223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sam's Town RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (662) 363-0711
CGID1568

Sam's Town RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   3   8   4   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Stayed 2 nights. There is a phone at the RV park entrance to register when arriving. Then you stop at the hotel desk later to pay. The casino is within walking distance. The Friday night buffet is worth the meal price, wine or beer is included. The sites are concrete pads and patios with tables. There is nice green grass, but no shade. Quiet at night, away from the busy roads. We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Campground was OK, pretty sterile, no trees. Casino not too far from campground. Check-in lady was not very friendly. The whole area from Robinsonville to Memphis looked kind of depressing. Multiple casinos and hotels looked shut down. No longer a destination for us. BTW, went to see Graceland, looks like the ghetto is closing in on Elvis. Memphis seemed dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
This is another Tunica area casino RV park where you have to check in at the hotel. The sites renovated after the flood of 2011 are cement FHU, mostly pull through, with cable TV that is only about 30 channels. There is no WIFI in the RV park. The bathrooms and laundry in disguised trailers are serviceable. This park offers none of the park amenities and services that existed before floods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Don't know where the previous poster got his/her information but 90% of the sites are pull thru. The rate is $17 per night not $35? Park is in excellent shape, but watch the water pressure, it is pretty high. Pet friendly with inclosed dog runs. We stayed here for three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a nice park, BUT there are no pull throughs. The same at Hollywood Casino and campground. This is a huge problem if you are in a motorhome, which requires unhooking, removing Protect-A-Tow, etc. Also, you have to check in at the hotel desk. We had driven for 500 miles, then had to park in a crowded parking lot, with really no RV parking, then wait at least an hour in line to get a site. From now on, we are staying elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
As a one night stay, Sam's Town was better than just OK. My only gig was it was way off the main road. Easy to get in and out and clean facilities. All pull through sites and plenty of room. Note that you have to go to the hotel to register and pay. I called the front desk from the phone provided at the restrooms and had a guard come get me and take me to the front desk. I would stay here again, but I would think twice about not spending a little bit more and staying closer to the route of travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Nightly rate shown is based on a "free night" coupon we received in the mail. Last fall we drove through this park and I reviewed this park as an update to the condition of the park post 2011 flood damage. The renovations appear to be almost complete. The sites are in great shape with new power and water hookups. All sites are cement pad with FHU and 30-40 (many redundant) channel cable TV. There is still no WiFi but you may be able to get it in the casino hotel lobby. There is still no RV park office so you have to check in at the hotel. The "new" building in the park is very deceptive. When we arrived it appeared to be a fairly nice structure with a laundry room in the middle of the building and 3 bathroom/shower rooms on each side of the building. When I went around to the back of the "building" I saw that the front and sides were just facades. The back was open revealing 3 trailers. These trailers contained the 2 sets of bathroom/showers facilities on each side of the building and the laundry room in the middle of the building. By the next morning they were enclosing the back of the "building". There is no indication that there will ever be a new RV park office. While the renovated RV sites are nice, the faux bath/laudry facilities, no in park WiFi, and lack of an office lower my rating for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Clean park. Level concrete pads. They allow use of the exercise room in the hotel to RVers. Bath house is not finished yet but they have temporary ones available. We enjoy staying here and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
We came to this park on our way to another park in the area. We wanted to see what condition it was in "post flood." We have stayed here many times in the past but not since the flood last year. We did not stay: just drove through to check things out. The most important thing to mention is that there is no longer an building with the office, laundry, and bathrooms. There is a small trailer with 3 or 4 portable bath and showers facilities on it. Hardly enough for a 100 site park. Because there is no office, I guess you have to go to the hotel to register. I hope they intend to build a new building with an office, a laundry, and bathrooms. I don't think I would stay here while it is so minimalist. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This campground is now open, nice & clean, good price but no free internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
The casino marquee says the RV park is now open, but we did not actually see it, so we have no idea what it is like now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$1
They are closed from the flood still. But, they are working on getting close to being back open. Looks like they are about finished with rebuilding the laundry and shower house. Did not stay here, but walked around the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This park is closed. The flooding did more damage then was originally thought. No one seemed to know if it will ever open again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
