223426 User submitted reviews online!!
LVM Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 75 user reviews. Phone: (702) 897-9300
CGID1748

LVM Resort

Camp Information
Sites
407
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   10   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$59
Beautiful ownership park. Great for a getaway or to enjoy Las Vegas. Free wifi is slow and Verizon is surprisingly just 3G. Easy access, level sites, very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$69
Stayed here for three nights on our way back from Death Valley. An excellent park,very clean, friendly staff, and all streets and sites are paved. Great use of landscaping for site privacy. Excellent site widths. Close to the strip, but far enough away to get away from it when you want to. Only two small issues during our stay. First, the pool at the main clubhouse was not really heated. Too cool to use. The spa was heated nicely. Second, the Wi-Fi can be a bit of a pain. Cable was great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
We have stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff treats you like an owner and are super friendly and helpful. The sites are immaculate as are all the facilities. Only 5 miles from the Strip and only 1 mile from Silverton Casino. A perfect place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. It doesn't get any nicer than this!! Of course it has perfect 50 amp service, cable, Wi-Fi (worked great for us), etc. Too cold in December to use the pools or spas, but they are available. Diner on site has terrific breakfast at Very reasonable prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$66
Rate reflects weekly rate including NV tax for standard site. This resort allows Class A motorhomes only. A true resort, gated, 24x7 security, fully paved roads and sites. Many shrubs, etc provide privacy between sites. Multiple pools/laundry/restrooms located around the resort. Much shopping nearby. Easy access from I-15 but far enough away that no noise. Full cable with analog and HD channels. This is our third stay at this resort over the last year and a half. Would rate a 10 if Wi-Fi was usable. Unusable Tengonet Wi-Fi included in rate. Good Verizon LTE and AT&T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
If you want the best place to stay in Vegas this is it!! It's a mile off I-15, exit Blue Diamond Road. Gated, security, paved roads with cement pads, grass in between. Some have outdoor kitchens, extra charge. Five pools, tennis courts, putting greens, and a very nice workout room. You put your garbage out each morning in a flower pot in front and it's picked up daily. There is even a small cafe just as you check in. Great location near the strip. This is a Class A motor coach only resort. It would be nice to have more like this in other large cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$66
Excellent resort - peaceful, well landscaped, very friendly staff and residents, quick access to the strip. This is a relatively large, gated ownership resort with approximately 75% of the sites sold (they did not push on buying a lot). All sites are concrete backins with privacy barriers (hedges mostly) between each site. Plenty of room for 37' coach with toad parked in front of the coach. Ownership sites in the rental pool have upgraded amenities (at an upgraded price). Five pool / hot tub / shower / laundry areas distributed across the resort. Showers were very clean. Pool and hot tub were clean, but suffered occasionally from wind blown palm tree leaves. Utilities were good with strong and relatively fast wifi (Tengo). Note that only Class A motorhomes are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$85
Check in was great and made us feel very welcomed. The motorcoach residents were so friendly to us during our stay. One large pool with satellite pools mixed into the campground. Sites are large with most being landscaped very well. We had a refrig, dishwasher, sink, large Jenn Air propane grill, smoker and 3 palapas on our colored polished concrete double wide pad. Power, water and sewer were placed correctly and in very good working order. This place is expensive but for us well worth for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$90
Very nicely landscaped. Gated security. Premium sites are spacious. Build-outs (grill, tables, fireplaces) vary by site. Only real complaint is the lack of reliable internet. The current Tengo service is abysmal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$62
This really is a Resort and at the very least a 10. Friendly staff, friendly neighbors, beautiful and clean everywhere you look, good size newer washers/dryers, level sites some shaded, secure, quiet, several pools and spas, exercise room, very pet friendly as long as you are a good owner and pick up, great Wi-Fi connection, cute 50's Diner on site that is run by the resort and the food is reasonable. I could go on and on. It is more than most but so worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$79
