219077 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Trail RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (702) 293-1200
CGID1732

Canyon Trail RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   9   9   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Owners were also very nice and helpful. We met some of the other campers and they were very friendly. Close to Hoover Dam and also close enough to Las Vegas but far enough away to avoid the crowds & traffic. The owner said they are going to add a pool and spa soon. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Nice park for overnight/passing thru. Restrooms & showers clean & excellent water pressure. Wifi was free & excellent. Did not use cable TV. Management/owner was very nice & helpful. We stayed in space 85, near restrooms....there is room for car or tow next to motor home but we didn't need to unhitch tow, there was just enough length for both (32 + tow). Park is in an industrial area, quiet at night, not much to see...long terms were parked around the sides (back ins), clean quiet. It was very hot, hardly any shade but fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Nice park for a trip to Hoover Dam or Lake Mead. The sites are level and are firm gravel with enough room for slides on both sides. The bathrooms were very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is a very nice RV park where the wifi actually works well. The people at the front desk were very nice. There are great places to walk your dog right outside the boundaries of the park and you have easy access to them. They do have a dog walk area but the outside areas were so nice we did not go there. We got a pull through site. It was wide but not quite long enough for the coach and the toad. There was plenty of room to park the toad on the side of the RV. The site was gravel and very level. The roads are wide and easy to maneuver around. The location is great. It is easy to get in and out of the campground. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate is after 10% AAA discount for a full hookup pull through site. Site was fine gravel, fairly level and just large enough to hold the 5er and the truck. No privacy between sites. Some trees, however. The location in an industrial area makes for a quiet night. Very close to a grocery store. We did not use washrooms, thus can't comment. Our Verizon MiFi worked well, no idea about the quality of the park's WiFi. Lots of washing machines in the laundry. Friendly staff. Very well maintained park overall. We can recommend this park, but will try the dry camping campground at the lake next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
We came here for a couple of nights just to visit Hoover Dam, which is very convenient. Also it is very close to Vegas, although we didn't bother. The park is family owned and operated - very friendly folks on the phone. The park is well kept and neat. Everything in good condition. Roads are paved and sites are crushed stone. Our site was level. Very convenient to groceries, hardware, etc. I would return here without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Great RV park when visiting Vegas. Rate reflects monthly charge. Within walking distance to beautiful, downtown Boulder City. Wi-Fi worked well, but our site was close to office. Sites are level and sufficiently wide for a four-slide 36' RV. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Propane delivery to site. Great views of the desert and mountains to the south and west of Boulder City. Christmas dinner on Sunday with campground providing ham and prime rib and campers bringing side dishes. Will definitely stay her again when visiting in-laws in Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Set in an Industrial area. No tables, very bright lights all night. Spaces are tight, gravel and asphalt. Baths were clean. Office was helpful. Wi-Fi is another case of telling you that you'll have it and you don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
We really like this quiet park. They are very pet friendly, except there should be warnings posted at the park and at the entrance to a city-run beautification area. Desert newcomers, like us, need to watch out for jumping cactus if taking advantage of all the surrounding open land for some off-leash or bicycle adventures. There is a veterinarian around the corner, as well as numerous fast-food joints and grocery stores, all within walking distance for healthy people. The dog walk is adequate, and there are large recycling dumpsters available, a nice plus. The WiFi is a joke and it so iffy, it should not even be advertised as an amenity. The cable channel selection is great, but reception isn't. We tried two different sites and it's the same, most channels are grainy on the larger TVs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Large clean laundry. Easy access outside and inside the park. Wi-Fi did not work in spite of assurances it did. We used our own hot spot. It is conveniently located to most attractions, including the Strip, if you are willing to drive into Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We had considered another RV park right next door, but now are glad we picked this one. Roads are paved and sites are gravel. Sites are not extremely long or level. Barely enough room length wise to pull our 37 foot fifth wheel in and get level using boards on the driver's side. Staff was very friendly and check in was great. Good location for grocery and other amenities, including casinos. Large laundry facility with several washers and dryers with reasonable cost. Very clean and quiet RV park with friendly residents. Some road noise, but mostly during the day. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a pretty good park, with lots of pull-through sites. The sites were wide enough for slides and outdoor seating, but not terribly private. It is situated up on a hill, so you have some mountain and city light views. The park was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were clean. We found the cable to be okay, but the Wi-Fi was awful (i.e., slow and kept cutting out). It's several blocks off the highway, so quiet at night. No trains! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed here for about 3 months. This is a wonderful park with a great staff. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff is very quick to get onto any problems that arise. My only negative comment is about the sewer hook-ups. The sewer hook-ups are on a concrete pedestal. The pedestal is too high and causes a slower drainage. Other than that, it's a great park. We like it so much we will be wintering here this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Overall we enjoyed out stay here. The grounds are clean, well kept and attractive. Spaces are medium sized at best, but adequate. The folks running the place are very friendly and helpful. We found the internet unacceptable and the cable not much better. We did not use the showers or laundry facilities so I cannot comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Very quiet park, and the owners are very nice. They were very helpful in setting up the RV, and our stay was pleasant. Only a few areas that need improvement, and they include the WIFI which is intermittent. The restrooms only appeared to be cleaned once a week. I just don't understand why they don't have a strong WIFI when any hotel provides great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
This is sort of an ordinary park with very tight spaces with that "parking lot" type atmosphere. Many full-timers with old trailers and a significant amount of junk around them. The people in the office were very nice and very helpful. WiFi was good and you have an excellent cell signal here. It was very quiet and is a good spot for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Clean park, the restrooms where spotless. There are a lot of full timers and most of there stuff is put away. The sites are a little tight, but the hook-ups are well placed and easy to use. No table and the Wifi was spotty are the negatives. Bolder City is cute, clean and family oriented. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is a very nice park which is very well maintained and clean. All the roads are paved. Sites are on the small size and covered in gravel (typical desert campground); there are no picnic tables, however. Utilities are fine as is the wi-fi. We did not use the cable TV. We have stayed here once before as it provides a good place to overnight near Las Vegas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Wow, it was so nice to be treated like a customer at desk with enthusiasm from the heart. Very friendly owners, helpful courteous and genuine nice man. Large sites, some shady, exceptionally well run park, very quiet and off highway. washrooms and showers were immaculate. Close to Hoover Dam and shopping. Easy on and off highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Great Wi-Fi and cable, pull through sites. Stayed an extra night due to strong winds in area south where we were traveling to. Have stayed here before and will do so again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Very nice, quiet park, and reasonably priced. Site was very level with small tree between sites so minimal shade. Convenient location to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead recreation area. Easy to maneuver in the park for a 40' + tow. Stayed there 2 nights and would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Excellent manager. Clean park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Price reflects Good Sam Discount. We arrived late & our paperwork was left at the office. Then the owner came over later to see if we had any questions. The owners are very helpful and polite. The park is very neat although a lot of stone, as expected for a desert park. VERY quiet and easy ride to the dam and grocery shopping. Downtown is close and quaint too. There's no grass for the dog, but there were plenty of places to walk him without restrictions. We would definitely stay here again as it was easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The wonderful nice people referred to in another review, were on leave. Instead we got some barely interested summer hire who noted our arrival with interest, but not much. Her first classic comment was, "You may not fit in the pull through." Why may I ask, was this not stated when I reserved AND furnished the length of my RV and tow car? The so called pull through sites may not allow you to pull through, but that fact is not advertised. Wi-Fi is up and down and drops out often. Cable TV is TERRIBLE! It is not clear and very few stations come in. Hookups work. Nothing special at all here!!! I would go on to Las Vegas rather than stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a nice little park. Very close to the Dam. Easy in-out. Our spot was perfectly level. Worn, but very clean restrooms and showers. Very nice and helpful people. Off the highway, so it was quite quiet. We only stayed one night, but would stay longer in the future. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Wonderful, spotless family owned/run park. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. Would be a 10, except for the small, nasty dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is an okay park close to the dam. Paved roads with crushed stone sites that are close to level. Water pressure and quality good, excellent cable and Wi-Fi. Very quiet at night. A key is required to use the bathroom/shower. You would think that would have been mentioned during check-in. Okay for an overnight, but I wouldn't stay longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Nice Clean Park. Easy in and out. Only stayed 1 night. Didn't use the Wi-Fi. But Sprint and Verizon works great. Beautiful area. Will come back and stay longer. Pet Friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Staying here for 2 nights to see the area. Sites are very close together. First park we have been in that some sites are back in with the next close site drive in. Ours is a drive in with the back in site fifth wheel about 4 feet from us. OK for a couple of nights but wouldn't want to stay here for long term. Office management was very nice, tho. Would probably look for someplace else next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This is the second time in this park and we liked it as we did the first time. The roads are paved and sites are gravel. The size of the spaces is good. Easy to get in and out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a good park for overnight or longer stays. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Excellent place for an overnight, friendly and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Every once in awhile, a campground comes along to show that it can be done right at a reasonable price...and this is one of those campgrounds. The location isn't really scenic, and there isn't a swimming pool, but the Wi-Fi is free and works great, the ample bathrooms and showers are among the best we've seen, and the cable TV worked, too. Nicely landscaped, clean and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Price reflects Good Sam Discount. This is a great park. The owners are friendly and helpful, the sites are large with easy access wide roads. The sites are gravel but this is a desert park and should be expected the roads are paved. The laundry is huge and reasonably priced. The only small issue is low water pressure. We stayed for 5 nights and would return again for overnight or monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This is an OK park. It has spacious spots, friendly staff, and all gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Sites were mostly pull-through & were relatively close, say 15’ between RVs. If you parked your RV close to the water & electricity you had room to park your car/truck alongside. If not, you had to park it on either end of your site which would be close to or on the road. Clean & modern showers/restrooms with plenty of room for your stuff. Plenty of shower/restroom buildings around the campground. Paved roads between gravel sites with mostly full hookups, everything in good shape. Small trees by most sites which did not provide much shade & it was very hot outside during the day with a sweltering breeze at night. Gee! In the Mojave Desert in August, imagine that! Friendly helpful staff! We had excellent Wi-Fi about halfway across the campground. There were a few neat, permanent campers and no tents. One dumpster location near the office. Many different shopping areas within easy driving from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Fairly tidy and well maintained campground. Sites are level and enough space for pull-through and just enough space for vehicle. Well located for Boulder City shopping, etc. and also ideal for visiting Hoover Dam. Services and internet good. Good laundry. We stayed for 2 nights and would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
People were friendly and park was clean. Lots of permanent residents but it was not a problem. Nothing spectacular but we did not want to stay in Las Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
There are a lot of permanent rigs in this park. The streets are paved and the sites are level gravel. The hookups are side by side. We didn't use the laundry or showers so we can't comment on them. You need to pay $2.50 deposit for a key to the laundry and showers. The managers are very nice. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Convenient stop for Hoover Dam. Short drive to Las Vegas. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a lot of ambiance. More like a big parking lot, but OK for short stay. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is a very nice park, with well maintained, good-sized spaces and appropriately placed utilities. The WiFi and cable TV are good. The park is conveniently located just off Highway 93, and is a 15-minute drive to visit Hoover Dam (since the bypass road is not yet complete and we did not want to take our motorhome over the dam). The bypass will be open in November of 2010. This may well be a good location for visiting Las Vegas, but we did not go into the city. There are a fair number of permanent residents, but the park is well maintained and very quiet. We did not encounter any of the problems cited by previous reviewers with regard to these permanent residents and their dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Large park, gravel sites. The facilities were clean. They did allow any size and breed of dog; our yellow lab was attacked by a pit-bull! Overall it was nice though and we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Easy to find if you're coming up State Rt 95 from the Laughlin/Bullhead City area. We heeded the AM radio traffic alerts about road construction in the vicinity of Hoover Dam (they're building a bypass road/bridge to route traffic from going over the dam). One hour delay on US Rt 93 N when you get near the dam, AND all vehicles were being subjected to a search. I guess this will no longer be the case whenever the bypass is finished. The RV park is paved, the lots are level, and the bathrooms were clean. A $5 security deposit required for the bathroom key. Clean laundry with plenty of machines. We were staying just one night and were the exception. Any avid cyclist should know about Bootleg Canyon, a biking/hiking trail that starts just behind the RV park, out the "pet gate" and left. Ask at the front desk and ride your bike up the Canyon if you've got the time. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Close to Vegas so it was easy to go in and look around. Well maintained, level gravel sites. Was a very windy place when we were there. The wash rooms were clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$19
