214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Saguaro RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (775) 755-2321
CGID1741

Saguaro RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   9   8   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Nice campground, very level and plenty of turn around room. There is a 2nd camp area that didn't have very good signs to and that is where the showers and restrooms were. This was the only open campground in Jackpot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Stayed here one night midweek when less than 1/3 spaces were occupied. Ample number of super long pull throughs, along with other pull throughs. Level sites, neat, clean, green grass, utilities well located and worked fine. Water, Gray-water hookups and electric only--no sewer, but there is a dump station on site. Park is easy to find and access from US 93, on the South side of Cactus Pete's. Decent restaurants in the casinos to walk to. Had good luck at Cactus Pete's casino, too, making it a very enjoyable stop. Would rate a 10 if it had sewer hookups and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
The campground on top had very nice pull thrus. We did not have to disconnect our car. The water was turned off because of cold weather. The sewer was only for grey water. They only have 30 amp electric service. My Verizon 4g worked very well. It is a inexpensive place to stay for one night. The staff was courteous and helpful. The campground filled up early. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Saguaro RV Park is on South Side of Cactus Pete's Casino. Easy access on East side of US93. Fair price. Rows on North side of RV park do have some shade...all else is basically out in the open. Grass between sites...descent room separating sites. Sewer hook up at site says "gray water only", use dump station for 'black'..hmmm. No problem for me, but others? Thirty amp only. I couldn't find any provided Wi-Fi signal. AT&T phone strong. Verizon air card strong. Park filled by dark when we were there in mid-September...in morning saw several RVs parked overnight in main parking lot, next to semis. No highway noise to speak of. Several casinos within 1/4 mile, food and other services in Jackpot, walk to Cactus Pete's. Swimming available at hotel pool. Fine spot for overnight or maybe a bit longer. Would stop again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This is for the RV park next to the casino parking lot. Don't know anything about the other park behind the casino. It's first come, first served, Put your money in an envelope and drop it in the iron maiden and you're set to go. Super long and wide RV sites. Could have put another rig towing behind me, no sweat. Lawns are immaculately trimmed and everything was clean. Good cable, passable Wi-Fi, the only drawback was 30 amp only. Been here before, will be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
The back lot is very nice, with grass and trees. Sites are pull through. They do tell you that they are going to water every night and they do, but the sprinkler heads are aimed right at your rig. Hard water, too. There is what looks like "company" housing next door on the left with tied up barking dogs, so try and stay on the airport side. Jackpot is one block long with no real services other than gambling. Don't expect to do any real shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Good things first. The park is easily accessible off Hwy 93 and the sites are adequate and level for big rigs without having to unhook. Apparently it is a first come, first serve basis and payment is made with an envelope at the entrance into the park. Not so good things. There is only 30amp electric which was good, but then again it wasn't hot. A sign posted at the entrance states they only want "grey" water dumped at the site and you are supposed to use the dump site for sewer. Don't know what would have happened if the black tank was dumped, but we only stayed overnight so didn't have to find out. All in all the park is adequate for an overnight stay but I wouldn't make it a destination park. FYI another RV park is located on the east side of the casino which supposedly has trees for shade, etc. I didn't check it out however. If dry camping is your thing there is an "event" parking lot on the north side of the casino which is free, close to the casino and pool and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This is a good place to stop when traveling through. Get here early as the place will book up by mid afternoon (lots of snowbirds stop here). No water connection, however, may be because of the time of year. Wi-fi was good. Lots are fairly level and easy to pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Entering the park is confusing. As soon as you enter, you are in the first come, first served spots. We arrived at 11:00 and all but one spot was taken. We didn't realize there was another section just past the first come first served section. Spot was level but not shaded. No Wi-Fi. Pool is in the casino, and is nice. You can walk to the Casino from the parking lot, and they also have a shuttle to the other casinos in Jackpot, but it only runs on weekends. Price is very reasonable. Will return here someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Although there is two locations for this resort, I have stayed in both. Each has its own plus's the first is first come basis. Its nice and a shorter walk to the casino. One section has plenty of shade and the other spaces has abundant sunshine. The other location is behind the casino and a good walk to the casino. It is a lot less noisy and in very good shape with lots of shade trees. Next to the Airport so you can watch the airplanes come and go. Always fun to spend several days in Jackpot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
