224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (406) 755-9573
CGID1686

Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   6   8   9   4   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Easy in/out access. Far enough from the highway so no highway noise. An occasional jet flying over was all the external noise there was. Roads were paved and sites were gravel. We were in the open area which has a lot of space between sites and few trees so we got a good line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Utility hookups were OK except for the sewer which had a high entry point requiring a lot of bracing so that the flow was somewhat downhill. Park WiFi was free but real slow so went with our jet pack. Good Verizon 4g and cell coverage in the area. We would stay here again as other sites did not have the high sewer entry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
The rate reflects the weekly rate. Loved this place, and if we could stay all summer we would! Super kid friendly, great laundry room and lovely people at the desk. We extended our stay a million times and they were fantastic about it. They bent over backward to make it work. We loved the dock and the stream and the playground was top notch! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Our rate is based on a monthly rate. We were able to stay at this amazing park for 1 1/2 months. We would have stayed longer but there just wasn't a space for us to stay in this beautiful area of Montana for another month. We were in the 'open space' area and our site backed up to a hay field; but better yet we had an amazing view of the Flathead Mountains. The amenities here are plentiful and excellent. It's one of the nicest parks we've stayed at & after looking at other parks in the Kalispell/Columbia Falls/Whitefish area, the best one we found. We were treated to beautiful flowers at the front entrance to the park and a nice creek that flowed there too which is perfect to cool your toes (and a great place for kids to spend the day swimming too). There's a volleyball area, western town for the kids, tether ball, slides, and other equipment to keep the kids happy and work off their energy. Did I mention the owners even provide a free local newspaper every day? Just like staying at a nice hotel. The laundry has ample washers, a super size washer, and large, commercial size dryers. Comments have been made about the WiFi, and it did have issues at time, but every time we called the office with concerns, one of the residents who is their IT support was at our site within the hour to check out the situation. They're very mindful of guests concerns. So we don't hesitate to recommend this park; they're open year-round (not that we'll be spending time here when the snows come). So if you're coming to the Kalispell area to explore Glacier National Park and the other amazing places around, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
The park is nice and situated in a quiet area. The site we were assigned was level and had a nice grass area. As others have commented, the WiFi is non existent. If you need internet and don't have you own means of connecting don't stay here. Otherwise it's a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Rate is a Good Same rate including tax. The nice part about the park is there are heavily shaded sites and some pull thrus in the open for satellite reception. Our site was in the open with beautiful views of snow capped mountains. All sites in the open area were level, gravel pull thrus of ample size. Utilities were very good including cable. We had difficulty with the WiFi though, but Verizon MiFi worked fine. The park was well maintained with adequate grass between sites. For those with kids/g'kids there is a huge playground with a really cute western city built for their play. The park provides a beautiful spring swimming hole with a floating swim dock for swimmers. The owners were very nice and worked to make our stay enjoyable. Kalispell offers lots of shopping choices including Walmart and Costco, shopping malls, etc. We would definitely use them again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
The $13 daily rate is based on our staying there for 30 days. This is a nice RV Park with mostly paved roads. Nice long pull-through sites with room for our 36' motor home and our tow vehicle. We did have a bit of difficulty getting leveled off in our site. They do have some very nice shady sites; we chose to be in an open area so we could use our satellite. They are definitely OPEN, few trees to shade you. We did use the cable and the laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. Free daily newspapers were nice too. Our biggest complaints were very poor Wi-Fi service (mostly non-existent) and small trash cans that would sometimes fill up. We would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
I actually liked this campground. Decent sites, quiet, plenty of room for walking the dog plus access to a bike trail just across the street. On site propane delivery was super cool. The Wi-Fi is unusable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again except for the fact that the woman running the front desk is the rudest, most unpleasant person I've ever dealt with in three years of full time RVing. She was rude at check in, when we stopped in to pick up a package, sign up for propane, whatever else. If you are lucky enough to talk to the man that works there, all is good, but my wife and I would trade off on who had to go inside just because any interaction with the woman was so unpleasant. Can't imagine what it would be like if I had a problem or complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We had stayed here last year and went back, beautiful sites if you book early, alas, we didn't. Still was OK. Wi-Fi virtually non existent from our site (83). Was important for work, annoying that you had to walk to near the office for connection. Will go back if nicer site available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
