224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado River Adventures/Lake Havasu Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (866) 217-8111
CGID156

Colorado River Adventures/Lake Havasu Resort

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   5   5   7   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Wi-Fi is only if you are in clubhouse or right next to the office. Pool was really nice. Restrooms clean, but picnic table was rotted and falling apart. Laundry facility located outside the grounds in an old converted gas station. A long walk from sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This is a typical older park but they keep it tidy. Sights are tight together. 30 amp only but we were OK as long as we watched what we were running at one time. Low water pressure a lot of the time. Roads and sites are a fine stone so didn't blow in the incessant wind. Rate is Coast-to-Coast. The stay was fine for us for a week to check out the area but would not stay for a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Park is older and sites are small, mostly back to back. Electric system is stressed to limit and kept tripping the post breaker. Moved to different site and only tripped it once, but had to keep an eye on the usage. Park is clean as are the restrooms and pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Rate reflects guest rate of my sister who is a member of CRA and was staying there. It is an OK park. All gravel. Never saw any grass anywhere. Some sites are small. Park is old and doesn't have 50 amp service which is hard to believe what with the Arizona heat. I was having trouble with our coach and it was going in for service on a Wednesday and we had to check out on Monday. Tried to stay 2 more days but the "rules" wouldn't allow it even though the park was only half full. Don't know that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
First, if you love KOA's don't stay here. KOA advertises this in their directory as a KOA, but it's only an "affiliation" to KOA and not what we, as KOA loyal campers expect. It's a private members RV park, and the folks camping there do not want KOA members - our neighbors were quite vocal about that! It is a decent park though if you are in a pinch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
We were surprised to see that this park is affiliated with KOA. This apparently does not make the park ( CRA ) member too happy. As Coast to Coast members we can stay for 10.00 per night for a max of 2 weeks. A week is enough. They do have a newer section across the road that people praise but C2C members won't get assigned there. Not sure why? Pool is small but adequate. People were friendly, Wi-Fi only available in the clubhouse. They have a grass area at the entrance that could be used as a dog walk but isn't. Instead you can walk the pets in a scrub area out a barbed wire fence behind the park. It's w/i 10 miles of London Bridge and shops but that's a 1/2 day viewing. Lots of snowbirds with golf and boating aplenty. Also lots of very warm days in Oct. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
This could be the same campground as is listed under the name Lake Havasu RV Resort, but the name of the one I am reviewing is "Lake Havasu RV Park". This park has an old section on one side of the road and a new section on the other side. We enjoyed our stay here although we would have preferred a spot in the new section. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Club house and pool in the new section deserves a special mention. No road noise, no trains keeping you awake at night. It's off the beaten track and still only 10 minutes from London Bridge. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
Nice campground, well kept up. Would have rated higher if had TV and wifi. Sites are gravel and average size. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
This is a nice park. The restrooms are very clean, and the facilities are well-maintained. Friendly staff and park neighbors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Nice well kept park, friendly managment, only problem is with amount of dogs and no rules to limit, seems that 1 dog per rig is enough, now everyone has to have 2,3 or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com