223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Danforth Bay Camping & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (603) 539-2069
CGID1786

Danforth Bay Camping & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   10   4   2   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Large sites. Camped here in off season so not sure what park is like in season. Staff were friendly and courteous. Rented canoe and literally had whole Danforth bay to ourselves. Connects to lake Ossipie where there was one other boater, a motor boat with water skier. I'm sure this is not the case in season but week of Sept 22, 2014 park was relatively empty and bay was literally empty. Weather was great so if you want large sites, full hookups and the bay to yourself Danforth Bay is the place. Only down side internet service, both park wifi, verizon and att ( I tried them all with personal and work phone, hot spot, etc.) was very poor. Geographically it was expected though. Highly recommended for off season, cannot comment on in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$57
First time here. We have heard from several how much they love the place, so we had to try it. The pools were nice and clean. They have 2 pools which helps alleviate crowds, but we had no crowds this weekend. There is a really nice, but steep!, hiking trail taking you to a beautiful vista. There was a nice band in the Pavilion. Wish they had more of an audience, as they were pretty good. The arcade wasn't that great; few games and a couple of them were broken. Snack shack on site that had a lot of choices and not terrible pricing. They have a bunch of dirt mounds for boys to bike on moto-cross style located adjacent to baseball field. The lake beaches were well raked and peaceful with coffee first thing in the morning. The store is well stocked with a huge variety of clothing choices for sale. Biggest problem I had was the sites are on top of each other. We camped with friends next site over, thank goodness. If we had strangers that close, I would've been miserable. Also, there are mostly seasonals here. I found them to not be as friendly as those doing weekend stays. We did hear a lot of parties going on with the seasonal sites all around us. Nothing that affected us directly as they were several sites over, but if I heard it right next to me, I would've hated it. End summary is to definitely give this a try for a weekend and search around for sites you might like later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Our first time here and our last trip of the year. The campground is nice and it was clean and neat. The bathhouses are nice and seemed to be plenty of them. In season I am sure this is a great place, the pools looked real good. Some paved roads, mostly gravel. The sites were large for the most part and we looked at a few for the future but I know that they are hard to get into in season and we do not like campgrounds that require a Saturday to Saturday week reservation so we might not be calling back. We had a pull-through site that was fine, and we enjoyed the trick or treat time that they had. Basically there are sites up front near the pools available or in the back by the water and the rest is left up to walking. I can see why people love it here but we will continue to visit the campgrounds that we have come to enjoy more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
We love this park! We come annually with our grandnephews because there is so much for them to do! The park is always clean, the staff is very friendly and everyone is always very helpful. The sites are large and the roads, in spite of the amount of rain they've had, are well maintained. We always have a great time and will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
We camped here for a weekend and had a great time. The pools were clean and the water is warm, and the lake/beach area had been neatly raked. We found the restrooms to be clean, and plenty of hot water for a shower. We have been at this resort before and have always had a great time. Although there are a fair amount of seasonals, and a fair amount of golf carts, they are not a problem for us. Management told me they are looking to add shuffleboard and bocce courts in the future, we will be looking forward to this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
The campground is overrun by seasonals with golf carts everywhere. You can barely walk down one of the roads or ride a bike without having to pull over for a car or golf cart. The seasonals are not very friendly and we even had a child of one seasonal constantly coming on to our site to play our children's toys all day long. They do have ample amenities and activities with three pools but the actual camping experience was more of a trailer park experience. The bathrooms and showers were clean enough and lake was nice to boat and fish on. We will not return as we have three small children and have been to several other more friendly and fun campgrounds for kids. Geared toward the teenage seasonal crowd. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We will not stay here again. The bathrooms were dirty, the roads are horribly dusty, we encountered several lose dogs, kids were setting off fireworks, kids throwing toys into the side of the RV, golf carts being driven by kids and recklessly, cars speeding, people partying until 2:00 a.m. and kids running through our site all day long, etc. We would not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Lots to do for everyone. Park was well kept all around. Outside staff was great, really nice to see that even the security were down to earth and enjoyable to associate with. Store staff, some not all, could use some personality, and remember they are a customer service business. If you have kids and want to go somewhere they will have lots to do, and can allow you to enjoy yourself as well, this is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
