214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside RV Park, LLC was rated 9 out of 10 based on 82 user reviews. Phone: (406) 683-9860
CGID1672

Countryside RV Park, LLC

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   8   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed here as a stop over. We found the staff very helpful. Sites are gravel and level. We had to do some computer work for our son and the owner assisted with a smile. We are impressed with their customer service. Not much here but a great stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were looking for a different town to stop in. Glad we stopped here. The pull throughs were nice and long as well as being pretty level. The connections were a little stretch for our motor home, but other type rigs it maybe just fine. Each space has grass and a table; you parked on gravel. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. WIFI was great. The owner went out of his way to make our stay a pleasant one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice campground. Have stayed 2X previously - again on our way south for the winter. Each time has been during cool/cold weather in October. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower room was spotless and inviting at 6:00 am. Will stay here again, but would appreciate a "cool weather rate" when the weather prevents one from fully using the facility. Otherwise, no complaints at all. Would really like to stay here during nice weather so I could enjoy everything the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Rate reflects GS discount. This was our second stay at this park. It is well cared for and under new good management - the owners' children have taken over and are doing a great job from what we could tell. WI-FI signal was strong and worked as well as our Verizon MIFI. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stopped here for an overnight stay but would seriously consider a longer stay if we found more to do around Dillon. The lady who runs the place is a real peach and gives you lots of ideas about where to eat in town. Spaces are large and easy to get to. The sprinkler system in our row must have been broken since the grass in all other areas was green and nicely mowed while ours was dead. Our rate reflects the veteran price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for a week. The roads and pads are gravel with grass between and a large grass area. There are 3 or 4 fire pits that can be used by anyone. Free wood also. Personnel are friendly and helpful. Full hookups with 50 amp. Satellite. Verizon phone OK. Three and one-half miles from town. Large, wide sites that are staggered so you aren't looking into anyone's RV. Didn't find a rec room and the pool was closed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This park is easy to find and easy to get around in. The spaces are generously sized, with lots of grass, and water, sewer, electric, and wifi all work well. Pets are welcome, and there is a huge area for walking them. About a half-mile from Interstate 15, it is quiet and wonderfully dark at night. There seemed to be very few long-term residents. The park was full the two nights we were there, so reservations would be advised during the summer. There is a lot to do in Dillon and the surrounding area, and this is a good base camp from which to operate. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a nice RV Park in Dillon, MT. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay for a longer period of time and plan to return in the future. The restrooms and showers were spotless and the buildings and grounds were well maintained. Nice area to walk dogs. Also a short distance from freeway but noise was definitely not a problem - far enough way that you don't notice any traffic. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We were happy to see the flashing strobe light and RV park sign, as it was getting dusk and we needed a place to park for the night.. Very friendly check in, long enough pull throughs, convenient hookups, good Wi-Fi, quiet, and a veterans discount. This is as good as it gets! A few miles south of Dillon but very easy on and off the freeway. We would would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Wi-Fi was excellent and the hosts were super friendly. I was given a military discount which was very much appreciated. Wonderful 360 degree views. Pull through sites are nice. Our place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Very nice small RV park a couple miles from Dillon and within easy reach of several historic ghost towns. Can handle all sizes of RVs with easy access from I-15. Unusual shower/rest room configuration, but very clean with some nice decorative touches. The pool was not available, but lots of grass to play on and no obstructions to satellite access. War vets get a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This park is approximately 5 years old, and 3 miles from town with fantastic Interstate access. It has excellent electric, water and sewer. Wide sites with some approaching 80 feet. Gravel roads and sites but little dust. Not as congested as the "In Town" parks and no city streets to maneuver when arriving. Eat at Sparks Garage or the Lion Den. Dillon is a fun town to visit and shop in. We stopped for one night and stayed 4. Our 45' bus with 4 slides was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We really enjoyed our stay here. Park had convenient access to freeway and to town for supplies. The owner couple were very kind and helpful. We were interested in going to Crystal Park and she loaned us supplies and gave us great info on where to go and what to do. When we got back with our "treasures" she took the time to tell us what we had found. Sites were level and a decent size. There were no fires allowed at the site, but fire pits had been set up with benches and with wood and you were welcome to have a fire in these common areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
