223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Springridge Mobile Estates & RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (601) 924-0947
CGID1537

Springridge Mobile Estates & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   2   5   9   3   6   6   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Ok, here's the deal. They say in the books and their ads that they have cable and wifi. They have neither. They don't really care if they do or not. The pavement is broken and the spots are side by side and not all that roomy. The covers were falling off of the electrical boxes. You have school buses pulling in at 6 AM to pick up the kids that live in the mobile homes. They don't take cash - the reason given is that they don't want cash in the office because they are so close to Jackson. Don't know how Jackson feels about it, but it didn't make us feel real secure. If it's the only place to stay due to distance traveled then you are ok for a night (I guess). We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
They advertised cable TV and WIFI. When we got to the park they told us the WIFI might be down. We could come and sit in office if we needed to use the internet. They no longer had cable TV. When I called the office and asked about the WIFI they couldn't even tell me the name of the one that was supposed to be available at the site. When I asked them to call the provider and find out, they refused. Only the owner can call, but they would not call the owner to tell them the WiFi was down. I think they stopped offering the WIFI and Cable and did not take it off their advertisement. There is no picnic table at the sites. We had to park our car at the neighboring site, because there wasn't room at our site for our 35 foot RV and a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
The Park is a broken asphalt parking lot in the middle of a mobile home park. The sites are opposite with the utilities in between, but they are so close that two rigs with slides will nearly touch. The pet walk area is small and covered with dog piles. The people in the office didn't care. The WIFI didn't work - connected to router, but couldn't connect to the internet - the people in the office said, "oh well". Their leaflet indicated about 50 Cable TV channels, but they no longer exist - only get about 7 over the air channels. Office says "sorry". The Only reason we would go there is because we have relatives about 3 miles away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Other than convenience to visiting family in Clinton, this "RV park" has no redeeming features. We refer to it as the "asphalt jungle". Even the asphalt surface is in dire need of repair. They advertise cable TV but it is no longer available. The so called "dog walk" is a grassy area that slopes and very inconvenient to most of the park. I am not a rules breaker but I had to walk my dog in the mobile home area so she could get some exercise. There are three things that make it superior to a Walmart parking lot - water, sewer and electric. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
If I had read the reviews prior to stopping I would have passed up this gem. Fortunately I decided to just chance it and was pleasantly surprised. First the negative. I was in space 1 by my request to be near the restroom as I am in an Aliner and have no bathroom. The power hookups are between slot 1 and 2 which means if I had been in slot 2 it would have been perfect but in slot 1 it was on the door side of the camper requiring that I run the electrical and tv cable under the camper. Not a big deal but kinda awkward. Next there are no picnic tables which are important to me as I always eat outside. Wi-Fi was scarce. Now truthfully the RV area is a former asphalt parking lot and the spaces were tight for big rigs but in the winter I liked the asphalt and not having to sweep the grass and dirt out of my unit repeatedly. In the summer this would not work--100 degrees outside and black asphalt. I would pass. I was awakened at 4:36 AM by the trash truck emptying the four trash dumpsters. This should not happen until after 8:00 AM. I would have liked fewer "don't do this and don't do that" signs that were plastered all over the place. Now the positive. The people were very nice and eager to serve my needs. I requested to be near the restroom and she promptly assigned me slot #1. The restroom was right behind my back bumper. Super!! Now the restrooms were some of the best I have ever encountered. Very clean, modern and well kept. Even had flowers in a vase and an inspirational message plaque on the vanity. I would stay here again just for the shower/restrooms alone. Price was right. I ran out of ice and went to the office, they didn't sell ice but they eagerly went to their kitchen and put me a bag of ice together. Super people that work here. I will definitely do an overnight stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Entry is off a busy road - missed the sign on our first pass. When making reservations I specifically asked if the sites were relatively level - response was "you should be able to level without problem" - not true - we would have had to raise front wheels on our 40 footer off the ground - not something I do as that just invites possible damage to leveling jacks should the MH move. Rate was reasonable but there is a reason - nothing special about the park - strictly an over nighter but once burned we won't stay again - has to be something better down the road. Prior reviewer mentioned they plan to complain to Good Sam - think I'll do the same when I find the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
