214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Cottonwoods RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 137 user reviews. Phone: (573) 474-2747
CGID1605

Cottonwoods RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   7   9   10   1   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
I had stayed here before and liked the place a lot. The maintenance and attention of staff has gone down hill. Ladies room smelled of sewer gas. The maintenance man even told the guest host that water needed to be put in the floor drain. I stayed 4 days and it was not taken care of. No rule enforcement about dogs. Many were off leash and some were left out in pens so when I tried walking my dog he was approached by dogs off leash or barked at. I had to leave the property to walk my dog. Instead of edging or trimming the grassy areas, liberal amounts of herbicide were sprayed everywhere. I didn't appreciate it, since I worried about my dog's feet touching areas where these chemicals were used. Trash cans overflowed and were not emptied until just minutes before the dumpsters were emptied. That meant that the folks camping near the trash cans had to endure overflowing trash. Water connection down at ground level and leaked. The maintenance man said he needed to fix it. What happened to this place? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The sites at this campground were very close together. Even though the campground was only half full, they still packed campers together, which left very little room for your slideouts and canopies. There were trees at nearly every site, which were just big enough to make turning in difficult, blocked satellite reception, and touched the slide outs. Both the men's and women's bathrooms had a horrible odor of ammonia and methane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This RV park was a bit of a disappointment. The water pressure was really low, to the point where you could only have one water faucet/appliance going at a time, especially when someone was in the shower.. The park drainage was also a problem. I realize that the rain in the area had been very heavy, but even 3 days after, grassy areas were a bog, with lots of standing water everywhere, including around our rig. Trees on the sites were not being trimmed back and presented a problem while entering our site. The sites are angled, which helps with entrance/exit. The park is far enough off the main highways, so that it is nice and quiet. We might stay here again if passing through the area in the autumn, but definitely not in the spring/rainy season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This park is clean with long pull-through level gravel sites. There was no cable, and the water pressure was a bit low on city water. Convenient to I-70. Columbia has great shopping. A good resupply stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Excellent camp ground! Great facilities, well kept with a great staff. The campground is a bit tight and the Wi-Fi worked about 1/2 of the time. When it went out the staff immediately reset the server and got it back up, all to their credit. We paid a weekly rate and felt it was a good value. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice. We are in a 40ft. Motorhome. No problem with turns, no problem with trees, no problems with noise. Long level sites. Reliable power in storm. Internet does not work well. Other that that this was a " breath of fresh air". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We called ahead for a site, but when we got there, the site reserved for us was not available. We were given a back in site that was barely long enough. The electric and water hook-ups were on the wrong side of our RV and way too far back. We could not reach the water tap without adding another hose. The WiFi didn't work at all. The interior streets are way too narrow as were the sites. We will avoid this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We spent one night here on our way home from CA. Clean and level campground. Did not use restrooms or showers. Park is next to a fairground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
The park is clean, some spots are shaded, very well kept. Daily rates are reasonable, however they raised the monthly rate by a hundred dollars a month and added nothing new. Being the only decent park in Columbia i guess they can do that. Wifi is spotty at best although when we left they were fixing it? I would stay here if for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We have stayed here before. We requested the larger pull-through site usually reserved for motor homes. We did this because most of the sites have small trees lined up as you are entering the site making it hard to enter the site easily. The longer sites have trees but are easier to maneuver. The problem with the site we had was that it was not very level and we did not plan to unhook as we were only staying overnight. To get level we needed to park toward the back of the site making it impossible to get to the services, water, electric, etc. We only stay here because of distance. Will be looking for another stop next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Great park, but the spaces are really close together. Still everyone was quiet and respectful. The bath house was clean but the men's side, at least, smelled like sewer. Ask the older lady at registration about her dogs! This park was an old biplane airport and is right next to the fairgrounds. Some sites are not particularly level, but they aren't too bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A very attractive park with good electrical hookups. Site was long and level, though narrow. Wi-Fi didn't work Sunday afternoon, but it did on Monday morning. It is very busy, with lots of overnight campers off I-70. Reservations would be necessary on weekends. Restrooms weren't very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very nice park, but it looks like it needs to have a little TLC applied. Grass areas were unkempt and weedy, and the sites were far from level. The roadways are in need of repair, and I have never seen speed bumps so drastic at any place we've ever been (they are extreme to say the least). The trees are nice, and the location is quiet. There are many monthly renters, but their sites were well kept. They charge an additional $2 if you use a credit card for payment - that's fairly old school in my books. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Rather narrow pull through sites, but all have full hookups. Site was not very level. Wi-Fi was not working, due to painters on the roof. Although it was the first day of the fair, there were many open spots. Good play area for children. Off the interstate a few miles, quiet and a good place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Park looks good, but there are some problems. Very sharp turn to get past check-in building and into big rig sites. Sites were very close so that neighbors awning hit our bus. Wi-Fi was totally useless for the 3 days we were there. Cash or check preferred at check-in, but will let you use a credit card but charge you a $2 fee. Park is right next to the local fairgrounds so if an event is there it is very noisy, we got to listen to a tractor pull until after 1 am the first night. Otherwise it is a nice park, but we would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
