206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Frog Hollow Campground RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (662) 226-9042
CGID1545

Frog Hollow Campground RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   5   8   7   7   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We used this campground for an overnight stay. Campground is right off interstate. Easy in an out. Owners were very friendly. Campground is no frills. Pull through site we were assigned was very unlevel causing us to have to unhook. Unhooking is not a problem as we travel full time, however for overnight stays while we are traveling we request pull throughs to avoid doing so. Water pressure is very high requiring a water regulator. Did not use facilities. We would stay again if passing through an a level site is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Great park for overnight stop. Friendly office/owner. Pull-thru was easy in/out. Close to freeway and convenient. Some noise, but we do not let that bother us. Quite a few long-term guests, but sites appear pretty well-kept. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a great stop over campground! It is easy on and off, clean, nice and the people are great! It is our go to park in our travels in this area! We would stay here again and always do! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Park was clean and the hosts were very nice. The location was very noisy with the big truck traffic getting off the exit and into the warehouse facility and behind the campground. The park was convenient to the highway, but would not stay for extended visits, because of the truck/warehouse noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Great stop-over between Memphis and New Orleans. Easy in and out off of I-55. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They even recommended having pizza delivered for dinner. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Older park - it was for one night and I thought I would have to use all of blocks to level, but did not use any. Another surprise power, water and sewer hookup the best in a long time! Owners friendly. Yes, traffic noise but I soon loss awareness of it. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This was a great overnight stay with level gravel sites and full hookups. The owners were very cordial and took us to our site. We were able to reserve our site in advance with just a name and phone number. They also provided a water regulator for no charge. The campground itself had convenient dumpsters, picnic tables and long pull-throughs. We did not have to disconnect our "toad". There is some highway noise. There also is a lot of space between sites and well-lit grounds to walk your pets. There was no cable and their Internet was very slow. We did not use the bath/shower facilities. We would stay here again especially considering the price of $29. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Nice little park. Dirt roads, gravel/dirt sites. Friendly folks, very helpful. We stayed just one night on our way home from the Gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Right off of I-55, road noise is apparent but with our little fan on, it was not a problem. Sites were long, level and easy access. Check in was a delight and escort to site. Would stay again and recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
If you are looking for an overnight stay, this is not a bad choice. It is located right off Hwy 55. The down side is that there is lots of highway noise. The campground is all gravel. When dry, that is not a problem, But I can see it being a mess in rainy weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Stayed here overnight because of easy access to I-55. Park is clean and quiet. Owners very nice and accommodating. Did not use any of the facilities during our stay except the hook-ups and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was fast, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Greeting makes you feel at home. This is our first visit here and although the roads and sites are gravel I would come back without hesitation and am thinking of staying an extra night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is our third time here. It works for us as an overnight on our way home. The sites are gravel, somewhat uneven, and small. Not a lot of people here so it is quiet except for the interstate highway noise. Nice people, very helpful, and the place is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Campground right off the highway; pulled in late in the afternoon; plenty of spaces available. Sites located on a graduated rise, and "gravel sites" were overgrown and many lacking gravel. Grenada area had had much rain two days earlier, so ground was soft in places. Brass water pressure regulator required on campground faucet since well water pressure surges. In fact, water pressure was not existent in men's bathroom/shower facility. In addition, the bath fixtures were old and dank; bathroom walls painted 1950's blue, two sink-vanity with dim lighting, and single shower stall showed signs of severe wear and missing finish. No stores or food vendors nearby. However, we needed an overnight parking spot, so we paid and stayed, locked the doors, and were on-the-road again very early the next morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Just off the freeway, so easy on and off. Gravel pads but level enough, concrete pad with a picnic table. There had been a storm the night before, so the grass around the RV site was very wet and muddy. Bathrooms old basic but clean, some highway noise, but this is fine for a one night stop. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Nice campground, but regardless of what others have said, there is no cable TV. WiFi is okay, and water and power pedestal is good. Make sure you have a water pressure regulator with you as they require that you use one for pressure surges. Restrooms and showers are clean, but small, and in need of some modernization. Some highway noise, but certainly nothing to fret about. All in all, a nice RV park to stay at, with friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
