218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Winnemucca RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (775) 623-4458
CGID1775

Winnemucca RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   4   7   1   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park is good for overnight stay. It is gravel with few shade trees. There are some more permanent residents on the outside spots but this does not make this a bad spot to stop. The owners are very nice, accommodating and the pool was very nice. The spots are tight but for overnight this is a good stop. The Cable TV was the best we had in 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is an all gravel park but has wide level sites. Nice pull thru sites but very little shade. The wifi worked fine but the tv channels were not the best selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Convenient to freeway but quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Our site was level and had a small shade tree. Showers could use some updating but are clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is super nice and helpful. WiFi was good. We would stay here again. Price reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site with GS discount. If you were to remove the RV's, pedestals, and few scattered trees, this would be a large gravel field. The sites are very close together and you pull in the opposite direction as your neighbor, sharing the same pedestal. Power was on the low side, and water pressure could have been better, even though there were a number of empty sites. There are many permanent workers here and they park wherever they want and pay no attention to the speed limit. We would not stay here again if in the area. We saw a much nicer (and as it turned out, higher rated) park just to the east of this park when leaving, and would stay there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is just a place to stay for the night. Office staff was nice, but the place is full of small trailers and long term renters that do not know about speed limits. The overnighters are at the front of the park in pull through spots. This is all gravel so the speeding trucks and cars are noisy especially at 5 AM. Sites are very close together. Overall a safe place for the night but that was it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Gent at the registration desk was friendly & helped us with setup and provided helpful info about fuel stations and eating options in the area. Park is easy in-easy out pull thru sites. Cable TV is good. Sites are pretty close together for my taste, but we are only staying one night. Former guests didn't pick up after their pets. Wi-Fi was offered, but I have a Verizon hotspot which seems slow even with 4G & 3-4 bar service. Price is after Good Sam discount & before taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We did not stay here but tried to. Had a reservation and were tired and hot when we pulled in. Were met at the entrance by a lady who said they made a mistake, they are now full. I told her we had a reservation, her response is that they were full. Went down the street and had a good stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Large flat gravel pull-thoughs. Easy in-easy out for 38 ft. 5th wheel. All utilities work well. Cable TV with good channel selection. Very vice pool. Camp host showed us to site and assisted with helping us park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Disgusting park. Can't really rate this RV park. We were lucky to get a site since we didn't arrive until 4pm and they only had 2 sites left. Staff is nice. Sites: Tight together, short, buddy sites (shared utility post). Hook Ups: FHU Pets: Policy states must be under 25#'s, but they let our 60# dogs in without question. Small (10'x20'), dirty fenced in pet walk area. No waste bags supplied, but they do supply a heavy metal shovel and a bent up rake to scoop. A sign is posted that dogs should be on leash. Huh? In a fenced in area? I'll be glad to leave tomorrow. That is the only place they want dogs to do their business. The grassy areas along the edge of the park are for tenting. They try to use every inch for income. These tent areas are 10'x10' areas with a grill along the fence line. Wi-Fi was free, but they did not offer us the code, and we didn't bother since it was only overnight. Verizon Internet was very slow, sometimes timing out. No signal at all with Sprint internet. Dump station was not working. Gave it a 1 instead of 0 because staff was nice and hookups worked. I was very happy to leave this place. I couldn't take this more than one night. I'd rather boondock in a parking lot than stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Very easy access from I-80. Good interior gravel roads, lots of trees. Sites are gravel, level, narrow and relatively short. The pull-through sites are "side-by-sides"; you and your neighbor can almost reach out your windows to shake hands. Great utilities (50/30/20 amp). Lots of "don't do it" rules. Quite a number of permanent, smaller, older, trashy units scattered among the "high paying customers". I say "high paying" because this is the most expensive park we've stayed in so far this year. The next time we are passing through Winnemucca I will check prices versus amenities at nearby parks (there are a number of them in Winnemucca). If only for one night I would find out if RVers can use the WalMart or a casino parking lot. As an aside: the best diesel price (and easy in - easy out for a diesel pusher with a toad) in Winnemucca is at Sage Petroleum on Railroad Street (very near WalMart). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are shuttles available to a few casinos and the swimming pool looks nice. However, the park itself is gravel with a very small ring of grass around the outside. The sites are average size but feel hot, dusty and offer very little shade. The bathrooms are relatively clean but very basic and dated. For an overnight stopover, this is adequate but I wouldn't want to stay longer than that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We stayed overnight on the way home. Called about 3 hours ahead of arrival to make sure of a pull through. People very friendly and helpful. Ordered pizza from local place to deliver. Gravel sites with 70' pull throughs. Very quiet. Only 30amp so there were some rolling in & outs of electricity, but not bad. We would stay here again on a trip. Some people winter over here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Easy entry and exit, gravel roads and sites, very friendly staff. Unfortunately, that is the best part. The women's restroom was not clean. The rubber