Very woodsy but we were on the top of the hill, open area for satellite and even paved going up - great for cycle. Clearly a CG for relatively local folks with kids. Amenities were worth a 10. Lots for kids to do. Bluffs - toured but roads were really bad and few transient sites. Great cable, high water pressure. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
We stayed on site C2 and were with a group who stayed on sites C1 and C5. We had two dogs among the group. The Good-- The campground definitely has everything you could ever need for amenities. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Our site was secluded and wooded. Showers are great and cheap (.25 for 7 min.) The Bad-- The associated problems with a large campground. We didn't personally have any issues but a woman we were checking in with had a huge mix up with the cabin she had rented. THE BLUFFS. The older people from the associated seasonal campground drive around on their golf carts and our extremely annoyed at the transient crowd. Overall-- This is a great campground and we will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Rate reflects off season rates / special. Office help was very nice and provided helpful information to various restaurants. If you go, you must checkout the Mountain View Station Restaurant in Center Ossippee. The seafood was some of the best we have had. The utility hookups were very good, sites level and extremely wide. Natural foliage provided for privacy between the sites. The closest neighbor was about 75 ft away (huge sites). We were here just prior to peak season, so the park could get really busy during peak. It was very quiet while we were there though. The roads to our site were a little confusing. It would have been helpful if we had an escort. Clean park, huge sites, helpful staff, and well maintained park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We have stayed here frequently over the years. This is one of the best campgrounds around. The kids love the pools, the lake, and the overall friendliness of the campground. This visit was memorable in that they even provided a friendly visit from a very large but cute skunk one evening, we all had a laugh and enjoyed her brief appearance.. Will visit again soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Great campground! Brought our grand-nephews for their first overnight. Our site was large and right near the ball field where there they spent most of their time. I love the theme weeks. We were here during "Wet and Wild" Week. I love that they provide a separate place on the lake for dogs to swim away from the "two legged" swimmers. The 2 pools are large and can accommodate the crowds. The kids pool is warmer and perfect for those under 8. We will definitely be back next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We spent 2 weeks here again and were not disappointed. It is our 5th year in a row staying at least a week and the kids really enjoyed themselves as usual. The entire staff go out of their way to make your visit memorable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
I have been coming to this campground in its various incarnations since I was two. The last ten years or so we've had site C25. I think that it may be the largest site in the campground and has a brook running through it. No sewer hookups but it's well worth it. Now that our kids are older we don't avail ourselves of many of the activities, but our grandchildren do and our teenage sons have made friends, who they see every year. Definitely something for everybody here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$75
I don't usually give campsite ratings a 10 but Danforth Bay is worth the rating. This place is huge and very clean and organized. They run the campground like pros! The security was VERY HELPFUL! They kept everything in check and safe! The office staff was kind and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and never got messy, they were on top of it. Danforth Bay is pet friendly and go as far as to offer free waste collection bags everywhere. I wish I rented a golf cart to see every inch, but missed out! I love this camping resort and I will go back again! Keep up the good work! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
We visited here June and just loved the place. Clean, friendly and all the amenities you could want. Beautiful location not far from N. Conway and great shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
Danforth Bay continues to be our favorite New Hampshire RV park. Danforth Bay is big rig friendly with super clean bathrooms, well maintained pools and clean modern facilities. The park has many large private sites, great Wi-Fi, friendly seasonals, and a professional and courteous staff. The park fills up fast for the summer months, but our favorite time here is during the spring and fall, especially mid September through October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$53
We stayed in the S section sites over the Columbus Day Weekend. Our hookups were in good working order and W-Fi was okay at our site. Sites that we noticed in our area were above average in size, level with good space between your camping neighbors. Geography of campground is hilly and heavily wooded, roads are decently graded. Well stocked camp store. Staff professional and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean but one negative that we found was there was not enough hooks in the bathrooms and no benches to place your clothes which made taking your shower more difficult. We enjoyed this campground and would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
A nice RV park nestled in the hills of eastern New Hampshire. Lots of things to do. The Danforth Bay Lake is picturesque, and the RV park roads wind from one area to another, unveiling interesting views of the seasonal camper’s homestead sites. The 3 pools are a welcoming view with tall pines and cabins as a backdrop. I wished that cable TV was available in the Safari Area to be able to watch my favorite TV shows late at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
