206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Autumn Woods RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (507) 990-2983
CGID1507

Autumn Woods RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   8   9   4   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Very nice! Easy access to and from freeway. Spacious, pull thru and back in sites with picnic tables and thick green grass. Well designed making maneuvering with big rigs no problem. Pride of ownership shows throughout park. We stayed here overnight while passing through area and would recommend this park with confidence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Excellent park. Friendly host, offering your choice of open vs. shady spots. Private toilet/shower units, though not as clean as some we've seen. Would have given a 10 except for the cheesy Wi-Fi rules (limitations to both time and bandwidth), which is unacceptable at today's modern RV parks). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
We love this campground. This is a adult orientated campground as there is really nothing for kids to do here…The only thing stopping us from rating it a 10, is that they have absolutely no local tourism information in their office. In order to see what there is to do or see in the area, you would need to find the information elsewhere. The campground is only minutes away from an abundance of shopping and stores. If you want shade at your campsite, I suggest you reserve site 1 thru 30. Other then those sites, you and your rig will be sitting in the sunshine. The gravel sites were not the most level, but we had no problem getting our coach nice and level with blocks that we always have along. All sites have picnic tables sitting on a blacktop/concrete pad. This is a nice and quite campground which office closes early during the weekdays. The International Airport is close by, but we notice no distractions from the planes coming and going. The Internet access at our site was extremely good and we were told it was like this in the whole campground. The young man who checked us in was very friendly. This was our only contact with staff here during out stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
This park prides itself on cleanliness and condition of the grounds which could not be better. Very quite with gravel sites and large grass areas with picnic tables between each site. The laundry room was spotless and both dryer and wash cost $1.00 each. We stayed here 3-nights in a motorhome and will return again. If you are going to the Mayo Clinic they also have shuttle service available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This park has everything we need. Good size gravel sites with room to sit out. The site we had was not perfectly level, but our levelers took care of that. Room to walk the dogs, good wi-fi. The park is very clean and quiet, the lower level is a little nicer than the upper where we were. There are a lot of "rules" but they only make the park nicer. Clear view for our satellite. We were here for just one night, it is perfect for that, and for longer if you need to be in the area. The laundry had very nice machines for only $1.00. They did accept Good Sam discount for us. We stayed here in a Motorhome. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This adult only park is great. The staff is friendly and the park is clean and without kids. The semi-level sites are gravel and wide. The park has truck/RV repair facilities close by and the city is 10 minutes away. At night, the fire flies come out and it is very quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Very noisy from the highway, and lit up at night like a Wal-Mart parking lot. Spaces are kind of close together and they do not accept any discount clubs. Staff was warm and friendly. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Easy access. Interior roads asphalt in older part, gravel in new (upper) part. Pads gravel with hardstand for picnic tables. Sites are large and wide. There are a limited number of pull through sites so call ahead. This is a very quiet, neat and clean park. (Even the dumpsters are clean.) Staff was friendly and helpful. We called at 9 pm and were able to make a reservation. Lots of places to walk dogs in grassy area (and they fine you for not picking up your dog waste (which we applaud)). Shuttle to and from Mayo Clinic. No playground for kids since a lot of people staying here are going to Mayo; but there are quite a few overnight campers. There is some highway noise, but only at rush hour, and even then it is not bad due to the surrounding trees. Good cable TV. Good Wi-Fi. I would highly recommend this place over other parks in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Our assigned site was uneven site (left to right); so, we requested the neighboring site and were allowed to take that one. There are choices of sites with trees or not. Since we really like to get satellite access we opted for the open sites. While it was not important to us, they do accommodate Mayo Clinic patient’s needs with respect to late departures, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
While en route to Iowa from Wisconsin we stopped in Rochester, MN at the Autumn Woods RV Park. Very nice park, full hookups, grass between adjoining sites, and very accommodating owners. They have a good laundry area, nice showers and proximity to a couple of golf courses and plenty of restaurants. Oak Summit is a public course that is privately owned and it offers a senior special that is fantastic: $10.00 before 11AM M-Th if you walk and $15.00 more for a cart for 18 holes. Course ( fairways, tees, greens ) in wonderful shape and we’d go back again and again if in the area for that price. While in Rochester we dined at a Dutch restaurant: Pannekoeken ( 1201 S. Broadway) and Noodles & Company ( 4607 Maine Ave SE ) and both were inexpensive ( under 17.00 for two adults ) and provides excellent quality and we’d go back to either. Autumn Woods has above average free Wi-Fi and loans out ladders or portable fire pits upon request. They are close to CR-16 and we could hear cars passing but only if we had our windows open but it was never a problem. The park offers a $3.00 shuttle service per person per day to/from the Mayo clinic. This attracts lots of people with business at the clinic and it is an invaluable service. Their older, paved section has cable TV – the newer gravel section is pretty much in the open but no cable and good for those with satellite dishes. They have a nice dog walk and if you are looking for a well run, quiet park with the amenities you would expect at a somewhat pricey campground then Autumn Woods is for you. We would return to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