floor mats have not seen cleansers in a very long time. The matted hair, soap residue and heaven knows what else is unacceptable. The mats need to be replaced, walls painted and the entire area sanitized. Overall, appears to be a very old park with few shade trees and in need of overall upkeep. Campers were small percentage vs. permanent residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We stayed here for one night as a "stopover" and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The staff was very friendly and led us to our site. The site was very long so we did not have to unhook. All utilities including Wi-Fi worked fine. The park is all gravel, but packed hard enough so that there was little dust. Quite a few permanent and semi-permanent sites due to reopening of the gold mines nearby. Pool was nice after a hard day in the saddle. If you are looking for a stopover or a place to spend a couple of days to recharge your batteries, this is it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Well maintained gravel park. Owner showed us to the lot and guided us so that we could clear the mature tree. Lots are narrow. Could not open one basement door as the slide brought it too close to the services. Pull through lots are long enough to keep the towed vehicle attached. But the back to back configuration and narrow sites leave no privacy. Pool is clean but rather chilly for our tastes. No showers or restroom at the pool. Rating: Back to Back -1, Narrow sites -1 = 8 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Owners take pride in their park. We called them during the softball tournament and they made room for us when everyone else was sold out. The park is clean, well maintained and about the best you are going to get in Winnemucca. Ample room between sites since there aren't campfires. RV supplies in the office and some cool little gifts. Keep in mind you are in Winnemucca, a nice lay over in the Nevada desert not a destination. As for the long time residents they are not the park model trailers or you typical "trailer person". Mineral mining is a huge industry in Winnemucca and the employees spend week nights in a normal newer travel trailer etc. So you are not sharing a space in a residential RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Managers were absolutely friendly and nice, but I'd put this in the category of "Gravel Parking Lot" type of RV park. Fine for an overnight stop but not much of a draw otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Not much except a lot of extended stay people but the staff in the office was nice. Very Very tight! They have rules but no enforcement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The staff is very friendly and they spot you at your site. The whole park is gravel with grass only on the edges of the park and they pack you in pretty closely but it's fine if only staying for a short time. There is a shuttle to Winner's Casino that runs until midnight. There is Wi-Fi at your site and they have cable TV but it needs to be upgraded to HD because it cut out a lot. We would definitely stay again (but we're bringing our satellite dish next time)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very friendly, accommodating owners. Escort to site. Sites could be slightly longer. Width was adequate. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This was intended as just an over nighter. Staff were VERY helpful and friendly. However, RV's are jammed in this park like sardines. Sites are gravel and level and main roads are gravel. Dog friendly, but only place to walk a dog is on the road, they do market their "Dog Park". But, it is nothing more than a fenced in dirt area about the size of a small den. There are a lot of long term RV'ers there due to construction work and the park was relatively quiet. There is a small store on grounds. I would use this place again for a very short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
I cannot be as enthusiastic as the previous reviewer however. This is a well managed park with a very friendly staff. Sites are a little tight but not uncomfortable. Park is mostly full as there is a large construction project in the area. Wonderful to see commerce at work. We stayed overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We cannot say enough about this park. Well setup, internet and cable TV worked fine. Hosts are the very best. We intended to stay one night but we stayed 3 nights which should say a mouthful of praise for this campground. Would not only stay here again but might stay a few days as well. The Winnemucca area is noted for Basque cooking. We went to the Hotel for dinner and it was excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Trailer trashy park with people living in their RVs. RVs on both sides of us looked abandoned. Sites are narrow and RVs are oriented face-to-face so there is no privacy. If your neighbor gets the picnic table before you do, its just tough, baby. Would only stay here if I had no alternative and it was just to sleep for the night, then move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Was barely okay for an overnight with lots of permanent or long term residents, and just about all side by side hookups. We are not "fans" of side by side as its the luck of the draw as to your neighbor, (we had a good one) with whom you share the 5 or 6 feet of common space. Would not stay here again as it was too crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very friendly staff who escorted you to your site, which was a very long pullthrough. We didn't need to unhook the car. Ideal for an overnight stay. Pitches fairly close. Handy for I-80. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We enjoyed our stay at Winnemucca RV Park which is family-run and provides a personal escort to your site. The pool was great, the bathrooms were not fancy, but were clean and had great showers. We were able to buy some RV parts on site. The new Wi-Fi service was still very weak and we were only able to get online in the early mornings. There are residences just outside and surrounding the park, but it was quiet enough and had lovely evening breezes and views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Great overnight stop. Stayed in a pull through and didn't have to disconnect at 65 feet. Owner/manager was extremely friendly and helpful. I feel bad giving it an 8 because we enjoyed ourselves and it is a just the right driving distance from the Bay Area. Rated down due to number of full time occupants and dust from gravel roads in park. WiFi, cable TV, water and sewer are all excellent. Needed to call ahead though. It was full by 7PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