We stayed in an upgraded site, so had to pay extra. We needed the outside refrigerator because the Norcold in our rig died earlier in the trip. So we stored our food outside until we replaced the Norcold with a residential unit using Apache RV. (Across the street and up 1 block). The staff was really helpful in finding the only site in the park with the full size refrig outside. We love this park. It is very pricey, but you get what you pay for, and this park is it. We too wish we could afford a spot here. We visited 2 years ago and the internet was great then. Not so good now. They switched to Tengo internet service, and we had real problems getting and staying connected. The tech's answer was to take our computers outside under the antenna! NOT! Also, there was a planned water outage that they put signs up on the doors of the pools and clubhouse, but if you didn't happen to go to one of those, you didn't know it was going to happen. We got caught in that, and I let the staff know that this was not good notification. They had to turn it off again the next day and we got a phone call telling us. Much better! But I am surprised they could not have figured that out on their own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
It's just a 10, simple as that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$89
Now this is what I call camping! The park is located just a couple miles off of I-15 and about 6 miles from the big hotels on the strip. It is a great location if you have a tow vehicle or don't mind paying cab fare. The park itself is gorgeous and impeccably cared for. We stayed in a premium site with build out, which included a BBQ, 2 large sitting areas, fireplace, waterfall and many large shade trees. All of the sites with build outs are somewhat different, as the owners of the sites get to upgrade them to their wants/needs. The Wi-Fi worked great and the hookups were easily accessible. We did not use the pools, but all of them looked clean, and never looked crowded. Park is guard gated and very quiet at night. The diner on-site proved to be a good choice for a quick (and not too extravagant) bite to eat. Would not hesitate to stay here again, and wished I had the $$$ to buy a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
A true high end "10" motorcoach only resort. Beautiful landscaping with an abundance of palms and other tropical plants. Club house is elegant. Multiple shower, bath, swimming pool facilities so no one walks very far. Granite countertops in all facilities. Wide paved streets and long wide concrete pads. Easy back in with lots of swing space. We will return at first opportunity. Rate reflects 50% off-season military discount for unimproved lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$62
Beautiful gated park, well maintained. Front desk staff very nice. We really appreciated the staging area to disconnect the tow car. Their staff took our tow dolly to storage and had it waiting for us when we requested it prior to our departure again in a great staging area to reconnect it. We were escorted to our site which was a "no build-out" site. It was completely private with a beautiful lawn and patio and a full level concrete slab for the coach. We believe it was in the middle of being improved as we saw some sites that were just pads grass and trees (still nice). We kept falling off of the Wi-Fi signal. But the HD cable was great. We would have rated this resort a 10, but there is no fenced off-leash dog run, something we would expect in a luxury resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
Beautiful facility. One can choose between sites with extra amenities. All sites are large and have concrete pads. Roads are paved and wide. Landscaping is beautiful. There are five swimming pools, large exercise room with everything, 9 hole putting golf course, tennis, and even a community Bar-B-Q for the 4th. All sites are individually owned but many are for rent through the association. Only class A motorhomes are permitted. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
This place was great! Several swimming pools and hot tubs. Very upscale RV park. Great location easy access. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$64
This is the best luxury resort we have stayed in. Our rate reflects a first time Good Sam discount (20%). The resort is extremely well maintained, has the amenities, good security, and is convenient to the strip. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$85
This is still one of the nicest rv parks we have ever stayed in. Great facilities, nice landscaping, flowers, palm trees etc., with five swimming pools. Main pool is at clubhouse with four sattelite pools at each corner. Nice quiet park away from the highway. Very clean restrooms and showers and the overall facility is super clean and neat. We stayed in one of the upgraded sites and it was showing its age with a lot of wear and tear. As an earlier reviewer stated, be careful if the site salesman helps to back you into your space. He started to put us in the space with no room to open the driver side slide. I stopped and had my wife do it correctly. For the price they charge, you would expect better facilities when you pay for an upgraded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$89
Class A motorhomes only. Beautiful condo park. The landscaping is gorgeous, sites are paved, level and generously sized. Amenities include 4 pools, spas, exercise room, putting green, a large club house, and a diner that is open for breakfast and lunch. Dog walking is limited to a grass area at the front of the park, so if you are traveling with your 4 legged buddies you might want to request a site that is conveniently located. The park is within walking distance to Target and several restaurants. Groceries, Bass Pro Shop, and a large casino are a short drive away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