You get a terrific amount of bang for your bucks here. If it weren’t for the lousy Wi-Fi, we would have given it a 10. The laundry room is the best-equipped RV park laundry I have ever seen! It only cost $2 to wash and dry a large load. There is a cute little creek with a wide spot for a swimming hole, a very nice playground if you bring kids, lots of trees, and hookups worked fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and was apologetic and frustrated with the Wi-Fi problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Far from the interstate. No pool but a decent place to swim for the youngsters in a creek. Tent sites within 20 feet of the creek. Park was full but very quiet after dark. Decent sized sites, some more private than others. A great place to spend a week or two with the family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We have mixed feelings about this park. It's got a nice country setting but a strange, crowded layout ,with RVs and extra vehicles packed in everywhere. Manager even commented on "30 rigs in the overflow area " on a Sat. night. Park is popular with families, so kids are all over the streets and thru the sites. We reserved a pull thru ,shady site but got a back-in sunny one. Biggest problem was erratic power, jumping between 108 and 124 all day. Manager claimed it must be our rig. When we needed to stay another day, we were moved, and that site had perfect power. Seemed strange that there was no security patrol in such a big place, no workampers, no visible repair people. Bathrooms were never clean; too many people using them. Cable tv was very good, Verizon cell and internet strong. Will avoid this park during the busy season and try another. Too bad Kalispell doesn't have a first rate park. Town is growing; has a lot to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Some sites are very tight with lots of trees. The sites to the rear of the park are much larger, nicer with both pull-throughs and back-ins. Cable TV was only fair and Wi-Fi quite un dependable. Very large and clean laundry room. Creek runs through the front of park and many children there all day long. Kalispell is very nice with lots of fine eateries. Close to Glacier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
A quiet and clean park, laundry was nice, cable TV OK, internet worked pretty good. The bathrooms need updating, but were at least clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a fairly large park and busy during the summer, so it is best to make reservations. An older park, it is maintained well. Most of the roads are paved with gravel sites and some grass. We stayed in a pull-though, but there are many back-in sites available. Many of sites are in the trees, but they do have some in an open area if you are concerned about satellite reception. Utilities were good and WiFi was adequate. Sites are of average size. The park is quiet, with some permanent residents, but overall their units looked fine. It is a nice place to stay for a night and perhaps even longer. This park is located on the north side of Kalispell and is about 15 minutes from Costco and other shopping. It is a fair distance off the main road, but not bad. There were plenty of signs along the way. We stayed here overnight while on our way to St. Mary, MT and the east side of Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Sites were easy to get in and out of, grass sites. Nice plus is that you can wash the unit here on site. Utilities worked fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I was torn between a 7 and an 8 rating, but went with 8 due to the extra amenities. They have some good highway signs to direct you to them. The park is in several sections. One is built within a patch of forest, with sites of various sizes inserted wherever they would fit among the trees. There is a more open section of tent and small RV sites, and then another open area with conventional rows of identical sites with some decent landscaping but no large trees. Anything over 36 feet should choose the latter. (Within the forest, sites 13 and 13B are good sized pull-throughs.) Kalispell is a family vacation area and there were lots of small children having a good time, since the park has a playground, swimming hole on a small creek, canoe rentals, volleyball court, and lots of roads for bicycle riding. Water, sewer, and electric were all good; they even let you wash your rig. Despite having five hotspots, the Wi-Fi was almost unusably slow except in the middle of the night. They welcome pets. It is a very quiet location (except for the occasional plane passing over from the Glacier Park airport) and very dark at night. There were a few long-term residents. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
