223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Town & Country Camping & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (573) 472-1339
CGID1640

Town & Country Camping & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   9   7   5   1   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We purchased our trailer in Illinois and were transporting it back to Texas. We chose Town & Country as a quick stop on our way back. We checked in late at night during a terrible storm. We were very happy to have a nice place to stay. The park host was a great guy and made us feel very welcome. The ladies bath and shower were very clean. It was a safe nice place to stay. Thanks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We stayed here only one night. It was very clean and well-maintained. The host was exceptionally nice. The sites are easy to navigate and level. Set-up and departure was quick and easy. Quiet, comfortable RV park ideally situated for highway access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Not good. Place is being sold due to owners age. Wi-Fi is barely there. I have amps and antennas to pull in anything for a mile. Took everything to receive it and then EXTREMELY slow. Had to pick up site ourselves. Whole park run down. Not really set up to accept big rigs. Paid $26 for night. That was supposed to be Passport America discount but I never told him I was a member. Even at that it's not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
This RV park is very clean and well kept. There are trees, but they aren't mature so they don't offer much shade yet. Sites are gravel and level with concrete pads for a picnic table. The sites are called pull throughs, but they aren't very long. Our 40 footer just fit on the site, but since our tow vehicle was totaled two days before it wasn't an issue for us. This is a Passport America park. The park is also close to a great restaurant that will send a complimentary shuttle out to pick you up and take you to the restaurant. Once there he will sneak you in the side door and seat you ahead of the long line already waiting to be seated. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
We stayed here for one night traveling through Missouri. Easy access to interstate. Pull through sites are gravel and level but not long enough to stay hooked up. Close to Lambert's Cafe which is why we chose this park. Manager was friendly. Office reeked of cigarette smoke. Quiet park we would stay here again for one night only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Smoky office. Cash only. Cable TV poor. Parking spots marginal for 35' Class A motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Pulled into here after passing up Hinton RV Park up the road. Read my review of Hinton. This Town and Country is one of the worst we have stayed at in our 5 years of full timing. Site was small (#20) to get our 36 ft MH plus toad into. Hooked up to electric and plugged in my electric monitor system and voltage on one leg was 106 volts and 114 on the other. Lady next door said "Make sure you lock that up". Looked around and saw a lot of south of the Texas border people staying there. Turned on two A/C air packs and my EMS shut off with a 96 volt showing. This was a Passport place and I went to the office and got our $20 check back. Went down the street to Hinton RV Park. Should have stayed there first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Level and clean. Water noted in another review as unpleasant was no issue during my visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. The pull-thru sites are short and we had to unhook our toad to fit into the site with a 39ft. motorhome. The bathroom/shower was clean and looked new. Only one shower/bathroom for the whole park, not enough. The sites are gravel, but level and flat. The staff and owner seem friendly and helpful.. I would stay again for an overnight stay because it is easy on and off I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$11
The restrooms/showers have been completely done over and are clean and very nice now. Floors are tiled, shower has good pressure, and one can get a very nice hot shower. The really only down side to this park is the quality of the water. Although work has been done on the water system recently, it is still well water and brown. I would not fill my fresh water tank here, and DO NOT use the laundry facilities - your clothes will become stained with the brown color. There is a very clean laundromat in Sikeston not far away. The water is the only reason for the low mark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
When we went into the office to register, the office was smokey and smelled. The man was show us to our site. When we made reservations we asked if they had a 50 foot pull through and was told yes. My truck stuck out in front and my trailer in the back of the pull through. The dumpster was open and flowing over and it sits right next to road. When I walked up about 8 PM (dark) to dump some trash, some woman was rifling through the dumpster. She had kids in the back seat. She left the park when I walked up and waited for her to finish at the dumpster. The police patrolled the park frequently which concerned me. This is a Passport America park and we paid $24 which was more than the park was worth. Positives: nice grassy area to walk dogs; park appeared fairly well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
A lot must have happen in 30 days. "Shabby restrooms" is a kind description. The worst I have ever seen, especially the women side. Two restrooms men real bad, women atrocious. Other than ANTS and restrooms (2) for 60 sites, everything else great. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is my third time to stay here. I like this RV park because it is very clean and quiet. No views or lakes nearby, but great for overnight stopping. The rate is reasonable, and the WiFi is excellent. Electricity is 120 volts, and even with microwave and A/C on does not get below 113 volts. My only complaint is that the restroom is kind of shabby, and has only one shower, which I did not use. I will return here again gladly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