A previous review was for a different campground. There is no cable TV, and no cement pads. The sites were long, but narrow, gravel and grass. Received major network TV stations over antenna, but not much else. Wi-Fi very good. Close to the interstate, therefore very noisy. Laundry had only 2 washers, which did not do a good job of rinsing soap from clothes. Only 3 working dryers, which did not dry well at any temperature. Not very clean, and smelled of mildew. OK for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
It is a very nice park, and seemed to be well kept. There is some highway noise, because it is next to the interstate. We stayed only one night but would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
These folks are great. They are very friendly and accommodating. The park is whimsical and fun with a frog theme. It's an older park but fun. We stayed here in a storm for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Lady in office was very nice. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were spotless. Lots of cable TV channels. WiFi near office (secured). Our Verizon WiFi and phones worked extremely well. Located close to town and walking distance to a 24 hour Texaco Station convenience center. Semi dry county (no liquor). All paved lots and very level. Great for a break 2 or 3 days. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park is great for a over-nighter. The staff could not be nicer. The sites are large and spacious. It's very quiet with lots of grass. The sites are on grass but are quite level. It is extremely close to I-55, just a jump off the freeway and you are here. I would highly recommend this RV Park for people who need a place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Park has easy access off I-10. Had a decent, level site with a cement patio area, but parked on grassy, gravel area. There is a very friendly owner and a good price. Some workers were staying here and a few that looked to have sites for the season. People were quiet but the place is sandwiched between a trucking company and I-10 so there is noise, however our white noise machine blocked it all out. Would stay again on an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
We really liked this park. It was very well kept. It was very easy to get into. Easy access off the free way with good interior roads. We will definitely stay there again. Big Rig friendly. The owners were very accommodating and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great park convenient to I-55 with extremely nice owner managers on site. Plenty of level pull through sites with 30 and 50 amps. Very sufficient for our needs for an overnight stay. We enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We pulled in from a long day on the road and found a very nice staff. The grass has not been cut in awhile but someone was working on the driveway with a tractor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Great one night stopover. Very friendly staff, easy to find off the freeway, no train or airplane noise. Easy to access pull through sites, with convenient hookups. This is a great no frills location to stay one night on the road. They have a bluegrass music gathering on Labor Day, that looked great. We didn't experience this, but it piqued our interest. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
A good overnight park - close to I-55. Good owners. The park is maintained very well. We had a shady, level site. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
The owners were very friendly and they will invite you to the rec. hall where they play cards etc.. Sites were very close. Easy on & off I-55. Nothing for children to do but this is a good overnight stop. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Friendly owners. When I asked about nearby restaurants, they invited me to a community chili night. Very convenient to highway so some noise, but not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
We stopped for overnight only. Owners on-site, and were very friendly and helpful. Small park with pleasant atmosphere. Easy on / off to I-55. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$21
Wi-fi was available for a fee. Was easy on and off of I-55. Very nice and clean park. Near freeway, but I did not notice noise. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Planning on going back and staying awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
The park is easy on and off I-55. And its clean with a friendly staff. We camped there in a 40 foot motor home and had difficulty finding a 50 amp site level enough. There were level sites that we assume were limited to 30 amps because we were not offered them. The campground advertised pay for use WiFi, but it was not available when we visited. The staff said they were looking for another source. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
I really enjoyed the host she was very friendly and seem to keep busy. The sites were long and level with 50 amp available. Easy on and off, great overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice staff, nice park. They have wi-fi but it is an outside provider that you must pay a fee to use. Park sits right by the interstate and is noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2004
$19
Just stayed overnight. The owners were accommodating and friendly. We can't say anything bad so it must be alright. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Nice little place right off the interstate. The highway department recently knocked down several tall pines that was a perfect noise break, but the noise isn't bad. The CG is kind of in a low area. Some permanent residents there, but out of the way. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
The park has new owners. They have spent a lot of time cleaning up after the previous owners and their hard work shows! The park has been newly owned since spring of 2002. We camped there a few months after the new owners purchase and again late in fall. This campground will now accept tents thru large rigs and encourages family and group/club camping. It is also available for weekly and monthly fees for construction/area traveling workers. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com