223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Parker's Landing RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (228) 392-7717
CGID1533

Parker's Landing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   7   10   7   6   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is more like a fish camp. If you are big, site #64 is really the only "Kind'a Pull Thru" that will easily accommodate you. A lot, even most, are permanent residents or long term RVers. Some nice, some scary. We were tired and it was late and they took great care of us, such nice folks, but we would not stay here again. Our rig is 45' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
What a disappointment this place was. We selected this park upon reviewing previous reviews, and were surprised by the condition of the sites. Cable good, Wi-Fi okay, roads rough and narrow, muddy off pavement of site (little grass and lots of black sticky mud). Pool, though probably closed for the winter months, was green with slime, and so tiny it could be called a children's back yard splashing pool, one of the blow-up type. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to I-10, which was a plus for us on the way to join a caravan in New Orleans. Lots of over hanging trees, which dropped acorns or something like them on our roof when it wasn't raining. The camp is old and looks it, with several spaces taken by live-ins who did not care about their appearance--trashy, with lots of junk surrounding their trailers . Not very impressive. The water front sites, not many of them, have a great view of the river. We camped here in a 34 foot rig, and would only stay here again if no where else to go. Note: Lots of traffic noise from I-10, but didn't bother us with the coach closed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Easy freeway access, and close enough to Biloxi attractions. Sites level, but tight. Several long-term residents with junk left outside. Pet rules apparently not enforced - cats running loose and barking dog tied up outside with no owner in sight. I ended up walking my dogs on the road outside the park. Might be OK if you're here to fish - some sites on Parker's Creek, but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
This is an old campground, more like a fishing camp, but we liked it. It has a very relaxing atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly. We had a beautiful view of Parkers Creek and watched some boaters fishing in the creek. We only stayed one night, but I took a walk and checked out the bathroom/shower rooms and the laundry. Both were large, well-lighted and clean. The laundry had 4 washers ($1.50) and 4 dryers ($1.25). There were also an large capacity washer ($3) and a large capacity dryer, but the dryer was out of order. The small pool was full of green water and leaves, but it looks like it is well-maintained during the summer. The sites are shaded and have a cement patio. You park on a cement pad. The cement on some of the pads were severely broken. The only other problem with this campground is that it is right next to the highway and the traffic noise can be bothersome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
This is a really comfortable park with very friendly and helpful staff. It is located close to Biloxi and the gulf shore. The sites are full hookup with concrete pads that are fairly level. The park is clean and well maintained. We were comfortable and felt secure here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
When we first arrived the grass everywhere was nearly knee high but it had rained everyday for the 2 weeks prior to our visit. As soon as was possible they set about getting everything cut and then the place looked great. They were able to accommodate our large MH with toad and our extra vehicle with boat. We launched at the adjacent ramp and had a wonderful time on the Back Bay waters of Biloxi. We received a FedEx while there and they brought it straight out as soon as it arrived. We were there for 2 weeks and really enjoyed the place. Two RV groups from LA met up there and made use of the wonderful meeting room. We did experience some problems with weak Wi-Fi signal that kept dropping out. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This is a decent park but the sites are a little too close together for RVs with slides. The park is clean and well cared for, but stay away from the row along the freeway--noisy. The Wi-Fi works well and their cable TV also works well. The staff is helpful and bent over backward to make our stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
We stayed on the island, site #15, right on the stream. Plenty of room on passenger side; no one moved into 14, on the driver side, or it would have been crowded. The campground was quiet, with mainly permanent residents in our area. There were rules in place, obviously well observed by the residents, that helped keep this an attractive, well maintained campground. The high point of our stay was watching the many types of water fowl, pelicans, white herons, even a great blue heron, all of which are rare or non-existent back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We actually spent one year at this park in our motorhome. This is a quite, crime free, well maintained and managed park. The staff is friendly and will help in any way possible. The maintenance man responds to all and any problems with efficiency. After a short time we felt like extended family and always felt welcome. For anyone looking to relocate in an RV to Biloxi, MS, this should be your first choice. The park has water access for boaters, which is an added plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We pulled in here for an overnight and we do not recommend it for much than that, if that. It is mainly residential and we had neighbors that were driving in and out of their driveway into the wee hours of the night. The cable was fuzzy but it was also storming out but the Wi-Fi was great. Maybe because we were right next to the Wi-Fi pole. We would not stay here again, not even for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
