223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Injun Joe Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (573) 985-3581
CGID1610

Injun Joe Campground

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   6   6   4   3   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Worst campground ever! First of all, the campground is not marked, coming from Hannibal. We drove right past it. When we arrived, there is a window/ac unit boarded up with plywood. Not even new plywood, that looks like an accident or breakage recently happened, rotted on the bottom plywood. We arrived at 3pm the afternoon on a FRIDAY , and had to call a phone number listed on the door for help. When we finally arrived at our site and set up, the were so many dogs barking it sounded like we were at the humane society. We have a 32 foot 5th wheel, and had to park the truck on the gravel street, as there wasn't enough room to actually park at the site. We could not find the restaurant/lounge that was listed on the website. The was ice and firewood only at the "general store". The camper across from us, was a permanent site and the camper was finished off with plywood. Batting cages actually worked, but was really old. The kids tried to go to the store several times to get quarters, there wasn't anyone there. Pool is very small , kids didn't stay in it long, they said it smelled funny. My husband used the restroom once, said it smelled like urine and there was nothing in there to wash his hands with. We couldn't get out of there fast enough! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Extremely old, needs a lot of updating. Staff uses a lot of vulgarity regardless of campers and children present. Pool pleasant enough and clean, but small. Restrooms left a lot to be desired. Besides being old, need a thorough cleaning. We arrived on a Mon. and stayed til following week. Close to some wonderful sights such as Mark Twain historical homes, caves, etc. We took walks in the campground and heard a lot of very bad language out of a row of other campers, who, it turned out, were permanent campers. They, too, were in disregard of their own children or other persons within hearing range. We kept ourselves to our spot and decided never to return after our 3rd walk. We walk every where we visit every day. The campground was okay just rather unpleasant to hear so much bad language. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent one night at this campground the day after we got our travel trailer. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the playground was fun for my daughter and while we did not use it, there were some people enjoying the pool. The sites are gravel, and ours was close, but not quite level. The picnic table was deteriorating a little and needed to be fixed or replaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
If there are new owners they haven't done anything to improve the place. It still looks very run down. We were given a site that was really too small as our tow could not fit in front or in back without being partly in the street and there was no where else to park. We did get our 40 ft in but tight to get out if other tows are parked on the street. No one is ever around but a phone number is on the office door and the manager came when we called, as we had a reservation. We've only seen 1 other person although there are a lot of RV's here. Some seem to be permanent residents and others seem to use this as a vacation base but no one is here. The pool was dirty and the park is open to day use to use the pool, so a large group was here today. The location is good to Hannibal although south of the city. It's quiet and dog friendly but run down. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
The park is located closer to New London than Hannibal but it is an easy drive to tour the sights in Mark Twain's home town. We stopped in the winter (Nov) and there wasn't anyone in the office. There is a number posted on the door that you can call to find out how much to put in the envelope. They offer a GS discount. The sites are large enough for a 45' MH but parking the towed could be a problem with some of the spots. I didn't see any concrete pads but all the sites seemed somewhat level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park is under new ownership. It is being upgraded to its past glory by new owners. I expect that by next spring it will again be a class 10 park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Many spaces are not level side to side and front to back, used many blocks to get level (almost all that I carry and I carry a lot). The sites, as I look around are severly uneven and are also rutted. Many RV's are using cinder blocks to level. Little gravel at the sites and the roads are rutted. We note that they stress the dog rules are strictly enforced, we do not have dogs nor cats. The electric hookup are FUSES not breakers. Would not stay here again. Note: there is a pool that appears clean and well kept, a minature golf course and a play area for kids. Sites up front are close to the highway and have a lot of noise; not so toward the rear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This campground is under new ownership. The owner was very nice and accommodating. We stayed on a holiday weekend, and normally you'd have to stay 2 nights or more, but since we were traveling, he said we could stay in an overnight pull-through. It was a nice site and we had plenty of room. The park was very crowded since it was a holiday, but it was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here again, and I'm sure that this new owner will continue to make improvements to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
I will never stay at another park without checking what other RVers have to say about it. No time or money is put back into park. Sites are very uneven and the park has a very distinct smell of sewer. Roads are bad and none of the buildings have air conditioning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
The park is badly run down, with all facilities closed in November. Grounds and sites are very unlevel, park is alongside US 61 - not even a frontage road separating them. Batting cages are in bad shape, as is the pool. Owners were friendly, though, and it was the only camp open near Hannibal. We won't choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
The sites were extremely small and there was not enough room for our truck and camper on one site. We originally left the truck on another site but were screamed at my the staff. The woman used language that I thought only sailers knew. We were speechless. We moved the truck and literally had to park it in the road of the campground (you are not permitted to park in the grass). My average rating is because the kids LOVED the pool. The go carts are not operational and the batting cages looked as if they had seen better days. All in all the campground needs some serious work but I think the economy in Hannibal just can't support it. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Friendly people live there. Many permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Injun Joe has full facilities. It also has a pool, showers, water slides, batting cages and go carts. This is a great family park, close to Hannibal MO. The only complaint I had is the cleanliness of the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
Overall, this campground was okay. It's near the main road so there is some road noise. It was very dusty when we were there, but Missouri hadn't had rain for two months so that's understandable. The bathhouses have carpeted floors which seemed gross to me (even around the toilets). I wouldn't go in there. No AC either in the bathhouse. Also, right behind the office there was a telephone pole with a makeshift fence around it. At the base were some mondo sized huge wires coming out all taped together (some bare) that ran down into the ground. They were obviously hot and doing something, but not safe at all. Also, there are a LOT of permanent/seasonal campers there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2004
$40
We stayed here in 2004 in our class C. Seemed to be very family oriented and reasonably nice staff. Showers and bathrooms were dirty and when I tried to dump the tanks at our campsite the CG pipe quickly backed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Small, pleasant CG. Saw a couple Big class "A's" there that had to manuever a bit to get in position @ their site, but didn't seem to be a problem. Some LT residents and the CG is clean and neat. Big thunderstorm struck w/ over an inch of rain when we were there, but no flooding was noted...a good sign. Reasonable rates, and we will return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Friendly staff; miniature golf, water slide, go-karts, & batting cages. Nice dog walk area, well picked up. Truly a family oriented park that got quiet at bed time. We were just there for the night but will go back with grandchildren. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$17
Nice little family park. Surprisingly quiet! Lots of on-site & nearby activities..located just down the road from Hannibal, MO (Tom Sawyer/Huck Finn fame). Rate is for full hook-up; they also give $2.00 discount to Good Sam members. We just stumbled across this park on our way home last August. We had such a pleasant stay, I'm sure we'll return for a Fall weekend get-away. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com