223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Carson Valley RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (775) 783-6629
CGID1755

Carson Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   8   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is an older park that was not designed for the wider and longer RV's of today. Our 38 foot RV was a tight fit on the paved slab. The park is well kept, clean, and well managed. Upon check in, the tree at our site required trimming in order for us to put our patio awning out. After only 5 minutes, the maintenance man arrived and trimmed it for us! The streets are very narrow, and require diligent driving to avoid problems! We saw a large motor home jackknife his towed vehicle when attempting to negotiate a tight turn out of the park. He damaged his rig, but could have easily been avoided by hooking up his tow after pulling out of the site. Check in is accomplished at the casino hotel desk adjacent to the park. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Noise from the casino parking lot and nearby US 395 are not an issue at all. Very quiet and safe at night. Showers were old, but clean and functioned well. Each stall had it's own locking door, so safety and privacy were not an issue. Water pressure and electricity were excellent. There is a large pet area. The park is in the heart of Minden, close to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Carson Valley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Always a very nice well-kept RV park to stay at, The only complaint I have is it is very tight. Luckily, there was no back ends in behind us so I actually backed out of my spot rather than driving forward. I could have never made it forward without asking people to move their vehicles this is the only drawback of this park. We had a 50 amp pull through that they had messed up on their booking so they gave it to us at a 30 amp price. Very generous of them. I did make up the difference in pay at the casino so we figured we're about even. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We have stayed at the Carson Valley Inn before but it has been a couple of years. Overall it is a nice park. However, the sites are fairly short. We stayed here in a 20' travel trailer and had a difficult time fitting our Toyota Tacoma in the site with us (had to park sideways). However, all the hook ups and Wi-Fi worked just fine and the park and facilities are well kept. Guests of the park have full access to the adjacent hotel amenities including a VERY nice indoor pool and Jacuzzis. Also, the casino restaurant has great food at unbelievably low prices. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We've stayed here on a number of occasions and although the sites are rather close together, you still get your own small patch of grass and some shade. All the utilities worked great, Verizon cell OK. We love the indoor pool where most days we had it to ourselves. The food at the Casino is good and relatively inexpensive thus you can use those savings on the gaming. The 25 dollar rate is the Casino rate, get a Casino Card. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is clean, with a very helpful friendly staff. To check in you stop at the kiosk and call the front desk, they assign you a site, then let you park and set up before going into the hotel to check in. In town, but quiet park and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The hotel restaurant has good food at a good price. The sites are blacktop and well marked and most have trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park considering the 100 degree heat & asphalt campsite. Shady trees helped. Amenities from the casino....swimming pool, exercise room & restaurant were nice. WI-FI connection was bad. Staff apologized, but never fixed the problem. Yes, I would stay again if they fixed the WI-FI. We stayed 3 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very tight park getting in and out. You can tell this park was built before slide outs were even thought of. The park was very tidy and trees provided some shade. You have a patch of grass which they water at one in the morning and the sprinklers are set to not get water on your coach which i give credit to the Maint. Dept. I think there price is a little high for Casino camping but overall it will do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The most impersonal park we've been in. Not much room for rigs to pull in. No one was at registration. We had to go over to the casino for registration, which was 100 yards+ away. No one on site for anything except maintenance. Other than that, and OK park. Sites are paved but not level, shaded. Great Internet. Birds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a fairly nice park, right off of the main drag with easy access and egress. Staff was very friendly; however, a receipt was only given upon leaving, which required us to re-visit the office upon leaving. In addition, the trees had not been trimmed yet (which hit the slide out), and camp tables were covered in bird droppings. Due to the convenience of access, we probably will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This park is just no longer worth it. I have been stopping here for the past few yrs but no more. You now have to check-in at the Hotel/Casino, staff is gone from the park. This is a hassle as the line was very long when we checked in at Hotel Registration. Sites are uneven and very small. There was a car parked in our spot when we pulled in and nobody from the park to assist. I called the Hotel and they were useless. Supposed to stay 2 nights bu pulled out after one. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Nice campground which is close to the casino. Very easy check-in. Sites are fairly close together on asphalt, and easy to get into. Wi-Fi worked OK. It was a clean campsite with just a little street noise. If you need to be in Minden, it is the place to be. Probably would not stay here again as we were just passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
