218867 User submitted reviews online!!
The Beach Camping Area was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (603) 447-2723
CGID1799

The Beach Camping Area

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   7   7   9   2   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
This is the first time we have stayed here. I read the reviews and was a little skeptical. While the whole park is wooded, the sites are all very open. The weekend we stayed they were not busy at all, and we could easily see 2/3 of the entire campground from our site. The river access was nice, and the kids loved playing in the water. The playground is in need up repair/upgrading. Everything there needed maintenance & repair. The shuffleboard courts were in complete disrepair. The game room is completely abandoned, locked shut with a pool table flipped on its side. The bathrooms & showers could use more cleaning. I will stop short of calling them dirty, but they could definitely be better. The rain came down for a day and a half while we were there. Our site was fine, but you could see that many other sites flooded. if there were folks camping in those sites they would not be happy. All in all I liked the particular site we were on, and would camp on that site again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very dark, dank campground. Poorly marked sites and roads. All sandy as if it had been flooded recently. Staff were OK, but not really interested in our business. Very poor wifi coverage and SLOW. very little grounds maintenance, trash disposal only at entrance. I will not go back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We stayed here 4 nights in a 27' travel trailer. We had to have our trailer brakes worked on and it was very convenient to Camping World for service. It is also convenient to other major attractions which we took advantage of. We did the Mt. Washington Auto Drive and Kancamagus Road. There is a lot to do in N. Conway, just 5 minutes away. The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. There were pay showers. Unfortunately, there is only one shower/bathroom building for the whole campground. It didn't affect us, but there were a lot of tent campers and tenters using it. They have new washers/dryers in the laundry ($2) The Saco River is just a short walk away in the campground where you will find a stony beach to go swimming, floating, canoeing, kayaking, etc. The sites are mostly level and large, but there is really no buffer between sites. All sites are hard packed sand from when Hurricane Irene came by and caused the Saco River to flood the campground. It can be kind of dirty and if it rains (like it did for us) it can make a mess of things. That would be our only complaint about the place. The campground was busy, but it was quiet. We would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Our site was very sandy, and not real level. We had a water front site, but you had to literally stand to see over the vegetation to see the Saco River. Management was very friendly, camp was full on a Saturday late afternoon. Did have a tendency to smell sewage (not near our site which was at the far end of the campground, but near the entrance). Would camp here again if in the area. We were traveling through and stayed only two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Clean campground with generally level sites and heavy pine tree cover. Roads and sites are dirt so they can be muddy in rain. It rained hard while we were here and water drained away and surface dried up quickly. Very good cable TV and generally good WiFi. Site map shows about 8 sites on the Saco River, but river access is over large boulders. Two narrow paths between sites lead to the river beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We pulled in during the pouring rain past dark which made backing into our site difficult, but we made it work. We were unable to get close enough to use the sewer, even though available on the site. Great beach area. We kayaked down the Saco river with a large group of friends. We have our own bathroom, so it does not affect us, but there is only one bathhouse which meant a long walk in the middle of the night for many in our group. Overall good campground, great if you are planning to utilize the river for kayaking or canoeing. We will be back next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We arrived and this campground was packed. Very open and our site was not what I expected. We had a full hookup but it was difficult to figure out where our hookups were. Another camper was using our hookups? Had to get management to come out: they figured at first we didn't know what we where talking about. Also noticed right away that our site had a great view of the dumpsters: pretty much on our site. Smelled really bad and was also a high traffic area due to people throwing out their trash. Management should have at least put up a fence! We had made reservation for two nights, but only stayed one and left first thing in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
OK campground but if there is rain the whole area turns into one huge mud field. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Good Sam rate. The campground says that it is equipped to take big rigs, but the access roads are tight. Some flooding of some sites and gullys in the dirt roads. WiFi is free the first day and $2.50 a day thereafter - a waste as it is a weak service. Rather noisy campground. Large beach area on Saco River which was quite pleasant. Loaner TV cable available at the office. Might return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
We were in site #30, which is a pull through. It would have been very tight if the other sites around us were full, but there were very few people in the campground. . The sites are packed sand with no grass or pine needle cover. It rained every day we were there and the camper got filthy with sand. BRING RUGS! Dogs are not allowed on beach area (really river gravel, not sand) or in the river at all from this property even though hundreds of dogs are in the saco river daily with their camping/canoeing owners. Small well stocked store. Laundry $1.50 per wash, $1.50 per dry. They have a book swap area in the laundry. Small very dated playground area. You can hear Rt 16 traffic. Convieient to North Conway attractions/shopping, but there are better campgrounds. We won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Check was smooth office person was polite. Very pretty campground, limited amount of sites for big rigs. Campsite was only 15% capacity, clean and fairly well maintained. Electrical needs updating some sites could use some work certainly some gully's and leveling is required. We booked a waterfront site #2 and found it was way to tight so they let us pick out another. We ended up with waterfront site #6. It was the most beautiful site of the campground views up and down the river as well as mountain view. Site was easy to back into but was very unlevel with a big gully that caused me to park 20' from sewer hook up. Sewer hook up for this site was not functional so I had to use one from adjacent site. (they were right next to each other). Unfortunatlely sewer hook up was on a bit of a high point so dumping was really a pain. I had to hold the sewer line up and walk it down to the connection to empty line. It turned a 15 minute job into about 45 mins. We will go back again especially off season to this site very relaxing and beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This is our second stay at the great family campground. Has some seasonals; well kept and mixed in with weekenders. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever been in. We camped in sites 67 and 68, nice along the river. Sites are very large. We could have fit another rig on the same site. The river is very clear. Lots do do around the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Nice camp ground. Great for fall camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Have been camping here for more than 15 years. Pretty quite campground not a lot of activities on site but very close to many New Hampshire attractions. Some sites are close together, many are shaded, but very clean. Best sites are along the river. The Saco River definitely draws you back year after year. Usually spend two weeks in August, Labor Day weekend, and Columbus Day weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Great location for family fun. Large clean beach, rec room and playground. Sites not very private but fairly large. We would return. Best sites along the river bed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very nice and clean campground right on the Saco River. Several of the sites are rather open and offer little privacy but if you can get a site on the perimeter of the campground, not bad. The river is a littel cold though and may be shallow in a dry season. We have stayed here many times in the past and never had a bad experience. The staff and owners were always friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com