This CG is massive. Mostly seasonal campers. Pull through sites are available but in direct sun. Unless you are using it as a destination (resort) it's not for the casual weekend or road traveler. Lots of golf carts zipping about at high speeds. Pricey at $53. for 2 adults. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
This is a big, well run campground, and part of a larger family of resorts. The Positives are that there were many amenities, but the place is so spread out that both staff and campers rely on motorized vehicles that go too fast and make a bit of noise. Then there are the kids on bikes, many without helmets, even though there is a state law. There is a fair amount of little trash on the grounds because of two reasons: No trash cans near or at sites, and because the staff rides everywhere, it is not well-policed. Additionally, there are very few sites with nice views because the brush has been allowed to grow in to obscure the view. But, there is much to do, it is a great place to kayak, swim and explore. Loons wake you and whip-poor-wills sing you to sleep. The staff is friendly and professional. We might return but think we will look at the Bluffs this time as we are now old enough to get in there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
This is a very well kept park with very helpful staff. They could use a couple more signs so you know you're on the right road but it wasn't too hard to find. The GPS says you've arrived at your destination a couple of miles from the office: keep going. The roads in and out are easily traveled: no problems. Our spot was very level and we enjoyed our visit. We would have given it a 10 if there had been more for us to do here, but we wouldn't want to spend more than a day or so here. We visited the nearby village of Wolfeboro and enjoyed the day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
This is a well kept park. It has many activities and a friendly staff. Very enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Danforth Bay is 10 years old this year and it's big sister, Purity Spring Resort is turning 100. We are returning customers to this camp resort that gets better with age. Park employees in the office, maintenance, and activities are top notch, and customer service continues to be excellent. The grounds are well maintained and beaches are raked on a daily basis. The pools are clean and heated to boot. Weekly activities and live entertainment on the weekends keep things fresh and fun. Nothing bad to say here, keep up the great work Danforth Bay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Great place; clean, well layer out. Site are large and many options from full shade to full sun. They are open year round with heated bathroom and coin-op showers. We would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
This is one of the biggest We have stayed in, most sites are very large. We stayed on E34 and there was more than enough room, and space between sites was good. High water pressure which they say to use a reducer but we didn't use one and were fine. Wi-Fi worked great in our area. Clean grounds well kept, pools were very clean and store was well stocked. Boat & golf cart rentals on site, had a bike and toad. Cable had plenty of channels. In the mornings ground crew were busy cleaning and taking care of the grounds. Will go back again as they have plenty of things going on. Great location on the lake with boating and fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Great Place. The staff was great. The site where clean and had easy access. Bathroom were clean. The activities where also great, the kids had fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
Well maintained, clean and friendly CG. Great for groups. Large, pull through, level, big rig sites w/FHU/50amps, plus cable TV. Beautiful lake swimming and boating, plus heated pool, well stocked store. Close to local attractions and shopping. Draw back: expensive in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Great campground with lots to do for families and kids. Very clean sites in beautiful surroundings. We loved this campground. We stayed for a week and each day the staff had so much to do for the kids it was hard for them to choose. Pools are very nice, warm and clean. A bit of a hike from our site to the pool/store/game room area but it was a pleasant walk through the woods. Some of the sites are configured a bit oddly, however we had plenty of room and privacy. Beautiful lake with nice beach and fishing area. We look forward to returning to Danforth Bay in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
Winter camping at Danforth Bay is fantastic. Plowed roads, full hook up sites, rec hall and basement kitchen area open 24/7, plus clean and warm bath houses with hot showers. This is a great RV park to try winter camping, plenty of winter sports activities to do in the area, campground staff on duty for propane and any other RVer needs. The camp store has limited hours, groceries are a short drive away, the park is very peaceful, and wildlife abounds this time of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