This is a a very nice park. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. You get the use of the pool, sauna, workout room, etc. If you like to gamble, the casino is close -- across the parking lot next to the RV park. There are trees in the park providing shade for some RV spots and there are mountains in the distance. The management is friendly and helpful. There is a small market right next to the park. Wi-Fi is good -- seems fast and has good connectivity. The back-in sites cost less than the pull-throughs. The thing that causes us to rate this only a 7 instead of the 8 we would have given it is due to the proximity to the busy highway and the occasional construction that surrounds the park. The construction seems to be intermittent and the park is mostly fairly quiet. Note: If you get a site towards the front left (like spot #28) some of the flood lights around the neighboring motel will be very bright at night and will stream into your RV unless your shades are quite dark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is an OK park. The interior roads are a little narrow, the sites a little short. The hookups worked fine and the location was convenient. We were disappointed that they no longer give the coupon books for the casino. We enjoyed our stay overall and we will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very nice RV park, beautiful level sites, with grass and, shade trees. Wonderful pet exercise area and, well lit at night, with security. Very good value for the price. Close to casino, you can drive or walk as it is across parking lot, restaurants are very nice, great coffee shop and, EXCELLENT steak house. Casino was well taken care of and clean. Laundry facilities in RV park where very clean with new machines. Restrooms where spotless and, front desk staff very nice and, helpful. Will come back again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Second time at this Park. We love it! All parks power, water, sewer and cable work perfectly. The Indoor swimming pool is really nice. I did notice that some of the perimeter sites might be difficult to level as I saw a few rigs with many blocks of wood under landing jacks. We camped in a 37' motorhome with toad and as noted, I could not leave the toad hooked up in our pull-through site although I was able to disconnect and park the car in front of the MH on an angle. Friendly staff and restaurant at hotel is excellent with nightly specials. Dog park was good size. I think having some type of shuttle to and from RV park to casino would be an added welcome touch. We were able to use roof top satellite and I think most sites would allow this. Having additional 50 amp sites would also be worthy. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Our second visit. Pleasant check in. Everything worked well at our back in site. Pull through sites are not long enough for people to keep their cars hooked up. Very good restaurant in adjacent casino. Gas, and convenience store also adjacent. A busy place, but pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
I just cannot give this CG a higher rating because of 2 things: many of the sites are not near level and it makes it very difficult to get a good level. The sites are so narrow as are the roads thru the CG. That said, the laundry was clean and reasonably priced...Right downtown on busy 395 but not loud at night at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
While the sites are a bit narrow, there is nice landscaping between the rigs. Leveling can be a challenge in some of the sites. The off-leash fenced dog run is a good size and located on the east side of the park. The management staff is very helpful and informative with respect to the wind conditions on CA route 395, which is the primary road into/out of Minden. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We love the park. When you check in you stop at a Kiosk with a very friendly lady who assigns you to a space. If you come after hours you phone the hotel desk and they will assign you a spot. The casino is wonderful and you have access to spa and pool. The RV grounds are very nice with grassy areas and a picnic table. Casino and the park are spotless. Upbeat employers and campers seem to be enjoying themselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Nice, well maintained sites with paved roads and grass at each site. Access to pool and spa as well as exercise room at the Hotel nearby. Wi Fi was great and good cable TV channels were available. I would recommend if in the area. Only negative is it's hard to get a 40 footer in and out, so walk your route if it's your first time here, and talk to the manager about larger sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We really enjoyed ourselves here. Very clean. We had full access of the Casino including the indoor pool and it's 2 spas. Looking forward to returning to this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Our third stay in this very nice Casino RV park. Has clean, grassy areas in each site with mature trees providing shade. Close to a convenience store, casino, restaurants and post office. