221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Comstock Country RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (775) 882-2445
CGID1733

Comstock Country RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   2   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stayed for one night while passing through. The owner is a really great guy, however there is a lady who checks you in who is very rude. The sites are kind of tight, but certainly do able. Wi-Fi worked great, all utilities were fine. They have a little racket that they work, so heads up. Basically they charge you $5 for a key to the bathrooms, and when you leave you give the key back and get your $5 back. If you do not take the key, you don't get your $5 back; we found this out the hard way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Good campground for the money. Cost per night is all inclusive - no hidden fees. Sites are a little narrow, but doable. Right at intersection of 395 and 50 - convenient to everything. Very friendly staff/owners - owner escorts you to your site. Busy park, and has some road noise, but not overwhelming. Would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stayed here for six nights. The owner checked us in and was very nice. The sites are small; we stayed in the front of the park, by their storage row. Water (taste and pressure) was excellent. Their Wi-Fi was the strongest and fastest we have had in quite some time. The cable (which included HBO) was very poor in quality. The location of the park (395 & 50) was very convenient to stores and casinos. Due to this location, road noise was LOUD. It served our needs; but, I would probably not return - other options in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We always stay at this park when in the area. It is nicely maintained and the staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. It is located close to shopping, gambling, restaurants, and within an easy drive to Tahoe. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Staff extremely courteous & helpful, escorted us to site; cut off branches that might rub against slides. Were here in a pull through for 5 nights in a 40 ft RV in front lower section. Water pressure good; gravel site level with picnic table on concrete slab. Excellent location to restock supplies and to take day trip to Lake Tahoe. Front sites very near 395 so road noise was constant and motorcycles especially loud. Would stay here again as a trade off of location vs noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Convenient to Hwy 50/395 but very very noisy. Many permanent residence who seem to have all the good spots and drop ins get what's left. Had to move twice because first spot so unlevel. Lots of Hwy noise all night. Casino right across the street with bright lights. Close to Costco and Walmart if you need supplies. We would not stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. Park has good access from Hwy 50 with paved roads and gravel sites. The trees are maturing and made for a lot of maneuvering for our big rig and slides to fit. We were parked in the lower section where there were lots of empty sites and some rigs advertised for sale. We loved the $3.33 breakfast scramble at Bodine's Casino across the street as well as the proximity to Walmart, Costco and the off-leash dog park at the park down the street. There appeared to be an indoor flea market next to the park which was only open certain days. It's a wonderful drive to Lake Tahoe or to Reno from here. Staff was very helpful. We had a great stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Well maintained park and friendly front desk staff. The park is located right next to the highway, but our site was fairly quiet. Costco, Trader Joe's, and Walmart are all very close. There is also a great dog park right across from Costco, about 2 minutes from the park. The park seemed to be reasonably dog friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Park is right next door to Costco. If you need your propane filled they can do it there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Nice park, but looked like it was an older park that has been updated some. People in the office were very nice. Clean, asphalt streets, gravel lots. Some road noise since on the corner of major intersection. Has trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
"Resort" is a big stretch. "Average campground" a more realistic description. Price reflects Good Sam discount and is a bit high considering the campground ammenities. Staff friendly at check-in and was led to site. Watch for wide turns for big rigs as there are a number of trees and other obstacles (not a problem if you are careful). All hook ups and cable were fine. Did not use Wi-Fi. Bathrooms clean but no soap provided to wash your hands (can't be that expensive...this is a resort). Pool/spa closed for season but looks pretty good. Dogs are allowed but had the feeling they weren't particularly welcome. Two large dog walk areas but not a blade of grass in sight...all dirt, rock and sagebrush. Park location is convenient to all area activities. Overall, a decent park if a bit overpriced. Would consider staying here again but would check for alternatives first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Staff here were very nice. Had an escort to our site. It was a little tight with four slides but we made it work. Most sites are side by side hookups. There is a nice park and very nice dog park about 2 blocks down the street which are easy to walk to. Campground is very convenient to major attractions in the area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This park does have some shade. The people that checked us in were very nice. But the voltage was low, and when we complained to the owner, it was take it or leave it. We moved to another site with slightly higher voltage and it was okay. The park is very conveniently located to Carson City, Lake Tahoe and Reno. There is a significant amount of road noise. They have a dog walk, and there is a very nice public dog park right down the street. Lots of stores around too. The cable was somewhat fuzzy but adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Lovely, clean park. Friendly staff. Convenient to Reno, Tahoe, Virgina City. Sprint Air Card worked well here. If you have a pet, there are two dog areas, which are not fenced. I would have like to had a fenced area. Shopping near by. We stayed 3 days and were completely satisfied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park is spotless and very well maintained. The showers and laundry facilities are also extremely clean. Management is very helpful and friendly. The park is conveniently located to lots of attractions, restaurants and shopping. Cable and Wi-Fi are excellent. Just a nice park overall. We will definitely stay again when in the Tahoe area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This park is quite expensive for what you get. Most sites are different prices. We stayed one month, and paid $500.00 plus utilities. The WiFi they advertise does not reach any sites. You must walk up by the office and stand outside to use it. Laundrymat is expensive also. It was $2.75 a load to wash. The husband and wife owners are here about 3 days a week. He seems to have a "short-temper". We won't stay here again, unless we have to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Spending a month here. Have traveled over 6000 miles RVing across a lot of the US and this park has been the most disappointing. After reading the other reviews I have to agree with them both good and bad. My experience: small sites, rest rooms clean but it is cold now, the windows have been taken out and if there is heat it does no good. I paid $20 to use them which I never have had to do before. (I stayed at a park in VT for a month, they did not charge and the restrooms were much nicer than these). One has to back out of the pull through sites. No big thing, but why put a rig in a pull through if you cannot pull through? The park is close to my daughter's place whom we are here to visit, but we will be moving to another park for the next month. Glad I did not pay for two months. This is probably a good overnight park. Will not be returning next year when we will again be visiting family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