If you like large RV sites, lots of green grass, reasonable rates, very clean restrooms/showers, and friendly/helpful managers, then you’ll enjoy staying at Countryside RV Park a couple of miles south of Dillon. There’s even a large field where dogs can exercise off leash and you are even allowed to wash you truck/RV here. The sites are level and covered in gravel and the park is definitely big-rig friendly. Their laundry is small, but the rates are reasonable. The rate shown is their weekly rate with a Good Sam’s (GS) discount. If you have proof of military service, they’ll deduct another 5%. The nightly rate is $35 and $32 for 50 and 30 amp services, respectively, less 10% for GS members. While here, be sure to visit Dillon’s Beaverhead County Museum and Bannack State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate. Ok I admit I do not use the restrooms so they do not reflect in my view of this campground. Run by very nice people and even the other guests in the park are among the friendliest I've met anywhere in MT. The park is very well kept and very big rig friendly, the roads are very navigable by the biggest rigs. My RV is combined length of 74 foot and had no problems navigating and keeping it on the roads. Without a pool it is not truly child friendly, but lots of open space and green grass. Nice place for us folks who enjoy a park that is not full of children continually. Good quiet country atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
If you need to use the restroom, you will not like this campground. The only restroom for men has one toilet and a urinal. The ladies' has two toilets with a curtain for privacy that barely comes down to your knees. A man was sitting outside the men's room when I exited, and I greeted him and asked how he was doing. He said, "Impatiently waiting." This place needs better bathroom facilities! Otherwise, it was a good place. Because we use campground restrooms every morning, we will probably not go back to this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We love this park. Out in the country with open views of fields and snowy mountains. Wide spaces and exceptionally well kept and clean. When we checked in our favorite spot was taken so the owner directed me to a back-in space and told me to pull straight in for better views. Turned out to be the best spot in the park. Very friendly management. Even though the park is in the open spaces, it is still only minutes from a town that is fun to visit. We found several restaurants we liked and more to try next time. There are interesting places to visit only a short drive away, Butte, Virginia City, Nevada City and Bannack State Park to name just a few. We like to drive through the countryside, find a small cafe for lunch and return to the park in time for dinner. This location offers several such places to drive to. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The friendly owner gave us a lot of information about the area. It's a very nice and well kept RV park for an overnight stop or a longer stay to enjoy the many activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We will be staying for a week in this campground with a beautiful view. The office is friendly and informative. The way the units are pulled into the sites you're not looking at your neighbors rig. The grounds are maintained. This is a great place to take a break and the city has lots of history. If in the area we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
This is a very nice park with large pull-through sites and free wi-fi. The owners were very friendly and it is conveniently located to the interstate. This is the only park we've been in that offered FREE firewood for it's guests. We would return here when visiting this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is a quiet little park that you could stay forever in. Friendly, polite, helpful, and I could go on and on about the wonderful time we had here. Shaded lots yet the right amount of sun. We will return next year. Thank You. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We stayed here for one night while passing through and found the park to be very convenient to the Interstate. The sites are level, gravel/dirt with good electrical. The staff was very friendly and the Wi-Fi connection good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This is a very nice park with views that cannot be described in words. The owners are very eager to please. The spaces are large enough to be comfortable. It is quiet and peaceful. You can tell the owners care about this park and their guests. The only negative is that there is NO cable. If they added cable, this would be a top rated park. We probably will not stay here again, but if they add cable we would stay for several weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Very nice park for an overnight stop. Windy, but that is the plains. Good 50 amp power so no problem running air conditioner. The place is well laid out. Definitely would stop here again on the way through - might even spend a few days and see Dillon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
What a delight - very friendly and helpful owners. Beautifully maintained campground in a magnificent location in the country, but not far from the town of Dillon. We were able to pick our own site making the most of the lovely views. We first visited this campground 4 years ago - we liked it then and we were not disappointed this time round. No TV service, but other services good. Wifi good. Plenty of space. Would definitely use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We liked this park a lot! It doesn't seem like much when you first look at it maybe, but has a lot to offer. The staff is very friendly and obviously cares about guests - they had lots of suggestions about best restaurants, attractions, and etc. in the area. It is handy to interstate and town but very quiet and peaceful. Sites are a decent size (even for a 45-footer with slide outs) so you're not on top of your neighbor. We really enjoyed the community fire pit - wood provided! Added plus was the on-site RV washing service - did a fabulous job at a terrific price. The rig hasn't looked that good since we bought it! Only downside was the WiFi - sometimes it worked great and sometimes not at all. We found that frustrating, as we work on the road. We will definitely make a point of staying here again when we're in the area. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Stayed overnight on a quiet, level site with plenty of room between RV's. Friendly and easy check-in. Easy entry and exit on gravel and grass roads and sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