This park is a mile or so off the main highway. It is about 3 miles to Lambert's Cafe, "Home of Throwed Rolls". Good food, live piano music and a very enjoyable atmosphere. A must see place to eat! The park is pretty quiet. Only 3-4 rigs came in on a Thursday night. There seems to be about 10 long term campers. Wi-Fi wasn't terribly strong but it worked. According to the after hours sign-in board, the full rate is $43. But, it is $23 for Passport America and for "Senior Citizens". If I were a teenager, I wouldn't pay full price. But, we would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
Very nice little park. Far enough off the interstate to be quiet, but close enough to town for quick trips for dining and shopping. Sites are gravel, nicely flat, and fairly large. Each site has a picnic table and a nice sized tree. The park used to have lots of trees, but a sever ice storm in January broke down and destroyed most of them. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to other travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
We arrived here in the pouring rain so once we were hooked up we didn't leave the RV. A basic no frills campground which is OK for overnighting. The price we paid is Passport America rate but the gentleman in the office didn't ask to see our card so I assume everyone pays the same. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
I stayed here twice, once on the way down to Texas, and once on the way back. I learned about the campground from a billboard I saw on I-57. Heading south you can get off at Exit 4, turning right on the small road, then left onto Highway 62. The sites are gravel but level, and the whole facility has a very nice "park-like" feel to it. I chose this one mainly because of the free wireless. I do not have a Passport America membership, but only paid $23 both times. Might be because I have a camper van, rather than a full size RV. As one other reviewer noted, the manager smokes like a chimney, but other than that the experience was very pleasant, and I'll stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
This is a nice park. The rate we paid was for Passport and included $3 up-charge for 50 amp service. The rack rate of $40 seems unreasonable for this park, so the majority of overnight customers must be Passport America members. Driving directions and a billboard on I-55 southbound say take Exit 69. This leads you down a 1 1/2 lane farm road and then over to Hwy 62 about a half mile south of Exit 67. Apparently the only reason for this silly detour is so you won't drive past another nice RV park that is much closer to I-55. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The rate charged is for Passport/50amp. This is not a $50/night park, so I suspect rates have been increased due to getting so many Passport members, which they heavily promote on highway signs, etc. The park is a little tight for big rigs, and they do need to trim lots of trees and shrubs. The office reeks of cigarette smoke, so wear a gas mask before entering. Otherwise, the park is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
We were in our old motorhome, a 1986 Fleetwood Jamboree 26ft, no toad. The sites are nice and level, all utilities worked well, having nice, big, shaded, grassy areas between the sites and have tables. I saw 40 ft class A's with toad pulling into other spots w/o problems. We stayed two days at a time, for a total of 4 days w/ 2 boys. We rode our bikes around the campground, enjoyed visiting with folks, and only a hop and skip from town. Nice, quiet location. We will definitely be staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
A nice campground, but we found it difficult maneuvering in and out of our site. Our 32 ft. rig would not fit in the pull-thru until we un-hitched and parked our vehicle side ways. Fortunately two of our neighbors, having the same problem, were kind enough to move their vehicles so we could get out the next morning. The P.A. discount made it worthwhile, but it was Lambert’s Café that drew us to this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
In town campground close to road. Good overnight stop along the way. Groceries near by. Very friendly staff. Sites are open and close together. Okay for after dark arrival. 4 hours to Branson area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$19
Owner is currently installing DirecTV and WIFI for the entire cg. (10/06). Perfect stopover for a few days' rest. Owner lives on site, which is very important for supervision of rules and safety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
A Passport America campground. A typical overnight campground. If I had one complaint it would be that there is only one bathroom and shower stall each for men and women. We used the facilities in our trailer. We'll go back. Lambert's Cafe a must for visitors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Only problem I had was the noise from the country road. If we had parked further back I doubt if I would have been bothered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Nice small park, the grounds are kept nice. No water pressure, the sites are level and the electricity is good. Bathroom is not air conditioned and there's only 1 shower stall. Laundry was ok with two washers and two dryers. This is a Passport America park. There is also a $3.00 extra charge for 50 amps. It's ok just for a overnight stop, except there's nothing to do except go down the road and eat at Lamberts Cafe. The home of The Throwed Rolls! Oh soooo good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$15
Near interstate I-55. Passport campground. We overnighted there Fall of 2003. Pretty quiet, not many campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$17
We stayed here for one night in Oct 2003. I have to agree with previous comments regarding the unusual owner. We checked in a dinner time and he was just returning from happy hour. Our site was suppose to be $12 and wound up $17 with little add-on's. Then when we went to it we found our car in the middle of the street til we unhooked and parked it in front of the coach, still in the street at that. It was raining and we had driven already 8+ hours or we would have been back up in the office getting a refund and going on down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Poor voltage (not close to 50 amp), mainly permanents and pull thru's that might be 40-45' feet long so you still have to unhook your toad. Add to that an "unusual" owner who likes to place coupons and solicitations on your RV while you're parked around town and if you don't check in before "happy" hour, which seemingly started at daybreak, you are liable to find rather inebriated and you've got a definite avoid. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com