220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (406) 222-0992
CGID1688

Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   9   5   9   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
No discounts. 10 mi south of I-90 on Hwy 89. Very small, very tight. Entry road rough and long. Gravel sites level, for the most part. Roof Satellite ok. Water press and Elect stable. WiFi is hit or miss, very unreliable. Laundry only has 4 washers, priced average. Ironing board and iron available. This is an older park, not well kept. Compared to most KOA's it will disappoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Sites are tight for larger rigs. Full hook-up sites do come with a concrete pad with actual outdoor table & chairs. Each site does have a fire ring; however, we were not allowed to use it during our stay due to dry weather. 30amp service or you can pay additional money for 50amp. We arrived 30 minutes prior to check-in and were not received well. The front desk attendant actually told me that I was way too early. I requested she point me to a location that we could park until our site was available. She proceeded to huff and puff, pointing her finger at me and telling me to just hold on. She spent several minutes speaking to someone on a two way. Later when I realized where our site was, she could have easily looked out the window to see if the site was occupied. Anyway, it was not occupied and we were allowed to park our rig (now only 15 minutes early). For sure not a welcoming feeling. We initially chose this KOA because it offered a pool. We did not realize that it was an indoor pool. Probably fine for children; however, I could not handle the chlorine aroma and prefer to be in the sun if at all possible during the summer. Not horrible, but not great for the steep $45/night with KOA membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for one night on our way north.They gave us a site right next to the pool (72) which is enclosed. We had continual foot traffic through our site. We were told to keep our dogs on a leash, yet the owner's dogs ran loose causing our dogs to bark as they approached our door. From check-in this campground was nothing like other KOA's we have experienced. We didn't receive the normal materials or escort to our site at check-in. The grass was not mowed in many areas and the general appearance was what I consider to be unkempt. During the night, the power went out throughout the campground. It really wasn't an issue for us as we just turned on the generator. However, one gentleman we spoke with was canceling the rest of his stay. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This is a nice KOA with an excellent staff, grass and gravel campsites that are level. Beautiful views of Paradise Valley mountains. They have a well stocked gift shop and an enclosed heated swimming pool. This KOA is located way off the highway and is very quite. It's just a bit pricy but it's Yellowstone and a KOA so I guess it's par. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Overpriced for what you get. But its a KOA...charged additional $3.00 for 50 amp. Many sites not level, but there were a few in the center that could handle our 43' RV. It is in a nice quiet area with great views of the mountains. Pool area was clean and owners are friendly. Good location for exploring the area. Probably would check out other parks in area before staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Great campground for families, located right on the Yellowstone River and within 45 miles of Yellowstone. Lots of trees with shade and a nice breeze. It is 10 miles from services, located in wooded farming area,with no freeway noise. Several large sites for big rigs with patio, grass and ample room between sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Excellent facility and polite/helpful staff. Right on the Yellowstone river, and about a mile from the entrance to Pine Creek Falls. Also about 50 miles from Yellowstone. Everything worked fine, and facilities were clean and in good repair. Tall cottonwood trees gave us lots of shade. Kids playground was fantastic, as was the pool. There was no fenced dog area, but this was a small issue as there was a lot of other areas to walk and run the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
A bit of a disappointment for a KOA: sites were close and tight. Very friendly staff, nice location on the river with decent river access. Terrible "pet walk" area, the the worst we've seen for a KOA. Decent enough location for access to Yellowstone: the north entrance is approximately 40 miles away. Livingston itself was 12 miles or so, as was the closest grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
My yearly vacation with our autistic son has always had it's moments. This is our first stay at this park and the staff was extremely friendly. Park is clean and family friendly. The area is small but close to Yellowstone. Made it nice as we saw a couple of bears which was exciting. Also has elk and deer right in the community was a nice plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Really nice park. Outdoor exercise equipment, friendly staff, clean sites. We've had some rain so the concrete patio's were a plus. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
A small but friendly campground. The owners are on site and constantly hard at work. Great pool for the kids and a good playground. 40 miles to north entrance of Yellowstone. Decent Wi-Fi. My only complaint would be the sites are a bit small, but they do accommodate big rigs. You can just reach out and touch your neighbor. We camped with a group that was together, so this was not a problem. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
There is friendly staff and good, clean washrooms and showers. There is a pool but we didn't use it so can't comment on that aspect. There is a well stocked gift shift that also sells a few groceries and accessories. The campground was busy while we were there but still remained peaceful over all. Some of the picnic tables look ready for the dump and some of the patios are in need of repair. In late June the river adjacent to the camp was in full melt water flood and far too dangerous to venture into. It was a little further from Yellowstone than I had anticipated and much further from the main attraction, Old Faithful. For this reason alone I am unlikely to return. Instead I'll pick a location nearer to the West entrance of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
There are beautiful mountain views from our campsite.  The water pressure was so low that it trickled when showering or flushing the toilet in our trailer.  There were many loud children at the pool so that we didn't feel like spending much time swimming.  The park is conveniently located near the Pine Creek trailhead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Very nice a clean facilities, we traveled with our Grandson (age 8) and he loved it, swimming pool, able to meet other children. He had great time. We wish we had stayed and extra day as it was quite enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
This campground is not very large but is located in a wooded area (which is to so common around there). We had a site located next to the pool with no privacy at all. People came walking through our site, kids were playing on our site and people were parking their cars (even a boat) on our site. This was very annoying. We decided to leave 1 day earlier. We had no problem cancelling and they even helped us finding another campground. We stayed there to be close to Yellowstone Park, but we realized that the Cody area in Wyoming is a much better place for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
A very pretty older park located on the river. The staff were outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We had booked a full hookup site which turned out to be right on the entrance road in front of the office. A request for change was quickly handled and we were moved to a beautiful water & electricity site overlooking a field next to the Yellowstone River where we saw deer including fawns daily. Excellent campground away from the full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Nice KOA about 5 miles off highway and 10 minutes from Livingston. Drove about an hour from Yellowstone National Park. Enjoyed the pool and playground with our 2 & 4 year old. Firepits and picnic tables in good condition. Pancake breakfast available. Our sites only had power/water but used dumping station. Nice location We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Campground is right on the Yellowstone River, a Blue Ribbon trout stream. Gorgeous mountains are around the campground, rolling green hills, 45 miles from Yellowstone National Park. Some sites have concrete patios and pads, others are grass/gravel. Owners and staff are very helpful and accommodating of any needs campers may have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
Friendly staff & owners. Very few 50 amp sites. Sites level but close together. Tight at entering and exiting sites and campground. Laundry is nice and combined with sitting area. Good location for touring Yellowstone NP We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Park management was very accommodating. We requested a site change and they moved us without question. Do remember though that the roadways and camp sites are very dusty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Located on the Yellostone River among huge cottonwood trees. Some sites have concrete patios. Lovely grass everywhere. Pancake breakfasts in the summer. Sites are not too close. Employees were very friendly. Looking forward to returning some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com