This campground is attached to a mobile home park. All sites are pavement, no grass at all. Site hookups are side by side and all sites are very tight together. My slide out was only 2 feet from my neighbors slide out. You have to pay attention when pulling into this facility. The signage is good, but you have to cross two busy lanes of traffic to pull in. They ask you to park in an area that you cannot see the office to register. Traffic from the Mobile Home park uses the same driveway and it can get congested. There is an island between incoming and outgoing traffic making everything more complicated. We would only stay again if for one night. Not good for an extended stay. Or if you have children, I didn't see anything for kids, and there is no grass to play on anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Rate is with Good Sam 10% off discount. The free Wi-Fi works. The asphalt sites are not level but most are workable for large motorhomes. We will try to avoid the last row if we stay here again as it looks the most unlevel. Sites are very tight. Our site was nose-low with the front wheels several inches off the ground. The utilities work well, but are in poor physical condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Do not be fooled by the "Good Sam Top Rated Park 2011 Award". I was. This is a mobile home park with a small parking lot for RV's. This may sound like sour grapes, but I assure you that every word is true. I'm notifying Good Sam also about their ratings. The sites are on very unlevel asphalt that has sunken everywhere. Other campers said they sprang for month long sites in the mobile home part so they could get level. The "pet friendly" is a very small grass walk on the side of a steep hill right beside a row of sites; as I stated this is a parking lot with hookups. If you can find a spot and maneuver enough to get level, then the hookups are on the ground and impossible to connect unless you have flexible ends on your electric and/or water. Then they say "big rig friendly." The last row will fit 40 footers, but they insist you to park your toad behind. This is not possible even if you could find a level place in proper relation to the site. Let's see, next I told them that the internet would not work, The clerk said "oh yes, it's been out about two weeks. We had a lightning strike, and it hasn't worked since. Comcast is supposed to look at it". We were there two days and saw no work being done. Ah, the pool. We went to use this to cool off from sitting on their "parking lot" roasting because the breakers failed with two A/C's on.(50 amp...right). There were about 8 children inside swimming who told us that the pool closed to the public at 7:00. 7:00!! Oh well, back to flipping breakers. I was amazed that Good Sam had been this badly fooled or took a payoff to award this RV park a top rating. Do not believe it. The only possible way that you might want to stay here is a quick overnight on I-20, but you would have to unhook your toad if your RV is over about 35 ft. I'll not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Location, location, location. That is about the only positive I have. It is close to the Natchez Trace and at the end of my traveling day heading north. It is all pavement, almost level, no table, local cable, no shade, side to side spaces, too many speed bumps but friendly staff in the office. Okay for an overnighter. I can imagine the heat in the summer with all that asphalt. I'll reroute next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
OK if you don't mind parking in a parking lot with hook ups. I was a upset because they advertise that they have a fenced area for off leash pets. This was not true. The Wi-Fi works good. Only have local cable TV but they will give you a box for digital channels for a $50 deposit. It is not our type of park as we like to sit outside under our canopy, and this is not that type of park. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
On our way from Pensacola to Tupelo, we were just looking for a convenient place, with pull throughs, for one night. I did not want to unhitch. Well, I did not have to unhitch, but that was about the only good thing I can say about our site at Springridge RV Park. The "RV" part of the layout is merely an old, broken up asphalt parking lot on the side of a hill behind the "Mobile Estates" that fronts the street. The particular site we were given, had us up pointing uphill rather noticeably. Not wanting to unhitch, we just lived with it for the night. The sites were all VERY tight, with the utilities just stuck in the asphalt. It would be very easy to hit them while trying to maneuver in or out of the sites. They were just accidents waiting to happen. Heaven forbid that anyone arrive after dark, because the sites are all criss-crossed and very confusing, even in the daylight. Long story short, we will not be staying here again, even if it was free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
The basic CATV works here. The free Wi-Fi also works. The asphalt sites are not level but most are workable for large motorhomes. Our site was nose-low with the front wheels several inches off the ground. The utilities work well, but are in poor physical condition. We would stay again over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
As others have said, this is just a paved parking lot in the middle of a mobile home park. We have stayed here many times and it is okay for an overnight stop since it is close to both I-20 and the Natchez Trace Parkway. Other than that, it has nothing to offer. The cable TV has been downgraded so you can only get what you would on your over the air antennae. Depending on which spot you take, your connections may be iffy - loose water faucet handles, bad cable TV connections and some 50 amp services don't work. The rate shown reflects the monthly rate. If all you need is an overnight stop, then this is it. Otherwise, move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Easily accessible pull through, black-top sites, though, side to side, sites are somewhat tight with little room to park vehicle next to trailer. Lots of fulltimers, though staff is very nice and grounds are very clean. No shade at all at sites, but, again, sites are very clean. Did not use showers or bathroom, so I can't comment on those facilities. Quiet nights for my 2 day stay: no road noise. Very adequate for short stay. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