Price was CampClubUSA. Great place for overnight. Lots of permanent people in park it seems. Very pleasant check-in and was escorted to site. Trees provide shade for many sites though shedding leaves this time of year. GPS places park on right as you travel north when actually it is on left in plain view. Good Wi-Fi signal and so many TV channels hard to estimate how many. Pleased with our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
In general, I agree with the comments of recent reviewers. The park has the facilities desired by most of today's RVers and seems to be clean and well run. It was not full during our visit, so it may be different during more crowded conditions. For example: the Wi-Fi worked fine for us at our site. There is little within walking distance, so you need a car to get to town, stores, restaurants, casinos, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A good overnight spot with gravel sites and fairly level. Very nice owners and staff will escort you to your site and point out the connections if necessary. Cable TV is available but we didn't use it. Wi-Fi worked great for awhile, but then became un-usable. Verizon card worked fine. Would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Good park for an over-nighter: level, gravel, with pull-through sites. They have added Wi-Fi since we were here last, a bit slow but better than none. Restrooms were clean but old, need some fixing up. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park has cable TV and a swimming pool. There was some freeway noise at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is our go-to place when heading home to Reno. Sites are close but not intrusive. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Will always be our last stop before home: unless they have different owners and the place goes downhill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Nice enough park for the desert, but we really didn't care for the sites being jammed so closely together. You won't have a prayer of putting an awning out, but then again since Winnemucca is always windy, you probably won't want to put it out anyway. There is a little grass down each side of the park, but the RV sites are all just a gravel parking lot down the center. The people are extremely nice and helpful, and the pool is lovely, so that helps. A good place to stop, but not a fancy resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A nice, clean RV park. Owners were very friendly. Park is good for an overnight stay or longer. We had good satellite reception and their WIFI worked well. Sites were gravel and were a little too narrow. We could not open our kitchen slide without hitting a tree. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Good place to stop for an overnight stay on the way across I-80. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is an older campground but well kept. I have used this campground twice over the years and would go back again. I tried another campground here on another trip and made a mistake by not sticking with this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Good Sam park. Very gracious managers and a well-stocked store. We enjoyed our stay here and will stay there again. It is a few minutes drive to the freeway and to the old, picturesque downtown gaming area. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Sites are side by side. We were in a pull though which is long. 50 amp with a table and sites are level. Personnel are friendly and helpful. Don't like looking into another RV just an arm length from our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
This is a nice little park and we'd recommend it to others. The owners are on-site and operate the park themselves. They are exceptionally friendly, personable people. We stayed here using a Coast 2 Coast affiliate rate. The Park does not have any grass, but the crushed rock is just fine. The sites are long and very level side to side. There are numerous shade trees for summer shade. The WiFi is slow and we were not able to get Verizon data. Also, the ladies bath was clean, the men's dirty. While there are many full-time campers here the park is very neat and organized. I like it when an operator sets good standards. This is a very safe park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is just an average park with nothing special. It is an old KOA with gravel roads and sites. The utilities are side by side so you end up just a couple feet from your neighbor. You do get a picnic table, and the managers are nice. I would not return if I could find anything better in Winnemucca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We stayed here one night on our way to South Dakota. We had a pull thru and did not have to unhook which was nice. Site was gravel but very level. We got in after office closed but the manager said to just come to get him at his trailer, he was very friendly and helpful. It was dark and he led us to our site which was very helpful. In the morning when we left we noticed that the park had a lot of permanet residents. We would stay here again just for one night. Only complaint was not a good area for dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This RV Park is only good for a 1 or 2 day stay. The RV Park is dry and the roads are gravel and dusty. There are many permanent residents in older and I do mean older RV's in the back of the Park. The staff/mangers were friendly and helpful. The cable TV signal was good. The Wi-Fi was slow and signal was weak and faded in/out, but was semi usable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Very nice RV park for one or two night stay over, near downtown. Park is neat with large sites and decent restrooms, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Leaving Reno, Nevada traveling to the east, there are few campgrounds to spend a evening. From one campsite publication, Woodall, Winnemuca, Nevada was selected. Not only the campground, Winnemucca RV Park, but the town itself should change their name to Yak-a-mucca. The campground had many, many permanent residents, and the condition of their RV and space around their site was mostly very poor. The owners, stated "our site was one of the largest pull-through sites." We chose a pull-through because our travel plans were to leave early and not "drop" our tow vehicle. Before retiring for the evening, no campers or etc. were in front of our vehicle. Leaving would be very, very difficult but with caution and no vehicles to our forward position, it was possible. In the AM, we discoverd a camper across from our site and with the size of our rig, we would have to disconnet the tow and back out to leave. Luckly, the smaller motorhome in front of our coach, decided to leave at the same hour. Moving a pinic beach, fire pit, and a one-way sign, we left and would never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a nice RV park with level gravel sites, all pull-thru, some shade. Cable TV and Wi-Fi are included. Restrooms and pool were clean Staff was very friendly and informative. We stayed here back in 2005 and can see great improvements since then. Best one in Winnemucca is our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Winnemucca RV Park. What a nice surprise! The owners were very friendly and put us at ease for our first time in an RV park. It was near the beaten path (I-80), but far enough off to get some peaceful quiet. Although few children, our's was happy in the pool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
