220140 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Range RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (406) 322-1140
CGID1667

Mountain Range RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   7   6   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We weren't planning on stopping here but our first choice was full. Turns out to have been a happy accident. The sites are all gravel but pretty level and the utilities were well placed. It is a very scenic area. Internet wasn't very good; it worked for my wife's computer but not mine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Stopover. Small campground good for an overnight stop. Friendly staff. Right off I-90 but very little road noise. Gravel site with a small amount of leveling required. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great, convenient and well located little park. Nice Staff and a well maintained cute little park. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Our gravel pull-thru site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad and wide enough to put out all our slides. Site was mildly unlevel both side-to-side and front-to-back. There were many trees but we were able to position our motor home to get a good satellite signal. The park was clean and reasonably well maintained. Office staff was friendly. Slow and weak wifi. Excellent Verizon signal. Only a couple of channels available on broadcast TV. The campground is just off I-90 and there was noticeable traffic noise at night. Definitely good for an overnight stay and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Good reasonably priced no frills park with clean restrooms and functioning utilities. Nice overnight park with friendly staff. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The owners/hosts were very friendly. I phoned while on the road to make a reservation and they were very helpful in guiding me to their location. This is a very clean and well maintained campground. All utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. Restroom and showerhouse were clean and well maintained. I will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Very nice small family run park. The hostess and her granddaughter were very friendly and helpful. There was Wi-Fi, but no cable. We got satellite signal and antenna reception. It was a nice park for a stopover and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Nice clean well maintained park. Just fine for an overnight stop. Sites were large enough and easy to pull in and out of. This is the kind of park we enjoy, well laid out, friendly staff, and not overloaded with amenities not needed for overnight. The Wi-Fi worked great also. Enjoyed watching a pair of bluebirds care for their young as a bluebird box was placed just outside of our window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Great short stay park, Very friendly owners. Nice wide sites. Sites were staggered and have a nice view. Will stay here every time we come to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Stayed 2 nights. Easy on/off from the Interstate. Highway noise not a problem. Pretty park. Has mountain view and lots of trees. Nice people. Park is clean and well kept. Long pull through sites with nice space between sites. Will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Another great overnight spot. It is just off Interstate 90 about a block; although, noise was not noticeable. Pull through sites were a little tight, but we fit in just fine. Some sites may have difficulty seeing satellite for TV, but just be sure to ask for a site with a view of the southern sky and you will get it. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Nice park, sites were level, utilities well placed. Management cordial and helpful. Bathrooms clean, showers were way too tight with a very small changing area. Did not use. Feel even with the Good Sam discount, this park is over-priced by $5-$7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Lady in the office was very pleasant. Sites were gravel but level and long enough to keep toad connected. Showers and bathrooms very clean. However, they had little privacy. Near highway but road noise was no problem. Most sites were filled by local workers, but should thin out when gas plant refit is completed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
I am rating this park as 'poor' because their phone answering machine says nothing about dates they are open/closed. When we drove up to the entrance, there was a large sign reading 'Closed'. If they would have said so on the phone machine, it would have saved us the trouble. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Owners are very nice. Level sites. Clean restrooms. Easy access. Inexpensive. Best in area. Will stay here again. Trust owners recommendations for food and sight seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Right off the Interstate and just north of Columbus. Sites are level. Some have mature trees for nice shade. Road noise is as expected. Family owned; the staff are friendly and helpful. Campground is well kept. Would stay here again as a place to stop over for the night. We felt it was a bit pricey for the amenities, but it is basically the only campground in town with hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a very convenient campground just off of I-90 with a Pilot Station at the same exit. Host was very congenial and accommodating. Our site was level, shady, and full service. Even though it was close to the highway, it was very quiet. Nice area for dog walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Great campground with very friendly and helpful owners. The campground WiFi was fantastic, could stream video inside trailer. Level pull-through spots, no problems with utilities. Could pick up Billings TV by antenna. We stayed here one week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The owner was very nice to us so check in was really quick and simple. It is an acceptable place to stay to see all of the sites in the area. We did find the road noise and the train noise to be annoying. We were a bit surprised when the owner turned our water off after he ran water on the grass, or rather the weeds. We did not ask why. We just turned it back on ourselves. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Great campground with very friendly and helpful owners who know the area well. Verizon air card worked well, and the campground wi-fi worked sporadically. Fairly level spots, no problems with utilities. Could pick up Billings TV by antenna, no cable. Walked into town (0.9mi to hardware store and Atlas Bar with the stuffed animals). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Very good park. All hook-up facilities work as they should, and sites are reasonably level. Sites with or without shade trees available. Staff was friendly and helpful. No cable TV, but you can pick up Billings stations with an antenna. Very strong Verizon phone and data signal. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Good campground, neat, clean; restrooms clean. Grass at each site. Good electric, pretty good wifi. Verizon cell and broadband both good. Only problem in restrooms was curtains instead of doors on each stall, and nowhere in shower to put clothes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Pretty basic park. Sites are not very level but OK for 5th wheel to level. Some sites are better sited to motorhomes than others. Didn't use the restrooms or showers but went in to look. Very clean. Friendly staff. Very easy access off/on the highway. A little pricey but OK for an overnight. Wi-Fi was weak and dropped out often. Verizon phones and MIFI worked well. A few TV stations on antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
The poor reviews of this park made us sign in to become reviewers because this park was so lovely. I don't know if it recently changed hands but the couple who own and run it now are very nice & extremely helpful. The woman cleans this place so well it isn't just clean it smells clean! The sites were wide, good grass, shade if you preferred, full hook ups. It was a great central location for us so we stayed 4 nights and toured Chief Plenty Coups State Park, Pictograph Caves State Park, Red Lodge, & went to Reed Point for the annual Running of the Sheep. The town has a fun very small museum - don't miss it we learned a lot. We knew about all the things to do because the woman who owned it went out of her way to tell us about them. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We found this to be a nice stop over.. Clean park, rest rooms were very clean. Owners very nice. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a small park on a hillside that goes down toward the Interstate Highway. The sites are terraced sideways on the hill. Some sites need additional leveling on the low side. The streets and parking area are gravel, you get a picnic table and there are large cottonwood trees. The managers are an elderly couple who are not able to do any maintenance themselves and the park shows it. The manager asked us how tall we were and in spite of telling her we had a big rig she put us in a spot under a tree that brushed the length of our roof. I went up and trimmed it to keep the branches from scraping the roof in the wind. The trees also drape over the exit road so you will scrape tree branches at some point in your visit. This is a Good Sam park and Good Sam has a $5 off coupon program going where they reimburse the campground. The manager thought this was a scam and refused to honor the coupon. In fact she said she had refused to honor it for 3 other customers too. There is quite a bit of highway noise and we were in one of the spots farthest from the highway. There was also a main line train that went by and some cows behind the park. I think we would have rated the park a lot higher if they had honored the discount coupon and had trimmed the trees. We didn't use the restrooms or showers so we can't comment on them. We will probably not return unless there are new managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
What a gem of a park!! Restroom/showers immaculate. Great location! Beautiful wide real pull-through sites. Columbus is a cool little town. We will return!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Very well kept 'mom & pop" RV park. Long gravel pull-through sites, great water pressure, Wi-Fi worked great, wireless phone worked great. Very nice staff. Nice place to stay for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Staff is very friendly. The sites are good sized. Mostly pull throughs that vary in length up to 68 feet long. Very quiet park with easy access off I-90. Well maintained and in a scenic setting. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is our 6th stay here. The location is close to many activities we like and areas we visit. We like the cleanliness, and WiFi is excellent. In fact, it has everything we require. I would rate it a 10 if the showers and toilets had doors, but the curtains do provide privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Wi-Fi worked great. Very clean bathroom and showers. Big pet area. Interstate noise was a small issue until around 11PM or so. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Easy on/easy off I-90 at exit 408. While some RVers complain about the traffic noise, I'd rather have some traffic noise and not to have to drive 5 miles off the interstate to get to the campground. Friendly and fast check-in. Nice area to walk the dog. Good Verizon connection for computer and cell phone. Satellite antenna locked in quickly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Site was not level, had to raise the trailer on one side. There is road noise but it did not bother us. Sewer hookup was OK and Wi-Fi worked fine but you need to tell them in advance if you need it because if they park someone bigger than you between you and the main building, you won't get it. This could be a really nice park with a little money and effort. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice Mom and Pop park that fills up at night. Site was not level but was close enough for the night. Wi-Fi was useless. The sites are in tiers with nice grass between spots. The sewer cap connection was more than a foot higher than my dump valve connection so I had real fun dumping. We would stay again but only if we can pick our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a small mom-and-pop park located very near Interstate 90. It gets quite a bit of road noise but thankfully truck traffic dies down at night. My site appeared to have low water pressure but inspection of the water valve indicated that a screw needed tightening to get the valve to work properly. The owners are senior citizens who have their son do the maintenance duties. The bathroom is spotless but the showers lack individual benches in the dressing areas to set stuff on. The sites are relatively level but I noticed some rigs have some 4" blocks under their levelers. Good park for overnighters. Currently they have propane available on-site but the son does the filling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We made a reservation 6 weeks prior to our arrival and when we arrived were told that the monthly space we had reserved was not available. The manager said that they had 50 amp spaces available, but they were for daily units only and we could either pay daily, weekly, (at about twice the rate that was quoted), use a 30 amp (Our unit is a larger 5th wheel that requires a 50 amp) or move on to another campground. We had traveled 900 miles with Mountain Range RV Park as our destination park. The manager was rude, snippy and uncooperative. We stayed for 1 week while we made other arrangements at another park in the area. We will Never stay in this park again, and recommend against this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Park Manager was very nice and helpful. Sites were all gravel. The site assigned to us did not appear level but worked out perfectly as it was level. The Wi-Fi had a super local signal but was not hooked up to the net. I would give the park a higher rating if they had cable TV and working Wi-Fi. We would stay here for an overnight again if coming this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This park is decent for an stop-over. We stayed here on our way west through Montana. It is located right off the freeway, so you can definitely hear the "hum of the road", although it died down pretty good at night. The owners were friendly and gave us good directions to the grocery store in town. We had a pull-through site. It was pretty level. and was gravel. Nice grass as well, but the spaces were pretty close together. They warned us to watch out for rattlesnakes, but we didn't see any. There are some medium-sized trees that provide some shade, depending on where the sun is. We would stay here again if passing through in the same situation (looking for a nice one-night stop-over location). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at this trip. Family run campground that makes you feel like one of the family. Laundry facility is spotless with what appeared to be new machines, they were actually all in working order. Gravel sites were fairly level, water pressure and quality were good. Bath house was clean and well lit, good ventilation as well. This park is close to the interstate with some traffic noise. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This turned out to be a great stop for us. A very sweet couple greeted us at the desk and had us checked in quickly. The grounds were neat and clean, nothing fancy but suited our needs to a T. As stated the I-90 is close by but it calmed down at night. We were really happy to see that this park had a book exchange so I was able to trade off a big sack of books! VERY nice laundry room with 3 dryers and 3 washers along with an ironing board and iron. The laundry room was spotless! Our site wasn’t perfectly level but it wasn’t a problem. Wi-fi had 3 bars and worked fine. We also had a good Aircard and cell phone signal as well with Verizon. No interference for our dome satellite. It appears that there’s propane for sale on site. Perfect over night park, and we would stay here again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Owners are very nice and helpful. Park is very close to interstate and you will get some truck noise until 10:00 PM and then there is not much traffic on interstate. Sites are very level and water pressure is good and taste very good. Open April 15 to October 15 and then owners go to AZ for winter. I will be coming back and stay in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Good overnight park. Long sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This place gave us the good sam discount and we dont have a membership. Bathrooms are great. 24 hour Laundry. Great place to stop for the nite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This campground was a good layover location on our way to Northern Montana. This campground was considerably more reasonable than the over priced sites in nearby Billings. At the same highway exit is a good RV friendly, diesel/gas station. The negatives are the typical close spacing and parking lot layout next to the highway. Not all the sites had a picnic table to use. Also there was concern about rattlesnakes in the area with our dog, however we never saw one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Another park that I will say we got a dollar's service for a dollar spent. And one that the pull thrus allowed the toad to stay connected. Yes, we had to go inside to use WiFi but then again $ for a $. Not enough 50 amps which would raise the rate. Good park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
After a long hot drive west, this park was quite welcoming, easy access off I-90, no hassle check-in, full hookups and we pulled straight through, leaving our tow vehicle hooked up for one night's stay. And the best part for us was the extremely hospitable owners who had set up tables and chairs in their office for our WiFi use. No sweat, and we honestly did not notice the Interstate traffic, since we were bushed and retired soon after supper. In Montana one had best get used to traffic noise of some sort, as every road follows a river, but the first improvements over the Indian trails were the railroads, and they are ubiquitous, have loud horns, and run 24/7! Oh well, such is the basic transportation industry in this productive state. We would definitely stay there again, and so advise others who need an easy site for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Very nice campground and very friendly owners. All facilities are modern and well maintained. Free WiFi has recently been added to the park. Campsites are level and easy to access. Interior roads and sites are gravel. The only drawback is the campgrounds proximity to I-90. There is some road noise from the traffic. We will use this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This park is about 30 miles west of Billings. We only stayed two nights but the owner/operators were very friendly. We saw lots of deer in and around the park both evenings. Sites were level and grassy; easy to get into and very easy access from I-90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com