215119 User submitted reviews online!!
Greenfield State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (603) 547-3497
CGID1787

Greenfield State Park

Camp Information
Sites
257
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   7   7   3   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice campground. Lake has distinct smell that makes swimming less than desirable. Launching kayaks is not easy leading to extra load and unloading time and then still hiking in with boats. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This park used to be a gem, but it is pretty run down now. The beach was dirty, the play yard is over run with grass and falling down. When we arrived our site was littered with trash and the fire ring was full of burned beer cans. Will not be returning. We left a day early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We have been camping at Greenfield for a few years now, and each year gets better. The sites are well maintained and very shady. Most feel very private (especially in the odd loop sites). They are pretty strict with the 10pm quiet time and walk each site to enforce this. We really liked that. The showers were clean and hot, and you don't have to pay for them anymore. The freedom of the lake is what draws us there every year, and even when we are not camping, we love to visit for the day. You can use rafts and canoes of your own, and no one is telling you where to swim or what to do. The beach is private to campers only . You can rent canoes and paddle boats or bring your own. They do have lifeguards and that's comforting. We fish and swim all day, and the nights are very relaxing. The park has a brand new playground with picnic tables and a separate beach for non campers. The playground is massive. There have been incidents with unruly campers, but the situations seem to be taken care of quickly. We do recommend if you are a family with children you pick a site in the odd loop. It's small and private and away from the bulk of the sites; easy area for the kids to ride bikes or walk around and not worry about cars and other issues. The odd loop is truly the best area in the park. Reserve early! We are all set for July 2011, and It's only March. Cant wait. If you're looking for true camping in a state park that's close to home, Greenfield is the place! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
I tend to stay at state parks. I have a dog and the list of state campgrounds is getting smaller. We tried this place because of the location and dogs were allowed. The park was nice but very strict on where you brought your dog. There is limited things you can do with a dog in this campground. Not worth going if you have a pet. Because of the restrictions I can not comment on much of the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice park, clean and quiet we have driven by many times but this is the first time we stayed. Wide variety of site size but all are very spread out. Park is extremely large and mostly wooded. Firewood is available just down the road at local Fire Department large bin for $5 best deal around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
An okay place, but it felt more like a parking lot with a lot of trees around. They have A LOT of tent sites crammed into one area, and there were no views of anything pretty at our particular site. My big peeve was that the showers did not have doors. Only a curtain separating you and the other campers waiting in the flooded bathroom. From our particular site it was a trek getting to the bath house too. Also many of the sites don't allow dogs, but others did. That was disappointing as my husband and I love to bring our dog with us camping. I mean, where else can we bring him then? There are some pretty lakes in the area so it was OKAY, but I won't be back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
This is such a nice park to camp in. We have been coming here for years and absolutely love it! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
I have been going to Greenfield since I was a kid, and have never had a bad experience. The sites are large and extremely shaded. The roads are paved and campers are more often than not very friendly. The only problem with it is that you can't go seasonal there, because I would in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$19
This is a wonderful state-run facility in southern NH. The sites are pretty big though heavily shaded which may eliminate some of the larger rigs. We were here with mostly tents, pop-ups and small trailers. There were a few Class C's and we saw one Class A. The restrooms were well-kept. There weren't a lot of showers, but we didn't use them. The lake is nice with a nice, large beach. The store was "decent-sized" but you'd better come stocked up. The police and the rangers made their presence known visibly on patrols and the place was VERY quiet at night. All in all, a very nice place that we'll visit again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$8
Campsites are far apart and offer privacy. Camped at site #47. Bathroom was across the street and was clean. Bathroom at the beach was clean too. Lake is clean and there is a private beach for campers and a day use beach. We rented a canoe ($10 per hour) and they also rent kayaks.Showers are not near the campsites. There is a separate building for showers near the ranger's station and are 25 cents for two minute or so. Lots of hiking trails. No activities offered. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Had a lovely trip to Greenfield this fall, almost nobody there. Sites are pleasant, flat and well separated, but might be a challenge for big RVs or trailers. Staff was very friendly, and if you're bringing something over, say, 25 or 30 feet I'd call them and ask about it. The lake is beautiful, too bad was too cool for swimming when we were there. Looks like enough toilets, but with about 200 sites and only about 6 showers for each gender might get a little crowded in peak season. We enjoyed it, and expect to go back to try it in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com