We were in Rochester to go through the Mayo Clinic-stayed for 12 days. Park is very well kept and neat, had good Wi-Fi, nice level wide site, and lots of cable stations. Shuttle to take you to Mayo Clinic or hospital. Excellent laundry room-landscaping is outstanding-would be a nice park to stay in for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We had 3 of our grandkids with us and even though the park is not really kid friendly, we made it through the night with no problems. If my wife and I were here to go to Mayo Clinic, we would definitely stay here. All utilities worked just fine here. The park is quiet and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We really enjoyed this park. Our site was a pull through and was long enough to park the 5th wheel and truck with room to spare. In our area there were a number trees and it gave the park a comfortable feel. The roads were paved and the sites were gravel with paved patios. There are two sections and the other one doesn't have trees but it was nice also. It is a quiet, pleasant park but not a lot for children to do. The owners were very nice and the cable TV and Wi-Fi were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very clean and full-featured RV park. Seemed to service folks visiting the Mayo clinic. New first-class restroom/shower facility. Trees are small, so shade is sparse. Doesn't really cater to kids. Nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Great place to stay, if you are visiting Rochester and especially Mayo Clinic. Owners on site, friendly, welcoming and take great pride in the park. Grounds were immaculate. Gravel parking with asphalt pad and picnic table for each. Pet area was well taken care of. Easy access to Rochester. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic picks you up at RV site and runs every hour. No riff raff here, lot's of upscale motor coaches. People were friendly. Saw mostly couples, no children seen. Stayed 2 nights in Class C. Will come back and recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice park and operators. If you are at Mayo, you do not have to give them a departure date. A shuttle operates to Mayo. Nice, clean park. Hope we do not have to return to the area, but if we do, our first choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Very nice park. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV. Sites were adequate and level. Close to I-90. Very clean. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Stayed here with a group of 10 traveling together so rate may have been lower than usual. Staff was friendly and helpful and responded quickly to special requests. Shuttle to the Mayo Clinic comes to the campground and to your site at a reasonable rate. Wi-fi worked well. Allowed to wash your coach here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
I was very disappointed with this RV Park. This was our first experience with an "elitist" park that had certain criteria for what RVs were allowed and what you could not wear, etc (uniform, painter's outfits, etc). There was an annoying number of "No Pets" signs everywhere in the park, and there was still dog poo in our site. The management was not there at check in, but instructions to our site were available due to our reservations. In the morning I went to pay and had to wait for 20 minutes while I stared at the "be right back" sign on the office door. The WI-FI stinks, and there were no instructions given. We came in with reservations and were placed in the only site without grass and just mud, why? Were the other 70 sites not available? There are random picnic table sites; our site was not a blessed site. The site was not level, we had to figure out how to use double our blocks to get the RV up on one side. Over all, a very disappointing campground. It does have promise with the right management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
The only reason this is not a 10 is that if you are close to the highway, there is a fair amount of traffic noise. That said, the park is beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The majority of people we met were also friendly and most were here for the Mayo Clinic. There is a $2.00 charge for the clinic shuttle but well worth it. It will definitely be our park of choice when in Rochester. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
This is a very nice park. The staff and ownership deserve a pat on the back. Sites are level, but some are a little narrow. Facilities are very clean and neat. Bathrooms are clean. Wi-Fi works well. This campground is very convenient to the Mayo Clinic. The shuttle to Mayo will pick you up and drop you off at your campsite. Cost for the shuttle is $2/pp round trip. Service will run until 6 Nov 09. Sign-up is at the camp office. Shopping; Kohls, Walmart, Menards, FleetFarm etc., are within 5 easy miles. Many places to eat. The road in the park is paved. There are trees, but you will not have any trouble with satellite reception. The park has very good cable (76 channels) if you can tolerate cable TV guide channel. While the nightly cost seems a bit high ($36/nt for 50 amp back-in including tax) you will not find a better park close in to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Excellent campground with long, level sites. Sign problem mentioned by other reviewers has been resolved. Very clean and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We were still in the honeymoon phase of RV camping, and we arrived here too late to appreciate the park, but it seemed pretty enough. Their night time check-in process seemed rather vague to us. When we arrived, we had some trouble figuring out what space was available. We did figure it out, but I would not recommend late arrival here (perhaps we are just too new to understand all the procedures yet). We were also not positive how much to pay and just put $40 in the night slot. Our space was closer to the highway than I would have liked, but the crickets did soften the noise a little bit. There are two sections to the park, and the first section had a lot of trees (but not where we were). We were there for a very quick overnight, so we didn't explore at all. We never saw any employees, but the manager was nice enough on the phone when we called earlier in the day. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Very nice park, but about 2 miles off I-90 and not enough signs to direct you after you exit onto county road. Was a bit over-priced for being this far off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Okay for an overnight. Pull through site was level. Small park with limited facilities. Some sites were concrete, most were not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Went here rather than the KOA farther west for an overnight stop. KOA wanted $53 for a night. Stayed here instead for $15 less plus got cable TV. Very nice, very clean, lots of room for a large rig. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Good size spots. Easy access. Clear sky for satellite (866) 397-8489 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This is a nice campground convenient to Rochester. I found their website not to be working and only the toll-free phone number working. The campground has shuttle service to and from Mayo Clinic and is typically fuller during the week than on the weekends. We enjoyed good Verizon card and cellular signal. Even though most of the trees are immature we encountered a low branch near the exit. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
We stayed here with a group 0f 12 RVs from our camping club. The Park has recently expanded by almost double and we were in the new section. The landscaping of the new section was still being worked on and the cableTV was not operational in that section, although the WIFI worked well. The sites are average size and, in the old section (#s under 50), very nicely landscaped with many mature trees and blacktop/cement pads. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but those I had were great. They have also added a building with good-sized meeting rooms which makes it attractive to RV clubs, so they can have meetings. Another club was there when we were. Didn't seem to be much there for kids. Didn't see any playground or pool. This park is ideal for folks visiting the Mayo Clinic and want to stay in their RV during that time. They have a shuttle bus to the Clinic from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Modern park with good facilities (FHU, cable, WIFI) and decent sites. Probably too close to the highway for those of you who cannot handle traffic noise. Less than half full during our after Labor Day stay, but I can't see it being crowded with anything but Mayo related customers and overnighters. There is no pool or anything for kids and the road it is on has lots of small business operations but nothing (food, shopping, gas) for travelers. Good only for overnight unless you need/want to be in the Rochester area for more than a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This campground was a great find for us for an overnight on our way back to Illinois. We were able to call ahead for same day reservations. Sites were in good shape and easy to get in and out of. Laundry room was very convenient, except for the usual load of quarters that are needed to do laundry. We didn't notice much noise from the nearby airport or highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Everything about this place is a 10. From the owner to the parking pad it's all a 10. The owner worked 18 hour days while I was there upgrading and installing new spaces. Loved the wi-fi and they had installed cable the third day I was there. I was there for a month. I cannot praise this place enough. The owners and the town were the absolute best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Very noisy, airplanes, cars and trucks all night. Hard to walk up the hill to restrooms. 1 restroom working. Not a place to bring your family. Will probley not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Well run and maintained, with hourly shuttle service to Mayo Clinic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
I parked in space 26 which has a concrete pad. Sites with an asphalt pad have been driven onto and have ruts. I liked the park because of the paved roads and level, gravel site. Nice couple run the park with elderly work campers. $2 extra for 50 amp, which was needed: very hot, in the 90s. It appears that they are adding more sites just south of the present park. Pads and posts are installed. Looks like it will open soon. Many of the people are either being treated at the Mayo Clinic or are here because a loved one is being treated. Free shuttle van to clinic. Super Walmart on the way to town: about 5 miles north. Wi-Fi was spotty. So I put out my HughestNet antenna. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Parking space within site was level, but rest of site was pretty uneven - we needed an extra step at the door. Office is rarely open, but staff was almost always in the park somewhere working. Just 2 machines in laundry. 10pmh speed limit is largely ignored, especially by the free shuttle bus. We noticed no highway noise and only occasional aircraft noise. Wifi is quite reliable and costs $2 a day. Park is at south end of town, but it's not a big town, so it's quite convenient. We'd stay here again when in Rochester. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry and office were very clean and well maintained. Cable TV was very good. Free shuttle to Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester. Easy access to highway, but late night truck noise. One night airplane noise from nearby airrport was very loud in the middle of the night. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$31
Very clean, well maintained campground, great owners, very helpful and kind!! This place is service oriented, we were having check ups at Mayos, the Mayo shuttle picks you up at your door and delivers you to the same!! They have wi-fi however it was not working thru half of our stay, new equipment had been ordered. Will definitely be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$
Most of the people that use this park are patients at the Mayo Clinic. The park is fairly new and very clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Most of the gravel sites are level. Roads and site manueverability are good. There are no fire rings or recreation. This is not a place to bring kids. A new addition is currently under construction. Pets are OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very nice park. Friendly owners continue improving park. They now have instant phones available. Nice and quiet, but close enough to town for convenience. Excellent and will stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Brand new park with friendly rv'ing owners. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com