214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Coachlight Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (417) 358-3666
CGID1600

Coachlight Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   10   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This park is one we have stayed at a number of times over the years but have not stayed at for over 5 years. The long time managers who went out of their way to greet us and make us feel welcome have retired. The new managers are very competent and cordial but we missed the the greeting we were used to here. The utilities were adequate except the WiFi was just about unusable for us even close to the the antenna. Our Verizon and DirecTV was good here. The cable TV had lots of channels. The parking surface is crushed limestone gravel and this particular site could have been a little more level by our front door. We would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Great place nice and friendly.. keeps their grounds nice and level spots. will go there again, lots of shade We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
We stayed here for 4 months for work and it is a well run place. The staff make this campground what it is. They go out of their way to help everyone. The roads are paved, plenty of room, not a lot of noise. Wi-Fi works well most the time. There is nothing here for children and no restrooms or laundry but was a great place for a long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Situated quite close to Route 71 makes this a good campground while traveling north or south. And fortunately the campground is fairly quiet, because it is located in a hollow, so you hear little of the steady noise out on Route 71. Sites are also level and have good spacing. There is also a very nice club room available, complete with stove, sink, microwave, and refrigerator, plus the campground offers a discount for club rallies. And for walking your dog, there is a huge field next to the campground, complete with doggy litter bag dispenser. But I have downgraded due to the lack of any toilet or shower facilities whatsoever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This is probably our most favorite RV park. Whenever we are in the area we make a point to stop here and rest for a day or two. Everything (Wi-Fi, cable TV, power, etc) works great. Lots of shade. There are no showers or restrooms, so you must be self contained. It is part of an RV dealership, so many people are here to have work done on their RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Beautifully maintained park with nice shade trees and friendly staff. Easy access to park from the Interstate. Only stayed one night but will return again for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Best internal roads I have ever seen in a campground. Sites were level and relatively large. Pull through sites. We just stayed overnight. Clean and neat. Frame porch swings scattered about. Actually, connected to RV dealer. Good place to roam after dinner. I would use this campground again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Really like this park and it's employees. Lower section great for large rigs and satellite reception. Would be a 10, if sites paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is a great place to stay in the Carthage/Joplin area. The rate is a weekly price. We were escorted to our site; large, level and shaded. We had to jockey a bit to get the satellite to work, but cable TV as well as Wi-Fi was available. Cell phone (Verizon) worked well. The laundry was neat, clean and well maintained. A great value. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Level site that we were escorted to. Paved roads. Quiet. Stayed one night, but would stay more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Great place for RV rallies. They have a large and a small rally room. Also great for a 1 night stop. The staff is very friendly. The rate I posted is based on a one week stay, $150. The one night rate is $29. This is only an RV Park. No tents or pop-ups. They have no bath house or public restrooms. The only restroom is in one of the rally rooms, so all units must be self contained. Someone posted a $45 rate, and I am not aware of any extra charge for over two people. We have stayed there four times, and they never have asked us how many people we had. This RV Park is near Joplin, MO, and will sell out many nights when they have a rally booking a number of sites, so reversations should be considered, even for a one night stop. Those holding an RV Rally should book a year in advance. April and May, 2013, only have one or two weeks still open as of October 20,2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Short term campground only. Very few picnic tables. Full hookups with pull through, but no other amenities. Very nice walking area. No discounts are offered. The price seems high for a parking space and hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Older, small but neat and clean park. They have the pull throughs down below and they are easy in and out. We like owners, park, and his RV dealership. You are on crushed stone with concrete pad so only a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Good place to overnight when traveling Hwy 71. Easy access. Can window shop at Coachlight RV next door, which also carries a nice selection of RV supplies. Will stay again next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Very nice RV park, must be self-contained, no showers or restrooms available. RV dealership next door with large inventory, great RV store, very convenient! Easy access to I-44, close to Joplin, Route 66 historical sites. Nice area, friendly people. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We have stayed here on several occasions and this continues to be one of our favorite stops. No showers or bath rooms. You must be self contained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Stopped here overnight on the way to Hot Springs, AR and was very easy access from the highway. Very nice park, quiet, shaded and friendly staff. Great for overnight and short- term stays while visiting the area. No restrooms or showers, but not a problem for any self contained camper. Large dealership part of it for repairs, parts and looking. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Good level gravel sites with interior asphalt roads. Half of the sites are shaded. Shaded sites have trees well away from rig. Good Wi-Fi. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed two weeks and would stay here again. Easy access to I-44. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Our second stay here. Very nice park with full amenities including cable TV. CG host is sweet as can be, and leads you to your site. Giant RV dealer adjacent with good size camp store & full service bays. Great dog-walk areas surrounding the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a great place for an overnight or a couple of days. There is a laundry with 2 washers and dryers but no bathrooms. This campground is adjacent to an RV dealer. Easy access from interstate. Verizon cell and air card worked well and they do have Wi-Fi. The staff is friendly and you have an escort to your site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Got our kicks on Route 66 at this stop. Nice stop on the north south route towards Kansas City. Convenient to the highway, and close to stores and downtown. Really friendly hosts, all pull through sites, some shade, good internet access. Not much to do at the park but plenty to see and do in the area. Would not pass this one up along the highway. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Good clean park, well run. We stayed here for a couple of weeks. Good value. Will stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