In spite of the sites being a hair narrow, this is a very nice campground. It is well maintained, strong WiFi, EZ in and out, nice staff and a good location. It's near Bass Pro and many fast food restaurants and the fairgrounds. There's also a road to a city park which makes for a nice exercise walk. Concrete patio with a picnic table and fire pit. We are in a 45' motorhome with tow and site was long and level. Would definitely stay here again. It does have some speed bumps but.... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very nice campground. Friendly people. Site #55 full hook up pull-thru. Very sunny, little shade. Nice level sites. Free Wi-FI works great. Outdoor pool is small, but nice. Water was cool, not cold. Close to I-70 & Walmart. Would definitely here stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Sites are long, but very narrow, not very level. Little shade. BIG speed bumps on the road in. They charge extra for 50 Amp, and Credit Card use, although not mentioned in Trailer Life campground book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Nice park - pull through sites could be longer and wider. Price reflects Good Sam Discount. We felt that they were on the high side for a non-tourist area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Narrow, small sites. Muddy in wet weather. OK for overnight. Gigantic speed bumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
We have stayed here many times and we found this time to be a delight. The weather cooperated (yes, when it rains, the sites get a bit soupy) and the place was neat as a pin. The only complaint, and it is minor, is that there is some traffic noise from US 63. All sites are gravel and have a concrete pad and table. There is a very nice pool (guests are charged $3), pavilion, playground, and play area where I saw some kids playing catch. The store has some basics. The WiFi worked fine for me. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is an excellent campground for a great night stay over. Huge laundromat and nice well stocked store. Sites are level gravel with partial shade. We will always stay here when traveling through MO. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Speed bumps in driveway disturb everything in the motorhome even if you stop on approach as the front wheels make initial contact. Office staff were friendly although hurried. 30 and 50 amp are available, but there is an extra $2 charge per night for 50 amp even though each site is wired for both. There is an additional $3 charge if you pay by credit card. It rained from the time we got parked. The ground in the narrow camp sites had standing water and mud even before the evening rain began. Some campers were barefoot to preserve their shoes. Camp sites are close together with tight turns into the narrow (approximately 9 foot) gravel driveway. The entrance to ours had a large rock adjacent to the entry point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We camped here while my husband was working in Columbia. It rained the whole time we were there. The sites were nice, with a concrete porch, picnic table, and ceramic fireplace at each one. They were a minimum of 55' long. They have a whole row just for Giant Rigs. The playground was great. The pool was closed due to cold weather when we visited. We walked to the bathrooms and laundry. They were nice, newer and clutter-free. Not scrubbed, but no mold. A bit of soap scum showing. The hosts were fine. Everything was on a paper handwritten system. They charged $2 to use a debit card and when I wanted late check out it was a reasonable $2 for 2 hours - but I had to go back to the trailer to get my cash because they could not add it to my debit card. The country store had a modest supply section and some weird antiques, handmade crafts, and sale trinkets. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This was a very clean and family-oriented park. We spent time here as part of the Missouri WIT State meeting and on our own. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Nicely landscaped, definitely big rig friendly. Sites very close together. Easy to find. Would stop here when traveling by. Right next to fair ground, so depending that could be a negative. Large building with showers, laundry, grocery, check-in, bathrooms and arcade. Didn't have a chance to check it all out as arrived late and left early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Average RV park with some decent amenities. Nothing really negative to say. Nice office staff and well maintained facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
An overnight stay with a gravel double site (back to back) pull thru. Since the park wasn't busy that night I had the entire pull thru to myself which made access, hookup and exit a breeze. The park was a little difficult to find and was not readily marked from my exit off I-70E, but Goggle Maps got me there eventually. Very nice staff, very fair price and a clean, quiet park. That is until someone pulled in along side my site at 10PM and started hooking up. But one never knows the circumstances that may lead to that sort of travel experience and I won't fault Cottonwoods RV Park for that. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We used this campground for an overnight stop. It is a bit off the interstate, with lots of traffic near the exit. We had requested a pull through site so that we could keep the tow car connected, and they accommodated us. Check in was efficient and the staff was pleasant. Our site was long, but in reality, it was 2 sites back to back. When this campground is full, it would mean lots of RV's back to back. The site was very narrow, neighbors on both sides very close. The showers were clean, only shower curtains for privacy. The water was hot, but without much pressure. The Wi-Fi worked fine, we had an open sky for our roof sat dish, and a good Verizon signal. Overall, pleased with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice staff, clean, sites long, wide, and level. Will stay again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Long, level, gravel sites are narrow. Looks like nice landscaping where there is not a drought. Restrooms were very clean and nice. Adjacent to county fairgrounds which make a nice spot to walk the dog. About 15 minute ride to nice park with off leash dog area on a lake. Each site has a little shade. The pool was refreshing. Friendly staff. Concrete patio. Convenient to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This is our 4th or 5th stay here. The sites are gravel, fairly level with a concrete patio and table for each. The grounds are well kept with flowers and a central park type sitting area. Access to the park is fairly easy from I-70 via US 63. There is some road noise from the highway but not bad. The park was fairly full our first night and the heat caused heavy electric use. My meter showed it was steady at 113 VAC but back to 120 the second night when it was cooler. The restrooms are clean and well kept. The park prefers you make a reservation. It backs up to the fairgrounds so probably fills when events are going on. The pool closes when the office does, about 7 PM. As said before, beware of the two killer speed bumps as you come into the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Great value. 5 stars in my book. Well maintained with everything you would want. All pull through sites, with beautiful grounds. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Clean park with full hook ups. Lady at check-in was very polite and helpful with any questions we had about the area. Wi-Fi worked well. No shade made a very hot stay in July. Sites are extremely close together. Your neighbors sewer is practically under your picnic table. Sites were so close we had to back out of our pull through site to leave. Given just a little more room this would be a nice place to stay. Too close as is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is an excellent overnight park for campers heading West or East. Easy on and off the interstate and easy pull throughs. We camp here every year when we visit friends in the area and enjoy it. The new Wi-Fi connection they have is the best I've experienced in an RV park, just like home. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The other reviews were right. It is a nice park except that you are packed in like sardines and no camp fires are allowed at sites (which there's no room for anyway). I paid $140 per week for 30 amp while I was working in the area. It's so tight of a park that I'm worried about hitting something when I leave. I may have to get someone from the office watch and help maneuver me out of there. The sites are so small that all the tow vehicles are parked along side the interior roads at either end of the pull throughs. Personally, I would prefer to give up some amenities for more space, but for an overnight stay this park would probably be OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is our second stay at Cottonwoods RV Park and everything seems exactly as we left it two years ago : the check in was smooth, the hostess friendly, the sites well maintained, the water pressure a little on the low side, the pool clean and open, the laundry room and bathroom clean, propane for sale ( $3.10 per gallon ) and a moderately well stocked camp store. This one night stay was quieter than our previous visit because the first visit was during tornado season and our weather radio kept telling us of nearby twisters. Not much fun even though they do have a tornado shelter. The sites are gravel, power is good ($2.00 extra for 50 amp) and a small table and a chiminea was at each site for those that can’t go camping without a fire to look at. They offer Wi-Fi (it is a weak signal and we were close to the office) with the nightly fee. The campground is about 1 mile from the interstate (not much noise) and that is where you find the closest shopping, dining etc. We’d stay here again but be aware that they have some of the “nastiest” speed bumps we’ve ever encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We love to stay here. This was our 3rd visit travelling from South Carolina to Kansas. We stayed here in our 38' travel trailer. We had site 94 (motorhome site), which made it extremely nice since we are over 60' with our truck. We would have rated the park a 10 except it is not as easy to get in and out because of small trees located on both sides of the gravel sites. Other than a little trouble getting in and out this is a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We like Cottonwoods and have stayed here a couple of times when traveling in this direction. No road noise. Level, decent sized sites. Pleasant landscaping - lots of flowers and bushes. Wi-Fi worked very well. No cable TV. Bathrooms clean and very modern. Picnic tables on concrete pads at each site. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Some trees. Nice people. OVERPRICED. Expected to pay $31 - $33 (advertised), but was assessed $12 for 4 young kids, and $2 for using credit card. Final bill: $47 for a 10 hour overnight stay. Have Booked nice hotels with free breakfast for about the same price. I would have rated them an 8, but felt it was NOT worth the final price. Surprised they didn't charge us for breathing... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This price reflects the Good Sam discount and is a nice one-night stop. It was quiet with clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This was a very nice campground for a overnight stay. We had a large site and did not have to unhook the trailer. Would stay here again if in the area. Very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We stayed here for a week. I have struggled with the rating for this campground. I would have given it a 10 if there had been more shade and more space between sites. There are plenty of sites available, and it looked like there were different categories of sites. The nicest, most level looking ones seemed to be the motorcoach sites in the first row as you pulled in. Those sites had a larger concrete area and a stand-alone chimenea fireplace. The pool and covered picnic area were always very well maintained. My biggest issue with this park was that the majority of the sites were too close together. Their campground rules said no rugs or mats larger than 3'x 2'...that's nearly bathmat size. They have plenty of trees planted but few were large enough to provide any kind of reasonable shade. They were planted at the ends of the sites, which made getting around them and the big truck in the next site a challenge. We stayed here for strictly utilitarian purposes, and in all likelihood will use it again next year, but I personally would like a little more elbow room. And I'll know which sites to specifically ask for next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Nice RV park with well kept amenities. Clean restrooms/showers. Pull through sites with full hookups and accommodations for big rigs. Scenery is not great and camping is close between sites but very clean and nice park to stay a night in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Good location and nicely laid out park. Everything is well maintained. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room are cleaned and stocked with supplies. Full hook-up sites that are gravel and ours was level. No cable, but your antenna will pull in the local channels. It was priced right and a nice stay so we would come back again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very nice park, clean and neat. The sites are gravel, but very level and in great shape. I would have given a ten only the sites are rather narrow, and the unit next to us was very close. We stayed for one night and will come back in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
I am not sure of the rate because I forgot to write it down so the $30 is a guess on my part. This park was clean and nicely kept. I had no trouble getting in or out of my site with a 40 foot motorhome with the toad attached. We arrived late and paid in the drop box planning to stay only one night but because of medical issues we needed to stay an extra night. I went to the office well after the check out time to pay for our extra night and found the office help very friendly and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this park to anyone passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Positives: Close to highway, clean restrooms, friendly staff, laundry facilities, playground, great price. Negatives: The only negative was when I called to make the reservation, no one answered the phone so I left a voice mail. However, they called me back within 30 minutes. The $27 price tag was for two adults (1 night) and being Good Sam Club members. Our 10-year daughter was with us, but spent the night with a friend in Columbia so we weren't charged for her short 2-hour stay. She absolutely LOVED the playground area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Positives: Easy on/off interstate, large park, nice store, friendly staff, level sites. Negatives: Narrow sites although adequate depth, no fenced dog area and designated dog area too close to main highway for safety. We stayed one night. Found the campground to be a little better than expected. Campground has nice trees which makes for a nice environment. All facilities worked well. Biggest negative was the lack of an adequate dog area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a clean well maintained park. It was very hot when we arrived and the 30 amp breaker on the electrical hookup kept shutting off. After I informed the office, it was fixed very quickly. No shade to speak of. It is adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Great campground if you want a clean, Ez-on, Ez-off place to stay off I-70. Watch out though, they sock it to you for kids charging $3 additional per night per kid and there are no kids activities. Pool is very small. One Bradford Pear Tree was planted at each site about 5 years ago, so don't expect much shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I agree with many of the comments found in several of the older reviews. The speed bumps (curbs) are way too harsh. The sites are very close together. The landscaping of bushes, short bushy trees and large rocks are a hindrance to getting onto and off of many (most) of the sites unless