220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Cape Fair COE was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (417) 538-2220
CGID1598

Cape Fair COE

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   8   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$9.5
Recreation.gov indicates sites for a 40 foot rig - not the case due to many trees and ditches. This park should state no rigs over 35 feet. We could not stay - we did get a refund from COE. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$9
This is an older COE park, and probably dates from the 50s or 60s. Spaces are close together and access roads are quite twisty with ditches on most sides. We reserved on line and picked a campsite that said it was big enough for our rig (36' motorhome), and it would have been if we were dropped in by helicopter, but no way to get in by road, and no other electric sites that we could fit into. The staff was great at helping us to try to find a site, but we had to dry camp in a tight site and left after 2 nights. This is a good campground for tents, travel trailers, and small rigs, but too tight for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
Very nice Corp of Engineers Park. We stayed in the newer section near the swim beach. A couple of the spots are close together but the majority are spaced appropriately. Restrooms were clean but very hot. What little ventilation that was installed couldn't keep up with the 100 F temps. All of the spots in this section are within walking distance to the swimming area and boaters with waterside campsites can leave their boats in the water. We will come back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
This is a great campground. It is well-maintained and clean. The sites in the older section are a bit close: probably best for only smaller campers or fifth wheels. Good family-friendly campground. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Dog Friendly. Nice sites. We camp here often. Nice Lake View sites. Nice attendants. Clean restrooms and showers. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
We camped here in April 2009. There are two different areas. The first area located by the Marina is the the older area. Spaces here are quite small and close together. People camping here will have to pay attention to spot sizes. The second area (where we stayed) is located by the swimming area. The campground is being worked on so about 50% of the spots are currently closed. The entrance road is also closed so you will have to enter the campground from the exit. As expected the turns are not designed to accommodate trailers in this direction. We did drop through a ditch trying to enter the campground. This area is slightly more spread out and the spaces are larger but still pay attention to the published lengths of the sites. Some are very short. All sites are within 200' of the lake and swimming area. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. I would return when the construction is complete and access improves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$17
We camped here in late July of 2004 and thoroughly enjoyed the campground. The campsites are very spacious with lots of shade. Many sites are very close to the lake. The campground attendants were extremely friendly and helpful. Branson is only 10 miles away. The only reason for a 9 and not a 10 is the condition of the showers/restrooms. There aren't enough of them and they need a little updating. However construction is in progress for a new shower house. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com