We have stayed at this resort many times for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. It is a beautiful ownership park with several pools and spas and just close enough to the strip. We will always stay here when we visit Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$80
Super park for Big Rig Class A's. The Standard Built out site we had was really first class. This park is shaded with mature palm trees and landscaped very nicely. The price reflected a 10% discount for FMCA membership. If you really want to treat yourself to a great park, you won't go wrong here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$67
This is an incredible park. All sites are big, quite, and have lovely landscaping. It is so nice to have all the fun of Vegas then have a nice place that is away from all the crowds. The staff are very nice and helpful. The Diner next door is quite a pleasant surprise. We had lunch here and were amazed to see how many locals came here. Good food, good prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$66
The rate is based on a weekly rate. Nice resort but not much going on. The resort was not full while we were here. Reason for not giving resort a 10 was their sprinkler system which came on morning and night. It got our coach wet each time which meant we had to dry it off or have water spots. They water so much that the grass is muddy and soaked. Site was cement with small lawn on 1 side and in the back and privacy between coaches with hedges mid window height. No outdoor table on site. The resort is about 4-5 miles from the "strip". We would stay here again because of distance between coaches and the security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$75
Wi-Fi never worked and the broker did damage to our coach at check-in and promised to pay the costs , but now four days later has refused his responsibility and the management is avoiding us as well. They are hostile in interactions with us. The park is kept nicely and security is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
This is an absolutely beautiful park. No real comments or complaints. We visit Las Vegas one or two times a year and this is where we will stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
Beautiful park - everything was new, clean, and in perfect working order. Many of the lots are owners, and even some full-time residents, but all very high-end. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$99
Very nice park. Pricey but you expect that in LV, and for a park of this type. Would recommend to anyone looking for luxury RV accommodations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$69
Great facility. Nice people. Only two problems. One, for seventy bucks, you don't even get a crappy picnic table. Just a concrete parking slab. There should be something outside to sit on for the price. Only if you pay upwards of $100.00 for a deluxe developed site does a table and chairs become a reality. Secondly, the free WiFi system is Tengointernet which is apparently technospeak for "crappy." I have never found a Tengointernet system that worked, thank goodness for the cell phone tether. I guess it was still on winter setup, the many fountains empty and dry. All in all a very serviceable upscale park ,but for the price I think you should get a little more than serviceable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$78
Beautiful and very well manicured resort. This place has all the amenities you would want. Nightly rate is based on the weekly rate we paid, including taxes, for an upgraded site. Unlike the previous reviewer, we were given a certificate for free internet service. The resort only accepts class A motorhomes longer than 25 feet. There are five swimming pools on the property, a clubhouse, tennis courts and putting greens. The place is gated with 24 hour security. Everyone is friendly and the staff is very helpful. We were escorted to our site. We used the laundry. It was spotless. If you want to pay extra, services are available to wash/wax your rig on site. They also have maid service to clean the interior. You couldn't ask for anything better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$47
What can I say except this is a premier luxury resort. While I gave it a 10, there were some issues: They advertise free Wi-Fi in their brochure, but said they charge "guests" (non-owners) $5.00 per day (there is a $20/week rate). They advertise a restaurant on-site, but it is not open, and there were less activities here than in other luxury resorts I've stayed at. Also, while I found the "guests" as friendly as any other park, very few of the owners were friendly at all. It was difficult to find a table to sit at when attending an event because owners would only allow other owners to sit with them. Also, there is no shuttle or easy transportation to the strip (1 hour by public bus, or 10 minutes by cab). Also, some other "cutbacks" are apparent (no heat in 2 of the pools, broken door on restrooms, etc.) and if allowed to escalate, could lower the ratings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$58
The $58 price is calculated based upon the $410 I paid for one week. The park was only about 1/3 full. Lot owners can no longer rent to you directly, all rentals must go through the office. They are having financial issues. Each lot owner was just assessed $8,000 to help cover costs. The water feature that runs through the 9 hole putting course was turned off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
