220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Wallace Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (662) 563-4571
CGID1542

Wallace Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
This was our first time at this COE campground. It is very similar to others in this area; clean rest rooms and showers, well maintained grounds, mostly level concrete pads (some but not many may require some leveling blocks), friendly volunteer staff, park ranger drive-throughs several times a day and night, good water pressure and consistent 120 volt service (fluctuated between 118v and 122v even with all the camper AC's running). They have closed the Woodpile loop indefinitely (sites #73 through #99). Rate includes discount for Senior Pass. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$8
Nice Corps campground in a pretty location. Sites are long and well spaced. We had full hookups in our site (#18) and a great view of the lake. Price is with our senior pass. You just can't beat Corps of Engineers campgrounds for quality and value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
In Dec 2013 I embarked on a 10 day tour from St.Louis to the Gulf and stayed in 6 different state campgrounds in that time. This was my favorite. Although the terrain is not level, especially near the lake, the sites primarily are. The pads are primarily concrete, double wide, and lots of pull-throughs. The view from my site (#30) was breathtaking even in Dec. As with many such campgrounds the picnic tables and fire pits are in odd locations on some sites (#41, 35, 38 for ex.). The best views are at:20, 24,25,27, 28,29, 30, 32,34,36,39,39 and 42. But note that the ones around the 30's may have the table and pit down a hill. The grounds were clean and nearly deserted in Dec., but it looked like distance between sites was tolerable. The loop around the 30's had fewer trees and both my satellite and cell service was pretty good. Restrooms quite nice. The price was a bit lower than most of others in MS but much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$6
This is our 2nd time staying here. It's convenient traveling south out of Memphis. We stayed in site 01; the interior roads are wide asphalt and very maneuverable; the pads are poured concrete; you need to watch for out of level or sloping sites, especially near the water; The 50A electric and water pressure were fine; restrooms and showers were clean; Our rate reflects "off season" rates from 11/1-3/31 with Golden Age discount. You can't beat $6/night! The nearest town with stores and restaurants is Bateville which is 10 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$9
Rate paid was with the federal senior pass. This is another of those wonderful COE parks. We had a site right on the water and the views were terrific. The park personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice spacious concrete pads. Very limited OTA TV signal. Good Verizon signal. The only thing that would make this park better would be sewer hookups. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$8
The Corps of Engineers do their campgrounds right. It was clean, well-maintained, and, best of all, the teens drinking beer at the adjacent site left about bed time. There are two sections and it would help if they provided a map and a bit larger indicator of which sites are reserved. It also appeared that there were volunteers on site but they were not identified. The rate cited was after a fifty percent discount for a Golden Age card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
Camped here in a 40 foot coach. Interior streets paved, very wide and easy to maneuver around in. All pads are poured concrete double wide with plenty of room for motorhome and toad. Pads were more level away from the lake. Approximately 50% of sites are first come first serve. Park is well manicured; trees can make satellite reception difficult without a remote dish. This park is up there as one of the nicer COE parks we have stayed in. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$9
Really nice spacious, level, concrete pads. Lots of room between sites. Wonderful shade trees. Park was exceptionally clean, except for the bathhouse that was overwhelmed because of tent campers. The other bathrooms might have been better. We were there on holiday weekend, so park was full. $9 rate was for Golden Access Pass. I do plan to go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$11
This is a COE campground and we made the reservation through their central number for Chickasaw Hill campground originally. We went for about 10 miles down the worst roads you have ever seen only to find that campground closed and the site we reserved would not fit our truck, much less the camper. So we drove back to Wallace Creek and it was wonderful - big, shady, level sites on the water for the most part. Very helpful staff. This is the first time we have had trouble making a reservation with the Corps, but if Wallace Creek had not been there, we would have been in terrible trouble - we could not have stayed the night at Chickasaw Hill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
The sites are spacious and wooded. The closer you camp to the lake, the louder the crowd can be. This lake is great for water sports. It is not over crowded and you don't have so many wild folks on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Spacious sites with plenty of shade. Good interior roads. Easy access. A good place to stop on the way north and south. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com