220830 User submitted reviews online!!
La Paz County Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (928) 667-2069
CGID168

La Paz County Park

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   10   7   7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Stayed here for one night, friendly staff escorted us to the site. Campground has river access. Our campsite was dirt and no shade. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Staying here for one night in site 24. It is right on the river and the view is great! No sewer though. Water pressure varies with the time of day. Sites are average size so anyone with slides will fill the site. Would stay here again if in the Parker area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Pulled in mid-afternoon after driving through the desert from California with a broken AC in the truck. The staff was very nice and got us booked in quickly. Swimming in the river was incredibly refreshing. We were there from about 1 PM on a Friday till 4 AM on Saturday. Very pleased with the vast selection of TV channels - much more than any other place we've stayed. Our one problem was the water - it ranged from a mild stream to none at all. In fact, it quit in mid-shower and didn't return for hours. I was forced to don a bathing suit at 11 PM and run down to the river to rinse soap and shampoo off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Nice Campground! We went there to use dump station after dry camping on BLM land and wound up staying there a week. Right on river-- level sites, good TV reception and nice folks. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
At first glance this park has the appeal of being dumpy and maybe even at a second glance it still looks dumpy but once settled in its not bad especially for a county park. I'm not crazy about staying long term without a permanent sewer hookup, but for short term it's OK. Another thing is the dump station is a disaster not very tidy from a hook up point to the road pavement leading up to it, just needs a little upkeep. As far as the park we will go back for short term meaning one week or less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
This is a nice park but not as nice as other Arizona State Parks just a little further down the road. Several big rig spots are on a dry camping basis only and located on a sandy beach area which make the dust and dirt really bad. Views on the Lake are only fair as you have to stare at the usual cookie cutter type of "park model" mobile homes typical of many Arizona RV Parks. The views really can bore you to death. The park does have nice people running it and good areas for walking your dog. Personally, if I was in the Parker area again, I would go down Hwy 95 a few more miles and stay at another state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
A nice county park right on the Colorado River. Restroom facilities are OK, but not the best. Quiet setting, off the highway. If you sleep in, the early boaters may be an issue, but we had no problem with it. No Wi-Fi, but our Verizon air card worked well here. The RV area does not allow tents, but there is a separate area for them in another part of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Nice park, has a beautiful view of the Colorado River. Friendly people and an easy walk to dining. Golf course located across the street. Will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
This was a great county park right on the Colorado River. The camp hosts were very nice and helpful. The sites that backed into the water were full and only for rigs that have generators and/or solar power: but they were awesome! Lot's of snowbirds here from the north. Park was also big enough to ride your bike. On Saturdays they have a huge swap-meet which was great. We did have a site with water and electric. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
Arrived here on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and were lucky to get a site right on the Colorado River with almost full hookups (no sewer). It was such a nice spot we decided to stay a week. Staff was very friendly and helpful. County workers were working on park interior, repairing asphalt roads and grading the dirt roads. This is a large park with various sizes of sites. Paved sidewalks along the river with nice grassy areas. They charge a $20 refundable pet deposit, supposedly to enforce people to keep their dogs on leash and to clean up after them. It's obviously not enforced as some dog owners just don't care! Dog run is clean and large enough to play ball. Park is well maintained and clean. Showers and bathrooms old but clean and well maintained. I'd be happy to spend my entire winter here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$16
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. This is a county park and they do not take reservations. In the summer they have very few RV guests; in the winter, they fill up quickly. They have cable TV and 50 amp service, so it is NOT a bad place to stay, even in the summertime. No sewer hook-ups, because they are on the river, but they have at least 4 dump stations. We find this a VERY pleasant stay. We have a 36 foot Class A and did not even have to unhook our toad. Lots of shade trees for our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2006
$8
There are parts of this park that appear inviting, and some sites have hookups. All the hookup sites were taken and what remained were in a HUGE field with dry camping. Small portions of the field have grass. There are quite a few nice shade trees. If you must stay here for dry camping, be sure to get a place on the grass because everywhere else is very dusty. We arrived after dark and left before sunrise to get out of here! The hosts were friendly and the location is good. To use showers you must provide a $25 (refundable) key deposit. We chose to use our own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
Showers were not dirty but they weren't immaculate either. Park could be maintained a little better. Nice location along Colorado River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com