you have a rather small rig. The lady in the office is very friendly and helpful. The man (I think the owner) is sort of OK until someone suggest that they have a concern of some kind. Then he becomes defensive and of NO help. I saw a rig trying to exit their site. The woman was watching the rear corner of the trailer as the guy was turning left to exit. One of the many bushy trees was a concern. The woman signaled for the driver to stop. He got out of the truck to look. Yes, the trailer was in fact in contact with one of the pesky trees. The owner guy was on his cart watching. He saw the whole incident and proceeded to drive away in the direction of the office offering no help or showing no concern. The couple bent and pushed the limbs out and past the trailer as best they could. The electric power is none too strong. With a little attention to the place and a little better attitude this could be a much better park. This place has no real competition and the owner knows it. Too bad. Yes, we would reluctantly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very nice park. The men room needs new shower heads. The sites are nice and flat. No dog runs but lots of room for walking them. Nice pool and Wi-Fi works great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Camped in a pop-out (HTT). Good Sam Rate. 2 adults, 1 child. Camped here a year ago and would camp again. Wi-Fi 8.3 down, .53 up, open (no code). Reliable. 2' board to level. Utility hook ups do not leak. 27 of 97 sites vacant Wed of July 4th week. No shade until ornamental trees grow. Very well equipped with pool, playground, dog walk areas, Bath & laundry 24 hr. Large showers. Off Interstate so quiet but GPS or signs easy. Well groomed. Sites are close together. Paved. Mostly large travel trailers, 5th wheels and RV's. Downgrade for weak shower head pressure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Price includes weekly and/or Good Sam discount and extra charges for an end site. Our first site was narrow with our awning nearly touching the neighbors'. We had to back out to keep from scraping on the trees. The second site we paid extra for an end site and another rig bumped our ladder making the turn. I found the park to make poor and ineffective use of the space they own (with an unnecessarily huge dog area and the front row sites are twice as log as necessary). The pool closed in July at 7 p.m., which was disappointing. Staff and owners were very nice and helpful. If we stay again we will pay extra for a premium front row site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Very clean, nice pool, good internet, all pull-through sites. 4 miles off I-70, but route is well-marked, and boy, is it quiet! Friendly staff and fairly level, gravel sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Beautiful park, nicely kept, pleasant personnel. Sites a bit narrow however we had no problem in our Class C w/one slide. Sewer hookup was too low as could not access the threads with our RhinoFlex hookup. On the negative side, sewer pipes need to be raised up as new rock is added to sites but positive side of this is they obviously do add new rock and keep sites as level as possible which is not true of a lot of parks. WiFi and TV (antenna) excellent, we even streamed a Netflix movie. Temps in mid 90's and Bradford pear trees gave no real shade but did make it feel a little cooler. Shade comes from the next unit in late afternoon so the narrow sites are a plus in that case. We enjoyed our one night stay and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is a very well maintained park. It is about 3 miles from the interstate so there is no road noise. This is our second stay here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Visually appealing and well maintained, with friendly and helpful staff. WiFi worked well. There is a county fair park nearby, lovely for walks. I stayed 3 nights, and confronting the speed bumps became tiresome. They are industrial strength requiring slowing to below 5 mph, even without a tow. Otherwise very excellent place and I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This park was an unexpected surprise in a very positive way. Nice, level, pull-through sites. Nice landscaping, including a gazebo and a very large covered outdoor "band room." Beautiful pool and playground for children. Very, very nice staff and a nice store with some food items, RV items, antiques and crafts. There is just a little bit of noise from a nearby highway, but nothing offensive. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
The park is lovely, and the gal who checked us in was funny and friendly. Only gripe about the park is that the beautiful trees that they planted at the ends of the sites made it just about impossible to get our "big rig" (heavy duty truck and a long fifth wheel) out of there! The trees make it truly a beautiful campground, but we're very long nose to tail, and if we hadn't been lucky enough to have a double space, PLUS using the space opposite the two we were in, we would still be there trying to figure out how to get out of there without tearing the trees down! The owners did a lovely job of landscaping, but between the rock at the end and the trees at the other end, we got the rock coming and the tree leaving! Suggest some major tree trimming (or better yet, eliminating them - pretty though they are). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Very nice park. We were here early in the season, so the pool was not open. Has a children's playground, nice store with antiques for sale. Had no problem parking at the site. Trees were trimmed properly. Had paved roads and gravel sites that are fairly level. TV reception is adequate, Wi-Fi is good (using it right now). Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
I have a hard time understanding the critics. Maybe because we were in the first row. Nice grass, easy hookups, level, nice small fruit trees that were in bloom. The store is very nice. We were just overnighters but there were other parks in the general area. Don't know about them. I would sure stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
If you're between St. Louis and Kansas City this is about your only RV park option and the owners know it. While the park is acceptable the individual sites are packed close together and the entrance/exit road is narrow. Even this time of the year the trees are still an issue (see previous reviews concerning scratches on the rig from the trees). In the more than 2 weeks I was there I lost count of the number of people that had to jockey their rigs back and forth to get them into or out of the site due to the lack of space. The owners apparently have been there a long time and have lost the meaning of the term "customer service". Unless you have a rig that costs more than the rest of will ever make in a lifetime you are relegated to the 2nd or 3rd rows of the park where the narrow sites and roads are. Don't believe the pictures on the web site, they all show the owners rig that seems to be permanently parked in the best spot in the park. When we called ahead to make a reservation we explained we would be there for more than 2 weeks for a family emergency. When we arrived we were put into a spot that was barely long enough for my 32' 5er leaving me no where to park the truck except on the road (blocking access) or in the grass (violating one of many of their "rules"). The sites are gravel with a small concrete pad with a weather worn splintery picnic table. Utilities were in the middle of the pad but you have to work on positioning your rig to be able to get the slides open without hitting the utility posts. The parking area is gravel and not a one is level either front to back or side-to-side. After two weeks the maintenance man came by and knocked on our door and told us they were shutting the water off on the row we were parked on. When I went to office to try and find out more information the owners were extremely abrupt and rude with me. A few days later I stopped by the office and while not trying to complain passed on that the lights in the shower room turned themselves off after less than 5 minutes. Apparently there is a motion sensor that shuts the lights off when no motion is detected. This had been happening every morning for the entire time we stayed in the park. At one point a fellow camper came in while I was showering in total darkness and stood there to make sure the lights stayed on. He said the lights did the same thing to him. When I mentioned all this to the owners I was accused of tampering with the motion sensor programming. I, for one, had no idea that you could even program those things. The upshot was that the owners were in no way apologetic or concerned (what if I had fallen in the dark?) but rather blamed their shortcoming as the fault of the camper. Needless to say I will not be coming back to the park and making sure my friends don't either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
