220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Cardwell Store & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 287-5092
CGID1663

Cardwell Store & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   8   4   7   4   5   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
I gave this park a 10 even after reading other reviews. We were in site 34 a long pull-through with electricity and water. We only needed the electricity. We are in a 40 foot rig. Added benefits were the easily accessible diesel pumps and the store and a bar with burgers ad beer. Easy off I-90 at exit 256 and then a short drive in the morning to Yellowstone. Quiet. Satellite TV worked. What more could I ask for? All they needed to reserve my spot was my first name and phone number; no credit card. That is worth a 10 from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Basic campground - plenty of room. A little pricey for what you got but it was full hookup 50 amp. An experience for sure! Lots of gnats and mosquitoes.. There was a nice store and also a saloon where you can chat with the locals. OK for an overnight stay. Wi-Fi was very good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park has an easy on/off I-90. The hook ups are centrally located and the sites are level. The WiFi has a pretty good connection. There is a small store right at the park. The rate is way too expensive for what is offered. It is a good one night stop over, but the rate should be lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A great park for an overnight stop! No "amenities" other than showers and laundry. All gravel. Wildlife may wander through in the mornings. A little noise from the freeway, but not all that bad. We had a W/E only site, got a good nights sleep, and went on our way. We definitely will remember this place for future use when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
just an OK place to stop for the night, only water and electric no sewer, but that was OK as they had a dump station. Grass was weeds...but it was green so that was OK also. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired, no where to put cloths or toiletries, shower needed a good good cleaning...I choose to use my Barbie bath instead of their bathrooms, but my husband used theirs and wasn't impressed at all. Right on the highway, but no problem with noise for us. Would only stay here again if we were desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Parked near the highway but noise was not a problem. Gas station and casino which was very busy. We watched blue birds like crazy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Twenty-five dollars will get you an unlevel site with water and low electricity. The pads and roads are gravel. The Wi-Fi worked fine. We were able to get the major networks with an antenna. It is definitely overpriced for what you get. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
With everything considered, I would stay here again. But be aware, it's only operated by the very friendly gas station/store attendant. Gravel sites, dirt roads, nothing well defined. Somewhat neglected. Dump at site "0" when leaving. 25 cents for a hot shower. Surprisingly quiet for being off Hwy 90. Convenient, but basic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
As others have said, this is a stop-over. That being said, it is a very good one. Sites were level, views were nice. People friendly. Even antelope in the campground at night. The mosquitoes were bad but they did spray the night we were here. Can't downgrade them for the mosquitoes. The campground gave us an easy, enjoyable drive into Yellowstone the next morning. Highly recommend it if you are coming from the north to Yellowstone (as from Glacier). BTW, the kids said the Wi-Fi worked fine in the camper. The only caveot, the campground appears to be for sale so things might change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We had very good WiFi connection, but the mosquitoes! Lots of them. Like others have said, this is just a overnight place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This was just an overnight stop. Our site and power were OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a quintessential one-night only stopover in a (slightly rundown) park-like setting. It’s convenient to Interstate 90, but far enough away so that freeway noise is not overwhelming. There are plenty of pull-throughs, although not all are full-hookup, and there is a large, unfenced pet area immediately adjacent to the park. Water pressure is good. Wi-Fi is available inside the store only. Office staff is courteous and friendly. There are a number of long term residents, attracted by a low monthly rate, but we did not find them to be a problem, aesthetically, or otherwise. Good Verizon 3G signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
They advertise Wi-Fi, but then said it was "out". Girls at the desk had no idea what Wi-Fi was, so if they ever had Wi-Fi it was a LONG time ago. The sites had not been mowed in some time and the mosquitos were horrible. It was easy in and out, but would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$18
This is a basic, bare-bones, campground located behind a service station and store right off the interstate. It's basically RV sites in a field. The folks in the store were friendly. We used it as an overnight stop and it's fine for that, but I couldn't see myself spending any time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com