221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Saddle West Hotel Casino & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (775) 727-1111
CGID1757

Saddle West Hotel Casino & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   8   7   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Convenient to highway but quiet with room to maneuver a big rig. Park is a paved lot close to the casino. Showers are clean and plenty of hot water. Casino has a buffet – small but the food was better than expected. Wi-Fi was good. The dog area is tiny but there is a large vacant lot just across the street where the dog can walk around. Great for an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is an asphalt parking lot with full hookups in the middle of downtown Pahrump (in this part of the world, spaces are going to be gravel, dirt, concrete or asphalt; lawn and tree county it ain’t). The RV Park is about a hundred yards away from the casino. The lot slopes for drainage, so be sure to carry 2-3” of leveling blocks. Select your space carefully (the host can help) if you want your front door closer to the ground, rather than higher. There is some landscaping and lamp posts around the perimeter, and the restrooms/laundry room, an ice machine in the laundry room, and a sand dog walk area with a bag dispenser. The spaces are big enough for a big rig plus ample parking for the tow vehicle or the toad. There is a full-time host onsite, and I never saw any part of the facility dirty or unsightly. The spotless restrooms are among the best we've seen for availability, cleanliness, and maintenance; they are cleaned in the middle of the night, so you are unlikely to encounter any “down time” if you are on a schedule. The Wi-Fi is superb, simple, fast, dependable, and free. The guests are quiet and courteous, and we noticed very little road noise, although helicopters sometimes fly over after dark but before about 9:30 PM. The town in general seems friendly, with reasonable prices (gas here was nearly a dollar less than over the border in California). If your interests run to the out-of doors, Pahrump is pretty centrally located to reach most of Death Valley, Ash Meadows, several sand dunes areas, Red Rock Park, Las Vegas, and a ghost town on day trips. The rates were $25/night, or $152/week (or $375/month, and there are some long-stay residents). I can only rate this park as a nine compared with some parks in more glamorous areas, but I'd give it a ten for western Nevada and eastern California parks. Although we don’t typically stay in parking-lot type sites, or in the middle of towns, this will definitely be our first choice when we come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
The rate we paid was by the month, $325 including all utilities. The internet was not the fastest that I've ever seen, but adequate. It has the cleanest restrooms and showers that I have ever seen. After looking it up and seeing all "asphalt", I was pleasantly surprised. Immaculate grounds, quiet at night, the only negative was when I paid to have my RV washed (by a completely self-contained outfit, including their own water), the Saddle West charged me an additional $12.00 for allowing me to have my RV pressure washed. Other than that there were no negative experiences. We camped here for a month waiting for our home to close escrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
Very clean parking lot campground in a convenient location. We were here for a month while concluding some business in the area. Campground hosts are outstanding! Wifi available but did not work for three out of four weeks we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This is a nice park. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is completely paved and the sites are side by side for hook-ups. With a players club card, it costs only $15 a night. A very good value in my opinion. It is right on the main drag through town so there is a little bit of street noise but not enough to be a problem for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
'Parking Lot' campground but friendly staff and good for a night stay over. If you wanted to stay longer might want a different spot with some trees or grass but the price is good. Would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
As noted this is a parking lot style campground. People and staff are very friendly and price is right. Extremely clean park with large pull-through sites. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We parked here 10 nights. It is completely paved at set up like a parking lot. We picked the spot we wanted and reported it to the registration desk. We were visiting family in the area, so didn't need the activities/entertainment we usually look for, but it was quiet and more than met our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
We didn't mind the blacktop camping in November when the weather was pleasant: summer would be awful. The whole park is sloped and nothing is remotely level. We got stuck in a back-in site on the far perimeter, far away from the bathrooms and shower house, and next to the busy highway. Park was full every night so call ahead. Popular overnight stop with the cheapest rate in town for cable sites. But they did not honor the Escapees 15% discount even though they are listed in the Travel Guide. (This was reported to SKP office.) There are many other, better parks in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We stayed 4 nights while attending some training. Yeah,its a parking lot with hookups, but nobody bothered us and with 4 small dogs we had no problems. At registration, we're told to go find a site we liked and report it to them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Stayed over 1 night as winds were too high for travel. Just a big asphalt parking lot but okay for a stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
It's a parking lot with hookups. The sites are not very level. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The dog run is basically across the road in an empty lot, and folks don't bother picking up after their dogs - I don't go for that as a dog owner. I doubt I'd stay here again. The Sunday morning buffet at the casino was good, and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Big unlevel black-top parking lot.No shade at all.Pool is a long walk to the motel-casino.Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2004
$5
The $5 nightly rate is misleading. We used a coupon we got at the Quartzsite RV Show giving us 4 nights for $18. I think the regular nightly rate is about $20. This is really a paved parking lot, but is kept very clean and well maintained. The sites are wide enough, but most have side by side hookups making you very close to your neighbor. The park is big rig friendly. We will be going back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$16
Just a parking lot with hookups, but was quiet and clean, casino was rundown and we didn't sample their buffet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com