220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (406) 543-9400
CGID1691

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   7   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Very close together sites. Clean. Nice play area for kids. Pool is nice. No fire rings in RV spots but there are for tents. Very windy so don't put up your awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
We stayed here for 1 week. Easy access to get to the camp and to park when you get there. We don't have kids so the name of the park scared us since it implies that they cater to kids. While they have a nice play area for kids, miniature golf, and other things for kids it was not over the top on the Jellystone theme. Bathrooms were very clean. Cable was great, WiFi was not very steady, but it was workable most days. Very nice park overall. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Fine RV park. Fantastic campground hosts. This place is likely awesome for families with young kids. In peak season I'd bet it's crowded. In mid-May, it was quiet, calm, and peaceful. Sewer connection at back of lot, so it's a stretch for some coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a nice park, well-maintained. I couldn't personally access the internet with their Wi-Fi but we did have phone service. We didn't use the cable that was available. I also didn't use the laundry facilities - we were here only 1 night. It's obviously very family-oriented so I don't think I'd want to stay there during summer time, but it wasn't bad when we were there. We would consider staying here again, depending on the time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The only reason we were here was because we could not get in at another RV park across the road. However, the campground is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The sites are wide with grass, picnic table and a 20' pine tree between each site. Our was full enough to provide shade to sit outside during the day, but some of the sites had slender trees that did not provide much shade. The cable was good, but the WI-FI was only good for two days and the first day is was very slow. The electric and water hookups are in the correct locations, about 1/4 way up on the left side, but the sewer connection is at the far rear of the site. So you'd better have some extra sewer hose if you use the full-hookup. The pool was a reasonable size and very clean and they have a covered pavilion that was large and clean with picnic tables if you wanted to have a group meeting or dinner. It is far enough from the highway so there is no road noise that I could hear. I would stay here again if I could not get into the RV park across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The seven rating is based on the fact that we were in the "overflow" sites with Water and Power only. This is due to the fact that I forgot to call early enough to get a larger site. These Power and Water only spaces are very narrow in this portion of the park. We couldn't put out our awning because of the pine tree 5 feet away from our trailer. The other sites were very generous in size as some very large motor homes were parked. We were a little hesitant to book here due to it being an attractive park for kids with the Yogi Bear theme and all, but we only saw about 20 kids in the park and they were mostly with their grandparents. Grandparents demand more order from kids than parents do. The Wi-Fi system allows you 2 days of use for free, then you need to pay for additional days. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong, but the internet connection was hard to stay connected to, since I think some campers were downloading internet movies tying up the bandwidth. I'm finding this more and more in RV parks. We would stay here again, but I would call earlier for reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Found one of the last two spaces in Missoula during Sturgis and Testy Festy. This park is a gem with wide spaces, grassy areas, and good WiFi. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Plenty of space to walk the dog. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This park was great for us for a 4 night stay. We have two young kids and have stayed at another Jellystone park so we knew that these campgrounds cater to children. I only gave a 8 out of 10 because there could be a few improvements. The mini golf course was run down as others have said, but many people used and enjoyed it anyway. The grounds themselves are kept up nicely. We had no issues with any other campers. The staff was helpful and nice. They have everything you could need here for a short stay. The laundry room could be double in capacity. Four units for the number of people here is not sufficient. Anyway, we wold stay here again, no doubt! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We only stayed here overnight as we had to get our 5th wheeler brakes fixed. Our site was very uneven and had big wheel ruts down the side. The name certainly doesn't fit the park - there are very few trees but there is a big Yogi Bear statue at the entrance of the camp ground. They also have tractor rides every afternoon. Great for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Nice park gravel sites that are not all that level. Nice pool and OK showers. They were nice and clean but no great shakes. Yogi rides around in a wagon about 7-8 pm. It's pretty quiet and clean and has some nice little grassland walks around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