There is a swimming pond and lots of play area for kids. Nice level grassy sites and able to get satellite . Great, large laundry room and only $1.25 to wash! Very friendly staff, very clean park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Nice clean park tucked in the pines. Stream running through the property, swimming lake for kids. Level dirt sites. good size and some room between sites. Good facilities and staff was helpful. Pretty tight getting back into the trees with big rig but very doable. Great view of the mountains along the back row. The entrance to Glacier National Park is about 30 miles away and a must see. Breathtaking. Five miles into downtown Kalispell, which frankly isn't much to see. Tons of shopping nearby. The only negative here was tree sap. If you're in the pines for a few days you will see sprinkles of it on everything. Comes off easily, but just so you know. We liked it here. Great value. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We stayed here a week and liked this park. The sites are level and clean. We had a end spot and had a nice view of the mountains. We had to drive through town to get to the park but it was easy and we had no problem getting in and out of campground. Use the directions on the park's web site. The utilities worked well and the hosts were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Nice park and the central location between Kalispell and Glacier gives those of us who brought a 'towed' a big advantage. We only stayed a night, during a freeze warning, so bring your heated hose, but the views of the mountains are amazing! Sites 12,13 and 79-84 have the best view as long as there is no one in the adjacent back-in sites. They all appear level and nicely graveled with healthy grass in between. Despite the initial impression from the 'long-term' campers, the park is well cared for and clean. Sites 1-70 sit amid the trees, so satellite users will want to use 71-89 (and maybe 90-97). I found the Wi-Fi to have good speeds and signal strength, with about 5 nodes throughout the park. Since it is a cable modem, (and uses a shared connection) when everyone gets on during the summer it will be slow. Had AT&T 4G (no LTE) on wireless card, and Sprint 4G phones always roamed on 3G. T-Mo phone roamed on AT&T. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount If you like simple and quiet, everything about this place is great. No fancy amenities but everything we needed worked perfectly. Wide, level pull-throughs with grass. Great Wi-Fi reception and clear cable TV. There's an attractive older section with lots of trees that would be great for smaller rigs; the large pull-throughs are newer & the trees are smaller. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very nice park, lots of trees and big rig friendly. Pet area was outside the campground and a bit of a walk but not bad. Nice and quiet no road noise. Rate published is with Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Nice park. Sites level gravel with grass in between. Well cared for and clean. Back-in area has lots of trees. Good for shade, bad for satellite. Pull-through area is more open. Water good, but pressure a bit low. Electric good, as is the sewer hook ups and the cable TV. Wi-Fi yes, but not good. VERY slow and intermitent. (Office said they haven't upgraded their server and it's overloaded most of the time). Kallispell is about 3 miles away and has everything you need for shopping. This park has a nice little creek with a safe "swimmin' hole" for the kids and is set up as such. This park is about 30 minute drive to West Glacier Nat'l Park entrance. It's a must see. Particularly the "Goiing to the Sun Road" up to Logan Pass. Use the shuttle...must easier than driving your own car. We parked at "Avalanche" village and caught the shuttle from there. It was awesome. We stayed a week. Would definitely come back to this park again. Only reason I knocked it down a bit was the bad Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights. They have nice long stalls, and reasonable distance between your neighbors. The park is well maintained, and clean. WiFi was ok, but slower than what the current standard is at RV parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Yep, it's a nice quiet place in the trees, though way out in the country. Would have liked it more if the bathrooms had been cleaned over the busy weekend and kids hadn't trashed them. Management was indifferent to that mess and the laundry room's (cig butt on table, broken machines). Pull through sites were a bit tight due to trees, but shade was wonderful. Super cable TV, Verizon worked okay. Kalispell is worth a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stayed here for ten days and I have to say: it was a fairly nice place, IF you stay in the area that is more open with the pull through sites as previously mentioned by other reviewers. There are beautiful views of the mountains on that side. Yes, there are some people who live in mobile homes on that side, but I found them to be well kept without any junk outside. The other side of the park had people living in old RV's so I would avoid that side. The owners are a little rough around the edges, but they do accommodate you if you need help. We stayed in site 49 and sadly, there was a woman beside us who seemed to be here for the duration with four small barking dogs. (I think she was working for the summer.) It was a nice site though (back in) with shade and a fence on one side for privacy. They do have Wi-Fi, although it was very slow at times. It went out once for half a day and when I called the office, they did fix it. Overall, I would stay here again as the location is really nice and close to everything. There are two more RV resorts down the road, but they would have a lot of road noise and the sites were really close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice park. We managed to get in at the last minute due to some cancellations. Our site was small, but worked fine for us. The laundry facility was quite nice. The bath house could use a little more space. Cable TV worked great, Wi-Fi was extremely sluggish; we couldn't use it. AT&T and Verizon worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We booked a week here at Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park in Kalispell, MT. It is a nice park with both trees and open sites. It is a short drive to Glacier National Park and Kalispell has about everything you might need. This is our second stay here and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This campground is one of those that has a little bit of this and a little bit of that. This is our 4th year returning to this RV Park for a weekend. We camp at all different venues from dry camping to 5 star. It is a nice park with a good management team but not perfect. They are a little rough around the edges but take care of your needs. You feel like you are putting them out a bit when asking questions or that they really don't care but at the same time, they are looking into the matter and helping you out right away. Not all sites are created equal. Some are nicer then others, some are in trees with shade or grassy without shade. There are some annual campers so some of the sites are quite jammed packed with 'stuff' (not the most appealing to the eye) and some of the units are really really old. There is a nice little swimming hole for the kids where you can rent a canoe and a creek that runs through the campground. A very old playground but a great picnic shelter. There is also a storage unit place attached and mobile home park but it didn't really impact our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Nice quiet site. Washrooms could stand some upgrading. Enjoyed our stay here, 4 days, should have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stayed here a week. The park, and laundry are very neat and clean. The reason I didn't give a 10 rating was the bathroom needs to be updated: it's old while the rest of the park is modern. Wi-Fi, TV was very good. Sites are roomy, you don't feel cramped. The staff was very helpful with maps, and directions. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Well maintained campground in a nice rural location. A short drive to the Town and shopping. We had a back-in site with a lovely view of the mountains to the back and plenty of space for trailer (37 feet) and vehicle. Wi-Fi generally OK but a bit slow and patchy at times. TV service good. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed here 2 years ago and visited Glacier NP, which is about 1 hour's drive away. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Located in a rural setting, just outside Kalispel. We were given a site next to the washrooms. Sites are fenced and give some privacy. Park is older but well maintained. Hookups were well aligned with good cable TV. There are a lot of permanent residents, but this did not detract from our stay. Great walking trail just outside the park. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
When we got to our site, our first thought was how soon can we leave. We came past rental storage units to get to our site, we camped amongst permanent residents who kept clean, but crowded sites, the interior roads are paved, and the sites themselves are gravel or grass, we parked next to a motorhome that was on grass with a cab-over camper parked in front of it on the grass (go figure that one). The view of the mountains is so far away you can't tell by taking photos that they are there. The laundry room is magnificent. The park has trees, but that seems to be where they put all the people with kids. Our site, if sitting by itself with no others around it, would get an 8 rating. However, the only plus I could come up with was the laundry so I am being generous by giving it a 5 rating. The other high reviews, you just have to wonder why they experienced such a good time that they would return. If we were desperate, we might stay here again, one night only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This park has 3 distinct sections. The older section with very narrow sites and trees, the new section is adequate for big rigs, with a bit of grass and no trees, then the mobile home section with long term residents. They also put tents and smaller RV's in every possible nook or cranny; that tends to "cheapen" the appearance of the park. Laundry wasn't overly clean. Campfire smoke can be a problem if you want to open windows. The owners seem to be doing very little to improve their campground, and do just enough to keep RVer's coming and the cash coming in. Some staff members tend to be grumpy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Very busy park, near Glacier Park. Narrow roads from main hwy to park entrance. Clean, quiet with children play area, paved streets with decent laundry and good WiFi with cable TV. We would stay again at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We love this campground. After two months of camping, it is our favorite. The sites are large and shady. The Wi-Fi and cable are included in the price. The $25 per night is the weekly rate. There is a nice creek available for swimming or canoeing here, too. We extended our stay to 13 nights because we are enjoying it so much. The laundry is also very reasonable at $1.25 a load to wash and 25 cents for ten minutes of drying. We did four loads for $6.75. It is quiet