Would like to give the park a higher rating since the park owners seem like they try to maintain the park; however the perms make this place extremely unwelcoming. Good for an overnight or week to visit Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. Any longer and the perms will make you wish you actually stayed at Circus Circus. This is a large park in the industrial area of Boulder City. Pros: Electricity included in monthly rate. Flat gravel sites, 30 foot wide spaces (as long as your neighbor doesn’t encroach), mail service, propane service offered by contractor, lots of laundry machines and dryers, dog waste bag dispensers on light poles around park, nearby bike trails, short drive to Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. Park offers a space for you to wash your RV/car/boat with a power washer. Nearby bicentennial park in downtown Boulder City has a large grass area for lounging. Cons: About 95% permanent residents who act like they own the place. Old trailers and some toy haulers converted into living quarters. Was told over the phone they only take RV's 10 years old or less in good condition. From what I saw, that rule did not apply to the perms. I don’t mind the old trailers, but the people: wow. Nosy bored perms watch your every move. Perms are cliquish and like to comment rather loudly about the tourists who stay in “their park.” Woke up many mornings to the sounds of either perms talking loudly in their “front yard” or of diesel engines starting. Confederate flags on some trailers did not help the ambiance. Police car drove through looking for someone. Heard the police officer say, “This was his last known address…” No shade, windy, desert rock landscaping. Only 1 garbage area in such a large park. No picnic tables at park nor at individual sites. Wi-Fi is weak and unreliable. Few cable TV channels available. Stores and restaurants in Henderson are 20-30 minutes away and Las Vegas is a good 40 minutes, though it is all freeway. Has strong winds since the park is at the base of the mountains. Watch out if you have weak awnings. Few restaurant options in Boulder City, mostly fast food. Did not use bathrooms, so can’t comment. If we had to come back, we would only stay here overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
A good stay if you don't want to deal with Las Vegas. All services worked very well and the management (all family) were very helpful. We stored our motor home there for 3 weeks while we flew home for Christmas. They charged us a dollar a day! Very reasonable. This isn't really a kids park. There isn't anything to do. Perhaps 70% of the people there are full time with the usual stuff hanging around outside their homes, but that wasn't a problem. We'd stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This was a very nice park and even in mid November we were glad that we had reservations, it was pretty full. Staff was very friendly. Spaces were nice and wide. Finding the cable hookup was a little difficult because it's on the bottom of the gray box and out of sight. I would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
The staff was very nice, the restrooms very clean, the laundry was reasonably priced and clean, we had good broadband card reception. Many long-term tenants. Good for a short stay, better than what we found in Vegas. Reasonable price with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Sites too close together. Dog walk was off property, across a street and on really rough and sharp stones. Permanent residents did not keep their dogs under control. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Adequate overnight place, seems like a better place to stay than the parks in Vegas. Rate is fair ($27 with GS) for cable TV and level site, nice bathroom. Pay $2.50 key deposit; too bad the dog walk area is across the street, thru a low gate. Sewer hookups are a problem- caps are very high and we could not use them. Free Wi-Fi and Verizon air card was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This park is adequate for a few days and is a good location to visit the Las Vegas area. The park itself appears to be about 90% permanent residents with lots of stuff stored outside. I met a lot of laid off construction workers. If you don't need the RV park look then its OK. The staff was friendly and there is a good laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Mixed bag. The high points: Clean, attractive, secure and well-maintained park; level sites, friendly staff. The low points: You need to pay a deposit for a key to the restrooms/showers. I declined, but didn't realize [and wasn't told] that a key was required to use the exit gate to the dog walk! If you want your deposit back, you can't leave very early in the morning, which is why I didn't get one. The only dumpsters are out by the exit. Quirky: The speed limit is 7 mph. Not 5, not 10, but 7. I might stay here again, but only if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Quiet, easy to find, roomy showers, very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Flat sites. Extremely clean restrooms with heat lamps. About a mile walk to the downtown historic district. Friendly employees. Very secure. Car wash for rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
OK park for an overnight. Sites are crammed in too close together and are small. Sites are gravel with paved roads. Friendly check in. This park appears to have about 80% permanent residents which seems to be the norm for commercial parks. Supposed to have WiFi but not working at this time, check in lady had no idea what was wrong with it. Trees are very small so no shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$56
Ok place to stay, I guess, when in Neveda. When it's 109 out is there really a good place to be in Neveda? Very close to Hoover Dam, and close to Vegas without all the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Very nice modern, spotless campground, excellent bathrooms and laundry. Very friendly management and other campers. Paved roads, stone sites with desert landscaping with small trees at many sites. Overlooking Lake Mead. Busy on weekends with boaters so call ahead for reservations. Very close to Hoover Dam and 21 miles from Las Vegas. Stay here and drive into Vegas rather than getting mixed up in the noise and crowding of Vegas. Definitely would return. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2004
$22
Very nice place. The Managers are very friendly and trusting. They only accept cash as we found out when trying to pay with a credit card. It was near closing time and the lady told me I could unhitch and pay in the morning when I had a chance to use a nearby ATM. We visited in April and it got windy that time of year. Very good level gravel sites and great wide paved roads. The only thing negative is that the store is limited, sodas, ice and sewage parts because there are plenty of stores nearby to purchase food items. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com