No shade. Too hot during the day. Two day free trial for Wi-Fi internet access then you have to pay or do without. Expensive washer and dryers that don't work well. Putt Putt golf course and roads are in need of repair. This park is OK if you don't stay for awhile. I think it's too expensive for what you get. Stayed here because the other camp was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We had been here before, years ago. The park has been a little neglected, the roads are very bumpy, and need re-paving. The sites are narrow, but fairly level, small trees. Wi-Fi is for 2 days only, and weak in spots. Some rides and activities for kids. Overall an OK park, but could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Good power and water pressure. The park is basic and provides all you will need. The staff was friendly and willing to help. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
This campground was chosen since the KOA was full. Overall, we were not impressed, but it did the job. The mini golf course was in need of repair and also needed a little attention. The store was minimally stocked, except there were plenty of Yogi Bear items for sale. We have kids and the ice cream social, basically an employee selling a small scoop of ice cream under the pavilion, left much to be desired as well as the hay ride. What mostly soured us were the other longer term campers that seemed annoyed by the few kids that were at the facilities. At least for the weekend we stayed, it was not the best experience. Not saying it will be bad for others, but hopefully this was a rare situation due to other campers creating a poor environment. There is a very nice and open pet area and the airport gas stations, a few miles east of the park, were wide open and easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We choose to return to this park each time we're in Missoula because the spaces aren't crammed with trees that impede an easy in and out route. Our slip showed site assigned & changed more than once, but I can't complain about the site we were finally settled in, a corner site (although our windshield view was of the dump station and the Dumpsters). Only one issue: my handwritten receipt reflected our full name, address, ph#, credit card number including exp. date. For security purposes, I thought this practice was discontinued a long time ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Park is easy on/off from I-90. We used blocks to level on a gravel pad. Nice, green and lush grass throughout park. Kids will love this place. Pool, miniature golf and a playground are available. There is also a pavilion with picnic tables. There is an area to walk the dogs. We had to unhook our tow vehicle to get out of the road in our pull through site. Park is within 5-6 miles of Missoula that has a lot of the major stores. You can fuel up at one of the two large gas stations located within 1/4 mile of the park. Park was quiet and we didn't hear any road noise at night. Only negative for us was the WiFi. It's free for the first two days and after that $4.00 per day. We couldn't stay connected more than a few seconds at a time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here starting in May and won't be leaving until mid-September. The park is open from May to October. They have overnight spots, long-term spots, cabins, and tent camping. They are extremely family friendly, including your fur family. The registration process is a breeze and the sites are level. You can choose a site with cable, we did not. Internet is available for 48 hours free and then you can pay daily, weekly, or monthly for the service. There is the cutest little store there and it is stocked really well. The owner of the park gave us the grand tour when we got there and the workers are so friendly. The park really fills up most nights and yet it is still so quiet here! It's just lovely. They have very clean restroom and shower facilities and since there is a code to enter, they feel so safe too. They have wagon rides for the children every night, plus Yogi Bear actually walks around most evenings for a couple of hours. There are also frequent ice-cream socials and you can get huckleberry. As a matter of fact, they have a full huckleberry line in the store...syrup and everything. They also have a rock station which is my favorite place! The park is filled with birds too, which is so cool to watch if you are there at the start of the season when the babies are learning to fly. I absolutely have enjoyed being here so much! We will definitely be back next year! I highly recommend this park to anyone wanting to enjoy Montana for the summer months! Missoula is full of plenty of things to do too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Nice park but a little too busy for us. It is also very close to the interstate, but very clean and friendly. It is also very kid friendly with a lot for them to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
We stayed 3 days to tour in the Missoula area. This is a nice park and services are close by. We did not use the pool so cannot comment on it. We would stay again if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Nice park a little out of the city with some airport noise. The kids will love it. Staff very friendly. No issue with dogs at all. We liked it and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Stayed here 5 times last 10 years. Park is beginning to show signs of owner neglect. The heated pool was uncomfortably cold and the water cloudy. Kids pool was abandoned and in need of repair. Water toys around the pool were broken. Roads in park need repair. Park no longer rates a $40 per night charge. Just not the same place it used to be. Sorry! Far from a dump but not the pristine place of past days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We arrived without a reservation and found the park staff to be very accommodating and friendly. The RV sites are as advertised. Ours was a gravel site, approximately 20 feet wide that easily accommodated our 5th wheel trailer with 