If this park had a pool, I would give it a 10. The owners are very friendly, the park is clean and maintained considering what the winter has been like there, and it's quiet at night. Great view of the mountains from our site. We would happily stay there again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Ideally located for exploring history with easy access to I-15 without traffic noise! Hosts are extremely friendly, informative and can't do enough for their campers. A great surprise. Has everything an RV'er wants: a clean park, easy pull in and out, and views. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
What a special time & place. The owners were more than friendly & helpful. We were passing through but after the owner told us about the area we just had to see for ourselves.we stayed for a week. Fresh flowers in restroom ,manicured lawn, lots of room between sites, the nicest decor I have seen in an RV Park. We Highly recommend to everyone. You won't stay anywhere else in the area ever again. P.S. Be sure to get your Lady Bug a Hug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Clean, new, well thought out arrangement of  sites; large sites including back-ins; helpful people.  Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a very nice RV park that offers plenty of room for any size rig. Lack of shade could be a problem in the summer heat but this will get better as the smaller trees mature. Wonderful walking trail around the park and the country road running in front of the entrance provides safe walking plus an interesting look at local agricultural methods. All common spaces are clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly and took time to make you feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
With just a few tweaks this would rate a 10. The large entrance is blacktop. The roads are wide gravel, as are all the sites. The sites are level and have lots of space between them and some are extra long. There is lots of grass and beautiful views. The WiFi was consistent and fast. The decor in the office, restrooms and showers is the best I have seen anywhere. Lots of western memorabilia and the sitting room in the bathroom had a bouquet of fresh flowers. A few suggestions would be to dig up some of the weeds in the sites, fill in a couple potholes in the road, and close the showers for daily cleaning. A couple more hooks in the showers would be nice, and the women's toilets could have curtains for more privacy. There were 2 ironing boards that need new covers. There are some new picnic tables; the others could be painted. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Nice little campground for easy off and on I-15. We had a long and level pull-through with 50 amp. Friendly owner also. Again, we don't understand a rating of 10 by others. We are full-time and are in hundreds of parks, this is not a 10. There are no facilities here, un-paved roads and sites. (Only all paved, complete facilities and amenities deserve the highest rating.) This park is very adequate and we liked it and we would stay here again while passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Great RV park. We do not need a pool or rec hall and horseshoes. We do need space, Wi-Fi, good hookups, and easy access to our site. A nice creek runs through it, the dog had plenty of places to walk, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The railroad just behind was not noisy. Great park. Neat town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We have stayed at this park several times and really love it. The owners are friendly and helpful. Their beautiful dog is also a delight. The park is very clean and the sites are large with plenty of space between. Good strong power, the Wi-Fi works great, even at the far end of the park. Nice, clean restrooms, showers and laundry facility. The scenery is spectacular with views of several mountain ranges. We always stay here when we are in this area. I don't understand why a previous post rated this park a 4, it's a 10 in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Nice park with grass/gravel sites and no trees. Wide sites with more than enough room between sites. Very quiet, clean and well maintained. Some sites have awkward utility connections and may require a longer than average sewer or water hose. Dinner style restaurant in town, Sparky’s Garage. Nice grocery store at the other end of town, Safeway (behind McDonald‘s). Free Wi-Fi at site with an excellent connection. Off network connection with AT&T. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
On our entire trip to and from Alaska I have decided this to be the best park. All sites are spacious gravel pull-throughs with grass between sites. Big rig friendly. It is very manicured, clean and quiet. No annoying tress or branches. Your are also allowed to clean your vehicle on site, which is only the second place that we stayed that allows this. All services provided performed well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Picked this out of the three in town because of reviews here and rating in campground directory. Something's wrong. The only pleasant thing about this park is the surrounding views. Other than that: no paved sites, no picnic tables, no cable TV, no pool, no shade. Next time in Dillon we'll stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a beautiful RV park. Was very easy to find with appropriate signs. The spaces are very large with large grassy areas between the sites. Each site is angled so that you are not right next to another RV. Very clean, well manacured lawn. Beautiful surroundings and very quiet. We were only going to stay for one night, but stayed two to recuperate from being on the road for 5 days. Was a very peaceful place to unwind. Will definitely be back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed here for four nights while we explored the sites and birds of this Montana region. This RV Park is located in the open country side, three miles south of Dillon, and a sufficient