We stayed in the adult section, The Bluffs. It is a great setting, excellent facilities, and all the hookups were in perfect working order. Most of the sites are seasonal, with a few "transient" sites available. Sites are a good size, some wooded, and a few open sites. The seasonals and park management are the friendliest, most helpful people we have encountered!!! The only complaints; Don't follow the check-in signs if you are going to The Bluffs - signs are for Danforth Bay, and the long entrance road to The Bluffs is rough in spots - washboard, ruts, and potholes- otherwise, this park rates a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Danforth is one of our very favorite places. They have great activities for kids, kayak trips, ice cream socials and two great big pools. The lake is beautiful and they have two nice big beaches. We have come back for three years in a row now. The sites up on the hill by the boat launch are big. We camp in the safari area as it has grass and is close to everything, but the sites are very, very close together. We just love the feel of this campground - it is clean, well run, popular and you can just tell it is run as a business and run well. On rainy days they have a place to go, and on a night with a big storm they went around and told all tenters that they were welcome to stay in a dry building. Just little things like that make it impressive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This is a very nice campground! Most sites are large with plenty of shade and wooded space between each one. Staff are very friendly; laundry room is one of the best we have seen in a campground. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The campground is well maintained and clean. We saw security riding thru the park often. We would certainly stay there again with out hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Still a beautiful park as we have been here for other Memorial Day weekends. The place is starting to look a little tired though, the play structures are in pretty poor shape, a seasonal told us they were supposed to build a new playground this year but it never happened. The red trailers are still in use to dispose of trash, we had a great view of the garbage and watched raccoons rummage on Saturday and Sunday night. Dirt piles along roads within the campground, a big one near the beach road took away from overall appearance of the campground. We still had a good time camping with another family and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Our second visit to this campground. Most of the campsites were large and wooded. Above average amenities. Well graded roads. Nice pool area, huge campground store. Knowledgeable staff. Just a top notch camping resort We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
What a great place. Awesome pool area. The bay and the beach are good as well. The camp store has everything you need, but not a lot of extras. Outdoor volleyball courts & Basketball courts are nice. The place is huge. We stayed in the W,E & S sites. Bath house is very clean and water is warm with strong pressure. We would come back. Not the best place if you are headed to Conway or the White Mountain because they are 40 minutes to 80 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
This is one of the best parks I've been to. Staff is attentive, bathrooms are clean, and sites have plenty of room. Boat and kayak rentals are very affordable and the lake is beautiful. The park has two large heated pools and a smaller one for the little ones. This is our first trip to New Hampshire and we really enjoyed the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Continues to be the overall best campground in NH, if not New England. We love it. You are now our #1 Campground (used to be Moose Hillock, Warren, NH). Cleanest restrooms, and the best showers. Keep up the super work! Only thing that would move you to a 10+ would be a food court that was OPEN! This year it was not yet open for some reason. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Excellent place, great for kids, pools are wonderful, good biking and walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
Very nice and clean campground. Lots of things to do for the kids. Nice sites but not much room between the pull thru sites. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Very nice park, clean restroom. Staff was very helpful, had a problem with our truck and they loaded us tools to fix. Our trailer is 42 foot long and easily maneuvered thru park and into our site. Has key-gated entrance and security that patrols park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
This campground is very well put together, I like how they have the seasonal's in one area. The pools were nice all the people were very friendly. I would go back to this place. The only thing I did not like is July and August you must book a week at a time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Gorgeous campground with lots of character. Our campsite and the ones that we saw were large and mostly wooded. Roads were well graveled with no potholes. The bathrooms were spotless and the campground has above average amenities. Even though it was May we though the campground store closed a little to early for the weekend. We would certainly return to Danforth Bay if we have the chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
An enthusiastic two thumbs "way up" on this facility. Well run, professional kept and just stunning scenery. We had a site on the lake and had a wonderful view right out our front window. One of the best overall campgrounds we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at hundreds. We would strongly encourage anyone to stay here. Very big rig friendly as well. We would rate it an 11 if we could. Just fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! Very well run and professional, friendly staff. Grounds and facilities are immaculate. Beautiful, wooded sites. Accommodates big rigs on many of the sites. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
Can't say enough about this campground! The staff was superb! The young ladies & gentlemen working the children's activities and the arts & crafts were super nice! Although I didn't need to use the bathroom facilities (because I have my own), I checked them, and found them to be very clean. Always saw workers around the campground checking, cleaning and working to keep the place great. They were very easy to approach, and very friendly. Lots of activities for the kids to do (for zero money or very, very little). Lake is super clean, too. The store was well stocked, and reasonably priced. Lots of items that you would only expect to see at a large RV supply store. Seasonal people were also nice -- which was a nice surprise, considering we find most seasonals in other campgrounds to be unfriendly. This is a great place, and we plan to go back again and again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