3-slideouts. The site also has a grass area the full length of the site and approximately 20 feet wide. The only shade is from a single fire tree at each site. A wood picnic table is included. Most of the sites are not exactly level but with a good set of leveling blocks and a little work it was not a problem. Electric and water connections are convenient for hook-up but the sewer connection is located at the very back of the site and depending on the site, the connection may be uphill from the sewer discharge on the rig. We dumped our black / gray tanks on the last day of our stay. The bathrooms are up-to-date with newer fixtures and floor tile. Each bathroom had four sinks and four showers, including handicap facilities. The bathrooms were very clean. The park laundry room is clean. The four washing machines and six dryers are somewhat old. Trash dumpsters / barrels are located within a short walking distance from most sites. A very long pet walk at the south side of the park meanders up a grassy hill to a bench that overlooks the park. The park is fairly quiet. Interstate 90 is approximately .5 miles away and an airport is approximately 4.5 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Made reservations two months in advance for full hook up pull through site. Received a back in, water and electric only site with no apology, for the same rate. Staff unfriendly. Promised activities for kids never materialized. Dry, dusty, small spaces with little shade. Noisy. No staff visible most of the time. One of the worst RV experiences we have ever had. Our ten year old twins were extremely disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
How you can rate this park higher than 6 is beyond me. Sites are way shorter than advertised and not level at all. We asked for a site long enough for our 61' at time of reservation, we got a site about 45' long, then were moved to another a little longer site, but with the sewer connection at the very end (and uphill). Without unhooking we would have to use three sewer hoses. We were not ready to pay $40 for this and left. BTW they have a dump station, but it is to the right. Who designed such a campground and they call themselves one of the 50 top US campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We have enjoyed two days here. All systems worked as expected and when a problem developed with the cable, they were right on it. Restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. There is very little highway noise, certainly not bothersome. Staff was friendly and helpful and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
The RV park just up the road was full, so we tried this one. They had lots of room here and were very nice at the desk. The pool is attached to the office and there were lots of unsupervised kids roughhousing there. They allow kids 10 and over to swim without adults. The bathrooms were clean. The Wi-Fi worked great: we got 5 bars and 3G of AT&T here. They have 50 amp service but very few/small trees for shade. They had an ice cream social with huckleberry ice cream! A good, one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
For a park that touts itself for 'award winning 'this-and-that' I just didn't see it. A lot of sites (including ours) were not close to being level. Both ours and our travel partners RVs had to drive up on levelers. The pool was cold, dirty (saw a bandage floating in it), and cloudy from lack of chlorine/balanced chemicals. Picnic table was beat up. Rest room was not stocked with paper in the morning I tried to use it. Also, although not oppressive, we could hear road noise from the interstate and Hwy 93; same with jet noise from the Missoula airport. Some of the staff was friendly, some were a touch on the rude side. Be aware, it can be very hot in Missoula; it was 100 degrees when we got there. Although it wasn't a horrific overnight, it was not worth the $ they charge and there's really no excuse to have to use levelers in an "award winning" RV park. We would most definitely look for another alternative if we had to stay in that area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This campground was outstanding. One of the best stops we had. Everything spotless. Great host. If passing through, great for a over night. Right off freeway. If you stop, check out the smoke jumpers facility. ITS FREE. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Well maintained park. Easy on off freeways, did not hear traffic noise when all windows on our coach closed. We did hear the occasional train whistle during the day which came from across freeway. Interior roads are blacktop. Sites are gravel with grass patio areas. Electricity was good. Water pressure fine. Sewer good. But all sites are set up for 5th wheel sewers connections at the back of sites. We had to used two connecting sewer hose's. The Wi-Fi is good , BUT it's only free for 48 hrs. After that it's $4 daily. The staff were pleasant & helpful. Sites are pull-throughs with a total length of 60 ft. We unhooked our tow vehicle from our 45 ft coach and were able to park second vehicle across front of our site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
For a highly rated park, we were not as impressed as many of the past who've stayed here. We arrived and asked for a good level site, as we were having a mechanical problem with our landing gear. We were given a site touted as the most level. Not so. We requested a different site, which was already occupied and finally a third site which was still not very level. The maintenance of the grounds appeared left untouched for a time, likely due to the pending end of the season closure. The store and office were nice and kept in good order. The sites were narrow and not the most level around. We stayed 3 nights and would likely not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This park advertises itself as, "The best rated park in Montana." It very well may have been at one time, but not any longer. Dirt interior roads, highway noise, gravel sites, grass pretty well not green. The staff was friendly at check-in. We probably would stay elsewhere next trip through. In their defense, it was later in the season and appears that the park is well used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