and peaceful, too (except for the occasional plane flying over). Glacier National Park is only 30 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Pros: a nice, clean, quiet park. Cons: Lady not friendly at check in, Wi-Fi is weak, trash containers stayed full most of the time. Highly recommend: Cislo's Family restaurant, great food, big portions, good service. Les Schwab Tire is located on Hwy 2. The day we left, we had a low tire on the tow. They got us right in and didn't even charge to fix the flat. You don't see that anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The campground is a mix of permanent (well-kept) residents and transients. There is no road noise. We had a very nice site, with unobstructed views of the mountains. The staff is very friendly. There are several washing machines and dryers reasonably priced. For the kids, there is a playground and a pond in which to swim. There is a camp store with limited supplies. The free secured Wi-Fi worked great, and there was expanded cable TV available at each site. Some sites are amongst the trees, others are not. There is grass at most sites. While it is a 40 minute drive to Glacier, it is local to Whitefish and Flathead Lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Nice campground, big pull throughs. They allow washing of RV. We did not use the showers/washrooms but they appear clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is located on a two lane road approx three miles from Highway 35 which makes very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This was our second visit to this park. AAA/CAA are accepted, giving a 10% discount. Cable TV is great; although the WiFi works, it is still slow and could use an upgrade. Has level, large pull-through sites with grass in between; lots of room and a wonderful view of the mountains. Even with permanent units, the park is very well kept. Owners are very friendly. We would stay here yet again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We enjoyed this campground and I'm going to give it a 10. This campground had everything we needed from fast Wi-Fi to friendly staff. We were only here for one night but I could stay here a week or longer. I felt the price was right for everything they had to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very well maintained and managed park. Good for family oriented camping with lots of activities for children. Mixed RV and Mobile homes here. The RV sites very spacious. Had an unexpected extended stay due to health problems and owners/management was extremely helpful and accommodating. Park is conveniently located to Glacier National Park. I was able to use our roof-mounted satellite for DirecTV and Hughes Internet. The park has a very good and fast Wi-Fi system also. They allow washing of rigs. Would definitely stay here again any time we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
I think this park has been accurately reviewed. It is an older, but well maintained and managed park that has nice sites for all sorts of rigs. Big rigs however, should be very careful around the check-in area, on the way to the large and level pull-through sites in the “newer” part of the park. (Especially watch for a tree that leans over the road just past the office.) There are some nice play activities for kids, but we didn’t see many in the park. This was our second stay here, and we will come again when we are in the area. Rate included Good Sam discount. The correct name of the park, by the way, is: Rocky Mountain “Hi” RV Park and Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Pretty and well maintained campground in a good location. Some pull-throughs require negotiation around trees and the paved roads are narrow, so with a long rig (say over 40ft) could be a problem. Showers and restroom old and could do with upgrading. We used this Campground after visiting Glacier NP as we needed to re-stock our groceries. Ideal location for visiting Glacier NP West side. Excellent Wi-Fi at our site. Will probably use this campground again on our way back from visiting friends as we re-visit Glacier NP hopefully in fine weather this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Paved interior roads with gravel or grass sites. Mixed usage with mobile homes and long term residents and RV sites. They do permit washing your rig and encourage watering the grass. Our site was relatively level and on grass. The restrooms and showers need a lot of updating, possibly tearing them down and starting new. Kalispell has ample shopping, even a Wal-Mart, so groceries are reasonable. Would probably stay here again, despite the showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Mixed RV and mobile home park with many perma-rigs. Paved interior roads and gravel sites with excellent site spacing. Many of the permanent sites are heavily treed, and the transient area is generally open. Marginal satellite signal (DirecTV yes, Hughes no) due to treed area being in the site line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
This is a nice park with a new area for pull-throughs with 30 or 50 amps, cable TV with 60+ channels, WiFi but a very low connection speed. The pull-through area is level gravel with grass between wide sites. Plenty of room. A view of the mountains at the back of the park. There are what seems like permanent residents but their areas are very neat and taken care of (no junk around). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