New Magellan took us to the front door. A large tire and auto/truck repair place being constructed at the exit stop sign on the way in if needed in the future. Trees helped mask noise from I-10 a bit. Shower and restroom facility is old, but worked fine. Office staff very nice and in the off season, this is a quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Pretty park, would not recommend more than one or two night stay. We were warned but did not listen. HBO and many other channels snowy, Wi-Fi worse than dial up if you can get on. Long term (yearly) residents several with fridges outside. Some Fema trailers too. Alcoholics with mean stares that made many campers very uncomfortable. Sewage smelling problem too. Paid for one month stayed 4 days, asked for a refund, they said no way Jose! Took the loss, could not take the rude language and unwelcoming long timers, felt like a low grade trailer park. Ups: nice river views, boat launch, ample parking space. P.S. does not honor Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a great campground. We had a long, level, asphalt site. Easy in and out for our 40 foot 5th wheel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Office staff made us feel more than welcome, and answered all our questions. Our site (#60) was plenty large enough for our RV. Nice restrooms and showers, great water views, good cable and Wi-Fi. We are staying an extra month because we feel at home. Very pet friendly, this is a big plus. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This was a one night stop over - convenient off I-10. Nice office staff - helpful. Large pull through - mostly concrete pad was a plus. There were RV's for sale (apparently for a very long time and vacant) in my area and a tremendous amount of large/industrial trash piled about. Many permanent looking RV's - not well kept at all. Woodall's has this with a crazy rating. Close to restaurants if you want a stop over, but I would never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We were on the road heading from Texas to Florida so we chose this park because of its proximity to I-10. It was relatively easy access. We stayed one night and chose a pull-through site so that we would not need to unhook. Site was level. Campground was quiet. We did not use any of the facilities, like the pool, restrooms or showers. Staff was friendly and helpful. I rated it 8 as it fitted our needs for the one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Would stay here again. Liked the trees and ease of getting into and out of the park. One of the showers in the men room was out of order and that just left one to use. Near the interstate but I like highway noise and train whistles. Office folks were nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
We were given the monthly rate of $481. We ended up leaving a week early, and they said we would get a credit on our next visit which I appreciated. Free Wi-Fi is very slow. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
This park has had it's ups and downs. After 7 feet of water in Katrina the facilities aren't as good as they once were. But, we used the park often due to it's easy off I-10 location and generally good sites. However, we stopped using it about two years ago because of security issues; fights, drinking and drugs among the recovery workers who had taken over a large part of the park. We stopped overnight recently to see what changed. The good news is all of the ratty trailers are gone and it's back to mostly seasonals and over nighters. The facilities are a bit worn, but again it makes for a handy stop. Glad to see they cleaned it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
I was impressed with this RV Park. All the roads were paved and the sites had very nice concrete pads. The Wi-Fi was fast and the cable TV good. The Interstate noise did not bother me. There was a lot of space between sites and the mature trees made the RV park seem more like a state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
This is a very friendly campground. It has many big rig friendly sites. It is very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very easy to find right off I-10. Some highway noise but not bad. 11" of rain in the last 30 days therefore most of the sites were holding water. Check-in was friendly and quick. Were were allowed to move to a different pull through site after we discovered we could not put out our awning due to trees. Great place to stay for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Older, but very nice park. Beautiful shade trees and nice waterfront views. Friendly staff. Some minimal interstate noise, but bearable. Clean sites. Overall, nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
