219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewis & Clark RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (406) 434-2710
CGID1698

Lewis & Clark RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   3   8   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very nice park . Easy access. Interesting sites: parallel parking! We were first ones in so got to have a parallel pull-through on partial pad. Owner wonderful man who wants to sell so he and his wife can do some traveling. Full-hookups. Great free Wi-Fi. Close enough to Glacier National Park for a day trip. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the area. Ring Side Ribs in town - excellent restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
As others have said, it is good for a quick overnight stop but not extended stay. We don't know what this area is like other times of the year, but right now the mosquitoes are horrendous. You have to run to get inside as quickly as possible to avoid attack. We have even seen someone wearing mosquito armor. We have traveled the country and the only place that was worse than here was the Everglades and Bad Lands. So don't plan on sitting outside and enjoying the weather. Other than that, the campground is adequate. Didn't use the restrooms so can't rate that. The Wi-Fi is very weak. The town of Shelby has nothing exciting to speak of. We wouldn't stay here again unless necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Nice park, convenient to get in and out and just off the Interstate! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They gave us some detailed info on a day trip to Glacier National Park. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Very clean, well maintained park just north of town. Owner lives on property and is very helpful with directions etc. WIFI signal appeared weak but was adequate. Limited cable TV (6 channels). Quiet setting with great western views. Convenient to I-15 or US Hwy 2. RV supplies and propane available on property. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We would return in the future passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park is conveniently located near Exit 364 of I-15. The RV park is very open, with gravel streets and little foliage. The pull-through spots are really "parallel parking" spots, not true pull-throughs. It appears that the camp's owners are on duty in the office and neither husband nor wife is very cheerful or welcoming. The Wi-Fi coverage is inadequate as connections cannot be maintained due to a weak signal. We were warned at check-in that we might have problems with the Wi-Fi and should bring our device to their 'patio' if that was the case. So this is a known problem. The bathrooms/showers consist of two separate rooms each for both men and women (total of four). Each room contains a toilet, sink and shower; the extra privacy that this affords is nice. However, the bathrooms are rather tawdry, with some devices broken/not properly functional, and not as clean as I would have liked. This RV park is tolerable for a one-night stay but it is by no means a desirable destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The sites in this park are situated in 3 rings and you parallel park making your slides and awnings be in the middle of the traffic lane. It made for somewhat difficult maneuvering. There is a nice laundry, however it is located in the back of the office. The office is the "basement" of the host's home. The door leading to the upstairs living quarters is in the laundry room. Consequently, the outside door to the laundry is locked unless you go to the office and ask them to unlock it. When I wanted to use the laundry the host was out mowing and the hostess had gone out for a while. The office was locked and I wasn't able to get to the laundry till he was through mowing. No big deal. There is no RV/Car wash, but there is one in town. The only real restaurant in town is Pizza Hut. There was cable and WiFi and we were able to get satellite signal and antenna reception. There are no discounts at this park. They say their rates are low enough. This is a park that asks you not to leave your pets alone even in your unit. This park is just over the border. Several of the guests, including us, were at this park because the park in Great Falls was full up. It is a nice park though and I would recommend it as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Park is a short distance to town but is close to highways. Plenty of room for big rigs (we are 65 feet). Manager walked in the rain to our site to show us where the ground might be soft. Good Verizon cell coverage. Easy turns and VERY wide drives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This a great one night stop on your way to Canada. Sites were gravel and level, with nice views of the plains. Owners were friendly, chatty and helpful giving us advice about travel into Canada and local eateries. We fit easily in our 45 foot motorhome towing a car. Five bars of AT&T cellphone service and Verizon MiFi works great. Would definitely stay here again as a no frills stop, but safe, quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Conveniently located 35 miles from Canadian border, this park is very quiet and the managers are very friendly and helpful. At this time of the year there was no water at our site but plenty was available at main office. The only problem was with the cable however when we called and reported it, they were very quick to fix it. Our truck broke down and had to be towed which left us without transportation and the managers were very helpful and drove us to pick up our truck when it was repaired. I would come back again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Worst experience with an RV park. Owner rode his golf cart around checking everything. Yelled at me when my dogs barked at him. Called me a b**** when I told him of broken glass in dog walk area. Told my husband he was stupid for not knowing of issue with sewer disposal. As we had to stay after 11 so my husband could fix the RV, the owner refused to let my husband shower unless we paid for another night. He