The drive-through sites are packed tightly, and although there are trees, because of the closely spaced sites, they are trimmed providing no shade, and drag on the sides of the coach on departure. WiFi was weak to unusable throughout our stay. Receptionist was friendly, but facilities and the long list of "don'ts" do not justify high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park that is north of Columbia near the fairgrounds. The reason we give this only a 7 is due to the very tight space in the roads and the sites, and the fact that you have all the tree branches of the trees that hang over the sites that "rub" on the motorhome when you pull-in or out. Trees are nice, but not at the expense of the paint on the motorhome. Staff was nice. Did not use restrooms or showers We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
This is a nice park that's worth the out of the way drive. Paved streets and well maintained sites with pretty trees in their fall colors. Nice helpful staff but no escort to the site. We had a pull thru with satellite access. Restrooms and showers in great condition and they were clean. Its right next to the Boone County Fairgrounds just north of Columbia just past Bass Pro. Narrow roads and narrow sites only allowed an 8. Its an older park that's been well maintained! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
It is a very nice small park. The staff is extremely friendly as are seasonal campers. It is close to town and relatively quiet. The park is clean. We would go to again. There is a nice playground area for children plus an outdoor pool. They also have antiques for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Trees, trees, trees at this park. Made it hard to get into with 40 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Revisited park after not doing so for six years as the last time I scratched my coach on the trees getting into my site. I made a reservation and asked for an easy in/easy out site with no tree interference which she stated would not be a problem. Upon arrival I noticed trees overhanging a well maintained entry road with huge speed bumps. Although paved the interior road quality goes downhill fast. Our road had a heave in it so high many rigs drug or high centered. I was able to get into my site without rubbing the tree on the right by cheating onto the grass on the left. My site was one of the few without a rear tree on the left. The gravel sites are very narrow, but long enough for any size coach and tow vehicle. Utilities are well modern, but the neighbor's sewer connection is in your site. I noticed to exit the site I would have to rub the two overhanging cedars on both sides. I found the maintenance man and asked that the trees be trimmed so they do not overhang the site. He stated the owner, who owns a big rig on site, does not like too much tree trimming. He stated he would trim the trees before we left. He did not. The owner must decide whether he wants customers or trees. This park is not currently big rig friendly. The entry is attractive, but becomes more junky toward the rear. The pool is nice. They advertise Wi-Fi throughout the park, but even using a Hawking booster it would not work at our site. I had to go to the pool or gazebo to get Wi-Fi. Twice is enough, I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This was a nice park for us for an overnight stay. We found the space a little difficult to get into with our 40 foot motorhome which has a wide steering ratio, so we received a few scratches from the trees on each side of the coach: hence a 7 rating rather than an 8. We did have a nice drive-through site and all the hook-ups worked fine. This is an attractive park, quiet, a bit pricey, though, even with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is an excellent park for an overnight stay. The park is clean and has a friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We would recommend this park to everyone. Neat, clean, convenient. Should appeal to any RV owner. The location is convenient to Columbia. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are roomy and easily maneuverable. The rate is reasonable considering the amenities. Hook-ups were easy to utilize. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice park, in a great location. It's very clean and attractive. Personnel were very nice. Excellent park, with easy pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a very nice campground with long pull throughs and the grounds have real pretty flowers and nice landscaping. There is a nice pool with lots of chairs to sit around the pool. The only drawback is there is no cable TV, but with satellite TV, it was not a big deal. The roads are wide and easy in and out of the campground. The office was really friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed here for an overnight. Friendly staff, nice restrooms, nice, level sites. Easy to get to from I-70. Don't know if this was a fluke-but, the only negative-an unusual amount of flies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Good overnight stop. Only downside are the huge speed bumps approaching the sign-in area. Biggest I have ever encountered and even going very, very slow: they give you a jolt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We agree with the previous review that Trailer Life overrates this park. The entry is lovely, with a nice pool, playground, gazebo and attractive landscaping. The speed bumps are a serious problem: they look like the curb sections you find in parking lots. Be very careful. The office staff was friendly and helpful, there were always maintenance people out working on the park. Trash was emptied regularly and the landscaping nicely maintained. The sites are really very close together. There is a nice concrete pad with a picnic table at each site but it's right next to the sewer dump for your neighbor. The combination of narrow interior roads and trees planted at the front edge of each site makes getting in and out a challenge for big rigs, especially if there are vehicles parked in front of rigs along the road. It fills up quickly on weekends but (at least when we were there) not so much during the week, so plan accordingly. Despite the drawbacks, we'll be back. There's really nothing else for us in the area. The rate reflects two weeks at the weekly rate and additional days with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We found this site because it got good reviews in Trailer Life directory. Not sure I agree with TL's high rating. It is certainly well landscaped, but the sites are too close together. Killer speed bumps as you enter the park; no speed is too slow when you cross them. Fast, friendly check-in. Sites appeared mostly level. Located at the entrance to the Boone County Fairgrounds, so choose carefully what time of year you are staying. Bathrooms could use attention; women's bathroom smelled. It appeared that about one-third of the park was seasonal residents. Important criteria for me are large campsites and clean bathrooms, and this site didn't really have either, in my opinion. This campground isn't as easily accessible from I-70 as you would think; roads were confusing. We really think Trailer Life is over-rating this park. I'm not sure we would stay here again; we would look at other options in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