distance from I-15. There is a loop on each side of an expansive mowed grass area. Access lanes are hard pack with gravel and so are the spacious sites. Each site has a panoramic view of surrounding mountain ranges and adjacent farm fields. The hook-ups are top rate and the WiFi service was excellent for us. The RV Park appears to be 100 percent dedicated to seasonal and overnight travelers. There are no Park Models here and no permanent appearing residents. A creek runs through the RV Park and there are two reed filled ponds. We found the place wonderful for viewing the birds. The only aspect we found to be a negative are the overhead lights located on the lawns. They sure are bright and offer no opportunity to view the dark sky nights of Montana. There is a pool, but it was barren of water. We really liked this peaceful attractive RV Park. The rate shown is the Good Sam daily rate. If we ever return to this area we would certainly stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The nightly rate is based on the weekly rate of $175. The sites are spacious and slanted in such a way that you don't look into another RV's windows. Nice green lawn between sites and folks are as friendly as you are. Grounds are well kept and employees are always diligent about keeping it that way. The 2 weeks we have stayed here, very large rigs (mostly motorhomes) have moved in and out of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed at Countryside for 1 week. This is a well maintained and friendly park. Huge RV sites with plenty of space between them. Also perfect for over-nighters due to the long pull throughs with easy access. The owners are very nice and helpful. I like the convenience of town nearby (3 miles to Dillon), but the quiet and peacefulness of the country. No trains or freeway traffic noise. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This park is easily accessible from I-15. Sites are reasonably spaced with grass in between the sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fire rings were not at individual sites; however, a community fire ring near the center of the campground was available for use. There were no shade trees at the campground. There was a lot of space to walk pets. Overall, a good place to stay for one or two nights while around Dillon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Very spacious park with lots of grass between sites. Long, wide, level sites; very easy access for big rigs. Free Wi-Fi was fast and worked well. Laundry room was a bit small (only 2 washers and 2 dryers), but was clean. There is a little bit of highway noise from highway 278, but I-15 is far enough away that I didn't hear it. I would definitely recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a hidden gem of a campground just off I-15. We stopped here on our way North and were not disappointed. There is no cable TV but that is the ONLY negative. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the whole place is very clean, quiet and well kept. If only more campgrounds were like this! The restrooms and showers are extremely clean. We will certainly love to come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Great place for one night. There is some highway noise. It's 4 miles to Dillon for groceries, gas, restaurants, etc. Park is easy to find and access for big rigs. One big concern: there are no stall doors in the women's washroom! There are dividing walls but no doors. A big deal for kids and anyone wanting privacy. I can't imagine why they were removed. We did not have water (November). Wi-Fi is free and reception was great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stayed here one night. We found check-in to be quick and efficient. The park is clean and well laid out. We camped in a drive-through with plenty of room all around. My only (minor) criticism is that there are only a few and immature trees, so you are out in the open. On the plus side you have good views. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This park is about 0.4 miles off the Interstate so it doesn't have that noise, or railroad noise but it does have some local traffic noise. There are good gravel roads and level gravel sites with lots of grass and open space. We had to ask for a table and it was promptly delivered. There are some small trees. The utilities worked fine, however there is no cable TV and poor over-the-air TV. Satellite TV has an open view to the sky. Good Wi-Fi, however Verizon air card worked very slow. This park is in open country with mountain views all around. They allow RV washing. The friendly and helpful owners, escorted us to the site. Price is for a 50 amp weekly stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
We spent one month camping here. We found the park to be clean, well managed, and enjoyable. It is quiet, with lots of room for relaxing, walking of pets, or just sitting and viewing the sights. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their park. There is ample room between sites, allowing for privacy. We will stay here again. This is one of the best parks we have visited. The area provides lots to do, especially for the sportsman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed at this campground for one night traveling through Montana. There is easy access to the interstate with large pull-through and back-in sites. You can see how conscientious the owners/managers are with the landscaping and maintenance of this park. It is truly an example for other campgrounds. This park was definitely designed by RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a very nice RV Park just off the freeway and far enough that you don't get any freeway noise. The grounds are grassy with a large fire pit in the center complete with chairs and logs for burning. The owner/manager is very friendly. We stayed there one night on our way to our destination and would stay there again. There are fishing sites nearby that are accessible by car if you stay for several days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Shore Services: 50amp; Sewer-good; Water-40 @ psi. Wi-Fi: very good. AT&T Cell Phone: good signal. Sprint Air Card: good -80 with freedom antenna. Verizon Air Card: good -79 with freedom antenna. Cable: none. Site: gravel, wide enough and very level all around. Site Size: long enough to park tow vehicle in front of trailer barely. Site Closeness: plenty of room with nice grass between sites. Roads: gravel easy to travel. Restrooms: nice and clean. Laundry: small, 2 washers & 2 dryers, $1.25 each. Long term tenants: a few but very nicely taken care of. Directv Satellite: good signal nothing in the way. Discounts: Good Sam. Payment: credit card - Additional Remarks: This is a nice park well taken care of. The people that own the park have owned it for only a year. They are from Texas and are very nice. There is a large open area in the middle of the campground with a large fire pit for anyone or everyone to use. It is quiet here away from I-15 and no trains. The pool is not being used any longer, and they plan to change it into a dog walk. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We agree with all the previous reviews. We really liked the owner. They were very helpful and friendly. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Beautiful scenery. Very wide & deep spaces & a lot of grass between spaces. Very clean & organized. No cable TV but satellite works perfectly. Smokin' fast Wi-Fi internet. Pet friendly with lots of room to run. The owner is very friendly & friendly to recommend restaurants & activities. Large bonfire area in the center of the park. Extremely quiet & peaceful. Laundry room is clean but kind of small. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I was told about activities in the area upon check-in. Was also sold a Good Sam membership for the discount. The swimming pool area at this park is being converted into a dog area. They have long pull-through sites. There are no trees at the sites but that makes using the slide-outs easier. They have a wonderful shower facility. Grounds are grassy with flowers and are beautifully maintained. There is no general store with RV supplies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We stayed 2 weeks at this campground. The owners are wonderful and very helpful with ideas of where to go and what to see while you are in Dillon. The site we had was a large, long pull-through with a nice patch of grass under the picnic table. It aslo had a view of the creek and a large flower planting that was in full bloom. One of the owners, has a pet sheep which she leads on a halter for the kids of all ages to pet. She is in constant motion, watering the grass, guiding rigs in, doing maintenance items around the park, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Nice campground run by nice people. The campground has plenty of room and nice, long pull-thru sites for any size rig. Full hook-ups, except no cable TV. I would have given them a 10 with cable. Wi-Fi worked good, even on the far end of the park. Would definitely stay here again. Wish we had more time to stay this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very Clean and Friendly park. Level sites with gravel, grass and full hookups. Wi- Fi was excellent. Recommend reservations as they are quite busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
There are very nice and clean bathrooms. A good place out in the country but not too far away from town; a 5 to 10 minute drive. There are very friendly staff that seems to be always working on the park somewhere. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
The rate reflects the 3 nights for price of 2. This is a very nice park. The Wi-Fi works great and we are at the back end of the park. However, it is a long way to the bathroom from here and to the dumpster. The views are spectacular and the owners are very helpful with lots of info about the area. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The owners were good people who catered to seniors of all ages. They offered a free day so we accepted paying for 2 and getting the third day free. I would absolutely recommend this park to all my member and friends. Plenty of room between RV and as level as anywhere else! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Of 8 campgrounds we have stayed in on our 4200 mile trip so far, this is without a doubt the best!! Super clean throughout and nice people. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stopped for one night at this campground and wished we had time for more. It is conveniently located just off I-15 about 3 hours south of Missoula. It is just far enough from the highway to avoid the noise of traffic. Don't let the grazing cattle scare you into thinking there might be cattle odor. Not so. They, too, are far enough away and, along with the surrounding mountains, provide an incredibly picturesque spot. The campground is immaculate... a nice green lawn and level sites with ample room. The owners are very people and dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Top notch in our books. One of the nicest parks. Very well taken care of. Stayed 2 nights on our way back north to Canada. Conveniently off I-15 though you don't hear the traffic. Close to town. Very nice scenery. Friendly owners with a great dog who helps them escort you to your site. Too cute. Large level gravel sites with grass. Pull thru sites. Wifi was the best. Will most definitely be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Great WIFI. Super nice owners. Good park. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
This park is close to I-15 and Dillon. It has new, enthusiastic and friendly owners and very responsible workcampers. It was very clean and well cared for and had beautiful grass. The electricity was solid, good water pressure and there were two places where I could let the dog off leash to exercise. Satellite connections were easy. We will stay here again (tomorrow, actually). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