The campground was nice, with long pull-troughs, good WiFi, and easy to get into. My kids give this playground a solid 10, it has playhouses all over it, and tunnels between some of them. My wife didn't like the place because much of it seem to be permanent residents and a large mobile home area as well. The campground was convenient to all kinds of stores, Target, Best Buy, Theaters, etc... It did have very ugly mini-storage units right in the middle of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
This park is really very nice, quiet and scenic. There are spacious shaded sites for those who prefer that and open long sites for those of us who prefer open areas. While one side of the park is long term very old travel trailers, there is nothing intimidating or unsafe, mostly just older people. Owners live on-site, including young children. The rate I paid is based on weekly rate. Verizon cell works great, including air card. The parks WiFi was a little weak, but it worked most of the time in the back open are where I was parked. This is a convenient location to visit Kalispell or Whitefish. I stayed there to also visit Glacier NP (about 30 miles), although there are closer RV parks to Glacier if that is your only destination in that area. I would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is an old park with a new area for pull-throughs with 30 or 50 amps, cable TV with 60+ channels, WiFi but a very low connection speed. But, it is not a bad or ugly park. I would rate it a 7.5, 8, 8.5. The pull-through area is level gravel with grass between wide sites. Plenty of room. A view of the mountains at the back of the park, a plus for 5th wheels (rear facing windows). There are some older units in here but they are in the heavily wooded area. There are a few modular homes but they are new and attractive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
After reading previous reviews, we were very pleasantly surprised. We requested a pull-thru, and they are in a very nice part of the park. Yes, there are less desirable spots, but the pull-thru area is nice and has a view of the mountains to boot. The sites are grassy, it's quiet and people were having a blast cooling off in a pond adjacent to the office that appears to be part of a river. There is a nice play area for children. We would definitely stay here again if we were going to visit this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
The park had decent size pull thru spaces. Bathrooms were clean and good size. It seems that a good part of this park was for full time residents with aging RVs. This was a convenient starting point to Glacier Park, Kalispell, and other nearby areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
The overall appearance of this park was very poor. Most of the units were old deteriorating trailers housing permanent residents. One must drive through this area to reach the area for overnight travelers. The newer, open sites at the rear of the park were adequate for large rigs. The WiFi was very poor. We rarely were able to access the system, requiring us to take our computer to the office, which was very inconvenient. We did not utilize the park's restrooms because they were too inconveniently located. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
The trailer park just outside of our site was bit disconcerting. The site itself was more than adequate. We were there over the Fourth of July and the staff did their best to control the "fireworks" in the park; they were not able to control the Trailer park however...but then again it's only one night a year. All and all we would stay there again if it is on the way from "here" to wherever "there" might be We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
This campgrounds appears to have fallen on hard times. The run down permanent trailers and rough area coming into the campgrounds made for a most unpleasant stay for us. We headed out very early the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Part of this RV Park has mobile homes. The voltage for power is very low, not able to use microwave, a/c, water heater. Water pressure low to adequate at best. Otherwise it's OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are extremely nice and accommodating. Our kids LOVED the playground and the fishing/swimming pond. Weekly rates are very reasonable. The laundry was wonderful and so clean! The bathrooms were decent, but could use some updating. They were not always as clean as I like, but still reasonable, nontheless. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
This is a nice park, the owners are very nice and accomdating, however many of the permanent TT and MH were run down with junk outside their units, this made the park look trashy. There are wooded sites and grassy open sites. They have a very nice playground and swimming hole. The laundry room was clean and very nice, the rest room and showers were old but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Very nice, Christian-run, friendly, quiet, and clean. Has a pretty stream with a swimming hole (not pool- part of stream), lots of trees, cable internet and phone available at full-hookup sites (not included- through local companies). Nice KOA-style playground for the kids, large grassy area with equipment. Has adjacent mobile-home park (gotta have some income in the winter!), but overall, a very nice place. I camped for almost 3 months here while on work assignment. Check out their website for more info. They also have a couple of small cabins available. Nice, clean laundromat, and mini-storage on site also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com