also accused my husband of trying to take an extra shower! The owner was threatening in his behavior, rude and frightening. Advertised as 'last RV park before Canada' and that is untrue. Do not recommend ever visiting site. I feel the owner has unresolved psychological issues and is dangerous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This isn't a great park but it is very much a solid over night stop with a lot of level sites, a friendly owner, good water pressure and far enough from I-15 that road noise wasn't an issue. I would stay here again while in the area. Other notes: it is a gateway to Glacier National Park, has a top notch truck and RV welding operation town (which fixed my RV problems) has an Albertsons and the nicest and cleanest Subway I've ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Wide open campground on a western facing slope. Sites are indeed parallel parking nose-to-tail 'in the round'. The site we were assigned was fine as long as there were no other rigs in the adjacent site. However, by the next morning we were blocked in by other campers and could not leave until others left. So be aware. Some of the sites are quite unlevel also. But in fairness, some are fine. After this experience of 'in the round', we do not think we wish to park this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
The sites are pull through, but kind of parallel parking with plenty of room. The sites were level side to side, but not so level end to end. At the time there was only one restroom open and it was clean. The only issue we had was the sewer was up hill making it difficult to drain. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The owner was not available when we checked in. The place is a dustbowl. The owner advertises Wi-Fi. We were unable to get it from our trailer which was close to the office. He was extremely obnoxious when asked about this and suggested we put an antennae up. The signal was available close to his office, but he did not know what a Wi-Fi hotspot was and said he had no trouble himself picking up a signal anywhere in the campground. He claimed the problem was with our trailer or "ghosts" on our computer. His washrooms and showers are clean but they are key coded and required two hands to open them. Furthermore, you will not be able to open them unless you peer through the door to see that the "inside" latch is not thrown. Once successfully inside, you must be aware you have to throw two latches to get out. His cable TV consists of 5 channels after he told us he has satellite TV. For all of this he charged us $32 which included a $2 cash discount. This bombastic owner does not make for a pleasant host. Stay here only if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
One night stop over campground, big open gravel parking lot. Owner could be a lot nicer if he wanted to. Think he would like to sell and move back South. It is what it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stopped here for one night thank goodness. The owner was very crabby when we asked for quarters to use the onsite laundry. Which closed at 9PM. It is a big gravel parking lot. There are a ton of rules including numerous about pets and kids. There is wi-fi available only if you sit up close to the office. It is expensive to me for basically a gravel parking space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
If you want to stop somewhere just before crossing into Canada, this is the spot and the only reason we returned again this year. They charge a $10 "fee" to make a reservation and then credit it towards your stay. When I made the reservation she quoted me $22 if I paid cash upon arrival. The man at the desk told me there were no cash discounts for 50 amp but since she'd told me that, he would agree to it. The park is a gravel dust bowl where the wind blows very strong in the afternoons. Don't look for anything beautiful or usual at this park. We would stay again if we needed a stop before crossing into Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Strange set up in that there are 2 circles and you pull up on the circle, so all are "pull thrus". But it was fine for overnight before going into Canada. I found the older man in the office very friendly after a gruff start. Large area to walk the dog with grass, which was nice. All gravel so it was dusty. We got in early but the place was full by evening due to the location, I think. Our site was level & we had good Verizon cell & air card service but easy set up for satellite since no trees. Nothing special but we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Good stop after returning from Canada. Our space was fairly level but others were not. Could not use a hose to wash bugs from RV windshield per the owners. Probably would stay again, if going to Canada and it was stopping time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Rate is daily rate for FHU 30 amp pull through site. Park has two concentric circular roads and all sites are parallel to the road. Very few of the sites are level. Roads and sites are gravel. Wide open with no trees so good satellite reception. Lots of rules, many spelled out in capital letters, and emphasized at check-in makes for a less than welcoming atmosphere. Not a bad place, but would probably stay at the nearby city park which has RV spaces the next time we were in Shelby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Entire park is made up of two large gravel circles. Your door/awning faces the traffic side of the circle. No real place to sit out in the evening. Ok for a late night pull over to sleep and move on. Guy who manages is bossy and not so pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a very nice campground to prepare to head into Canada. They even have lockers for those that don't want to take guns or whatever with them across the border. The owners are very friendly people and the laundry was very clean and affordable too. Will definitely stay here again when needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We stayed here for one night in space 19 on our way to Glacier National Park. The parallel parking setup is most unusual but