Thought there would be no topping Seven Feathers but this park beat it in spades. Unbelievable design, gardens, pools (5 of them), palm trees, you name it this park has it. They only allow Class A motor homes. As the name says Motor Coach Resort. The lots are all privately owned or are held by the association. Half million dollar and up units. People residing in park are the friendliest we have met to date. They may be rich but they are also friendly. My arm got tired from waving back. If I had the $ I would buy there. You have to see this one to believe it. Stayed for one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
All sites have 30/50 amps (with no dips in power), water, sewer, cable TV with around 60 channels, deep and wide sites, plus level. Roads are good asphalt and sites are cement. The Wi-Fi worked very well and speed was good. You have eight antennas for the Wi-Fi system. Resort has five swimming pools with whirl-pools, nine hole golf course, diner, two tennis courts, dog run, and four laundry centers. Staff was nice at check in. Some noise from airport in day time hours only. Verizon cell and air card work well here. Sites were clean, neat, full of trees and plants. Layout of this park is great You have everything you like to have here. Anyone with a class A motorhome would be happy here. Rate were on FMCA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$59
Beautiful Resort, not a campground! Beautiful pools, trees, and landscaping very well kept. Private sites separated by shrubs or trees. Very quiet and extremely clean. Close (walking distance to shopping center with Target and many other stores/restaurants. The office staff were very helpful even arranging for a rental car for us. I would not stay anywhere else in Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This is the only RV park I would stay in to visit Las Vegas. Safe, secure with 24 hour security, clean and has many amenities. However, we had to taxi to the strip but could return to a quiet place and enjoy the atmosphere. Many pools and laundry facilities. We have a 2007 Holiday Rambler Ambassador and were surrounded by million dollar coaches. I thought I would feel out of place but didn't. Friendly neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
Very nice, well kept park with great facilities. Secure. Beautiful sites. Five pools all with hot tubs. Staff and full time residents very friendly and helpful. Casinos close by and the strip only a few miles away. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$90
This is a very nice, well kept park with many upgrades as most of the sites are owned. Verizon cell/air signal very good. The staff was very friendly. Close access to the freeway (couple of miles). Heavy construction going on on the freeway as well as the exit. Mature trees and landscape. Small restaurant at the entrance was very clean and the food was very good. It was a little too hot, 105, to enjoy the outside amenities of the site. First time to the Vegas area, so not familiar with other campgrounds, but this one is very nice, even though a little on the expensive side. Side trip to and over the Hoover Dam was worth the drive. If ever back this way would probably check out other campgrounds due to price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
This is one of the best I have ever been to. Staff remarkable! Sites beautiful. Very wide and long. Gated with a 24hr guard. Pools were great. So quiet, yet close enough to the major casinos. Nice walk to a strip mall with Target and places to eat. Albertson's grocer right up the road. I didn't want to leave! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This is a very nicely maintained park with large sites and full hookups. Staff was professional and helpful. Located close to the strip but yet fairly quiet. Paved roads with concrete pads. Some shade but very little. Two pools and a small restaurant. A good park for a few days to see the local sites of LV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
This is a well maintained, secure Class A motorcoach resort with pools, spas and a real putting green. Each site is owned so there are variations in amenities. We were in 207 and it had a few problems. There was a dusty golf cart with a torn cover in the site. The incline into the space was steep enough that we had to raise the coach about 3" to a avoid gouging the pavement with the tow bar. The electricity went out a couple of times. At night the landscape lights didn't come on. On the bright side, we enjoyed the patio, grill and tiki covered tables. The park is in a newer part of town but only 6 miles from the Strip. It was nice to come back to the quiet resort after the craziness of downtown. Great Albertsons down the street on Blue Diamond. Would stay here again, but not in that site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$99
WOW! What a great park. Rate reflects the fact that this website does not accept $103, which is what we paid for one of their premium, high-end sites with an outdoor kitchen, outdoor TV, the works! This is a great place. Don't stay anywhere else in Vegas! Convenient to the Strip and still far enough out of town to be enjoyable. Only complaint is the WiFi did not work well, thus the 9 rating. Verizon aircard was good, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