The entrance road to Cottonwoods RV Park separates the children’s playground and swimming pool from the main park area. Because children need to cross traffic on the main entrance road to get to the playground, the RV park has installed speed bumps on that road. While we appreciate the need to protect the safety of the children, the speed bumps could be a better design. They are a vertical drop like driving off a street curb. Even when our truck and trailer were barely moving, the trailer was significantly jolted as it came off the bump. As we crawled over the speed bumps, water splashed out of our toilet, a wall partition was jolted out of place, paint was scratched as the partition moved, and screws came out of the trailer interior. We were barely moving. Our reservation was in order, the host efficient but not particularly welcoming, and no escort service was provided to our site. The interior roads are asphalt and turning radius in the part of the park we were in was tight. The site we were in was short so we had to park our tow vehicle at an angle in front of our trailer. Several vehicles were parked on either side of the road making navigation harder. Our site was gravel and level and had a picnic table on a concrete pad. The trash can at our site had a rusted out bottom. The water and sewer hook up for the site beside us was close to our picnic table. The 30 amp electric was barely adequate when the air conditioner compressor came on. Water, sewer, and Wi-Fi were adequate. The bathhouse and laundry facility were clean and serviceable. The park was nicely landscaped and maintained. The park and its buildings seemed cramped – too much squeezed into a small parcel of land. Another part of the park had larger sites that we assumed were set aside for rigs larger than our 29 ft. trailer. We do not plan to stay at this RV park again. We are attending an event at the fairgrounds adjacent to Cottonwoods in July. We are driving over from a campground in Danville, MO for the event rather than chance the speed bumps and tight interior spaces of Cottonwoods again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a very clean and quiet campground, Wi-Fi worked well, easy water, electric hookups, only downside is the spots are crammed together and roads close. We have a 61 ft 5th wheel truck combo, had it not been for my brother driving and 37 yrs over the road semi experience, it might have been a tough job getting parked. Office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful, and facilities very clean. Great stop over spot when traveling across I-70 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice people, clean park, tight spots, good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Park has easy access, well marked from Highway 63. Killer speedbumps coming into the park, no speed is too slow, so be careful. Sites are tight as well as the interior roads. While here, an arriving 5th's rear end smacked the pickup across the street, because it is so snug. As long as the park was half full, it was no big deal, but for a weekend it's a little close. Trees at the end of the sites may be pretty but make getting into a site a two person job. Sites are close enough together that your awning will almost touch your neighbors slide outs. Otherwise, very nice, clean and staff is very helpful. Don't let the tight spots keep you away, just be prepared for some wiggling to get in. Columbia has lot's of services and a great downtown to visit for an afternoon of window shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This is one of the prettiest parks we have stayed at. The pear trees were in full bloom and just beautiful. We really enjoyed our one night stay and would come again. (The speed bumps are really wicked though). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Nicest RV park we've stayed in on this trip! Excellent facility and service for the price! Well laid out, lots of space, lots of grace, quiet, clean, neat: a good experience! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This is a very nice, relatively quiet park. Blacktop roads and gravel sites (fairly level). Long pull-throughs with good Wi-Fi and excellent satellite reception. Most sites have a concrete patio and many have an upright fireplace. The office staff has always been friendly to us and the facilities are clean (but a little cold this time of year). Be warned, though, they've just installed two of the nastiest speed bumps we've ever seen. They're just ahead of the registration area and no speed is slow enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This is a very nice park. Inexpensive for the high quality. Nicely landscaped and big spaces. Only criticism is that there is no cable TV. Wi-Fi works well. Very clean grounds and neatly manicured. A great experience--we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
We have stayed here many times as it is close to family. We were pleased to see that the bushes that have blocked the entrances and the exits at each site have been removed. They were always a major problem in the past. Our opinion, this place has a "big head." They more or less have a monopoly in the area and their customer service suffers because of it. They are not friendly and nickel and dime you to death. We always start here and try to move elsewhere as soon as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
I agree with the mostly positive reviews for the park. It has FHU, at site Wi-Fi, and both pull-through and back-in sites. There is no cable TV but some sites are cable friendly. I'd call ahead to make sure you can get a "friendly" site if you want to use your dish. The pool was obviously closed for the season and appeared to be on the small side. There is nothing within walking distance of the park except the fairgrounds. This is a good park for an overnighter crossing Missouri on I-70 or for a few days to check out the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
The rate shown is based on a weekly rate with the extra charges for 2 kids. We had to watch carefully when pulling out due to the trees. We had no problem with neighbor awnings, but we were parked at the end of a row with only one neighbor. The park was very full due to a nearby Good Sams event and a home game for University of Missouri. We were pleasantly surprised that it was not noisy. The restrooms and laundry facilities were very clean. We enjoyed the chiminea and picnic tables that were provided. We had some problems with the WiFi connection, but it was stormy during our stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