A tidy well set up park. Next to Coachlight RV dealership. We had a free week and thus low price. A good park to tour area. Since we were there they had the destructive tornado in Joplin. I am assuming no or little damage to the campground but it probably will be full. The dealership had put a tornado shelter into the dealership and the camp hosts are trained to get you in the shelter in case of bad weather. I wish more campgrounds would take the time and money to do this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Great for RV Rallies. We were there 7 nights. They have a great rally room. No tents or pop up campers accepted since they do not have restrooms, except for the one in the main rally room. There are two sections to the park. One with trees and one without. If you wish to use your satellite, ask for a satellite friend site. Our cable TV was marginal and no HD was available except from local stations off the air using your antenna. And the repair service at Coachlight is great. They worked me in for a minor warranty repair even though they did not sell me my MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Very nice, clean park. Gravel sites are level, pull through's are kind of narrow in that you have no room for an outside table or sitting area. Park has lots of trees and very nice folks running it. Convenient locale. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Unbelievably beautiful place for the price. Easy access off interstate, well manicured lawns, level sites, paved interior roads, good wi-fi. No swimming pool or restrooms, so not good for families but great for us 60-ish crowds. Just can't give a 10 because only 2 washer/dryers. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great park long level and wide gravel pads plus sites had lots of room on sides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is our first stay at this park. Access is easy, sites are level. Sites easily accommodate large rigs with slideouts. The staff is first rate and very helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a great park and we are so glad we stayed here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When we arrived at night about 7:00 pm and was greeted by the camp host who came out with his flashlight and assisted me with hook up. The sites are gravel pull through and very clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Wow! Great place! We spent our very first night in our very first motorhome here, which we purchased at the dealer adjacent to the RV Park. We were immediately spoiled with the amenities, and thought all RV parks were like this. Staff went out of their way to help us newbies. RV store was extremely well-stocked. Super-friendly campers welcomed us warmly. Adjacent field & picnic area was a good romp for the dog. We wish every park was this lovely & well appointed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We really enjoyed this park, the only thing that could be better would be concrete pads for the pull-throughs. We stayed 3 nights. Staff were super friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Great campground for overnight or extended stay. Large pull-through sites for the longest RVs. RV store is on site. Friendly hosts are very helpful as to directions around the area. Easy off/on major interstate. Will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice and clean "bare bones" campground with friendly staff. Easy in and easy out for a big rig. We will definitely stay here again and we hope next time we will have time to visit the RV store and take advantage of the Newmar dealer's maintenance shop if we should need it. (And everyone knows "something" generally goes wrong every time you move one of these rigs!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Great little park behind a great Newmar dealer with a terrific store and free advice. The park is well done and the staff know there stuff. Sorry we could not stay longer. Big sites, friendly campers, quiet, and clean. Would stay again when in area and would use there service techs on my 09 Monaco Dynasty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Convenient location to I-44,nice sites,good wifi and cable tv. Now there is one very rude male worker, very petty, you'll know him if you deal with him. Other that that one negative, I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
There are no restroom or shower facilities here for the guests. They do no encourage families to stay here, per the individual checking us in. The park is clean and has shady sites, the staff was helpful and friendly. We would have moved on as we were looking for shower facilities, but it was a quiet park and the price was good. The only reason not to return is the lack of restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Great park, people are helpful and friendly! We will stop again when we are in the area! We spent 3 days here this time. Great place to rest up and relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We stayed here with a rally. This was our second stay and we think this is one of the very best parks we have stayed in. Close to shopping with Walmart at next exit on highway. Clean park and very friendly staff. Plan to stay here any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Great value for the buck. Good location and great sites. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We stay here twice every year both as we head south in the fall and as we return in the spring. These people who manage the place are the absolute best. They remember us from year to year and escort us right to our camp site. Everything works here and the sites are extremely level. The Coachlight RV dealership is also the best anywhere and their shop is said to be as good or better than the Newmar factory shop. We will go there over and over in the future and will probably purchase our next motorhome at the dealership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
We just returned from a trip through the South. Pulling into this gem was thrill. Friendly staff, nice level sites, with shade. Free WIFI, easy access from the Interstate. This park is not for kids: no pool or playground. Tents are not allowed. There are no shower rooms. Nice clubhouse room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
We pulled in here at night and in the rain, because we saw the big neon sign on highway 44. The office was closed but the hosts were super friendly and took us to our site. The hookups (sewer too), free cable TV and free Wi-Fi worked great. This is the type of campground where there is not much to do at the campground itself, (no lakes, hiking, etc.) but with the nice internet access and laundry, I would stay here for a few days to get caught up on 'stuff.' It's convenient to the Joplin area. The campground is clean and nicely landscaped, mostly shaded, and there are places to walk the dog without walking in the middle of someone's campsite. They are very pet friendly and have reasonable pet rules. If you are like my hubby who is too tall for our trailer shower, take note that there are no shower facilities. Almost all of the RVs there were very large motor homes with, I presume, decent showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Very nice clean park that is big rig friendly. Staff was very nice and very friendly. Would definitely consider staying here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Friendly people and nice park. We stay there 2 or 3 times a year.Wi Fi works good and it free along with cable tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$19
A great overnight stopover. Mix of wooded and open sites. All roads are blacktop. Sites are gravel. Totally modern facility for self-contained rvs. Every site is big-rig friendly. 24 hr laundry on site. Staff was friendly & helpful. Far enough off interstate that it was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Park is located next to rv sales lot and is set up for self contained units. Very clean with well trimmed trees. Very big rig friendly as most sites are pull-thrus. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. We needed some repair work and the rv mechanic came right to the site. Check-out is 2 pm, but mgmt waived it since we were waiting for a repair. We will use this park as a nice stopover for a day or few. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$18
A decent campground but much nearer to freeway than other parks in area, plus poor management. On the last day of our stay, we got a knock on our door asking if we could hurry up and leave as the sales department at the attached RV sales lot needed the space for new sales and it was 8:15 AM. Definitely not a 10. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$17
All sites have full hookups. 37 pull thrus. For self contained units only, no restroom/shower facilities. Paved interior roads, lots large trees. Great place for one night or several. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com