The park is very nice, clean, pools clean, bathrooms clean, the lake was very nice. Activities were very good, people all around were very friendly. Camp store was well stocked and reasonable. Our only complaint is the way you book, its a great system for the owners and I understand why they do it, tough for us with kids and programs all summer not really sure when they are happening until May or June. You have to book a full week, and once your there you have to pay for that week and site again for the next year if you want to keep it. We want to go back but cant commit until early June, by then all the good spots are gone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
A large campground with a lot of amenities. Heated pools, 2 large and one kiddie with a slide. Located on a lake and boat rentals are available, kayaks, canoes, and power boats. The restrooms were clean but they charge you for a shower, I don’t like that. I feel like that a shower should be included with the site rental, but that is just me. Other than the pay showers, the only other complaint is the snack-shack, slow and expensive. Otherwise, a very nice campground that you could spend a week in and never be bored. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
This campground is definitely awesome for a wilderness girl or boy or even a city one. The campground offers a variety of activities for both old and young alike if you like a pool there are two, if kayaking is your game they they got that too along with canoes and paddle boats. Activities are planned daily for the little ones or candy bar bingo for those of any age. The sites are beautiful the facilities are clean and the arcade is rather cute. If your in for a family bonding adventure or in for a separate summer vacation come and enjoy the fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Stayed here on Mothers Day weekend, with several other families. The campground accommodated us with keeping us together, and the staff was exceptional. Can't rate the bathrooms, but would guess that like the rest of the campground, they were well maintained. It was early in the season, so the pool wasn't open yet, but everything was nice and quiet. We are already planning a return, with the same group of friends for next May. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
We arrived late. There was a packet on the office porch, and well written instructions to our site. When we arrived at our site, there were other campers there to assist as well. Our site was on the water. Even though it was late in the season, everything was available. Very nice staff, that offered help when we needed. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
We camped here with a large Rally group. It happened to be one of their Halloween weekends and it was terrific. Sites were nice, level and roomy. The campground has a lot of hills, so biking for kids was challenging. The pools were covered and closed but the area looks to be large. The staff were very nice, the store was stocked, the rec hall is awesome and the entrance road is great. I understand it was quite difficult before this renovation. Highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
Very well organized operation. I was impressed with their new entrance road that probably cost them a million dollars to pave and put-in. The old road, I was told, was dirt and uneven. No more of that and they added entrance lanes to park in while checking in - very nice feature. The sites were nicely spaced and appointed. Cable, wifi, septic and water were all placed neatly in a convenient spot on site. The fire ring is large and includes a flip up/over grill surface. The store is well appointed and featured most everything you'd need on site and was priced within reason of the local corner stores. The "snack shack" made good food and had a lot of offering. The people staffing it were a little "slow" as we had to repeat our order and correct them 3 times. The food was good, however. I would give them a 10 but a few things were annoying. The customer service person told us there were no sites that we could move to when we arrived so that we could extend our stay 1 day. However, a few sites around me sat unused our entire stay. Also, the site seemed to have way to many cigarette butts around it. One phone call and it was cleaned in 10 minutes, much to our liking. Overall they have a few nice beaches, a new large pool (total of 3 now) and are quick to help out. Bring your walking shoes, you will need them - lots of hills and very large area is covered. Many, many bathrooms/showers make it easy anywhere you camp in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
Newly paved roads, new pools, large sites, some with lots of shade, some with lots of sun. Over enforcement of kids on bicycles, lack of enforcement of kids and adults speeding along in golf carts or in automobiles. Lots of roadside and beachside litter, unsightly open trailers to place garbage in which is ripped open by nocturnal animals nightly and no recycling of plastics or glass. Lame, unimaginative, and poorly supervised activities. Weak security that seems to be hesitant to enforce the rules. All things considered, we would still return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