It's more of a parking lot than a campsite but the management is easy to get along with and it's handy to the interstate. Campsites are very close, with the slide out and the awning out your space is fully used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nice friendly staff. Wi-FI works well. Sites are long but very tight. The motor home next to us put it's big awning out and we couldn't get our small awning out over our slide out windows. Trees need to be trimmed so they don't brush against the units when pulling out to leave. We camped here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Very clean campground. Very good price to stay here. Only complaint here was the size of the site. Close together. We could have had dinner with the neighbor and never knew we were in two different campsites. Pool area well kept and the kids enjoyed. We used the meeting area fire ring and enjoyed that area too. I did not spend time in the store, but it looked stocked. Full timers abundant, but no big deal. I would return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We had a nice site. The staff was friendly and efficient. Luckily, the county fair located directly behind the park wasn't going or it might have been really loud and crazy. It rained while we were here so we didn't use the pool, but the grounds were nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The price cited was the Good Sam rate. This is a quiet, extremely well maintained campground with pleasant, helpful staff. Among other features, it has an antique shop in its main building! Although we used this as an overnight stop, we could comfortably spend much more time at this location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Nice park. Spots are close together, but it didn't seem to be a big issue. Nice clubhouse. Pool is only 5 feet deep. No cable, but good reception of digital network channels. WiFi worked very well! I was exhausted from driving so I didn't get to check the laundry and bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Nice, clean campground. Playground, pool and laundry area were great. We would definitely return to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Off the beaten path, but easy to find. Nice, quiet location. Park is well maintained and has something for everyone. We were to stay for a day, but stayed for two. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in since leaving Florida in May. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Sites are a little close to each other. Sites are level, some with cement patio with picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice campground. Beautifully cared for, well landscaped and manicured. Friendly staff. Site was narrow but adequate. Would be a nice place to stay for a while. Good access to shops and restaurants and the Interstate. Would be a 10 if the sites were just a little bit wider. It was a bit tricky maneuvering out of the site with a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Friendly staff, very well maintained. Easy on & off I-70. Great over night stop. I would stay there again. If you have business in Columbia, this is the place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Sites are a little narrow but they are long. The grounds seem to be well taken care of. Antenna TV was not great; there is no cable. Okay for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This is a great stopover place in my opinion. The sites are long,not too narrow for a day or 2. It was very quiet,had the surrounding fairground area to walk the dog,and was clean. No cable but adequate TV channels. The place was pretty full when we were there so I was glad I called the day ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
As stated by others, sites were small, but were OK for an overnight stay. Each of the pull thru sites had a small cement pad for a patio with a picnic table and small wood burner. Staff was friendly and the park was well taken care of and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Very small sites, many very difficult to get in with a 25 foot plus trailer/fifth wheel unit. Our bedroom slide came within a foot of neighbors awning. Wireless internet not good, was told at check-in they were having a problem and it might come and go - they were right, it was not available except more than one 5 minute period. On the plus side the park looks good and is clean. Hard to understand how the GS/TL folks rated it as high as they advertise unless they reviewed the campground without staying there. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Nicely maintained park; clean bathrooms; sites were mostly gravel, but level is questionable. Grass in between each site. Shade trees on each site but some are smaller than others, so shade can be limited. We rated this average for a couple of reasons. The first is the sites are very close together and the gravel space to park in is very narrow. The trees can be a hinderance to pulling in or out. The best sites, front row of the park, are reserved for the big rigs. These sites are wide, very level, nice concrete patios and chimineas. A few of the second row sites had patios but no chimineas that we saw. We are not in agreement with a park giving special treatment to big rigs for site amenities over fifth wheels or travel trailers when we all pay the same price. The other thing that gives this park an average rating is that a rock band was practicing at an adjacent property from about 3pm to midnight. Although it appeared that the building they were practicing in was quite a ways from the park, the sound traveled straight down all the rows, bouncing off all the rigs. We were in a location farthest from the source and it felt like the band was in our trailer. When quiet time is 10pm, but the neighborhood band plays until midnight, I don't see that being quiet time. We feel that the owners of the park should try to do a better job at minimizing the noise disturbance. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a fine park adjacent to the local fairgrounds. The facilities look like they'd be great for a chapter rally. We'd stay here again. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Attractive, neat and clean with great swimming pool and pretty gardens. Sites are a bit tight, but we have a smaller travel trailer (23') and did not feel as cramped as some RV'ers have stated. We stayed 3 nights (a long weekend) and were very pleased. Had no trouble with the Wi-Fi during our stay. Restrooms/showers are among the nicest and cleanest I have seen. Nice little on-site store was handy. We would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Nice neat little campground. Nothing fancy. great for over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We were pleasantly surprised with how nice this campground was. After reading some reviews that suggested that the sights were tight we were a bit concerned but this was not the case. It was a very nice park. The playground was wonderful and the pool and surrounding area was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Stayed here on both outbound and return legs of summer trip. Once you find the place, it's worth looking for. Easy access. Great level sites for bigger rigs. Friendly staff. Nice pool. They were installing a huge playground climbing/swinging/fort near the pool while we were there. Kids will love it. Good place for overnight stop or a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Nice campground, sites are a little narrow but OK. They had lots of rain and hook up boxes were in standing water. In fact there was water standing everywhere. I will stop again this is a great overnight stop and not a bad destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We stay here twice a year as we visit family. They have removed many of the bushes that were such a problem in the past. The wifi works well. Clean pleasant park. Playground could be upgraded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
The roads are paved, and the sites are gravel with shared power boxes. Some sites are back-to-back. We had trouble accessing our site due to the large cedar shrubs on each side of the entrance to the site. The pool was clean. The staff was efficient, and check-in was fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This was an excellent campground for the Columbia area - easy in and easy out. We had a nice pull-through site and a nice paved patio area. We didn't spend much time in the park since we were visiting relatives in the area, but we felt our rig was secure. We asked why they didn't have a website to advertise their facility. You really have no idea how nice the park is until you get there. We will return anytime we are in the Columbia area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