worked well for us as we elected to remain hitched up. The owner was very helpful and provided us a map of GNP. He also told us that he was originally from Louisiana and worked in the oil and gas business, a common thread. He also stopped by our site later in the evening to see if we would need any propane before departure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed here for one night on our way out of Canada. I have to agree 100% with earlier reviews about the owner having a split personality. When I checked in, he was very personable and offered suggestions about alternate routes to our next destination. He even gave me a free map! However, a few hours later, he made his first rounds on his golf cart and gave us a hard time about having our dogs chained up outside the trailer. We were eating dinner and didn't want them under our feet. The next morning, I was walking the dogs in the pet area and he came by on his golf cart and began striking up a conversation. My dog did his business and I assured him I would clean up. As it turned out, I had forgotten to bring a plastic bag with me. I went back to the trailer and as I was getting a bag, he came racing up on his cart and began cursing at me!! He began threatening to fine me and kick me out. He then followed me back to the pet area, berating me the entire way. He then told me he knew I wasn't going to pick up because I was from Alaska and we never pick up after ourselves. He continued mouthing off to me and I just ignored him. He was also very critical and demeaning of my prior military service that we had chatted about earlier. As we were packing up to leave, the nice guy came back by and wished us a safe trip. This guy has some serious problems. I don't know that I have ever been treated that badly before. Aside from the crazy guy running the place, it is an average RV park. The parallel parking makes it very kid unfriendly, in my opinion, as all trailer doors open directly into a roadway. It seemed kind of dangerous. The bathrooms were clean. The Wi-Fi was spotty. We had one of the closest spots to the office and I was unable to connect from the trailer. I had to go out to the truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We used this park as an overnight stop. It has convenient access off the interstate and is just 30 miles inside the US border. There is noise from the interstate traffic. Sites are all parallel parking along either side of 2 loop roads. As we camped here in early April there was no water available at the sites. However, there was water available in the shower house. Once we phoned ahead and told the owner we would be coming in late, he happily said he would wait up for us. Once we arrived, he pulled out maps and helped us find alternate routes for us to avoid the snow covered mountain passes. Great service! Not a lot to do in the campground itself but we will certainly return whenever we need a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We used this park for an overnight stop after spending the summer in Alaska. We used our Sprint aircard and DirecTV so can't comment on the Wi-Fi issues other raters have mentioned. Sprint aircard came in at the Broadband rate which was a pleasant surprise considering the remoteness of the area. Our Progressive Industries system indicated the power level was good for the site we had. Access was easy for our 40-foot motorhome but the park wasn't very full. I could see where it may be more difficult if the park had been full up. We would stay here again if we were in the area. The owner seemed nice enough to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
OK park for an overnight stay. I agree with most comments of previous posters, although we didn't think the owner was ever mean or nasty...maybe a little too talkative...& he did try to be helpful in pointing out nice driving routes to take. Park is in middle of an open field...very little shade; it has trees, but they weren't very large yet. We weren't able to get Wi-fi either; owner said it was "tricky." Cable is $2.00 extra, but not worth it in my opinion, only 6 channels available. Owner came around in golf cart doing his rounds & told husband no washing of cars when he was just squirting off windshield. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is nothing more than a rest area with hookups. It is parallel parking that is like an RV park. Wi-Fi did not work and very mean manager said it was something I was doing wrong. Nothing to do here. Would not recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Management was OK. When we hooked up the power was only 105v. Luckily, I turned the air right off and told the office. Moved to another site and it was 110. While in the office 2 other sites said they couldn't sign on to the Wi-fi. When I tried I got the same error (invalid WPN). I tried again later and no Wi-fi signal at all. OK for a quick stop. Last note, there is a for-sale sign in the office window, so things may change in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We were rudely awakened by the campground manager at 0750 am. Because we had backed into our site, he was pounding on our trailer door. We apologized for the mistake, however this was not good enough, he told us to pack up and get out, then referred to us as obnoxious Canadians. We packed up and we stopped in at the office and my wife apologized again for our error. Then she asked him for an apology for insulting us and our country with his obnoxious Canadians comment. He refused to apologize and then threatened to assault my wife and call the police if we did not leave right away. My wife told him to call the police so she could report the threat bit, he did not. We left and vowed never to return. We also promised to post an accurate review of his campsite on the internet. He threatened to sue us for slander if we did. So here is the review. Avoid this glorified parking lot like the plague. There are lots of better places to stay, use them. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Great location to spend the night on the way into Canada. The campground is laid out in circles with the sites on each side of the circles making every site a pull through as long as you aren't too close to those on both sides of you. Interesting concept that worked great for us since we got there earlier and left later than our neighbors. The owner knows the surrounding area and attractions and is very willing to discuss what to see and the best driving routes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Decent overnight stopping point heading north. While close to I-15 very little road noise. The Wi-Fi worked for us, but we were in the front half of the park. I would use this for an overnight stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Stayed here overnight on our way to Billings. Picked this campground because it had a laundry and we needed to do laundry. The laundry was clean and the machines worked and the price was much better than the $4.00/load in Canada. The campground is basically a gravel parking lot off the highway. There is some distance, so the noise isn't too bad. Has cable TV, but only about 6 channels. Says they have WiFi, but we could not get any signal at our sight which was toward the back of the park. I hate when people advertise they have something and they don't. OK place for overnight, but would not spend any time here otherwise. Thought it was a bit pricy for what you got We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Easy on, easy off of the Interstate. It was far enough from the hiway so that it wasn't too noisy. IMO it is a good overnighter. It would be better if there were some trees to break the wind. We were assigned a site that would at least shelter the right side of our unit from the wind. There are no pull throughs but most sites are "curb-side". We would overnight there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
I was not overly impressed with this campground. The host was not very welcoming. The laundry facilities were antiquated. But the prairie dogs were entertaining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Think circle the wagons and you have this campground. Large open gravel lot in the wide open with very strong wind. We rolled in our awnings for fear they would be ripped off. We later found out the strong winds are normal here. We intended to spend 1 night (Sunday) however we encountered a problem with 1 of our tire rims and stayed an additional day to have the rim looked at in town. Owner wasn't grumpy and even suggested the repair shop to take our rig to the following day. He also mentioned a golf course called Marias Valley Golf & Country Club nearby for hubby to play at. A nice course tucked between barren rolling hills. Hubby enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is good for a stopping point, but that's it. The campground looks like a big circle and you pull your rig in like you were parallel parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The guy that runs this place is mean ! He tries to be pushy. Do not tell him where you are going ! If you do, he will insist heavily on a route and if you do not tell him you are definitely 100% going his way, he will get nasty. He also spent a lot of time telling what I cannot do in his campground. A lot of warnings about what will get you kicked out. He seems to pick on the last camper to arrive. Rides around on a golf cart and hangs around while you are unhitching, etc. This is the worst campground we have ever stayed at by a country mile ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Out in the middle of nowhere. Closest rv park to the Canadian border. We were there to enter Canada for traveling to Alaska. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This campground was used as an overnight stop coming from Canada and it was fine for that purpose. They advertise wifi, but it did not work. The owner claimed it did, but my computer proved otherwise. We were in a level pull through and our door did face the interior road. The owner was helpful and pleasant. It was not crowded due to the time of year. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
This ranks with the worst Campground we have ever stayed. The layout is poor, doors, awning, etc open onto the road. Pet unfriendly. And the mosquitoes? Killers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is in a rural setting, but is just minutes from town. The interior roads are gravel, and there are some concrete pads in the campsites. Owner was friendly and offered help in planning my trip. This is a one or two night stay type campground. It is clean and safe. We will stay here again while if passing by Shelby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Owner was very "cranky" and rude. Not well laid out, access doors must face the road. Charges extra for every person; $20 for electrical only + $2 for my 10 year old daughter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Sites are level with grass on one side and park has good access from I-15 or Hwy 2. The parallel parking style lay-out is unusual and while not difficult to navigate for our 30 ft class A it means that all units have one side exposed to the road. Private, individual bathroom/showers were clean. This park was just fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
The owner/manager must be twins or have a split personality. The guy that checked us in was a grouch. He spent ten minutes telling us the list of can'ts and don'ts. (A drip from your hose connection gets you kicked out) The third rig of our party to check-in, two hours later, got the happy twin. When I could not get WiFi to work I went back to the office for help. Guess who's back? He berated me and insisted I must be doing something wrong. I decided I could live without WiFi and backed out the door. The park was convenient and clean but not a destination park. I might stay there again but I’d let the wife check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
A little on the bleak side, like the rest of the landscape. Nice manager, good maintenance, easy-on, easy-off I-15. Great overnight. Happy to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Nice park, clean, nice laundry, has some RV supplies. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com