Called ahead for same-day reservation and directions. Had problems connecting by phone: the line was usually busy. GS TL had wrong directions, but understandable since roads are changing in the area. Was told office would be closed at 4:30. We were on the 'wrong' end of town due to 'erroneous' directions; consequently we were not able to make this early office closing time limit. However, upon arrival, we were met by a very friendly manager who directed us to our site overlooking the RV storage and noisy Hwy. 50/395 intersection. Understandable location, since we were a late arrival. Upon reading the rules, found that one is required to be out by 10AM or forfeit $5/ hour for every partial hour past 10. However, one should note that the office does not open until 9AM! Managed to escape around 10, so didn't have to pay the penalty after all. Good Sam's Trailer Life guide rates this '9' overall: what a joke! It's clean and old, has noise from 395/50 hwys., and is friendly. OK for a one-night stop; maybe a few days if you're into the casino next door. Won't visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This park sites were very unlevel, had to move to another site to get level. We then had a end site which was good for our dogs. The WiFi is at the office just outside the door, so you had to sit outside to use. They store RV's and this made the park look trashy with the RV's lined around the perimeter of the park. I felt the price of $39. was high with a Good Sam discount, and the fact I could not use my laptop in my rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
I took points off on this site because of the price and their exceptionally early 10 am, check out time. If you go north of I-80 you will find camping at more reasonable prices. However it is very convenient to Reno, Virginia City, Lake Tahoe, and we also toured Carson City while here. Trader Joe's and Wal-Mart just up the street. Be sure to check out the great breakfast at Cracker Box in Carson City. The pool and hot tub were fine, and it was hot so we appreciated the electrical hook ups working well too. The managers are very friendly and help you into your site. There is a clean nice Casino next door. The campground is quiet though it is close to major roads. MAJOR CAUTION: avoid Interstate 80 between Truckee CA and Reno NV. Road work makes lanes very narrow (9ft) coupled with high winds and uneven road bed is causing many campers to scrape up their basements badly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This RV park advertises Wi-Fi. However it is only available if you sit on the "Wi-Fi" bench outside the main office. It's the most expensive place we've stayed at since we started RV'ing 6 weeks ago. The sites are big and have trees/tables. There is a nice looking casino you can walk to, and a great dog/kids park next to it. It also has a huge Wal-Mart and everything else you need down the road. RV parts store 1/2 mile away and is right next to Hwy 50 which takes you over to Lake Tahoe in 20 minutes. We gave it a 5 b/c of price and lack of Wi-Fi. Also traffic is noisy nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
The sites were too close together, we could not have sat out as the space was too narrow between RV's and trees in between as well. They said there was a pool but it was empty, the internet did not work on the sites I had to take my laptop to the office area to pick up WiFi but it was only open 9-4, this is the time we want to be out. They should not advertise what they do not have, it was expensive for what you got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Weather forced us to stop in Carson City for an over-nighter. This park was more than adequate as it offered pull through sites and 50 amp service. The staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Costco was within walking distance and there is a casino across the street if you don't want to cook. It was too early in the season for the pool and spa, but we would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Was concerned about the negative reviews but the weather was too bad to go past Carson City. This park offers an Escapees price of $26.50 plus tax,which seemed okay for free Wi-Fi (didn't use it; Verizon aircard working well), and cable TV with free HBO. And there's a Costco next door, plus a Trader Joe's in the next shopping center, yay! The swimming pool and spa were empty but it was too cold anyway. Restrooms need a key, were very clean. Some sites are way too close but at least there are shade trees here. Worse problem is trying to level your rig on the roads that slope downward. Sign says that monthly rate is $295 which sounds good but I sure wouldn't want to stay here that long,even with HBO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
What a dump. How can trailer life rate this place a "9". In RV'ing 5 1/2 years full time we have never been in a park where we could not extend our slide outs because a tree was in the way. Our friends next site over could not extend one of their slides because of a lamp. Trees are not trimmed! Trees on the ends of the sites making it real fun getting in and out of the narrow sites onto narrow streets. Nothing but long termers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
A very crowded, tight older park. It is well maintained and with all the development in Carson City the park caters a good portion of it's spots to long term (not permanent) renters. The staff is friendly. The restrooms and showers were very clean but had very poor ventilation. The WiFi was worthless. Lots of road noise as you are at the intersection of two major highways. Sharp turns in the park, we had to drop our tow'd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
I would call this a "mobile" Mobile Home Park. I would venture a guess that 75% of the folks are Lake Tahoe workers seeking cheap accommodations. I don't really care for Rottweilers, but the have dozen or so seemed somewhat sedate. OK for a one nighter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Sites are tight, loose crushed rock.park is clean and well kept. $35 a night seems a bit high for location of park. They offer no discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
The dog walk was great. It was in a good location from the road and nice to be able to go see different places. For as big as this place is, it was quiet. We were in a site that was next to the road and heard no road noise. Site was easy to get in and out of. The pool area was nice and clean and kids had fun. Service was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
This campground is in a great location to visit Lake Tahoe. Even though it is near two highways, it was very quiet. Trees separate the sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and all of our information was by the office door. The bathrooms and showers were sparkling clean. The pool area is very pretty. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$27
We traveled all summer and used Trailer Life Directory as our guide. On this park they were really off! No 50 amp. for short term stay. 80% of park are "seasonal"workers. Most sites were tight and gravel. Staff not at all friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com