214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Natchez Trace Parkway / Jeff Busby Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (800) 305-7417
CGID1527

Natchez Trace Parkway / Jeff Busby Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$01



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$01
Pretty park; good walking. Sites are haphazardly laid out with no set site numbers. It was not crowded so we had no problem with spacing. The sites near the Trace could have some road noise. No dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$.01
Jeff Busby is one of the free campgrounds along the Natchez Trace Parkway maintained by the National Park Service. A must stop. Quiet and dark, you are immersed in nature. Clean rest rooms with running water. The nature trail and just walking around the campground and picnic area is a wonderful experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
Beautiful, quiet, clean and free. What could be better? Paved pads in the oak woods with picnic tables, fire pits and water taps spread throughout the park. New clean restroom building. There is a nice hiking trail up to a scenic viewpoint. A good place to unwind for a day or two during a drive down the Natchez Trace. Plenty of room for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
We tried traveling to Rocky Springs in one night, to no avail..we stopped at Jeff Busby for a night. Since it is free, we can't complain too much... the bathrooms are very clean, complete with running water. The sites are very open... no privacy, but most campers are respectful enough that it is not a big deal... there was no campground host when we showed up, so we just set up our tent for the night then moved on. NO firewood for sale anywhere, we will know better for our next trip! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
This is a free park with no hookups. The sites are fairly large and level. Some sites are double sites, which can be nice when camping with friends. The park is very quiet at night and you can enjoy the sites along the Trace, which is nice. The view from the day use area at the top of the hill is quite nice! Lots of wildlife. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
Great park for overnight on the Natchez Trace. No amenities of any kind other than drinking water and restrooms. We actually stayed in the picnic area as the campground was already full when we arrived around 4pm. Check with the store at the entrance to campground for permission to use picnic area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$1
Sometimes you just can't beat free, especially if it is just off as beautiful a road as The Trace. Great for a one nighter and, did I mention, it is FREE! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$0.
Pretty wooded, typically peaceful setting (marred one day and night by a DP who ignored many empty sites, pulled in right behind us and ran their noisy generator for hours on end including starting it up at 5:30 in the morning). Bathrooms clean enough but simple, no showers or hook-ups. The sites are curved pull-thrus laid out rather strangely and some are not very level but those are small things especially for a free campground. Nice little trail to the high point overlook area. This is a wonderful place to stay while exploring the Natchez Trace Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$
No hook-ups, no showers and most sites were not very level but a wonderful campging experience anyway and the price is certainly right. One of the three campgrounds conveniently located right on the Natchez Trace Parkway. The Natchez Trace Parkway is a drive that no one should miss and staying in the campground really lets you immerse yourself in the history of the time and the area. We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$0.
Rated this a "9" for a primitive campground. The site was cleaned and blown of leaves, the firepit was clean, as was the trash barrel at the site. The site also had a picnic table. Most sites were pull throughs and ours accommodated our 35 ft. fifth wheel nicely. The restroom was very clean. It was lit at night. Tent sites had a tent pad. There is a walking/hiking trail along the campground. It would be a do-over campground for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$
We did not camp here, but we took a look so we could rejoin the Natchez Trace when we complete our journey south someday. There is a gasoline station and camp store at the entrance to Jeff Busby, otherwise it is rustic. The campground has one bathhouse (cold showers only) and a potable water spigot. Bathhouse was very clean. Sites were clean with paved access. Some picnic tables and tent sites were down the hill from the parking space. In a very rural area. There is actually no fee (free) to camp here. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com