The RV park is next to the Cactus Pete's casino. It is a self registration process. WiFi did not work in our site, The RV park is a good place to stop for overnight on your way to other places. There is not much to do here unless you like casinos or golf. Would stay here again. The restroom and showers were clean. The RV pads are gravel with grass and trees on either side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
This is part of Cactus Pete's Casino, and is self check-in. Since there is no one to check you in, the actual pull-through spots for a motorhome w/toad are taken by smaller rigs that unhook their vehicles leaving the bigger rigs to unhook and take the back in spots. We were here at 3p.m. and all of the pull throughs were taken. Meals were very expensive considering it was a casino. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
The RV park is next to the Cactus Pete's casino. It is a self registration process. We parked our Airstream in pull through site # 60, a short walk to the casino. Cable TV & WiFi worked well. The RV park is a good place to stop for overnight on your way to other places. There is not much to do here unless you like casinos. We had a very good dinner at the Canyon Cove Buffet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Used "first come first served" campground; check in was easy with self pay. Nice set up in the first row with shade. Nice area for dogs to walk. Surprisingly quiet all day and evening. Not happy with food prices at Cactus Pete's; $28.00 is too much for breakfast but, hey, we could have eaten at home. Golf was great--don't pass up this golf course if you can play--you will enjoy it. This is as nice a casino campground setup that I have enjoyed anywhere. Good Wi-Fi signal, all services convenient. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
The $18 rate is the price for the upper campground. The lower CG is $20, I'm not sure why. Most sites are pull through with plenty of grass and trees. We stopped for one night on our way north and were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the CG and the fact that because it was Wednesday the $13.99 buffet in the casino was half price. Don't miss it, the food is great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Very nice park for the money. My only complaint is the cable was really snowy and the internet was hit and miss. The park is beautiful, though, with grass and trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Particularly for the price this RV park is great! It is level and has all hookups. It is self service so no hassle checking in. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. If you get a players card in the casino, Wednesday is 1/2 for meals in the casino. Can't ask for more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Used our free motel room coupon, they convert one motel night into 2 nights at the RV Park. Nice enough RV Park for a Casino. We like the upper lot as it is closer to the Casino. Older park and not the best upkeep, but very nice that they provide a RV Park for those of us who would rather RV than use the motel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
We stayed in the RV park behind the hotel which in my opinion is nicer than the one beside the hotel. Their spots can be used as a pull-through or back-in depending on number of rigs in park. They assigned ours as a pull-through so we didn't have to unhook. We had cable TV and Wi-Fi but only 30 amp, thus the lower rating. It is only a short walk to the hotel/casino/pool/restaurants, but they do have a shuttle if you don't want to walk. We were happy with the park, would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Clean, quite park. Self service as described. Will not hesitate to stay the next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Nice park and the price is right. We stayed in the front park which is two dollars cheaper than in the back, not sure why. Cable and Wi-Fi are included and you pay at the kiosk. The front part only has 30amp. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
What a deal! No hassles, just a clean, nice spot with full hookups, including cable TV. This is the place to stay if you're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Good overnight stop. Price has increased by $2. Wi-Fi was very poor. No water in winter months, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Nice park with shuttle to the casino. Grassy areas and cooler in the summer as its over 6000 feet. Sometimes office is empty but you can call the operator and they will page the manager. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Stayed in the lower park. Positives: level sites, wide grass between sites, well kept and groomed park, shuttle to casino and more. Cons: low voltage due to air conditioners running, sites are all double length with two hookups end to end and you may have someone parked right behind you. Surge protector cut us off twice and park is nowhere full. Would stay here for an overnight but would be cautious about watching voltage levels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