This is an incredible place to stay in your motorhome. It must be a Class A motorhome of a recent year. The place is gorgeous. Everyone, including tenants, are very friendly. Facilities are marvelous: 5 pools, plus gym, sauna, etc. The only reason I gave it a 9 is because there is no picnic table available at the site. The sites are concrete pads that are very level and nice. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$90
If you are looking for luxury accommodations while traveling in your motor coach, or a permanent vacation spot, this is it! Gate guarded, club house, pools and amazing spaces for your coach. Not a camping atmosphere, but a resort with individual outdoor kitchens, outdoor fireplaces, television and patio furniture rather than that picnic table on a scraggly piece of grass. Palms swaying and personnel readily available, makes this a premium facility. We paid about $90 a night for a premium space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$49
The park is nice, like other class A only parks I have stayed in. And like some others some of the rules are a little over the top. Like you are not allowed to tow your tow vehicle into the park, you must unhook outside. The same applies when you leave. Overall the park is nice. Just a little stuffy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
If you have a Class A motorcoach this is the place to stay, even if you have to splurge a bit. We have stayed in many Class A motorcoach resorts around the country and this one is top notice. First, it's location is ideal to get anywhere in Las Vegas, close to everything yet in a very quiet setting. The resort is beautiful with several different styles of sites available including ones with full private landscaping and outdoor kitchens and patios. There are 5 (heated) pools and spas, immaculate baths, showers and laundry rooms, a fitness center and clubhouse. The resort is gated with 24-hour security. Landscaping and lawn are lush, green and beautifully maintained. They are pet friendly with a three dog limit. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Our neighbors were lot owners there and extremely friendly as well. We originally booked here for three nights and extended another two and we will look forward to visiting here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
Very well groomed with large sites for motorhomes only. This is a high quality resort, vs RV park, with excellent facilities. Lot owners were friendly but not engaging. So do not expect a lot of social contacts. We stayed here three nights and enjoyed the convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$47
This is a great place. Each site is concrete, wide enough for the motorhome with space to spare. You can only come here in a motorhome. The hookups are great and well situated. The park is clean, well maintained, and has amenities like 5 pools, golf putting course, tennis courts, workout room, laundry, etc. WiFi works great! Ditto for the 69 channel cable TV (plus another 20+ digital channels on the cable with HD.) Some of the sites have been sold to private parties, and it is really interesting to see how they developed them with outdoor entertaining spaces. The staff is very friendly and there is gated access with a guard 24/7. Very secure here. The residents are also very friendly. We will be coming back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$52
This is the nicest Motorhome resort we've ever stayed at. The operative word here is motorhome, no other type of RV is allowed in this park: Class A only. Each site is individually owned, and rented out when the owners are not here. Some sites are completely decked out and extremely private, others are just a concrete pad with a grass strip in between them. Either way, there is plenty of space between the sites even with all the pop-outs extended. There was ample parking for our toad vehicle at the site. There is trash pick-up at 8 AM and again at 3 PM every day. We put our trash out at 10 AM, and within a half hour it was already collected. The security and staff were very friendly, and made sure we were completely settled into our site. I will stay here again when in Vegas. I did use Good Sam discount here. I did tour the Oasis RV resort across the freeway. Oasis is nice but this is really the best place in Vegas to park a nice motorhome. I suspect that they do turn away older motorhomes, not that I saw any signs stating such. Our Fleetwood motorhome is a 2007, and in very nice shape, but where ours normally stands out, here it was one of the cheapest looking (not a million dollars like a lot of them here). One other thing the free Wi-Fi was fantastic, and fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$60
This is a beautiful park that is nicely laid out with large manicured spaces with beautiful landscaping. The only disappointment was the noise from the airport and apparent disregard by some of the owners regarding their barking dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
This is a great resort, especially for the Good Sam price. Gated community with beautiful palm trees. Alas the water features were emptied and the putting green was covered with plastic sheets, and our site had brown yellow grass spots. The clubhouse was dark and had dated carpet and parquet dance floor. The sites were large and level, concrete sites, full hookups including free Wi-Fi and cable TV. New Target shopping center directly across the street. Resort has its own diner too, although the grand opening signs for it were very tacky at the front entrance. There are five heated pools in this resort. This is the best resort in the Las Vegas area. Great location and luxury. 9+ rating. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