I would have given this place a zero, but the bathrooms were clean and spacious. The place is a paved parking lot, and close to the front of the park, which also has many permanent mobile homes. We had cars coming and going all night, the freeway can also be heard. The dog walk area is a small patch of grass on a slope. Internet was spotty and bandwidth very slow. If the WalMart parking lot is full, then I would come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This is basically a parking lot in the middle of a mobilehome park. There is lots of trees and grass so it is not unpleasant. But with that said: the sites are extremely tight. I could not access the women's bathroom with the code and the office closed early so we were unable to use the showers. It is easy to find: right off the Natchez Trace and good for an overnight stay. I think a stay in one of the Trace campgrounds would be nicer, even though this one has nice cable TV and WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Convenient exit off I-20, but a little bit of highway noise. Good location for Jackson or Natchez Trace Trail. Bathrooms are clean and spacious, sites are paved, but tight to negotiate for larger rigs. Located in mobile home community, but fairly well kept up/ Wi-Fi included and excellent. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again, but price is rather high for what you get, even with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
We stayed here for 3 months because my husband works in the pipeline business. The campground is basically a trailer park filled with RV spots with a parking lot made into RV spots. Our spot was on the second row and was very tight. We could hear some of the conversations people were having in their camper right next to us with both our doors closed! The owners kept making us move our truck to let other RVers park next to us, then tried to convince us to park the truck up front. I'm sorry, but Clinton is not that great of an area and I wouldn't leave my vehicle where i cannot see it. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
As previous reviewers have stated, this is a paved parking lot in the middle of a mobile home park. Two thirds of the RV sites were occupied by long term transient workers while we were here. They do have free WiFi now with a strong signal. They keep the place clean, but it really is best as a very convenient stop over for a night right off of I-20 on the west side of Jackson. Some of the sites are tight and hard to get into for big rigs and they can be full at times so a reservation is best. We stayed here in a 38 footer. The rate listed reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
The only use of this park is for overnight. It is one of the most crowded parks I have visited. Although the entire area is asphalt, there are several deep potholes and needless speed bumps. The facilities are minimal, but adequate. It is indeed mostly a mobile home park and the majority of RV campers were contractors. The sites are so short that all towed vehicles and trucks are parked in the main road, which made it very difficult to navigate when spotting your trailer. It was built on the side of a hill so the sites are the most unlevel I have experienced. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
Review in Woodalls must have been written years ago. This is an unkept, ugly park with lots of mobiles and transient workers. Not well maintained at all. So glad we only had to spend one night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
As the last reviewer stated, it's good for a overnight and thats all. The whole park is slanted downward, at least as far as the RV lots are concerned. Mobile homes surrounding the RV lot with the local community living here. There are school busses, loud trucks, and highway noise. Sites are hard to maneuver. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This is basically a mobile home park with a paved parking lot with RV hookups. They do have WiFi, but at a charge of $4.00 per day and it is quite slow. We have a small dog and there really isn't a place to walk pets except on the yards of the mobile homes. It is OK for one night, but we wouldn't want to stay for long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We are in a large motor coach so it was hard to fit. I felt safe enough which is not usually the case when there are so many mobiles. We got the rest needed and carried on to another place the next day. I will try in the future to stay at RV camps only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Most dreadful experience. No one was at office when we checked in; only a note on the door about where to park. Parking area was filthy with dirty rags, bottles, etc. littering the area. Extended stay campers working on vehicles and we had water running through our site from people washing cars. Never did see any staff and couldn't get the office to call us back on what our rate was. Ended up having to send them a check; worst experience ever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
We stayed at this campground the end of March 2009. Since we are new to camping, we thought everything was wonderful. However, when no one was in the office Saturday, our neighbor had to find the cause of 4 sites being without power. (Someone had thrown the switch for these 4 sites). The location of campground was good but spaces were very close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