We felt this park needed some TLC, it was nice at one time, but is showing its age! The WiFi is the weakest I`ve ever seen. We used to enjoy this park at one time, but that was when it was the "only " game in town, now there is competition so maybe they will finely start putting some money back into the place instead of their pockets ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
Nice little park with level sites, and very friendly management. Very clean restrooms and free, although weak, wi-fi. A bit tight for big rigs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
All gravel, no grass except where the tent sites were. Very dusty. Really sweet couple run the place. They have a store with many "basics" that would be needed by RV'ers. Was pretty cold, so we were asked to disconnect the water line each evening. Small dog run. Very clean facilities, despite the dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
They must have been working on this park because our experience was nothing like the last review. We found this park to be nice, spacious, big-rig friendly, and well kept. The dog walk was neat and clean and there is a small area where your dog can run off-leash. We called to let them know we would be arriving after dark and the manager said "no problem, I will watch for you on the monitor". He came out and gave us an escort to the site. That is a nice touch not often seen. We would return here for a stopover again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Fine park for an overnight stay. Full hookups available, 50 AMP, and park is satellite friendly in some spots, more heavily treed in others. People working were nice and helpful. If we pass this way again, we would stop here. They give discounts to both Escapees and Good Sams. WIFI is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We stayed here twice on a cross-country trip from California. We stayed once on our trip East and once on our trip home. This is not a fancy park by any means but it was clean and pleasant. The couple running the campground was very friendly and helpful. When we asked for a particular site on our second visit, they made sure that we got the one that we wanted. The park was gravel with level sites and shade trees. It is a good place for a stopover, with nice restrooms, a well-stocked store and good management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This was listed as a C2C campground so right off the bat when I tried to make reservations using my C2C I was greeted with an angry woman complaining about how C2C tries to fill them up this time of year and they can't accept C2C now-the most she could give me is a 15% discount. We stayed 1 night only, gravel sites, close together with too many live-ins. Good for one night stops. Nice cold pool, store etc.. Would only go there again if I had to have a place to stop for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice park for an overnight stay. Friendly and helpful staff. This park is under new ownership and improvements are being made. Free Wifi was available at office, but repeaters and antennas were in the process of being installed. Pet area clean and adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Dusty RV Park adjacent to I-80, so traffic noise is heard throughout the park. Dirt roads and parking aprons. Many sites had permanent tenants, giving this RV park a Mobile Home park feel. WiFi is $6 per day. Stay one night if you must, then move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
We stayed here at a discounted rate through Coast to Coast resorts Good Neighbor Program. This park is a little over a mile off of Hwy 80 and close to downtown Winnemucca. We were pleasantly surprised at check in when we were given a number of coupons for discounted drinks/dinner/gambling in town as well as recommendations for dinner. ( It reminded us a little of the 'old' Vegas ). The park itself has some trees and a lot of pull thru sites. There is a nice pool and store/laundry room. The interior roads are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
The trailer life rating on this park is not at all accurate. This park is terrible! Everyone was packed in so close. You would be better off parking with a trucker in a parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
This park is not as advertised in Trailer Life. We chose not to pay $2 per hour for WiFi. They advertised: "70ft pull through sites" on their marquee. They need to buy a new tape measure. We barely got our 40 ft. MH in the spot. They charged $10 extra for 1 extra adult!!! No grass. Paid extra for dogs and dog run was horrible and full of dog waste!!! Train whistle in the middle of the night. We will never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Good for an overnighter. Gravel level sites, not much shade, nice outdoor pool, small store, game room, cable TV, modem in office (free), or WIFI ($6 day). Away from I-80 noise. Nice folks in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2005
$24
Only spent the night. Quite and pretty for a desert campground. There was snow and ice on the driveways that had not been plowed. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$22
OK for a couple of days. Very nice pool area and store. Owner very helpful with local info. The back appears to be permanent people and front fills up with overnighters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$26
If you stop only to gamble, this might be an okay park. We didn't care for it at all. It's fairly small, maybe 2 small city blocks, and everything but a small grass strip on the edge is gravel. Sites are all crammed in side-by-side, with not enough room to put out awnings. For what you get, we thought the expense was out of line. Just our opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com