218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Acres Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (406) 538-7591
CGID1687

Mountain Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We had a full hookup site on level gravel located right in town. As stated in previous reviews, the bathrooms are kept quite clean. The campground sites are wide enough to extend slides and awnings and still have room to place chairs and tables on the grass between sites as picnic tables were on just a few sites. The town is very nice and there are a couple of good restaurants a short drive from the campground. The campground offered free Wi-Fi which worked very well during our stay. Cell phone service on AT&T was 4G full-bars and Verizon is 4G LTE. There were four over-the-air TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Clean restrooms and easy access to site that was clean and sufficient in size. No picnic table at our site. We were there for the cowboy poetry gathering and this was a very convenient place to stay and I would stay here again. A number of the sites looked like permanent residents but not in a bad sort of way. They seemed to be always cleaning up the bathrooms which was great for us. Site is gravel with some patches of grass and a few trees but it was very well kept. The only thing that did not seem as well kept is the office where you check in but that really did not impact our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a good campground. It is part of a mobile home park, but set off to one side. Easy access to sites from a side road for pull throughs. Sites are no problem being level, wide enough, long enough and plenty of distance between sites. Sewer connections are unusual but no problem. No problem with access to satellite. I have no problem staying at this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Long pull through, not very level, had to access from a side street. No shade, kinda pricey for what you get. Lots of permanent residents, which increases the traffic, and noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Nice park for being in town. There was some street noise, but it was clean and in good repair. Park manager was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Great hosts, great town, wonderful park, close to everything. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
While at first not that great looking, we found the park and staff very friendly and accommodating. The park is right next to the road but the road is lightly traveled. Our site had two nice trees to shade our small trailer and picnic table but most of the sites are in the open with no cover. The pads are level but gravel as are the roads. The restrooms and laundry rooms are very clean. Instead of a dumpster, you place your garbage in front of your site each morning for pick up. The Wi-Fi signal is not very strong, we were close to the office and our signal was "poor." Had this place had a few more amenities, cable TV, pool, a few more trees, etc., we would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
A very clean, well organized campground with generous sites, easy access and VERY nice laundromat. Fill your fresh water tank with this spring fed Lewistown water. They were installing dual dumps as each site for those with dual dumps or to make it easier for one to reach it with a short hose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Friendly staff, gravel sites with grass between each site. Lots of parking in front of campsite. $1.00 extra for internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a clean park with self check in when we arrived around 5 PM. The sites are large and well maintained. The Wi-Fi was good but we had to obtain the code from another camper who had been there for a number of days. We stayed one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Staff was very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained with grass areas and tables. It is within walking distance to downtown and close to the fair grounds (3 blocks). I will stay there again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Very clean rest rooms & showers, very nice laundry. Quiet. Would use again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com