We found this campground to be adequate for an overnight stay on our way to another destination. On the plus side, it was easy access to the interstate and had reasonable rates; on the minus side, the dog walk area is very small and on a sharp incline, and neither electrical plug in the restroom worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Good overnight park since it is just a couple of minutes off of I-20 on the west side of Jackson, MS. The RV sites are in the middle of a mobile home park and there is also a row of long-term RV sites. There is absolutely no shade on any of the sites. All sites are paved and access is good. Hookups are side-by-side and if you and your neighbor have your awnings out, there isn't much room left between the two of you. The park is clean and well kept and is convenient to the Natchez Trace parkway as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
RV Park was actually a "asphalt parking lot" behind the office of a mobile home community. No grass. Pull-thru long enough for our 50' rig, very close to neighbor. Facilities were clean. Bathrooms and showers required a door code. Swimming pool was closed. It is OK as a stop for the night plug-in for air or heat and leave. We called ahead an was assigned a space, when we arrived the space was occupied so we took another space and worried that we were in someone else's space. We agreed should be $15.00 or less a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
RV Park was actually a "parking lot" behind the office of a mobile home community. Office was not open even though arrived before stated time of office closure. No grass. Pull-thru long enough for our 60' rig, but so close to neighbor that it was uncomfortable. Bathrooms and showers required a door code. Dumpster hard to locate. Swimming pool was closed. Would not stay here again for that price. Should be $15.00 or less a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
No grass all asphalt, Very close to other units. Facilities were clean. WI-FI was not dependable. Ladies working the office were congenial and efficient. Lots of working people reside here. Many early departures of trucks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Office opens at 2 pm so call if arriving earlier. Staff will leave a note for you telling your site. Sites are all paved as are the roads with multiple speed bumps. Locked bath and laundry require combination from office which you receive when you register. Very clean. Staff friendly. Stayed one night but left with a good impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Very close sites. My slide out was abut 8 inches from neighbor even after pulling over as far as possible. TV cable was not working in my site. Maintenance man was very helpful and got a TV splitter for me. TV worked ok. Water went off on the row we were on one evening and didn't get back on before we left the next day. Leveling of TT was difficult due to slope of ground. Would only return if an emergency. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was very difficult to access. This park is primarily a residential park model location. The touring area is a small section. The whole touring area is on what appears to be a steeply-sloping parking lot with varying site lengths. The slope is a big problem and there are large holes in the blacktop caused by bus jacks. Levelling - both side-to-side and front-to-back is demanding because of the slope. The largest sites were only just long enough for our trailer and were quite narrow with side by side hook-up. When another 5th wheel trailer parked alongside our slides were almost touching. Not a very pleasant location for other than a couple of nights, but located near to the Interstate (not noisy). Laundry room tiny but functional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Listing said that there were no side by side sites and they are all side by side, with very little room between the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Not a bad RV park. Part of it is a mobile home park. The area reserved for RVs is not that good, it reminded us of a parking lot. Too many long term residents who make this RV look a bit untidy. The guy next to us had a complex system of sewer pipes installed that made it look a bit tacky. Otherwise, the clubhouse is nice and surrounded area is great: good shopping, movies and near the Interstate 20. We planned to stay here for two months but opted for an RV park in Brandon instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$29
We stayed at this park after Katrina and found it to be exceptionally nice and well located near I-20 for easy access. All sites are paved with full hookups that include free cable tv. WIFI was available and a blessing. We stayed several days and there are several good restaurants nearby. The lighting was very good making it very comfortable to hook up at night. Good Sam and AAA discounts are offered and sales tax was included in their rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Arrived in heavy rain & was directed to a site that although paved was not level and had 50 Amp hookup 2" above ground and right next to sewer. Managed to maneuver to another site in very tight area, also not level. This is basically a mobile home park with an RV area, suitable for small motorhomes or trailers, not motorhomes with towed vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Easy access from I-20. Located in the center of a very nice mobile home park Well laid out, all pull throughs, all paved with flower islands between alternate sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Good for an overnight stay; not a destination campground. Easy on and off I-20. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Facilities well kept and clean. Sites all blacktop. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
1999
$26
Sites are on a blacktop parking lot with little to no space between sites. Basically a self serve campground, we only stayed one night and never saw any staff. Payment was deposited in a lock box. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com