The name means overpriced for us. It was the only place in the area with space. At $38.50 for a gravel ( not close to being level pad in all directions) plus the septic was higher then the pad, not good. The woman if the office was great, gave us a site and off we went. The problem was I could not level my trailer, unless I unhooked and did some serious blocking. The septic was not reachable and uphill. I was given another site, happy with that. Planned on spending a couple of days in the area, but it was hot, the price too much for what we use so we moved on. The price was close to the other park we went to and we would stay here again if we had to. The facility was clean and staff helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This was a Good Sam rate less a Good Sam $5 coupon. We were very disappointed in this park. We had stayed across the street last year but now have a roof top satellite which we did not feel we could use there. We chose this more open Jellystone Park for that reason. The interior roads are in horrible condition, the sites are not very level, and some of the RVs and toads barely fit. It appears that the owner must not be on site and there is very little pride of ownership at this park. If in the area again we would not stay here, even if it means not having satellite, we would stay across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a better than average camp, but is mainly designed for families. It is clean, but sites need to be about 5-10' longer for big rigs and more level. There is nice spacing between. Trees are young, so little shade is available. But in this moderate summer climate, they aren't as necessary as in the south. Friendly and helpful staff which is always a plus. RV Park across the highway is prettier but staff leaves a lot to be desired. Having camped at both, I'd stay here even if other is more adult atmosphere because staff here is so much nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Campground is nice and the staff are very friendly. The pull throughs are a little short. Several large motorhomes with trailers encroached on the road when parked. WiFi works well and cable TV is good: although the cable TV only has a two day free trial, then one must pay an additional $30 per month. Since I have a small trailer I used the bath house. The bath house is nice to look at. The major problem was the lack of hot water. Most of the showers had no hot water. Of the two showers that did have hot water, the water was not very hot. I ran straight hot water to shower and I felt cold. I rated the campground a 5 because of the lack of hot water. An easily fixed problem that, according to others at this campground, the owner had ignored. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
We stayed here based on the Trailer life ratings and review, but honestly had park envy with the park across the street. The sites are wide, but the grass in between looks like someone abandoned the park years ago: lots of weeds that have overtaken the grass and are in need of mowing. The sites are not fully leveled, but are graveled. Trees are still trying to get tall enough to provide shade. Pool was still closed (first of June). The 93 noise seems to be much louder than the I-90 noise but it quiets down at night. Not really a park feature, but the sewer utility has a nice graveled path that follows its sewer line at the back of the park, it is great for a walk (for some reason they choose to have the sewer line meander across the fields rather than a straight line which makes for a nicer trail). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Great park with convenient location to MT93. Big spaces, easy roads and very clean. Hookups easy to get to except if you're in a motorhome, you need a really long sewer hose if you want to stay connected to your toad. Recommend 20' sewer hose if you want to stay connected to toad. Otherwise, a great spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Park had just opened from winter closure a week before so swimming pool was closed, lawns needed cutting etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful, site was level, the open skies of Montana with beautiful sunsets were present. Good location for touring in Missoula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park has easy access from I-90, clean, roomy roads for making turns with no obstructions, 50 amp, good satellite reception, and level pull throughs. The only complaint would be that the sewer hook-up is all the way to the back of the site so must unhook your toad. Also, there is no security but we felt safe here. The rate we paid was based on a weekly rate. We would recommend this park for those with big rigs and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We stayed at this park one night while traveling from NC to AK. The park was clean, spaces were decent-sized. We did have a hard time leveling our pop-up. The rate we paid, was $35.75 (Good Sam Club) plus an additional $9 because we have three children, for a total of $44.75 with tax. I can never understand why parks that cater to families, charge you more for being one. But overall, the park was nice, clean, quiet. Bathrooms had passcodes. Pet area was the grassy area outside the park itself. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was a nice clean park. Good for an overnight or a stay in the Missouri area. Sites were fairly level. We we able to park a big rig with toad attached for a overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Sewer line is to far away to reach unless we unhook tow vehicle. Otherwise adequate stay, but not at this price - reflects tax, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Over ratted park. After hooking up we had to ask for a refund. The gravel site was very uneven and just across from us was a trailer with 2 very loud barking dogs and the owners were not there. We reported it to the office and all they said was that they were aware of it but nothing was done about it. We would never stay in this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Like others pointed out, the site was not very level, luckily we had enough blocks to prop up our trailer on one side, and the sewer was quite some distance from the the rest. The restrooms are delightful and clean, and the people in the office were pleasant. The WiFi was Free for 72 hours, and was OK. (We did have trouble with our MiFi not getting a strong signal.) We stayed here for 2 weeks, and enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Nice park, nice people run the park. We came for a few days, and stayed for three weeks. Monthly/weekly/daily rates. Owner is very accommodating to extending your stay. For a travel hub, this is impressive, as it's a busy place for people who come and stay for a day or two on their way. "Award-winning" washrooms are extremely clean. Laundry is cheaper than local laundromats and clean. Pool is nice and clean. Yogi Bear (mascot) visits children in the evening! Sites could be more level, but overall great value for money and nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This park claims to be the #1 RV park in Montana, but it's got to be self-proclaimed!! The Good Sam rate is $37 and for that I'd expect a few amenities to be included in the price. Cable is extra, Wi-Fi ($4/day) is terrible and NOT included in the price and all kids are charged $3/day. Laundry is small (4 washers and 6 dryers, including 2 dryers that don't work) and kind of pricey. $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. We've stayed in comparable parks that are approximately $10/day cheaper that included all of the amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful and that certainly helps. A previous reviewer commented on the shortness of the sites and he's right. This park is okay for 2 people who only want to spend a night and move on, but if you plan an extended stay, best be prepared to pay for it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
One of the nicest on our trip across the US. Restrooms very clean, sites reasonably spaced but shorter than some as it requires disconnecting a tow car. Wi-Fi was good but has no cable; however, you can get the major networks over the air. Very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This park has easy freeway access. Also has large pull through sites. Park is well maintained and very 'big 'rig' friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Very nice park! We stayed from August until the park closed in October. Centrally located to the many National Parks located conveniently right off Interstate 90. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool, laundry facilities, small store etc. Rest rooms were generally clean from my once or twice using them. Newer facility, shade trees are there and growing however, shade is not very plentiful. Roads are good, sites are fairly level. For the most part, it was quiet and peaceful. Had NO monthly rates! Somewhat pricey for the long stay traveler. Overall, I would recommend the park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Well you can tell the season is winding down for this park, once you get past the main gates everything just looks a little run down or maybe just left untouched. We have stayed here before in the peak season and things are better kept up. Every time we stay here we say next time we are going to stay in the one across the street and we forget, well after this time we will. I don't know what is going on with the construction next to the park but this could be a distraction due to the fact there is no buffer for sound (trees etc.). Anyway everything works in the park: Wi-Fi, cable TV, and the laundry is in very good shape. In fact the front office is excellent: it just looks like they laid the landscape crew off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Nice campground, nothing special, pool was used a lot by kids. My son went to bathrooms and complained that they were not so clean. Overall it is nice location, far from highway to not to be disturb by noise. No free Wi-Fi, they had entertainment for kids in the evening. Would stay here again if required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Our stay here was just OK, sites are close together and very little landscaping except for around the front and office area. The actual camp area is plane with very little trees or anything. No shade, very little grassy area. Facilities are far from camping area. Office and store seemed very nice and people were friendly when you first go in. I would not recommend this camp or go back for the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
The sign in front says "Highest rated RV park in Montana". They have to be kidding. The park is way overpriced. The site we had was so out of level I had to lift the rear wheels off the ground to get the coach level. The sites are gravel with weeds and dead grass. The roads are black top but need some maintenance. The area around the office is neat and clean, but the rest of the place needs work. I only stayed here because the RV Park across the street did not have 50 amp power. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