The rate reflects the discount using their "B Connected" card that you can get inside, otherwise it would have been $17/per night. Very easy in/easy out pulling our 39' 5th wheel. Nice level sites. Most are back-in, but there is a row of pull-through, which we were able to get one. It is only a short walk to the casino, but they do provide a shuttle if you prefer. They have a golf cart shuttle located at check-in office, and when leaving casino just go to the valet and they will take you back. We did not use this service, but were told this at check-in. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
The park is very well maintained, staff friendly and knowledgeable. We reserved a pull-through site and thats what we got. We stop for 2-3 days when going north or south and have had positive things to say about this park. There are many casinos around, even if you don't gamble there are good places to eat. There is also a boat trip on the Mississippi and a good museum in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. Friendly helpful staff and security. Sites are all concrete. Patio has picnic table and a grill. Lack of trees for shade is a negative, but then this is a casino. I would have given it a 10 except that I had reserved a pull-thru space and when I got there was told they had none available and also that a reservation only guarantees a space, not any particular space (ie pull-thru). They did comp me 2 nights stay for the inconvenience of having to unhook which I felt was fair. I will stay here again on my trip back south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
We stayed here one night and found the campground clean and the sites were concrete pads which made set up a breeze. The restrooms were clean and warm. There were three casinos located in the same area and were convenient to get to. Other casinos in the area are a long distance from this campground and kind if a pain to get to. We would definitely stay here again and will include this as a stop in the future when we head south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
Not a resort, but a good, comfortable, and quiet place to stay. Friendly check-in, with a reminder to get our players’ cards from the casino to qualify for the $16/night rate. Paved interior roads with long, concrete pull-through sites, each with a picnic table, grill, grass, and convenient hookups. Minimal cable TV, but clear shot to satellites. No Wi-Fi, but Verizon cell and air card worked well. Some light at night from adjacent casinos, but not bad. Fenced, with security patrols, but we didn’t see a shuttle and it’s a 1/2 mile walk to the casino. Shop the casinos for bargains – we ate every night for free with a minimum of gaming. A good place to stay if you’re here to explore the casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
This is this first time we have stayed here in 4 years. The rate is based on using "free night coupons" for our 4 days over 2 stays during October. We usually stay across the street at Hollywood but no longer patronize that facility due to recent changes in their treatment of RV customers and employees resulting from their cost cutting. Sam's has FHU, mostly back-in sites with minimal cable TV. The big drawback is the lack of WiFi in the RV park. You can get it in public areas of the hotel but I found it very slow. For those of you who think it is a long walk (3-400 yards) from the RV park to the hotel, hauling your laptop a couple hundred yards must be sheer torture. This negative may reduce my time in Tunica next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Paved interior roads, cement pads. Utilities are good. More back in sites than pull throughs. Weekend nights get full. Pretty typical casino type park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This is a typical casino campground but the surface was top notch. They have a wonderful laundry and they even pick up the garbage curbside daily. The office staff went out of their way to be helpful. Of course, if you get here after hours, you must go to the casino! I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Nice park with full hookups and cable TV but no WiFi. You would think if they could supply cable, they could supply WiFi. It's a long walk to the casino. The park at Hollywood Casino across the street appears to be nicer and closer but is about $17 a night. Either is a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Very friendly and clean so we have always enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
A very clean park. Well laid out. The Verizon card works well here for Internet. Satellite TV works great here also. Very good food in casino. A nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This campground if fine for a casino campground. No WiFi and only analog service on air card, so virtually no internet. The other problem is there does not seem to be any rhyme or reason as to when the office at the RV park is open. If it's not open, you have to go to the main hotel and register! Very inconvenient! It is a few miles from the other casinos. I'll try another park before coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$11
This was a nice park. Spacious between units, well laid out. Amenities for hotel guests are available for RV campers. Downside - No Internet. Cable was 13-14 channels... obviously they'd rather you were inside the casino and not watching TV. In the Mississippi River Delta flat country... no shade. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Good solid RV park. Clean park good laundry facilities. Good place to stay in the Tunica area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