Las Vegas Motorcoach Resort is a fantastic place to stay while in Las Vegas. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly people. Would have given the resort 10 except the Wi-Fi was a little flaky. Otherwise first class! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$51
This ownership park was recently turned over to the lot owners for management, and is well run. The facilities are being maintained (expect to hear mowers and blowers most weekdays) and rental rates have dropped. They've added a bit of flexibility (site amenities are available to short-term guests for a small fee), and the back-in sites are well-laid out. There are a mix of basic sites (wide concrete pad with full hookups) and improved sites (added amenities like landscaping and patio equipment). Many sites are used by their owners full-time, or to store coaches, cars, golf carts, etc., and aren't involved in the rental program. There are five pool/spa facilities plus a clubhouse and putting course. The park is generally quiet, although noise from the nearby airport can be heard at times. Most sites are satellite-friendly and free Wi-Fi is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$80
As usual, the other posts are pretty much right on. Extremely well maintained. If you know what you are getting into it is one of the best private parks you could visit. Premium sites have palapa bars and outdoor kitchens; this helped make our stay one of the few tens we have visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$75
This is a beautiful park, but not worth $75.00 a night. You don't even get a table. To get a table you are in the $90 to $105.00 range. There is very good security and it is perfectly maintained. There is no restaurant and/or a store on site, which we thought was weird. Mostly 40' to 45' motorhomes, only Class A allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$99
Price was $105/night for a "premium" site overlooking the golf putting area and tennis courts. Worth the money if you know what you're getting in to: a pristine, perfectly trimmed "resort" for larger Class A's only. We stayed here at the end of a trip during which we camped at national and state parks, so this was a welcome respite. You rent a private spot, so it depends on how the particular owner has improved their site - could range from just a concrete slab to a full outdoor kitchen and palapas. Only thing oddly missing was a store - no groceries in walking distance except for a Target. As others have said bring a toad or plan on taxis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$60
The price reflects a coupon (25% off) found in an RV magazine. OK, this is not camping, but Las Vegas is not a campground, so why camp? This is a hotel/resort for your class A, and there is nothing wrong with the place, as long as you go into it with your eyes open. Great water, cable TV, Wi-Fi, electric, clubhouse, mini-golf, neighbors, activities, 50's diner, convenient location, etc. When compared to others in the area, with a discount coupon, it's a deal! We have been here many times, and will return whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$75
Go to their website. This place is exactly as it is represented. It's absolutely the perfect motorhome resort and I suppose that's the one tiny fault I have with it. It is pristine. There is no sense of being "away from it all" or of having neighbors. It it was eerily quiet. We saw a couple of people walking dogs but otherwise nobody outside their coaches. If that sounds great you'll love this place. If it sounds a little odd, it is, but it's still hard to find any fault here. Oh, one more thing: no transportation available to the Strip. Bring your toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
What a wonderful experience, particularly since it was free with their 5 Free Nights Program. No mention of sales or sales tour, just a great vacation. The park is incredible, just like a five star resort of country club. Even if you cannot get the free nights certificate, you should experience this at least once. There is one main swimming pool near the entrance, and a smaller pool on each of the four corners. We were next to one of the corner pools, and it was great to walk across the road and use the pool and hot tub. At our site, WiFi was sporadic even when I was outside, but I did get it working at the clubhouse. I did walk down a few sites from ours and the WiFi worked fine. Must have been site specific. Still a wonderful experience, and I shall try the other Outdoor Resorts park when I get the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$81