As noted in the previous review, this park is a little run-down. They keep the area around the office up well, but the sites are poorly maintained and the roads are in pretty bad shape. Also, in spite of what the office staff might tell you, Verizon service is very poor and Verizon air card is completely unreliable. Cable TV is a separate fee and Wi-Fi is $4/day. For a "city park" like this, they would do well to upgrade sites, give cable and Wi-Fi free and charge a few dollars more. If the drive from Polson had not had a lot of road construction, we would have simply stayed up there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
I have stayed at this park a number of times. It is getting a little long in the tooth. I did not see a maintenance person on the grounds the entire week I was at the park. The minuses: 1. Interior roads are paved but lots of broken pavement, 2. Grass is about 1/4 weeds and not irrigated, 3.) The space I was on was not level, 4.) Verizon service is poor. On the plus side: 1.) Rate was reasonable at $24 per day for the week, 2.) Better than the other RV Park and a lot better than the KOA - $50+ per night, 3.) No trees so good satellite TV, 4.) free Ice Cream social every night. I wish there was a better big-rig RV Park in Missoula but there is not so I will probably stay here again when visiting friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
The kids had fun! We had a special visit from Yogi at our trailer for my sons 9th birthday. Nice pool area and fabulous store and tv viewing room. Laundry was nice too!! The mini golf course needs a little repair but thats being picky. Fun place to stay if you have a family! The extra money is worth it. Staff extremely helpful and made the stay fun! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We chose this CG because it had an available spot, we were tired and the first CG we found was 100% occupied. It was clean, well maintained, the hook-ups were good and overall it was perfect for our overnight stay. A cheerful spot with a very nice staff. There is no reason not to use this CG when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This park was OK. There were no trees, sites were not level, some road noise, bathrooms were not clean. The bath stall doors were not aligned and three of the four would not lock and the fourth would not even close. We didn't use the pool or playground. There was an RV a few sites down from us and there was grass about a foot high all around his camper. Poor TV antenna reception and extra cost for Wi-Fi. However, the staff was friendly, adequate space between sites, the store was well stocked and close to Missouri. Good for an over nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Staff were nice. Not much shade. Good place to overnight. Not much nearby in the way of dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
A very friendly RV park. The only complaint is that the sites aren't level and the sewer connection is too far back for a MH w/ towed. We had to place our front tires on blocks as the tires were coming off the ground with the leveler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
We enjoyed our stay at Jellystone. The bathrooms were fabulous and the facilities were very nice. We only stayed one night so we were disappointed that we didn't get to use more of the amenities. Our only complaint was that the sign by the road was not large enough or well enough lit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Great family amenities here. Big pool with lots of chairs for sunning, and a small canopied area poolside as well. They even have a small splash pool with a fountain for the smallest kids. It was too hot to play on the playground, but it was a nice one. Mini-golf looked OK, but again, too hot during our stay to try it out. We only stayed one night because the temps were in the high 90s at the time, and there is no shade to speak of at this park. Downtown Missoula is about a 10 minute drive away. It was quiet even though right off the freeway. Level spots. Nice woman in the office. Fair price given all the amenities and proximity to town. There was also a huge RV sales/repair/supplies store(Bretz) a couple of exits east off the I-90 where they were selling propane cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This park is out in the open without shade so satellite reception is good. They advertise cable TV, but our off the air antenna gets a better signal. "Cable" TV is only the local Missoula channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
This is a good RV park but we will NEVER return. During our stay, there was a forest fire within sight of the RV park that enveloped the entire area in smoke. After staying two nights of our planned three night stay, we told them we simply could not handle the smoke any more and had to move on. They would NOT refund our money for the third night. Note that the park was at most 50% full and our cancelling would have no impact on reservations other than the loss of OUR $34. We moved on anyway. Rather than having a "happy camper" they chose to have 34 measley dollars. I put this down as seriously poor customer relations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
