailers. It is close to many area attractions including the Mall of America. They also have shuttles to take you to the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The park is spread out around a pond. Sites are all concrete with grass between. Everything is well maintained and clean. Staff is pleasant and efficient. We were able to get WIFI from our site which was about as far as possible from the office. There is some noise at night from car horns at the next door casino. A bus runs often to the casino where besides gambling there are several places to dine. A security car often patrols the area. There is a nice fenced in play ground and a pool across the road at a fitness center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
Signage to campground limited. Parking to register being used by people to store boats and some maintenance work going on. Office staff were uninspiring but got job done. Access roads are wide and paved however some maintenace needed on roads in top part of campground. Back-ins sites are excellent, but pull-thru sites are close back to back with services in the centre. All sites are full hook-up with good landscaping. Quiet location despite casino next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
A great facility! The whole grounds area (campground, casino, golf course, health club) were very well kept. ONE ISSUE: if you don't want to be really close to another camper, then don't book one of the pull-through sites (they a designed so you are not facing one another, but you are really, really close to the person behind you). Great food at the casino and shuttles runs all night long to bring you back to the campground (though the campground is only walking distance from the casino). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Nice park. Fire rings concrete sites. WIFI only works near the office, but they do put a table and chairs out for you to sit and use your laptop. Otherwise it would have been a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
This RV park is adjacent to and owned by Mystic Lake Casino. This casino is the largest gaming and entertainment facility in Minnesota. It is the cleanest facility we have ever been in. There are five restaurants, golf course, large fitness center, car/RV wash ($3) and gas pump (3 cents below current local price). The wash and gas areas are very large so leave your toad on and drive through. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The sport, aquatic and fitness center is $5 a day and a pass is available for the golf course at member rates. The large RV park is around a lake. The sites are different in that two rigs facing opposite direction on one pad. The grass and table are on the outside of pad. If you had someone next to you slide outs would almost touch. Most double sites in the park had only one occupant. Sorry we didn't use the laundry or restrooms. Park is nice to walk around and very quiet. Will stay here again when in the area. Concrete RV pads, asphalt roads. Wi-Fi available in the Office only. Good Verizon cell phone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Very nice park, surprisingly quiet. About 20 minutes from Mall of America. All paved sites and friendly staff. Needs an e-mail connection. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$24
A nice casino owned park near mall of america and the twin cities We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$22
RV resort type park associated with casino. The pool and weight room etc are part of a casino operated excercise facility costs extra. Park includes a covered RV wash. Level paved sites in semi circle terraced up a hill with small lake/pond in front. This park should be ashamed of itself for not having modem hookup in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com