This place was gorgeous! We used the online coupon (mentioned in previous reviews) and stayed for the five free nights. I thought that because of the coupon we might not be treated as well as those who actually intend to buy a lot. But not so. The staff was very nice and welcomed us even though we didn’t have a million dollar motor home. (It is limited to only class A coaches 30’ and over.) The lots that were individually owned have been extensively landscaped with cabanas, waterfalls, and even outdoor kitchens. We really got to see a different way of RVing. The resort had every amenity imaginable including 5 pools, a fitness center, tennis courts, 9-hole putting green, and on-site diner. We also got free Wi-Fi and cable TV for the time we were there. I won't say they don't want kids, but the atmosphere was certainly geared more to adults. We were prepared to hear a sales pitch, but there was none. I asked about the regular nightly fee and was told it was $81, so we feel like we got an excellent deal. Also the road construction seemed to be completed in this area so traffic was not a problem. Unfortunately we will probably not stay here again unless we hit a really big jackpot, but I do highly recommend it to those who can afford it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$63
Five nights free! This is the nicest park you will ever stay in and the staff are just as nice. It is quiet and clean. Good location. I would stay here again, if I could get a rate under $50. Current rate is $63 including discount. It is always interesting to see where the people with $1 million coaches live. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$90
Beautiful Resort. They offer valet service for coach trailers to and from the trailer storage area. Mail or FedEx can only be received in the "mail room" which is only open from 10a-2p each day. We had to have Management allow an exception so that we could pick up a prescription sent by FedEx at 2:15. Otherwise, this resort is first class and every attempt is made to accommodate owners and renters alike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
This is hands down the best RV Resort we have stayed at. We stayed here using there promotional coupon and were impressed with the sites, amenities, staff, etc. However, I would not consider purchasing a site since for the price, one could purchase a lot more "lot" in Florida or just purchase some land. However, this would depend on your financial situation and your lifestyle. It works for a lot of folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$1
I had planned to stay here but found a free 5 nights coupon and on their website and saved $250. The park is now fully completed and has 375 sites. Try to avoid sites 224 to 237 on the west wall as there are two story houses, on the other side of the wall, that look down on those sites. I have stayed at a number of Outdoor Resorts. I'd rank this one as just average as compared to the others. They tried to squeeze too many spots into the available land. Perhaps when the palm trees and other landscaping mature it will not look so crowded. But for free, how can you beat it? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
After reading the reviews here we also took advantage of the 5 nights free. Absolutely No Pressure. They briefly stated, if I was interested to come to the office and talk to a sales person. That’s it! This is a high scale resort as all Outdoor Resorts are. Class A coaches 30 feet and over only, however I didn’t see any coach age restrictions. I did not experience any snobbishness at all. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. Since there are very few owners there this time of year I can’t speak to their attitude. Clubhouse, Pools, and laundry were immaculate. Their 50s style diner, open for breakfast and lunch only, puts out a great breakfast. The owner even came over and spoke with us. They will be closing for a couple of months probably due to lack of business this time of year. Negatives are: The road construction can make it a bit of a challenge to get there especially during heavy traffic times. Views are hampered by 8 foot walls around the resort. Along with the walls, the massive entrance gates and guard shack gives the resort a prison feel. Water pressure was next to nothing when sprinklers were on, they are working on that. At $60 to $130 a night we probably won’t be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
Even if I paid, I would have given it a 10. We went on a internet promotion, which allowed us 5 free nights, if used before July 15th. This is a very convenient location (about a mile further from the strip than Oasis-where we have stayed), and across the street from a huge shopping center (which included a Target). The amenities are abundant, and there is absolutely no one even asking if you want to buy a lot. There is now a 50's diner, 5 pools, etc., but the beauty is in the landscaping, the rigs, and a nice attitude of those work there. They also have a great doggy area; right out by the entrance, which includes a water feature. We will not stay anywhere else when in Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$55
The park is FABULOUS and would have received a 10 if the WiFi had been usable. We really needed the WiFi hookup and were told it was easy to get on and was free. Well, it was free, but almost impossible to use. The park office didn't have a clue to the problem even though told many times. We spent over 3 hours total with Tech Support trying to get it to work to no avail. The signal strength was low (best we got) to very low all the time. You have to go through the WiFi registration process every 3 days with a new code and that didn't work most of the time. We will camp here again because it is such a fantastic park, we just hope the WiFi will be working better next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
Nice, quiet park. Nicely landscaped. Close drive to all the Las Vegas attractions & far enough away from the strip to relax outside. Wifi is now free by Nomad but was not stable to use each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$52