This is a super campground with mini-golf, swim pool, spray pool for kids, ice-cream socials nightly, arcade room, gift shop, friendly staff. They had sites for all types of campers from tent to huge RV. Not much for shade though. Bathrooms/showers were really nice and clean: even double shower curtains with the name "Jellystone" written on them. Wow! We were really impressed with the amount of "features" offered here. The price $31 was high for our needs, but really nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Great experience, made to feel welcome. Son loved Yogi bear. Great concept. We have stopped there several times in the past 8 years. Thank you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Seems to be well organized and clean. My site was loose gravel and way too much slope, front bumper was on the ground and the rear tires were off the ground. It looked like many of the sites had the same problem. Sewer connection was way at the low end of the site, about 30 feet of hose needed. The extra cost WI-FI provider was lame, connections were low and I was very close to the office. I could receive but not send e-mail as my ISP and this WI-FI were not happy together. Because the site was poor and WI-FI was not free this park doesn't get a good rating from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
This place is a dump! First, the pool is not heated. 2nd, Yogi does not make an appearance, (we stayed on June 29, and apparently that is not in season-this was why we stayed there for the kids). But, the biggest problem is the water system. We couldn't even flush the toilet without water and air spraying everywhere-forget using the sink. When I went to let the office people know so they could do something before someone else came in, she actually said, "Well, there was nothing wrong with my water" and left it at that. Our friends also had problems with the water and said their water was brown. This place is HORRIBLE and I would never go there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
I stayed here in June 2006 - see my comments below. A really nice park with nice pull-thrus. Good TV satellite reception. $30 per night was based upon the weekly rate. I stayed 9 days. I switched to Verizon this year and it may be a mistake. The Verizon cell signal is very poor in this park. I will probably stay here again next year and switch back to AT&T [Cingular]. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
This is a very nice campground. The owner as well as the manager and his wife are very helpful. There is a nice recreation area for families (basketball, goofy golf, pool, playground and a wagon ride with Yogi. Also, the monthly rate is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This is a nice park and convenient to the sights in the area. The spaces are big enough to accommodate the largest rigs and each space has a small lawn area & picnic table. The only problem we had was that our cell phones did not work while in the park - we use a Verizon card to access the internet and were not able to while staying here. We felt that after paying $32.00 a night Wi-Fi should have been included. ( They charge $4 a day for the service. ) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Easy access to this CG. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the ice cream social especially since it was really, really hot. Beautiful flowers around the office. Clean laundry room. Would easily stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$59
Paid 53.50 for "full hook-up". They advertised cable, wifi, and a pool. After I had already paid for the site, I was told that there was no cable hook-ups in the "big-rig" sites, the pool was closed and the wifi would be an extra charge. It is good for them that they already had my money, they shouldn't hold their breath until they get by business again. We will bypass this one everytime. Major ripoff, why so expensive with no amenities? Besides the fact, the sewer hook-up was so far from the rig, we could not use it. (We have a 20' hose.) Restrooms & showers were very clean, but the first shower that I went in had only cold water (quite refreshing). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$31
Nice park. No trees so satellite for TV and Internet was easy. Nice people working in the office. I would stay here again. Park across the road has too many trees. I could not get a site that did not hinder satellite reception. You will like this clean, level park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
While this park probably had the nicest shower house I've ever seen, I can't give it a higher rating for two reasons. Road noise from the interstate highway and poor, muddy sites for water / elec. only sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
WiFi is now at extra charge. Sites large and level. Road noise minimal. Did not like the fact that rigs came in at all times of the night shows lack of security. Workcampers very friendly and helpful. Would use as overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Easy access, Big Rig Friendly, ice cream socials, nice pool, large spaces with grassy area, WIFI included in rate, very helpful staff, will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Extra clean, quiet even through next to I-90 but below and no road noise. Big wide sites and easy in and out. Wifi worked great. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Nice clean campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Park is 5 miles north of Missoula off I-90 at exit 96 then 1 mile north on US 93. All but 29 sites are pull though, back in sites have water an electricity (20 and 30 amp) only. Pull through sites are long, level and well maintained. Shade is minimal as the trees have not had time to grow (park is only 5+/- years old). Great open field at the edge of the park allows you to give your dog some exercise. If you stay here plan for a side trip to Garnet Ghost Town or perhaps the Smokejumpers School -- both are worth a visit. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1998
$23
This park has pretty easy access and the sites were easy to navigate in and out of. The managers were friendly and the park was clean. There were picnic tables at each site. They also have a store. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com