221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (603) 788-4509
CGID1790

Mountain Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   8   9   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Very nice campground. I was put on site 2; this is probably considered one of their premier sites. The view is spectacular and it close to everything. The problem was, it’s close to the road noise and very close to the new pool and slides. If you don’t mind the noise stay up front, if you want peace and quiet insist on being in the back. I would give up the views for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Nice campground, narrow roads in and out. Think all of the sites are back-in. Quiet when we were here. Would return again if in the area. Good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
This is our "go-to" Labor Day Weekend campground. I prefer the smaller campgrounds; which this is. The entire area is always so clean; including the pool. The pool is heated and can get crowded, however, it is cyclical - people come and go constantly, so you can find a chair. They have just expanded their cabin rentals, although a few were not completed in time for Labor Day, 2013. The cabins are beautifully built and are interspersed throughout the campground. This campground is definitely gaining in popularity as it was fully booked this Labor Day. You will enjoy your visit here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Our site was on a steep slope. Our intent was to stay one night hooked up. However, since the truck would have been pointing down to get the 24 ft trailer half way level, we felt it necessary to unhitch. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We had a very pleasant experience at Mountain Lake. We stayed in site 74. The sites were large and flat and we had a great view of the pond. The bathrooms were spotless, showers free and the staff was friendly. Our two kids enjoyed the pool and modern playscape. Pets are welcome but the $3/night charge is a bit excessive. Wi-Fi is available for free on one device. Additional connections are $3/day. We used a Verizon card which had slow but usable service. 30A service was stable and water pressure was high, so bring a regulator. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Lovely campground. Only stayed one night. Campsite was level, though not huge. Beautiful looking cottage down the road from us. Extremely well maintained. Lots of playground area for the kids. There is a beach area, though we did not get the chance to use it. Pool was clean. Lots of washrooms, several showers, all extremely clean. Beautiful scenery: mountains in background, water view. I would return to this campground, though it was expensive: the most expensive of our entire trip! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$53
Sites are not level, staff was friendly but store was closed by 4;30pm. Wi-Fi and cable worked well, sites are gravel. Nothing fancy but overall not a bad campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Friendly staff, level campsites, pretty campground. Overall, great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
The second you pull in it is obvious this campground is meticulously maintained. Beautiful location and the office/camp store is very nice. The owners are extremely personable and accommodating. Sites were well positioned for easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Loved the park. Clean. Friendly owners. Fabulous views. Cute, full size chess pieces. Neat recreation room. Good location to places to visit. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is a very well maintained park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The front sites are a little small for large rigs, but they have very nice sites behind the office area that can accommodate any size rig. The 50 amp service was very good, but the water pressure could be a little higher. The free WiFi worked great in coach, 66 channel free cable TV worked well. Our price reflected Passport rate. If in the area we would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
NOT impressed; small sites, poor layout, hard to manuver the campgroud area, VERY hard to back in even a small trailer. Pull through sites are pitiful and VERY unlevel. Lake - wouldn't touch it with a 10 foot pole. Owners are rude, bossy, and forget trusting their website blog for a real review as they get rid of any review they do not like and only post their reviews that paint this campground as a great plce. We will never camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
Pros: Attentive friendly staff; good size playground with up to date equipment; nice pond for boating, swimming, fishing; very clean rest rooms (cleaned 3x daily), camp store, fresh muffins and coffee daily, and quiet hours are enforced. Cons: The sites are small and close together, pool is small and very chlorinated. We camped here because it is near Santa's Village, which worked fine for us. If we were looking for a place to just get away and camp, this would not be one of our choices as the sites (especially the interior sites) are right on top of each other. The place was very clean, very well run, and had nice amenities though. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This is a small campground, with very small sites for trailers. We had a very difficult time backing in our trailer, and we quite disappointed with the site we were offered, especially since we booked in advance. The women's washroom left much to be desired. The lake was not as clean as one would hope. The salt water pool was fine, and the game room was fine. Very little to do in the town - the nearest WalMart is about 15 miles away. Small grocery store is in town. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great place for a family to get away to. Nice and quiet, friendly family that owns it and is very hands on. It was very pleasant to be able to let the kids play without worry. Great playground area, pool area and small sandy beach on the lake for the kids. The shower/bathrooms were cleaned and well kept. We stayed at site 41 for 4 nights with full hook-up, and cable. Fifteen minutes to Santa's Village and other attractions in the area. We will be making a second trip up there this fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