Nice park with paved roads and sites. Sites were fairly close with no shade,it was raining when we were there and the sites drained well. There was a free shuttle to the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Isolated park, only one casino within walking distance, no Wi-Fi, staff cold and impersonal. Park was clean, well run, and everything worked. Across highway, Hollywood Casino offered RV spaces at $4.00/night. I don't know if they were comped or not. We already had reservations for three days, so we stayed at Sam's Town. Getting diesel beforehand is a good idea. Nearest Wal-Mart we could find was in Hernando, MS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
It was very nice and very clean. Wonderful place to walk the dogs and people were , for the most part, good about keeping the pet area clean. Staff were nice and even told us not to worry when we ran over time when leaving. Very convenient location and the casino was within walking distance. A shuttle was available if you called, but had a toad and did not use the service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
A very nice casino campground. It was big rig friendly. The staff was friendly and professional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Cement pads surrounded by grass. No shade but the sites are level and well kept. Short walk to the Casino and we found the staff friendlier here than at the Hollywood which is across the road. Pet friendly and well maintained facility with roaming security visible at all times. We've stay here before and will return. They do take the Good Sam discount and the nightly rate was $15.40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Excellent RV park. Walk to the casino. The sites and patios are concrete. Grassy pet walks. Impressed with the convenience for RVers. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Really nice, clean, well run park. The spaces were large and all concrete. The only reason for us not to give this a 10 rating was our wifi didn't work until half-way through our stay. We tried to plug in our phone cord and use dial-up but had no dial tone. We were told the whole park was down, but 3 days later we called maintenance directly and the maintenance guy came right down and replaced the connection and we had internet access. We would stay there again if we were going to the Tunica area, but not for visiting Memphis as it is quite a long drive and there are closer RV parks to Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Nice park for a night or a week. Easy in and out sites. Park was clean and well cared for, no trashy trailers! Some noise from the near-by casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
Campground is fine. Nice level sites on cement pads. We had a back in site which was easy to get into and out of. It is quiet at night, and well lit. The only complaint I have is that the wireless signal must be for the hotel only. It's so weak, I never could get it to work, after numerous tries. Very disappointing since I needed to go online. We would stay there again if we don't need wireless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
This is a nice campground, but it is nothing special. All of the sites are level pads and the pull throughs are long. The sites are narrow, but there is grass between them, and each site has a picnic table and grill on it. Security and lighting are excellent, plus there are a lot of spots to walk a dog. The only problems are that the cable has very few channels, and the connection for the local channels is not good, and the wifi is awful. This is not a bad campground for a short stay, but there are others in the area that are better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Sites were large concrete pads and level!! Stayed 4 nights and was only going to stay 1. Daily garbage pickup,quiet area with local traffic, very safe and secure. Was followed into park every night by security- Great!! Showers had keypad on doors for extra security. Very much appreciated We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
The RV park is owned Sam's Town Casino. It is very clean and well kept. The streets, parking pads and patios are cement. Each site has a charcoal grill and a metal picnic table. Some sites are 30 amp. electric and some are 50 amp. There is curb side garabage pick up at 8 AM and noon. The park is well lit, quite and has 24 hour security patrols. The free use of the casino's hotel gym, sauna, jacuzzi and pool are included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
Lovely cemented pads. Each pad had a light with a post with the site number on it. Grassy area around pads. Nice size lots. Daily trash pickup. Price was great for full hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the other casino campgrounds. From our first call on through our entire stay everything about this operation was unprofessional. We could not get accurate directions even with multiple calls, were told we would have a pull through when none were available (I don't mind a back in, only being promised one when staff was well aware there were none), We could not find food prices, road signs lacked essential info... Every single personal contact was unprofessional and we noticed a very marked difference when we visited other casinos. There are plenty of choices in this area. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
Prefer this park over the others in the area due to site size and being well kept. We have never had a problem at this park with management or things being clean. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Campground is excellent. We were very pleased with the paved roads & concrete sites. We would for sure stay here again. The only problems are the mosquitoes at night. You cannot sit outside when the sun goes down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