Very large and clean campground. Sites varied in size. They have 5 in ground pools, 3 for kids. The staff is awesome! I had trouble with my vehicle upon arrival. They located a Ford dealer for me and printed out directions. They even let me use some tools from their work shed. The camp store has everything and there is an on-sight laundry facility. Security is strict with children on bicycles and they stated "you should not ride faster then someone is walking." I thought that was a little extreme. I did see many speeding golf carts, and traffic inside the campground was faster than I have ever seen. Speed limit is 5 mph. Vehicles and carts consistently 20 mph +. Activities were "ok" My kids were happy with the pools and lake. We had a great time and will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Fantastic all around! Plenty of things to keep the kids busy (even an early teen). 3 swimming pools and 2 beaches on the lake. Almost too many kids running around but I hear they have the new Bluffs next door which is the same as this but for 50+. Very convenient We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
This is a very clean, well-run campground. Great pool and kiddie-pool with waterslides. The lake is beautiful, and the beaches sandy and clean. Continuous patrolling by security in golf carts - while they were vigilant about making sure the kids on bikes (including one of mine) obeyed the traffic signs, they were also friendly. One offered my dog water while we were taking a walk; another saw my son's bike chain had broken, and took the bike to the maintenance shop, repaired it, and returned it to our site free of charge. The campground is large and hilly, so you will get your exercise walking around. A few minor annoyances (to me) make this a 9 rather than a 10. I sent my son to get a bundle of firewood, and he returned with what amounted to 7 large sticks - I thought he was joking (3.50). There is a little store right past the campground turnoff where you can get a much better deal. The showers in the area we stayed in were cleaned at 9:30 in the morning - the time when many people are looking to take a shower! The store closed at 9pm on the weekends, so make sure you have everything you need before then. The cable system was so-so; however, the free wireless internet at our site was terrific (you can tell we "rough it"). My kids are used to a campground with more activities, so they got kind of bored, especially my 5 and 6 year olds. But all in all, it was a nice experience, and I was reluctant to leave. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This is an excellent campground. Nice,wide and level spots, excellent store, good staff, free Wi-Fi, and all you could want. I would have given it a 10 except for two reasons. (1) After you turn off the main road, there is a dirt road of just over a mile and it is a holy terror. It is so bumpy and has so many ruts, we loosened up a bunch of stuff on the motorhome, not to mention the fillings in our teeth This road hasn't seen gravel or been scraped in a long time. (2)There are about 40 spaces separate from everything else devoted to big rigs (and they are nice.) Unfortunately, there are no dumpsters anywhere around and you have to travel quite a distance to get rid of rubbish. If you can live with these two problems, it is a superb campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
What a great place. Thre is so much to do here at the campground and around the area. North Conway is a half hour away, and you can take back roads, so you don't hit traffic. Activities all Summer and on Spring and Fall weekends. Heated pool, boats to rent, lots of games. The staff was very friendly and are great people. I could not believe how clean the campground was, and how clean the bathrooms were kept. We are thinking about doing some winter camping, they have full winter hookups, plus 7 heated cabins. We have been told that we can snowmobile from our site, to any where that we want to go. Plus, they also have ski moutain, 7 miles down the road with great ski packages. Every one should come here, it is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
New Campground all new facilities. People were very nice. Tough road to get to it. Big sites. Somewhat off the beaten path. Lake is nice but has very steep drop off. Dangerous for little ones We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$35
What a wonderful place to stay!! We had a large pull-thru site on Province Place. The new bath house was across from us - to use the private showers/dressing area, the cost was 25cents for 7 minutes. The grounds are nicely kept & there is security very visible at night. This year a brand new swimming pool opened -located right next to the office & store which has practically anything you might need. The sites now also have cable available - included in nightly rate. Lots of activities - very family oriented. You can rent boats, canoes, kyacks to use on the lake. Golf carts are also available to rent to drive around the campground. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$35
It was our first trip to Danforth Bay - July 2002. We're sorry we couldn't stay longer. The facilities were immaculate, the store well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a full hookup with cable TV access. There were lots of kids and plenty of activities to keep them busy. The brand new pool was open and quite refreshing. The camp is huge and hilly so make sure to bring your bikes. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
New campground with terrific facilities and staff. New pool planned for 2002 season. This place is a home run for any family, be it a weekend stay or a vacation stay. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Sites are very spacious. Great views of the lake. Our site was one of the pull thrus on their Province Place drive. It wasn't on the lake, but was close to the main building and facilities. Very short walk to beach, and bathhouse is brand new. Everything is brand new. The activities kept my son going all day. He played ball, learned some about kayaking, and later we rented the small motor boat and went fishing up the river in the secluded lake. We went during the end of June and there were not many people around. This place is a hidden jem. Check it out, it is worth every penny. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com