218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Twiltley Branch COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (601) 626-8068
CGID1538

Twiltley Branch COE

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   9   10   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We stayed in pad 6. It is very shady, roomy, and easy to back into. It is a big park with lots of room. The sites are set apart plenty. The grass needed cutting. There is no sewer so be prepared for that. We were close enough to ride our bike to the lake beach which is outside the park. We will continue to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
If there were sewer hookups this would be a 10. Price reflects Senior Pass discount. This park is off the beaten path, but well worth the trip. Gravel pads. Ours was under mature trees so no satellite but no big deal. We were in site 10 with alovely sunset view on the water. If you are in the area, this is the one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This is a beautiful park with nice level gravel sites that are widely spaced. There are three different areas to camp long the dam. Many sites are shaded. All sites have fire rings and grills as well as trash cans spaced frequently along the road. Bathhouse was heated and showers were hot and clean. The only downside for us, is that since we are in a Truck Camper the location of the bathhouse is important. There is only one central bath house for the entire park and it was a 5 to 7 minute walk from the campsite loop nearest to the bathhouse. Not bad on a nice day, but not good on a rainy day. Still, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13,
I prefer trees, quiet, waterfront, enjoyable running, biking, and dog walking. I have stayed in many COE campgrounds. For my tastes they are the best. I planned on 2-3 days at Twiltley, I stayed 2 weeks. I pulled into the site, vs. backing in. Great lake view, 15 yards form the shore, surrounded by trees, quiet broken only by the occasional passing motor boat. The walking etc., was so relaxing and safe. The lack of electronic perks is actually a blessing. No internet, no TV (unless you have satellite) but NPR is available on radio. Nine miles north of Meridian. All things considered, I am comfortable with my 10 rating for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Our rate reflects the Golden Age Pass. This is a nice COE park. You are 12 miles outside of the town of Meridian. Some sites are large enough for big rigs and the roads are a little narrow but navigable. We were here in a 45-ft RV and managed. As you come down the road for the park, you will see a booth straight ahead of you - this is Collinsville Park. The entrance to Twiltley is on your right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
I agree with recent reviews - this campground is a real find and definitely worth the drive. We were able to get Verizon Wi-Fi without difficulty. The sites are large and level. We were on the Loblolly loop mentioned, but the view suited us fine. Lots of birds - egrets and Great Blue Herons, for instance. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Price reflects the Senior Pass discount. Sites 1 through 27 are on the Loblolly Loop. This loop is on an inlet to the lake and the sites have a limited view of the lake. Sites 28 through 50 are in the Black Gum Loop and have a much better view of the lake. We camped at site #2. Sites 2 and 4 have no trees and are good for satellite reception. The other sites on our loop were under big trees. I can't say enough about the campground hosts. Not only were they helpful and friendly, but they went out of their way, not once but twice, to warn us about impending severe weather and told us where to go and what to do if there was a tornado warning. Fortunately none came our way. Great place. We would like to come back and camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
You'll have to drive 11 miles from I-20 to get here, but it's worth the drive. Our pull-through was 90 feet long! A huge area and just steps from the lake. We only stayed one night on our way to Texas, but we will stay here again and try to get space 47 (first come-first serve) since it is 100 feet long, a back-in which would give us an excellent view of the lake from our living room. Our antenna picked up the local channels with excellent reception. Our AT&T air card also worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Reception at the front gate was quick and efficient. Had a lakefront spot that was clean and level. Weather could have been better (30's and misty rain), and this campground is definitely off the beaten path, but during the week it was a real find: a quiet night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
I LOVE this campground. I don't think there is a bad campsite in the whole park. We've stayed on #16 twice and had a wonderful view. Peaceful and relaxing. Level sites and roads great for bike riding. Shower was not clean and was outdated but water pressure was good. Bath house was heated so it was nice and warm. Be sure to run the water at your site a few seconds BEFORE you hook up, ours ran black due to lack of use, was fine after running a few seconds. Pressure is a little tricky to get adjusted. Town is close by for any needs. Luckily we did not experience any problems with ants at all. Overall, I love this campground and will go there as often as possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$9
Another well maintained COE campground. Our site (#47) was a huge back-in with plenty of space until the next site. Each site has a fire ring, grill, table and lamp pole. The lake surrounds the campground, although not all sites are on the water. The restroom and laundry were clean, but out dated. There is a covered trash pail at each site. The roads are paved and sites are gravel. Very good park for walking. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. We had trees, but a miracle occurred when our rooftop dish worked! Someone should be responsible for cleaning out the fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
What a beautiful place! Built right on the shore of Lake Okitibbee, this COE park is filled with wildlife, fishing spots and peaceful, shady campsites. When we were here, our RV was invaded by swarms of ants, huge black ones and tiny brown ones. In spite of spraying and spraying, they continued to arrive and got into everything. Locals told us it was the unusually heavy rains from the preceding week. The park gates lock at night, so be certain to be in camp before closing time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
As most of the previous reviews shown were true, the park has a big problem with ants. Be prepared to put down some kind of ant killer. We fought the ants every day, they even got in the car. We stayed 6 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
This was a very nice and quiet campground. We especially enjoyed the lake front camping. We don't have much of that back home in Indiana. This is a mature campground with nice trees in most areas. Great place and we will be back for another visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
My site (#4) was packed gravel, large and level. I think some of the others are concrete. Sites I saw ranged from decent sized to huge. Most were shaded. Mine wasn't but it was chilly so the sun was welcome and the satellite signal was solid. I had the loop to myself for most of two weeks. I only saw four other campers in the whole campground during that time. The bath house and dump station are both a long way from many of the sites. In general a nice place with lots of solitude, that time of year at least. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$16
Nice wooded park. Only one shower house for the campground so it was about 1/2 mile from many of the sites. Sites were level concrete and spaced well. There are a couple of 50 amp sites and pull thrus. We have a 30 ft class A. Another good COE campground, we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Very nice campground, level gravel sites, lots of shade, paved interior roads, dump station, no sewer We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com