I somehow missed reviewing this park during my summer travels. We stayed here for 2 days late July/early August in the main part of the park. Unlike our last stay several years ago, the office was staffed during the day so there was no "check in at the hotel" hassle. Others have described the sites (FHU, double pull-through, cable TV, WI-FI). The laundry and bathrooms are small for a 90 site park. The best aspect of this park is the beautiful pool area at the hotel. I've always enjoyed our stays here, but I'm not certain that I will come out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
This wonderful RV park is a virtual oasis in the middle of nowhere. Staff is very friendly. The spacious sites have all the amenities. We always look forward to our stay here when traveling north from California to Idaho and again on our way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
Two parks in one. The park right off the highway is "first come, first serve. The "lower" park is reservations only. The lower park is next to the airport, small private planes, and a mobile home park. There were dogs barking all nights, but since is was not in the park, nothing can be done. Lower park lots are also "Shared" so not very private. OK for one night. WI-FI was weak We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
This is a nice, clean RV park that we merely used as an overnight stay. I would suggest reservations if you intend to stay here. People without reservations seemed to be routed to a section of the park that was closer to the highway. The restrooms and showers were clean and the sites are well maintained. The park is adjacent to a small airport and to a more permanent trailer park. The neighborhood dogs did bark quite a bit, so it was rather noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This park is a very appealing overnight site especially if you enjoy gambling. The driveways are wide and the sites easy to access. It is very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Check in is very confusing. Ultimately, you have to check in at the hotel front desk. No water hookup available during winter months. Best to check, before planning on a stay. Restrooms were clean, but really need an update. Food in casino was good. Would recommend it as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Stayed here one night on our way to Arizona. Great spot for an overnight stay. Will be staying here again. The internet worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is a fairly decent casino campground, but service is lacking and there is an inconvenience factor which went into my numerical rating. The RV office is closed. You don’t know that until you’ve hassled with following the signs to it. No shuttle service. A 300 yard walk from the lower section to check-in at the hotel. Water pressure was high. Voltage was a bit low. With 30A and low voltage, I doubt one could run large equipment. Bathroom/laundry was locked and check-in failed to give me the combo. All pull-through sites, but it’s inline parking with two rigs per site. The rig in the back will have to back out so that doesn’t really make it a pull-through. And you’re sharing the same piece of grass. Sewer connection requires extra length of hoses. Trees don’t offer shade since you park east and west. The roads and some of the turns in the campground are narrow. Wi-Fi and cable service was very good. I forgot to ask, but I suspect you could use the hotel facilities as an RV guest. Considering the price, one gets their money’s worth here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
A nice park for the price. Casino was very nice, the best buffet we have ever been to. Well maintained and nice weather. More shade trees would enhance the beauty and comfort of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
There are two campgrounds. The upper area is a first come area and the lower is for reservations. Both areas are well maintained and you are parking on asphalt. The bad news is he water every night and your unit will be covered with hard water spots, for full body paint fiberglass units this is a problem. You should also be away that all sites are 30 amp. We left a day early due to the water problem and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
What an oasis! Great, long pull throughs with grass running the entire length of the site. Gorgeous shade trees in many sites. The casino was a lot of fun, for once, and the buffet was exceptional. Wi-Fi did not come in, but that's OK for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
We enjoyed our stay here, and you can not beat the price for full hook-ups. I would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This campground was easy on and off hwy. Price was terrific. Clean campground with a restaurant in the casino. It worked out great for us, traveling north. We heard from from other campers to stop here due to price, the restaurant and easy to get to. I will stay again going back home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
This is a decent place to overnight. Water was not turned on but was available at a site in the overflow campground for filling water tank. There was dog waste everywhere, be especially careful if you get here after dark! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
