220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nanabe Creek RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (601) 485-4711
CGID1559

Nanabe Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$01



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   4   1   2   1   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$01
Found this in the Good Sam's guide today and it was rated an 8. When we pulled in it was a well shaded, grassy lot with some hookups. Lots of old junk vehicles and small campers that appeared to be full time residents. Office was not open but a nice lady walked up and said she would not rent to us because she didn't have 50 amp and they had problems with the electrical hookups. I was really happy because I would have been afraid to spend the night there. We have traveled extensively and this is by far the worst campground we've ever stopped at. I don't know how Good Sam rates their parks but I don't have too much confidence after today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Due to construction in the area most parks are booked up. This was our 3rd choice and we were lucky to find a spot. The park is in need of some serious maintenance and clean up. Many full time guests and unkempt trailers loaded with pine needles. The toilet and showers are clean but are woefully lacking. Shower water is lukewarm at best, no toilet paper in one stall, and no paper towels or means to dry your hands at the sinks. The hose bib at our site was 3” away from an open sewer connection surrounded by dried toilet paper. Due to the amount of trees and low hanging limbs I would not consider this park big rig friendly. There appeared to be several sites at the entrance end of the park that were out of operation. There was a pool and swings but I was not provided a map, list of amenities and “rules”. The rate, $27, cash only, but should be around $15. The Wi-Fi worked well but we were close to the “office”. Golf at Meridian NAS is a super value at $20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
Park was very adequate for a one or two night stay, not having to depend on park's rest rooms and showers. Train noise was not bothersome to us. Tracks are about 1/4 mile away. Would stay again when passing through, but not for more than 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Horrible !!! Horrible !!! Dirty, noisy, cramped, and old campers everywhere !! Grossly overrated and over priced !! We were parked 40 feet from a local road and a couple hundred feet from a busy railroad. Parks like this should be turned back into a cow pasture !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Park is very overrated, pine needles never raked, so ticks are all over.Asked for a monthly rate and when I heard 428.00 I about passed out. This is around a 200 per month, if that. Went to office to find why wifi wasn't working, owner was on her 6th beer, so much for that discussion. Not a very nice experience at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
This was a terrible experience. The manager was confrontational and unfriendly. The "store or office" was a closed up, smoky and musty building. When asked about cable TV as listed in the Trailer Life Directory she stated it had been removed. When asked about something to dry my hands with in the bathroom she commented, "I've lost 4 rolls of paper towels in there. People throw them in the toilets. They are expensive and I am not putting any more in there." Manager became more confrontational so we decided not to stay the night. Got our money back and left. It was a very unpleasant experience and I would never visit there again. The park has been allowed to run down and has many old and "junky" campers parked here. Finally, the Trailer Life Directory needs to be updated because it states the park is rated an 8 and the restrooms a 9! One of the worst I have encountered in my travels all over the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
My husband and I were in Meridian, MS on our way back to Houston, TX. We decided to stop at Nanabe Creek after seeing a few of the reviews. We were trying to see if the park that we have been staying at and enjoying for the last 3-4 years, had gone down hill that much. The past reviews were very wrong. The park not changed much, they are under the same management that we have seen in the past years, and have made some great improvements to their bathrooms and their laundry room. Unfortunately we were here too early to enjoy the pool, but we still had a great time. We hope to see them again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stopped into the park and were greeted by a very friendly staff. The rates were very pocket friendly. The bathhouse was in good condition and the restrooms were very clean. We highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
OK for overnight stop. Would not stay for any length of time. Easy access off I-59. Lots of "permanent" campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Park is good for an overnight stay. Office is in an dark, musty smelling building, looks like it was formerly an old "A" frame KOA office. Staff was friendly and led us to our site, made sure we know where all utilities were. Park has a group pavilion, volleyball court and pond. Some sites occupied by long term campers with old, broken down trailers. Sites are gravel and large pine tree shaded,which are trimmed up and we had no problem getting our 38 ft. w/tow into our pull-thru site. Some road noise and occasional train whistles. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$19
Former KOA that has been cleaned up some. Still a ways to go. Sites and roads are new crushed rock. It rained hard while we were there and the new rock kept it from being totally muddy. They DON'T take credit cards. Price includes Good Sam discount. Nothing here but it made a decent overnight close to I-20. No road noise as it is about a half mile from interstate. Had pull thru site that was long enough we did not have to unhook the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Overnight park at best. Sites are very narrow and access roads are crowded and narrow as well. Office is dark, damp cave-like A-frame building. Staff isn't the friendliest in the world either. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com