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Cable TV and WiFi good and FREE. Fantastic new restaurant in casino: CV Steak had excellent food, service and value. Would highly recommend and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Nice campground. There are pull through sites so we didn't have to unhook the car for overnight. Sites are not very wide but adequate. Very clean and well groomed. Each site had a little piece of grass. Casino within walking distance. Katie's Restaurant inside the casino had good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Very nice people. A tad cramped, but not as bad as most parks. Good showers and washroom. No fires allowed. Shuttle to casino (and, more importantly, hot tub/swimming pool). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very friendly staff, both on the phone and in person. Check-in person was cheerful and very accommodating about giving us a wider handicapped spot. Has a good, fenced-in dog run. At first glance this looks like a crowded parking lot and you wonder how anyone got their rig in here! However, it was much more maneuverable than it appeared and made a nice overnight spot. They even have a casino shuttle that will pick you up at your space for gaming and dining. Nice touch. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
I reviewed this park last fall and gave it a good review. Since then they have changed owners and also changed policies. While the park is still in very good condition they no longer give coupons and it appears the price has gone up. So there you have it, a higher price and no perks at a casino campground. We won't be back. Oh by the way they do have WIFI now but didn't work while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
I agree with some of the other reviews that many of the sites are short. The width/spacing wasn't bad, but we had no room to park our truck at our site. Luckily the park wasn't very full and we were allowed to park our tow vehicle in the adjacent site. Our trailer is 29'. Anything over 32' would be tough. Guests are allowed to use the pool at the adjacent hotel which is very nice. We were a bit disappointed that they no longer provide the casino and food coupons, but for $25 we really have no complaints. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We found this park to be clean and well maintained. The sites are close as typical in most parks. We received more in coupons for the casino than the cost of the site. It has a fenced dog run. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
A very clean park and what you pay, you get back in casino coupons. The only thing I didn't like was there was no Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A very clean park located in town next to a casino. Seemed to have low power as TV would only come on very early in the AM or around midnight. Other than that, this is a nice place for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice campground. Asphalt spaces, but not quite level. We were given a card for a free drink and some free gambling money. RV users can use the hotel facilities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
The only thing that I didn't like about this campground was that the sites in our row and the next were a little too short. We all had to park our trucks sideways in front of our trailers, making the road narrow. Some folks had to move their trucks so the people in the next site could pull out. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The food in the casino was good, staff was friendly. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
I agree with another poster that if you are in the first row, it is tight making the turn from the entrance. Other than that, this is a very nice park with clean bathrooms an showers, a very nice fenced in dog run. It is a short walk to the casino. The casino restaurants are great. The food is very consistent and well prepared. Nice indoor pool and spa and exercise room. The sites are all blacktopped with trees and grass areas for each site. The front of our site slopped somewhat which made it tough to level the coach if fully forward in the site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
I had to wait a while before I wrote this otherwise I would have rated this park badly. Overall, the park is nice, clean, with trees and grass. But beware of the first row if you have a big rig. They placed us in the first row but we couldn't make the turn from the park entrance so we drove around to get a better angle. They had parked another big rig in the first slip which hung over into the road and on the other side of it were low hanging pine trees. We ended up getting stuck between the two. Couldn't move forward without hitting the other rig or ripping up our rig with the large tree branches nor move backward because of the tow which we now couldn't get off. The owner of the other big rig was gone (they have a 7 day stay rule but we were told the other big rig had been there a month). Anyway, the resort had to remove a part of the tree so we could straighten out our rig enough to get the tow off after which we had to back out carefully. It took 3 individuals from the resort (who were fabulous) to then still get us past the trees and other big rig. We strongly recommend that you remove your tow before moving down your row, we speak from