223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Mi-Te-Jo Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (603) 652-9022
CGID1794

Mi-Te-Jo Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   10   8   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
We just like it here, clean, neat and nice owners. Our site was large. It fit the 35 foot RV as well as 2 cars and the ez up with room to spare. We bought a pallet of wood for $48 which was more than enough to last the 3 day weekend. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
I read quite a few great post about Mi-Te-Jo Campground and decided to book a weekend there. We were so very disappointed. Although the campground is very clean, lots of activities for kids and the staff is excellent, the sites were absolutely horrible. In all the years that I have been camping, I have never, ever seen sites packed so closely together. It appeared as though the owners were trying to use up every single bit of space, at the expense of the campers comfort. There is no privacy and some sites should not even be considered sites such as the ones on the end of the loops. I wish that people giving reviews here would have mentioned the sardine packed sites. We would have spent our money elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
This is a real clean and neat park with wonderful caring owners. It rained half the weekend so we had to change our plans some but we had a good time. It was dry when we packed up - so that was nice. As for the campground, they have plenty of wood at good prices, a nice little store and everyone was friendly. There are games and things to do next to the store and office. One of the owners even took the pictures of our group when we were heading out. Will return for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This is a great park and very clean. If only it had a pool we would have given it a 10 and would try to spend time in the summer. My wife has a rule that July and August trips must be places with a pool as she will not go in a lake, river or pond. So for us, this is a nice off season campground, very enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
We absolutely love this campground. The owners are friendly and accommodating. It is immaculate and very nicely landscaped. Showers and bathrooms are very clean and the "porta-potties" have actual flush toilets in them. The beaches are nice with very little drop off. The ball field and playgrounds (2) are perfect for our grandchildren. Sites are large and for the most part private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We had a great time, the lake was great, place was clean and neat. Rented kayaks one day and a pontoon boat from down the street another day. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We have camped here for years and it's easy to say that Mi-te-jo is the gold standard for what a family campground should be. The grounds and facilities are immaculate, there's lakefront access for swimming, boating, the sites are large and private, the owners are friendly and passionate about giving you the best camping experience possible. Our only gripes about the campground are 1. It is impossible to get a seasonal site. In fact, it might literally take a lifetime to even get on the waiting list and 2. Some of the seasonal campers think they own the campground and insist on enforcing the rules themselves, in the rudest manner possible. Despite that, this campground is worth every penny you pay and then some! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a well maintained campground. The owners take pride in offering friendly service and a camping experience with high curb appeal. The landscaping is beautifully done; there are flowers planted in several locations throughout the campground. Even the seasonal sites are clean and well-kept. For a large campground, it is very quiet and relaxing. We camped for four nights with two young boys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We are still in the learning stage with a 40' motorcoach towing a 20' car trailer. I was concerned with getting in and out but no problem. We had the whole field to ourselves, all the other sites were full. The hostess is a delight, in person and on the phone. Nice experience and reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Since we only live 10.6 miles away, we use this as a place to check out a new coach purchase. We came in June w/ our newest one, to make sure everything worked, as it should. If not, we make a list, and go back to the dealer for the fixes. However, we like this place so much, we find ourselves coming here "when we need a break" (as we are doing now)! The hosts are so friendly, and ECO friendly. They are into recycling, and forest management. We have a 42' DP, and we can pull it right into the site, and leave the toad attached, if we wanted too. Each site has a fire pit, and pinic table. After each camper leaves, the help comes in and uses a York rake on the site, to level it out. Can't say enough good about Mi-Te-Jo ! Oh, our site has a 50 amp hook-up, also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
One of our favorites! I have been going here since I was a kid. It closed for a while in the late 80s and early 90s and it's back and hard to get a site! Here's what we love: Good sized sites-- and a variety--shaded, pull-through, safari-type seasonal must keep their sites clean and neat Big ball field Good game room. Super clean restrooms. A few great playgrounds. Very nice owners and very nice campers. A full staff who are always out cleaning up. A good store. You can bring a boat and best of all--our favorite lake to swim in. It's clean, it's refreshing, it's beautiful, and you can walk out far! We try other campgrounds, but we keep coming back to Mi-Te-Jo! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Very nice park but the sites are really small. Staff was friendly and they had a control gate for security. Wonderful Lake. The only problems we saw are the seasonal campers. They act as if they owned the place and did not make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
I love this campground. The owners take great pride in this campground and it shows. They rake the beaches every evening. We had a large rain storm one evening. All the dirt roads were repaired within an hour. They are very accommodating. We will be returning for our third year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This is a beautiful campground. It is well managed to enhance your camping experience. Clean, active, loads of fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Visited here after spending 15 years at another campground and found this place to be wonderful. Very well organized with friendly and helpful managemen. The fishing is fantastic and the people are friendly. Felt very welcome and had a very enjoyable camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
By far one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. Very friendly staff, great sites, very nice playground, very clean bathrooms (1 handicaped accessable), very large sites. What a great place to camp. The lake is beautiful. There is Everetts Marine about 1/8 of a mile past the entrance to the campground where you can rent pontoons boats for a very reasonable rate. They constantly wet the roads down to keep the dust down during the day. They offer full hookup sites along the water which is very nice and rarely seen around here. No kids running while here. All the kids we saw were very well manored and very polite. The parents were the same. Very friendly and nice to talk to. The camp store was well stocked and they had firewood, propane and air on site. Everything you would expect in a campground and then some. A must if you are looking for a great camping weekend. We will be back there again in September for another long weekend. See you there!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Great family campground, well run by husband and wife owners. Lot's of seasonals, 500 person waiting list makes this a tough one to get into for a seasonal. Book early for a vacation stay as they go fast. Quiet setting on Northeast Pond with boating, swimming, and canoeing. Campground is very clean and run for the benefit, safety, and enjoyment of kids. Have fun at Mi-te-jo!!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com