I would have rated it a 10 if I had been to more campgrounds to compare it to. We had a great time fishing and swimming. This was our first trip in our motorhome. There were 2 adults and three kids and we all had plenty to do for 3 days. The only downside is the campground is so close to our house (30 miles) it feels a little like cheating. I think we were in site 34 which had a nice amount of privacy. The sites along that row were also terraced at different levels so you weren't looking right into your neighbors windows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Passport America rate for 50 amp, water, sewer, CATV and WiFi site. We ended up spending 6 nights here, owners are a wonderful young couple who as posted are actively working on improvements. We loved the area, Lancaster is a fairly large town for this far north. We traveling on US-2 and this was a great place to spend a few nights for some sight seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Campground owners are actively managing it -- makes it a very nice place to be. Current owners have had it a while, but continue to invest money, such as new partially paved enter/exit roads. Lake scenery is beautiful, can rent kayaks/canoes on lake. Plenty to do at campground, but outside of it isn't much to do other than the scenery. Located just north of the White Mountains however, so a 30 minute drive can get you somewhere quite nice. Only issue here was the wooded forest made for quite a bunch of bugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Nice clean, quiet family run campground. Large in ground pool and playground areas. Mix of open and wooded sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
We overnighted here. This is a beautiful location. Park is on a hillside above a small lake where you can fish or rent canoes, paddle boats, etc. The entire property is wooded and the facilities are very complete and well kept. The washroom is neat as are the restrooms and showers. The office staff was terrific and very welcoming. There is a separate building with a game room and meeting room. There is a small grocery supply section along with RV supplies and souvenirs section in the office building. The park is very child friendly and has brightly painted playground equipment. They even have a yurt for rent as well as cabins. The only negative is the many mosquitoes. On a walk to the rear of the property and down by the lake we were repeatedly bitten. Also we were unable to sit outside and enjoy at the lake. We will return prepared for the little rascals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
My kids had a great time here. We were in a Lake site. It's not a big lake, but we did see loons and they have kayak and canoe and pedal boat rentals. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Fair campground. Nothing special about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
I have camped in 35 different states and this campground is the only one we always come back to when visiting New England. The campground has beautiful mountain views. The lake is very serene and the grounds are immaculate. During our last visit, we had to stay on a water/electric site due to all the full hookups being reserved. We used the restrooms regularly and they were always clean. The owners take pride in their restrooms and you can tell. They have many children's activities. The campground has a welcoming and safe feeling. The campground's rules are the same as other campgrounds, the only difference is that here they enforce them. This is one of the many reasons we keep coming back. The campground owner's story of why they bought the campground is an intreging and impressionable one. Next time you're planning to go up to Santa's Village or any other White Mtn attraction, don't pass this place by. We never do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
If you like rules you will love this campground. I would not recommend big groups. We brought 35 people (22 adults and the rest kids) all family to have a good time at this beautiful and clean campground. By 8:30pm Friday, We were told that a bear strolls through by 10pm and were told that people were concerned with our group and the noise before nightfall. I must say we were quiet and in control. Our group over took the pond side of the campground. There was no one else but our own family we could bother with noise. Our fire was more controlled that it has ever been, yet the owner came running out down the hill, nearly fell, to tell us the fire was "out of controll. " Saturday night they did nothing and there were people being loud everywhere. We stayed so our kids could have fun, but we will not go there again. They were rude as well. We saw no bear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2004
$29
Very misleading. We were very disappointed with our stay. The owners were new and we found them to be very rude. Quiet time is noted to be at ten o'clock and when that time comes, they mean quiet time. We were sitting at our fire just talking in a normal voice, we were not loud and the owners came tearing up the road in their golf cart and slammed on the brakes and started yelling at us to be quiet. The only time we saw the bathrooms clean were the day we arrived. Any other time they were filthy dirty. They were only cleaned once a day (if that). If you like an extremely quiet campground, you may want to check this place out and see for yourself. The only upside we found was the lake was very picturesque and the grounds were in good shape. The fish were small, but plentiful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
A great place with a lot of things to see in the area. Near the White Mountains. My kids loved the kyack rentals. A lot to do and priced so a family could afford. Bathrooms were like a KOA... very clean and nice. You will enjoy. The only thing that keeps this from a 10 was the highway noise off rt 3 at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com