experience here. Also, the pads are not all that level. On the positive side, the food in the casino was very good especially their express lunch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Beautiful landscaping. Each space had a picnic table and grassy area. The bathrooms were immaculate and well-maintained. The hotel was a short walk away or could be accessed by free shuttle after 4 pm. The lovely pool/spa in the hotel were available for free use by RV Park guests. Hotel had a nice casino and good restaurant. They even gave coupons for Casino, nightclub, and gift shop discounts. They also had a clean, fenced dog run. Enter the park from behind the Shell station, not from the hotel. When pulling in, if kiosk is not staffed, call the desk from the kiosk phone. They will tell you what space to use, and you can check in later at the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
The crowd here is a mix between casino visitors and those using it for a base camp for other adventures. We fell in the latter category, spending our time geocaching and back-roading, but it is nice to have nearly all hours food and coffee available at the casino/hotel. A bit of noise on Friday night, but otherwise OK in spite of being in town. WiFi is free, but flakey: intermittent bandwidth and lots of random signal drops on both of our laptops. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Really a nice layout, with slight terracing of the individual sites that give excellent drainage away from the entry door, but very level in the actual parking area. Everything that we saw was clean and well maintained (didn't use the laundry or restroom/shower facilities). The park is behind a Shell Food-mart (that turned out to be handy-oops), adjacent to the casino and restaurants. The setting is beautiful, surrounded by mountains. Traffic noise at night was minimal, and rather than clumping half a dozen people together in an otherwise empty park, everybody was spaced out. Be aware, though, we had to complete registration at the hotel registration desk as the kiosk was closed. This means either a shuttle ride or a short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
The Park was clean and well maintained. Wi-fi and cable worked well. Discount coupons for the restaurants were a bonus and food was good. Access was good to the pull through spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
RV park entrance is located behind the Shell gasoline station; do not enter at the Inn/Casino. The Inn/Casino is about 100 yards away (shuttle available 4pm to min-night). If no one is in the RV park check-in shack, use the courtesy phone,and they will assign you a site; then walk to the Inn to complete the registration. All paved sites with a little grass patch and table. Wi-Fi is now free, and reception was good. Cable TV, clean showers, swimming pool at Inn. Very strict pet rules enforced. Not really a family RV park, as it has a limited area for activities; besides they want you in the Casino. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
We love this place! Very relaxing, clean and inexpensive. We will stay again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Looks nice at first, but it is a real challenge manuvering a moderate to large rig around within the park. Tow vehicles are parked in the way, which adds difficulty to an already poor layout. The park was clean, restaurants nearby. If I had a smaller rig, I might think about coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Very tight for our 40' motorhome, and will be tight depending on whether there's a 5th wheel/truck near you. Had to ask the neighbor to move their car. Many sites had unusable sloping area in front, so length of site is deceiving. Wifi was via a slow intranet, so only paid for an hour. Katie's Restaurant in the hotel was good. Diesel sold on site. Difficult to enter 395 if heading south after staying here. Will not bother to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Nice clean park. Layout a little tight for larger rigs in some places. Sites very close together with layout of sites confusing with picnic tables on back side of trailers. Most sites require leveling, many have shade and grass. Clean park. Facilities 100 yards from main lodging with pool and restaurants with good food. Electric and sewer both good with no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
All of the sites are paved, but most are very unlevel. Even though we had a reservation, the people before us with no reservation got the last pull through site available. Some of the sites have grass next to them, but some only have it behind the rig. It is very clean and well kept, but the pool is part of the hotel and casino, not the campground. The lady who runs the campground is very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
Sites are a bit close and some are a bit steep making it a bit difficult to hook/unhook a 5th wheel. (They are flat for the 5er) REALLY clean & well kept up. Nice restaurants in the casino, offer great senior meals. Best park we stayed at on the entire trip!! We spent 5 days here & should have stayed longer! We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Lovely RV Park. Each space has its own small cement pad with picnic table and lush green grass. The restroom and laundry facilities are first rate. Spaces are somewhat close together, but worth it. The casino is within a 3 minute walk, they also have a shuttle to and from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com