This is the second time we have stayed here in the past two weeks (to and from Yellowstone from CA). We stayed in the back lot and like the nice grassy areas with trees which gives a sense of privacy between rigs. No picnic tables, but they probably want you to hang out in the casino, not the RV area. Spaces are paved and relatively level. There is not a lot to do here, except gamble, eat and relax. The hotel has a nice pool, which you can use. I can't imagine staying more than a night or two but is a nice place if passing thru. As mentioned there is double parking in the pull thrus in back (one rig behind another) and I guess you could get stuck and unable to get out, but not a problem either time we were there. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
Nice campground. Grass between sites. Asphault sites. They water every night so you cannot leave anything out that you don't want to get wet. No 50 amp service. No WIFI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
We enjoyed our stay here. The only two reasons for not a 10 rating is; the RV office is in the back and the signage is very poor to direct you, and also no 50 amp or wi-fi at the site. That said the lower campground has long sites (for any size rig) and short walk to the casino. The upper campground where the office and showers are has the piggy-back style sites. Two campers per site. We love the large grass almost park-like across from the lower camp for the dogs to walk. Would stay here again. My suggestion, when entering from the North, Take the street after the light into Cactus Petes, go past the lower camp to the back where the office is to register. Would suggest reservations if arriving late. This park seemed to fill up every night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
Excellent RV park for a quick trip to Jackpot. The staff were accommodating and pleasant. The site was quiet and the sites were roomy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$11
Good over night stop, pull-throughs a little narrow. Stayed in upper campground, will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
This is one of our favorite parks to stay in. The staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle runs to casino. Clean and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
The price is right at this park. We pulled in at 7:45pm (Jackpot is on Mountain time, by the way) and drove around the park to see if any suitable spaces were available. We were towing using a tow dolly and aren't able to get into back-in spots without unloading the car...not a great proposition when staying for one night! There were half a dozen empty pull-through spots. (I should point out that nearly all the pull-through spots are piggy-back spaces where one rig parks in the front half and the other rig pulls in behind that rig). We then stopped at the office and were chastised for not stopping when we came in. The crabby attendant told us we would only be able to pull into the back half of a pull-through spot, that all the others were spoken for. Oddly enough, only one spot had a cone placed to block it off. When I explained that we couldn't back up, he said we would simply have to wait until the person in front left! I was ready to get back into our motorhome so we could leave when he came out and said he had a last-minute cancellation and that we would be able to pull into the front part of a completely empty space. We were happy to have a spot to hook up because we were completely out of water. Otherwise, we would have found a spot on the street or in the parking lot of any of the many casinos. No other units arrived after we did, and there were still several completely empty spaces when we left very early in the morning. I have no idea why the attendant was such a crab, but he doesn't do much to enhance the experience of using this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
We stayed here for one night. I agree it’s a good spot when passing through. There are two campgrounds, one upper and one lower. The lower one seems to be the older and more developed with more trees. We had to stay on the upper because the lower was full. We arrived about 5:00 pm and it’s a good thing we got there when we did because the campground filled up and there were several people who had to camp with the semi’s in the overflow area. The water was not turned on yet and the only spigot available was in the lower campground. Had to do a little wrangling to get filled with water. We stayed in a back-in site and did not have to unhook the tow vehicle to get level. The lower level has a shuttle that will transport you back and forth to the casino. I did not see any shuttle stops on the upper level. Not too far of a walk though and after a day of driving did not mind walking to the casino. There are no restrooms or showers on the upper lot. You have to walk to the lower. It’s a little bit of a hike and the office was not open so we could not get the pass code to the restrooms or showers. We would stay here again if passing through however, we would try to get into the lower level. Well worth the price. Did not try the wireless. Verizon wireless card worked OK for internet but you may have issues in the lower level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
We stayed here for one night in November. It is a good spot on the way to somewhere else. Couldn't get our Verizon internet to work or our DirectTV either. The water was shut off for the winter, but they have a water stand to fill your tank with at the lower lot. We stayed at the upper lot with wasn't quite level. The lower lot seemed more level. Would stop here again on the way to somewhere. For the $13 price, it could not be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