An older Park. The maneuverability is adequate. We are a 45 footer pulling a pickup. This park is just off the freeway. Has concrete pads. Park needs some upgrading and general clean up. The staff was friendly. An OK overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We spent 6 days here and the rate is based on paying for a week (it was cheaper than paying for 6 days; there are no discounts except for longer stays). The employees were friendly and told us to shift sites if we did not like the one we had been assigned (they must have had a feeling we would not like it...it was small and overgrown, even though there were many open and wider sites and with 4 slides you do not want them in the brush). We enjoyed the seafood restaurants in the area; but they were not as close as implied in the ads. Also, the "newest" park in Biloxi was misleading; this is not a new park and the laundy did not quite seem "beautiful" to me :) We did not have much trouble getting in, but it was tight in some places because of other trailers and vehicles. Also, the wi-fi is "Air DSL" and you have to pay for it, so we chose to stick with our air card. We would consider staying here again, but might look for other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
There is easy access on and off I10. The staff is friendly. There are good wide spots for my 38' 5th wheel. Propane is $3.00 gal, laundry wash $1.50, dry 1.25. The only drawback was some road noise from I10. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$32
The staff were congenial but I wouldn't return. The rest rooms were stark and the commode wasn't working properly. The Park is immediately adjacent to I-10; we heard traffic all night long! OK for an over-night but not for longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
We have stayed at Parker's Landing approximately 10 times over the past two years. For us it is the first stop out and the last stop back on our trips from Texas to Florida to visit our kids. Not a place we would vacation at (although the casinos are close and provide bus service by request) but it has been a great overnight stop as required. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have our favorite spots and on most all trips, they can accommodate our request for those spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Easy access in and out park off of IH-10. We arrived late and left early the next morning. The pull-through site we had was level and easily accessible. There appeared to be several long-term residents at the park. We did not notice any amenities (playground, etc.) but really weren't looking either. There is some road noise from IH-10. The front desk staff was friendly and recommended a seafood restaurant called Tug's Wharf which was excellent. Biggest reason for lowering the rating: when I opened my truck door, I almost stepped in a pile, that someone's dog had left and they didn't bother to pick up. It was sufficient for a one night stay, especially for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
This campground isn't even ok for overnight stay. It's not a very safe campground. We observed a drug deal & fight between some of the long term residents in site # 14, 15, 16, or 17. We couldn't get a good cell signal to call the local SO. If the would provide security or get rid of the trashy people then we could recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
Place is a dump. Ratings are way off; should be re-rated. "Internet Available"; sure, at $5.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$32
This park is a long-term home to a lot of low-class rigs and trailers belonging to the locally employed fishermen. They have done very little to up-grade and maintain their facilities. I would not choose to stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$26
The noise from the interstate was not a problem on sites up close to the office. In back I can see it as a problem. They have a very very small pool. A lot of what appears to be permanent residents. It's a nice park overall visually. The staff was not talkative and I thought their face would break if they smiled. They did not seem happy to be there. A little pricy and extra $ for the modem. There are other choices in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This place is, to put it charitably, a dump. Sites are not level, place needs maintenance, we could smell the sewage treatment facility, and it was noisy, noisy, noisy. Too many other good places to stay nearby to even consider this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This was this most awful park I have ever been to. The Owners and people that worked there aren't friendly at all. As a matter of fact, rude would sum them up. The park itself was not very well taken care of. The grass was uncut and the sites are very crammed together. If you enjoy some nice scenery, don't come here. The scenery consists of a conjested interstate. The park is right next to it and the noise is awful. If you have kids, this is not the place to come. Also, it's a fifteen minute ride to the casinos which includes getting back on the interstate to get there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
A nice park with a new addition across the bayou with 30 new sites. The "older" section includes level pull thrus which easily handle a 40' 5th and toter. Decent laundry facilities. The newer section are all backins, again level and wide and easily handling big rigs. Each site in the newer section backs up to the bayou and has nice views. The park is on the south side of I-10 and suffers from a fair amount of road noise. It is, though, our favorite Biloxi park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com