We put the rate down for a single night with 50 amp electrical and a Good Sam discount. The weekly rate is $160. This is a nice, clean and quiet park with gravel roads and parking sites. The pull throughs angle off the access roads so that you do not actually have another rig beside you. There is also plenty of separation. There is lush green grass all around your rig. No trees however but that is fine for our satellite. We would have rated this park a 10 if the picnic table had been full sized with benches on both sides and if the garbage cans had been at both ends of the park rather than just near the park exit. The owners are nice and friendly and have only owned this park for about a month and a half. They are working on improving the park. I said there was no pool but there is one which needs lots of repairs so it is not available now. I don't understand the prior review. There is no evidence of a stream through the middle of the park. We had no problems with the turns on the roads with our 39' motorhome and toad and there were no flower barrels around the roads. This is a great little park and is near to a lot of fishing and other sights. Be sure to take in Bannack Ghost Town nearby. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Overnighted here. Sites and roads good gravel. A nice setting with a small stream running through the middle of the park. Well maintained with a very friendly staff. The sites will accommodate a big rig, but I would recommend detaching toad. Some turns are tight and the owners have added some decorative flower barrels and other decorations. Sometimes these things can hinder turning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Very nice park. It is a newer park so the trees have some growing to do. It is well maintained. We were in the back of the park and WiFi worked great. Good base for visiting the local ghost towns. Conveniently located off the highway but little or no road noise. Price reflects a weeks stay. We checked out the other campgrounds in town and for the money you get the best deal at Countryside. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
This park looks very new. The spaces are very large and they can handle the largest of the big rigs. It is very open and does not have shade trees that mess up the satellite reception. The swimming pool was not in service. We are very pleased with the quality of the park and especially the cost. There were no surcharges for wifi or 50 amp! We definitely place this park on our repeat list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Unexpectedly nice. WI-FI worked good. The only thing missing is cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Excellent park for an overnighter. Nice wide spots, plenty room, easy in and out, good WiFi. A real bargain. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
Very nice park - clean and well maintained. Wide level gravel spaces with wide grassy area between spaces. Easy on and off I-15. Good wifi. We stayed 4-nights and would stay again. Price is "Escapees" pricing. For the money one of the best parks we've stayed at since leaving Baton Rouge in mid March. We would stay again! Recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
This campground has lots of big-rig pull-thru sites. Here there is no need to unhitch tow vehicle, and it is near enough to freeway for easy access but far enough away that road noise is not a problem. It also has a nice, rural location with good views of surrounding mountains, and the wifi works. This campground is a good spot to stop, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
When we first previewed this new park a couple years ago, it was a Passport America campground. It isn't any longer even though their advertisement via this RVParkReviews web site shows a page from a Passport America Directory. Nevertheless, the park was still worth their full asking price. For $20 we got our choice (just drove around and picked the one we preferred) of FHU gravel sites; ours was a 50A back-in, abutting a nicely manicured and watered green belt. We were towards the back of the park so, it's true, I could not get a strong enough signal to get Wi-Fi. It was EZ off/on the I-90 freeway at Exit 59 outside of town. Handy for just an overnight stay; we'd return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
We spent 4 nights at this campground and looking forward to staying here again next year while out west. This is a true big rig campground!! On check in the owners go out of their way to make you welcome and supply the information you need to make your stay enjoyable. All sites are long and level with plenty of room between you and your neighbors. Good strong 50 amp service and good tasting water. We were parked near the office and the wifi was very good, but we understand it is weak in the back of the campground. The owner says they should have good wifi through out the park in the next few months. Excellent campground to stop at overnight or for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Roomy sites, wide open sites with plenty of space to exercise our dogs, convenient to highway. It was just a quick stopover..over 70 degrees wnen we got there, 4 inches of snow on us the next morning. We would stay there again. Manager friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$18
This is a well kept park with awesome views of the Pioneer mountains. Nice big pull thrus , wide access roads, and great satellite signal. Easy-on/Easy-off but no freeway or train noise. Good water pressure and voltage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Vehicle washing is allowed. The sites are large and grassy making it nice for our 40' motorhome. The pool was not in service due to repairs needed. I would recommend you call first if this is a necessity of yours. This is a Good Sam Park giving -10% and is in the Escapees Directory giving -15%. It is not in my current Passport America book. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
No trees but temperature not a factor during our stay. Beautiful views. Nice owner/manager. Close to road but no noise at night. Interior roads a little dusty is only reason for "8" rating. Vehicle washing allowed which is a big plus. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This park is 3 miles south of town at exit 59 on I-15. Very easy on and off access. This ia a real sleeper! Almost new campground with large sites (all have 30 & 50 amp, sewer & water). Very quiet, great views, large pool. Big rig friendly park, lots of open grassland. We have a 31' TT and CC pickup (54' total) and had no trouble getting in and out. Reasonable rates. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com