We've found Cactus Pete's (actually Saguaro CG) to be a convenient stop when traveling on US 93, as it's a long way from anywhere in Nevada. Sites are mostly level (bit of a tilt on some), long and well separated by grass. Wifi is available but not strong (use an antenna). Note that when the water is off the price drops to $13.00 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Park actually seemed nicer than our last visit about 5 years ago. Except for visiting the Jackpot casinos, the only reason to be in the area is if you are travelling north or south on U.S. 93. For the price, this park's facilities are better than anything south on I80 or north in Twin Falls, ID. The casino/hotel pool is a five minute walk away and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Park is split into two sections, the older original park which has some shade trees and a newer section which does not. The more desirable shady section is reservation only (same price, so if you can, pre-reserve and ask for the shaded side). All roads and pads are paved and have full hook-ups with cable TV. Sites are not huge but certainly adequately sized. Casino, food, etc. are a short walk away. Excellent value park if you are passing through, or stopping to contribute to the casino! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Best non-membership value in RV'ing. Space 90 was spacious and everything worked. Pool was nice and the food was good at the casino. A pleasant stop for a few days. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
This is a very nice well maintained park There are two sections in the park. The South Park is on the south side of the casino. You select your site. There are envelopes and a lockbox to deposit your payment. This section is closest to the casino and highway, so you get more noise. The East Park is behind the casino. There is an RV office, restrooms, showers and laundry. You are assigned a site in this section. The sites appeared to be larger and there is more landscaping, grass, shrubs and trees that there is at the South Park. It is a pretty park. It is further away from the casino, but a shuttle comes by frequently. It is quieter that the South Park (no casino or highway traffic). Streets and sites at both parks are asphalt. Most sites are pull thru with a few backins. Guests may use the hotel's pool and tennis courts. The parks are big rig friendly and are very popular with RVers. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$13
This was a surprisingly nice park. The sites were all spacious pull-throughs with full hookups and well-maintained landscaping, including trees. Because it was located behind the casino and hotel, it was away from the road and very quiet. Would have rated it a 10 if it had 50 amp and WiFi. We would return. The office personnel were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
The RV park was poorly marked for access as we were directed into an "upper" parking area where there was no registration facility so I registered in the casino and was directed to the "lower" area and given a space number to park in. I proceeded to that space, parked my rig and walked back to the office (as I was told to do) and there was nobody there. As it turned out the attendant came down another aisle and went to my rig, was very rude to my wife and daughter as to why I was parked there. At that time I arrived back at my rig and the attendant and I had an unpleasant discussion and he finally phoned the front office who confirmed what I had told him and he then turned back to me with his bellyaching. I cannot recommend this facility to anyone based on the incompetence of their park manager. The park itself was OK, had shuttle service to the casino, but thats about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
It was pretty good. The sites are stacked, meaning that you line up end to end, two sites at a time. So when I pulled in with my toad, I could only hook up my electric, which was the highest priority. I was running a chest freezer and wanted electricity. We ate at the casino, and the food was ok. I would stay here again, as a pit stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Outstanding rate of $17 (no tax added). Park is very attractive. Only 30 amp. service. Lots of trees and virtually no highway noise. The only negative is that sites are fairly narrow and we got lawn sprinkler water on the coach. An outstanding value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$10
Very popular place, even mid-week. There are quite a few "double" pull-through sites, although most of them were being used as singles when we visited. Quiet, clean grounds. Showers were poor with no dry area for dressing. Shower curtains were 3" too short, allowing water to splash into the skimpy dressing area. A good place to spend a night as long as you plan on using your own shower facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$14
Nice place to stay, the value cannot be beat. Pool at casino is very nice. Close to golf course that had nobody on the course. Park next to airport, how many people really fly into Jackpot anyway? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$14
Great for overnighter or extended Jackpot visit. Paved sites and roads. Extra-Long pull-throughs accommodate two seperate parties. Each site is separated by large grass area. No playground/arcade for kids, but they are able to ride bicycles/scooter on paved roads and play on grass areas by RV. Very clean showers/restrooms. Friendly Staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com