Excellent park - it is immaculate, and quiet. A little hard to get to as there is construction at the entrance this month, but once completed, it will be easier than before. Highly recommended!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$55
Outdoor Resorts - Las Vegas has a lot going for it: nice level sites; good water pressure; good voltage; well manicured grounds, and near the Las Vegas Strip. However, with all the construction at I-15 and Blue Mountain Road, it can take over 45 minutes to travel the 8 miles to Flamingo Road and Las Vegas Blvd (the heart of the Strip). Also, there is major construction on Blue Mountain Road to well west of Arville St. (where Outdoor Resort is located); and including Arville St. All interior Resort roads are paved, but rather narrow. Concrete sites are reasonably wide, but close to neighbors on both sides, and also behind. The Resort was almost empty, but the check-in folks (friendly and accommodating) put us right between two other motor homes. With all the empty sites, a little breathing room would have been nice. While not as much jet noise as Oasis, a couple of miles east, airplanes from the Las Vegas airport certainly do get fairly close. And, trains noise is also an issue. We stayed in the middle of May, with temperatures in the high 90’s, but the rental rates were over $50.00, PLUS a $4.00/day electric surcharge. Outdoor Resorts is the nicest place to park a motor home in Las Vegas, but we expect more for the price we paid. They also charge for WiFi. We’ll be back, but not until the construction in the area is complete. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$60
We stayed in our 45' Prevost. Very nice Outdoor Resorts facility. Wi-fi from Coach Connect was TERRIBLE and expensive to boot. Resort is nicely appointed with pools, spas, workout rooms etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$
As any other Outdoor Resorts that we have visited, the Las Vegas Resort was wonderful. The sites are roomy and paved, for the largest of motorhomes; electric power is great; water pressure is great; landscaping is beautiful; views of the surrounding mountains are beautiful. Employees were very helpful & friendly, as were lot owners at a social gathering in the clubhouse. About a 5 mile drive to the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Access to the resort is off very busy Blue Mountain Road; it can take quite a while to make a left turn, on to Blue Mountain, toward Las Vegas Blvd. The nightly rates are expensive, considering the other campgrounds in the area, but this is much more than a campground. They give a 15% discount for FMCA members. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$50
This is a top rated class A motorhome park. Most sites are condo or have an owner. Place is beautiful, lot of sites have tons of small trees and plants around them. Small number of sites to rent. Great place! Some noise from airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$45
This is the second Outdoor Resorts park we have stayed in, the first being Outdoor Resorts in Newport, Oregon, and honestly, while we like boondocking and state parks, sometimes being in a really nice park is worth every cent. Sure, it may seem a bit 'uppity' at first glance, but the people working/staying there are anything but. The RV-ers at ORALV are friendly and outgoing, be they owners or renters. We're now seriously considering purchasing a lot, which we hadn't thought about before staying there. No salesmen came by until we asked about a lot, and even then they were *far* from pushy. They know what they have, and don't need to convince you to buy. If you need convincing, you *shouldn't* buy a lot. The machine you drive doesn't matter, either, as far as treatment goes. They allow only 25' and longer class-A's in, but they are appealing to a higher-end crowd, which is fine by me. I don't have a high-end coach by any stretch of the imagination, and that didn't matter one bit. We compared this park to The Oasis, which is on the other side of I-5, and it isn't a fair comparison. It seems the land The Oasis is on has been purchased for a future condominium development, and the park is being allowed to slowly run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$32
This park is for class A motorhome only that are 26 ft. or longer. Sites are for sell or rent. No road noise, we did hear very low noise from two airports couple miles away. Site is about 10 mins. from the South end of strip. Two pools were in service, no sales people stopped by or called. Park is all new, clean, very up scale, all sites have large level pads, 50 amps all sites, night lights, and we like it a lot. I wish other parks were this nice. We plan to return as soon as we can. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Stayed there between Christmas and New Years 2001. New place, some things not completed yet. We got a site that was at opposite end of park from showers. Long walk or drive. No phone lines or any available in office, no shuttles available. All in all, it is really a "lot for sale park", and the more expensive rv you have, the more you might get "chosen" for a sales pitch. Base lot price started out at 79,900.00 and goes up. Airport noise is to be expected, as this is within a half mile from Silverton's and Oasis. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com