Sites are rather close together but they are all separated by grass and have concrete pads to park on and they each have a concrete patio with a picnic table. The restrooms were very clean. You can walk to the Sam's Town Casino as well as Hollywood and Resorts that are just across the road. There are also places to walk on the nearby Mississippi River levees. Unlike the experience of a previous reviewer, everyone that we encountered was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$13
Technically in Robinsonville, not Tunica - this RV park is part of the huge Sam’s Town Casino complex. We arrived at the park on a Saturday at 3:30 in the afternoon and much to our surprise, the RV park office was closed! Visitors had to park in the waiting area and walk to the hotel to register (about 2 football fields away). Now, that’s not too bad in balmy weather, but when we arrived it was a cloudy, blustery day with temps hovering in the 30’s. While friendly & helpful, the hotel staff knew precious little about the RV park, to wit: “… What’s propane?”. The office was closed on Sunday also and oh, by the way – THERE IS NO WIFI. The website boasts free WiFi, but neglects to mention that it’s only available at the hotel. The best thing about the park so far was the price - $12.99 a night. It was a long afternoon. Easily maneuverable, the well-kept streets & well-spaced sites are separated by wide grass strips. The sites are very long and narrow. We had plenty of room for our 37.5’ rig & 1-ton dually parked end-to-end. A large aluminum picnic table & BBQ grill were found on the adjacent patio of each site. Other than restrooms & showers, there were no amenities at the RV park proper, however guests were welcome to use the facilities available at the hotel. There was a pay phone available for guests, outside on the side of the office building. Obviously, the primary reason folks will visit the area is for casino gambling. This area is home to nine or so large casinos, but very little else – the nearest shopping was in the small town of Hernando, 20 miles away and probably the nearby Tunica, although we never got that far. The casinos are in widely spaced clusters of two or three, the clusters are separated by miles – so don’t plan on walking the distance between them. There is a shuttle system which provides amply-scheduled, transportation to all of them. Bottom line, in spite of the poor customer service and lack of sufficient staffing for the park office, this park is okay. One of three in the immediate area, the rate can’t be beat. We came to gamble and enjoy ourselves and we would stay here again if we’re ever lost in Mississippi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$12
Probably the rudest park manager in the business makes your visit here memorable. I was immediately informed upon arrival that my pre-paid reservation for a 50 amp pull through -could not be honored because SHE would decide where we would park, not those reservation people in Shreveport. After a lengthy discussion in which she said she didn't have a 50 amp site long enough for my 32-foot Montana, she finally pointed me to a site she said I probably would fit in. I could have parked a Semi in it. Bottom line, stay somewhere else in Tunica, Sams Town doesn't want you. Oh, and the "upscale" restaurant isn't worth the money either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$12
We always stay at park while in Tunica. We get comps from casino. RV park is actually quieter than the hotel. Like this park better than hollywood across street. It seems quieter and not as bright as Hollywood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$13
I have stayed here a number of times over the years. Previous reviewers have covered most of the basics. Although it is a little newer and roomier than Hollywood's campground, I usually stay there because I prefer their casino. Like the other two Tunica casino campgrounds, the cable TV is barely cable - maybe 15 channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$13
Large level spaces with room in between your neighbors. Easy in and out. No trees. Grass. Concrete pad. Picnic table. Grill. Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Friendly rvers. Quiet park for being full. Park kept neat and clean. Easy walk to the casino. You don't have to wait for any shuttles. Great price. Enjoyed the buffet esp. after we got comped then it was free food. Definitely would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$10
Great price, $9.99 plus tax. Campground was full, but very peaceful. Good location, with three casinos within walking distance. One dollar shuttle to other casinos. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$10
1477 Casino Strip Resorts Blvd. Registration and check-out at casino hotel office not convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$10
Nice overnight spot, great spot if you like to goto casinos. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$10
Nice large level concrete pads. Easy in and out and you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$10
Great place for the price it can not be beat We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
A nice casino RV park, with level concrete pads, lots of room to maneuver even the biggest rigs, a decent-sized patch of grass to call your own, but no shade. Even in early spring, it gets warm. If you're only here for one or two nights, this is the place to stay at the promotional rate of $7.77 plus tax--after that, it goes up to $15. So head across the street to the Hollywood at $10/night with virtually the same accommodations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com