223486 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (603) 279-7761
CGID1792

Clearwater Campground

Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   10   8   8   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a nice campground on a small lake. The little beach is lovely with a volley ball net and area you can fish or put a small boat in, etc. The lake is small but if you just want to get into some nice New England water then it is perfect. People were nice, TV and cell coverage was good. Small but good roads and wooded environment. One way system but once you get the hang of it. The sister campground across the street has pool and hot tub but we did not use. The location is good for Meredith and the lake. Nothing special but could not really find anything in the area that was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Lovely spacious shaded campsites. Convenient to towns, groceries. Had a beach area swimming. Would recommend if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Not a bad spot...many seasonal sites but there are a few good sites available. A great location on top of the hill. We stayed here mid week so not much going on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Roads a little narrow. First site we were put in was too small for my 32 footer. The back end hung off an embankment and I couldn’t put down my stabilizers. They gave me a bigger site without issue. The lake and Beach are nice. The bathrooms were not very clean. Went on a Biplane ride over Lake Winnipesaukee, That was awesome. Check it out if you’re in the area: www.lakesbiplane.com We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a lovely large park with roomy wooded sites. Many of the sites are on a different level than adjacent sites, adding more privacy. Each site has a fire ring. There are several bath houses, some newer than others. The one closest to us was older, and adequate. We were in site 144, which backed up onto a marshy area. Mosquitoes weren't a problem when we were there, but in warmer weather there might be an issue. There is a lovely, clean sandy beach. Interior roads were pretty good. The park is well cared for, sites are clean, and seasonal camping units were not junky. We were sorry that our schedule didn't allow us to stay longer in this beautiful location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
We absolutely LOVE this campground. A little pricey, and the playground is very small, but most of the sites are well secluded and very nice. We go here as many times a year as possible. We love it! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Very clean campground with lots of level wooded sites. Most sites are reasonably private with large fireplaces. The office staff was extremely helpful and polite. Lots of seasonals but most are off too one side of the campground and they were clean with newer trailers. We would absolutely stay here again, just watch out for the sites near the marsh out back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Really enjoyed this park, close to all activities in the Lakes region of New Hampshire, I will stay here again anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
This is our favorite weekend getaway campground. Great wooded sites with full hookups, a very nice lake with a sandy beach and centrally located in the Lakes Region. The campground does have a great deal of seasonal campers but we never felt like outsiders. I would say the rates are a little pricey but about average for this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2004
$41
Nosey owners who lack the appreciation for privacy. Security rides around all night long on a golf cart shining lights into campsites counting people. Very inflexible. Lake is not close to primary campsites. So, it could be a bit of a walk to go to the lake. Grounds are rolling and could be difficult for anyone with a handicap or difficulty breathing when walking. Kids can not be kids at this campground without getting warnings from the owner. Over-priced compared to other campgrounds in the area that are far more flexible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Camped in a pop-up in May 2003. Excellent campground..extremely clean, private, wooded sites. Site was raked and supply of wood in campfire ring upon arrival.Restrooms and showers very clean, even though we were there after it had rained quite a bit. Only small downfall was the traffic noise from the nearby highway. We had a site on the water and we did notice that the highway noise was not as noticeable further in to the campground. Staff attentive and very visible throughout the grounds. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
This campground is family run and extremely clean. It is on a lake with boating and docks. The beach is very large and the lake is very clean. The owners are in the process of rebuilding all of the sites by installing new sewers, electric, water and cable. The campground is open from Memorial Day to Columbus Day. This is one to try in the Lakes Region of NH. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com