First Good Sam park that ever required proof of membership. Great little overnight park. Bathhouses clean. Lots of permanent residents. Hostess very friendly and helpful. Didn't use WiFi so can't comment. Utilities in good order. Big play area for children. Pool was clean. Not much local TV and no cable available, so take satellite dish. No large trees make satellite viewing exceptional. Would return. We were here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Good in and out park, not much shade, good for an overnight, they are very concerned with YOUR electric, you get a full page handout on what you may or may not know. WIFI is fair, you get a full page and 1/2 of disclaimers about why it isn't working, they also cut you off after an hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This was a very nice park with a nice pool, pavilion, store and staff. The sites were gravel but plenty roomy. Wi-fi was spotty at first but got better later on. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Staff were friendly and accommodating. All facilities were new-appearing, neat, and very well kept. We have never seen more immaculate rest rooms and shower areas! The park also has a banquet hall, special events room, and antique sales area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We had to pay for 2 sites as they didn't offer us the option of dropping our trailer. We had called ahead and the manager said they could accommodate our 67' length but she didn't say anything about paying for a second site. It actually cost us $46., not $24. The grounds were well-kept. The sites were very close together. It's a nice play to stay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Cottonwoods was a very nice, clean, well maintained park. There was lots of manicured grass and flowers. The streets and sites are narrow, but lots of big rigs manage to navigate them. Our biggest problem were the cedar trees at the entrance and exit of the pull thrus brushing the sides of our motorhome. We would stay at this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We stay here often because it is close to family. The trees that they planted years ago at the entrance to each site have grown so much that entering and exiting most sites is difficult. They need to be trimmed back or removed. Playground needs some work. Otherwise, very adequate and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Cottonwoods RV park is centrally located in MO in the city of Columbia. It’s just three miles north of Interstate 70 with easy access from U.S. highway 63. The RV park roads are paved but all of the sites are gravel. Most of the sites are pull-thru and the back-in sites, located on the last row, are usually used for seasonal campers. The longest and best pull-thrus are on the front row and are held for big rigs. The front row sites have better side to side spacing than the other sites and these big rig sites are the only ones with the chimaneas. The average site width for most of the other sites is twenty-two feet. If you have a three foot wide slide-out then you only have eleven feet left to divide on either side of your rig. Each site has a picnic table but no fire ring. The laundry, restrooms, and showers are very clean and well kept. They have a nice pool, playground, a dog walk area, and even have horseshoe pits. They also offer free wifi but it is among the slowest I’ve seen. The staff is helpful but not overly friendly. This campground is next to the fairgrounds and I’ve never stayed at the park when an event was in progress at the fairgrounds so I can’t comment about the noise. It’s quiet and good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Adequate, not great. The camp was clean but staff not overly friendly. I think this place is popular with the fairground employees so tends to fill up in the summer. Easy access to the Interstate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This campground is adequate if you are needing just a night over in the Sioux Falls area. The roads are dirt and were watered 2-3 times the evening we were there and quickly became mud. The WiFi was very poor (we were situated midway in the campground). The access off interstate was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
The chimeneas are a nice touch. Level sites. Long enough not to have to unhook. Well organized. Spent two nights. Good laundry facilities. Excellent store...a bit of everything. A couple of miles north of I-70 on 4 lane freeway to exit. Lots of add on pricing. Get just what you need. Wi-Fi works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
We stayed here in a 45' Prevost Bus for about a week. Very busy park with easy access to several interstates, but very quiet. They get a lot of overnight stays here; however we enjoyed it for a week. Very flat, level sites with picnic tables and 'chiminaries'. One can burn available pinion wood in there and it's a very nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Staff was not overly friendly. The park was just a smidge better than average, just a few short miles from I-70 ramp. Several good places to eat at the I-70 exchange. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
This is a nice park with easy access. All streets and sites are paved and it shows a high level of care and maintneance. We stopped for only one night so did not check out everything, but we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
This is a very nice, quite new, park. We found the people to be very helpful and friendly. All streets and sites are paved and in excellent condition. The grounds are very well cared for with landscaping and flowers. We will stay here if we pass this way again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
The campground is fine for an overnight or a few nights stay. Overall, it is a clean park. The spaces are a little close together but not terrible. I give it a 6 because its not fabulous but not terrible as some people have depicted in their reviews. Just watch out for the cranky camp host with a mullet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$23
My wife and I overnighted in July 2004. The campground is connected to a fairgrounds and the fair was in full swing when we stayed, making it noisy until late at night. There also seemed to be an uncommon number of loud parties in the campground late into the night and the management made no effort to enforce quiet hours. The sites are very narrow and the roads are so narrow that it's difficult to back into the sites (which you may have to do because they assign two units to their pull-though sites). I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Easy to find .. host friendly, sites reasonably large, roads easy to navigate with a long rig ... nothing special...located next to Fairgrounds ... OK single night stop over campground ... 2003 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Clean. Has mechanic on call if you have any rv problems for $35 service call plus $35 per hour. Sites roomy enough, some have patios with chimaneas. Pool clean and not crowded. Only stayed one night but good overnight stay, no roadnoise or train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Good stopover location. Pool was great. Nice store. Hosts were friendly. Park was clean. Sites were a little narrow although it allowed slideouts to be used. Very clean laundry. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This is a nice park. HOWEVER, on the night we visited, the park was hit by a freak wind storm which destroyed the main meeting hall building, and overturned and destroyed several RV's. The owners seemed quite unconcerned about their guests and the damage to many of the RV's. They didn't even inquire when you came to the office if you had come out OK or not. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Nothing special, was just an okay stopover. Fair was going on nearby while we were there causing additional noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com