206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Autumn Hills Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (603) 529-2425
CGID1808

Autumn Hills Campground

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   9   1   7   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We came here from Michigan for a family reunion. We had 5 adults 2 children and one grandma. Upon arrival they couldn't find our reservation. It wasn't a big issue they explained since they had plenty of sites available. I then asked if there was an additional site near it available. They explained that it was fine and told us site 90 and 94 would work best but we could take anyone we chose. Once we got to the sites they were taken so we took the other ones that were suggested. We set up the trailer on one site and 2 tents on the other. We had to pay extra for the additional adults. Sites were a bit unkempt but we were camping. We also had our newborn nephew over for an hour to meet him. We sat by the fire and caught up late onto the night. We got a wake up call in the morning asking us to come to the office. They explained that they were asking us to leave a day early. They went through a list of offenses. When we pulled in initially we went too far. They claimed we tricked them by adding an additional site and having. Them lose our reservation. We didn't pay for the additional tent on the second site even though we paid for the people. We had an extra unregistered vehicle which we assumed was addresses when we checked the vehicles in. We did not pay for our 6 week old nephew to visit. We had a fire too late(all though the owner admitted to driving past and said all was fine). She refused us a refund and claimed she would charge us for damage??? Overall the attitude and lack of respect from the owners was outrageous. I would strongly suggest staying far away from this campground!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
We were looking for a place fairly close to home and picked Autumn Hills. The owners are very friendly. The pool looked immaculate and there were lots of nice touches such as an e-z up over the picnic table at the playground. Our site was big and wooded. There is not much to do in the immediate area which was fine with us, but might concern people travelling with older children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
I booked this family trip without reading a single review. Upon arrival, check in was easy, and the owner even brought me around for my pick of a site, even after they had given us one. Well I decided to take my original one, nothing wrong with the others but mine was by the lake. The site was spacious and everything worked properly. Seasonal were very friendly, as was the owner, she did a good job of keeping on top of things, on the grounds. Pool was clean, dinner time is the best time to swim, basketball court was fine and horse shoes were fine. Store was small, and their is an arcade was on premisses. The rec area was OK, darts, pool table, lots of books to read, campground was quiet and didn't offer a ton of activities for teen's when we were their, but we traveled off the grounds as well, because we like to explore a new area. I would travel back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We picked our stay here without looking at any of the previous reviews on this website. Usually we look here first, but this time we didn't. My wife and i are so glad we didn't ! The owners are two of the nicest hosts we have ever met and have a nice,clean,family oriented and well run campground. After a day or so it was obvious they are very hands on and available hosts. Our stay was on site #90 and we enjoyed a very nice week on a great site. Daniels Lake is ideal to canoe or kayak. We decided to rent a paddle boat for a couple of hours. The restrooms and shower near our site were spotless and in excellent condition. Also their pool was clean and looked well maintained. Over all, it is one of the finest campgrounds we have stayed at. I would't advise anyone to believe every "review" written. If we had done that we would have missed out on an great time at a wonderful campground ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Disclaimer: This was written based on what we have witness and based on our bad experiences at Autumn Hills Campground from May 1,2008 to Oct 15,2010. We are sharing our experiences only. We hope that The campground will improved. In Over 40 yrs of camping these last two years At AHC have been the worst camping experiences ever. We are not angry or disgruntle people, we are just VICTIMS! We where Customers at Autumn Hills Campground, and during our stay we have been treated POORLY along with being treated UNFAIRLY and MISTREATED to a point that we have chosen not to go back; AHC has had issues before our arrival, Starting with a one person who has a bad temper and is violent, he goes after other campers in a rage, tossing stuff and threatens them. He even went after the owner last year and his son, but still remains at the campground, this is same couple that cause excessive noise after hours. The owner are putting other campers at risk and don’t care. The bathrooms are disgusting and need a lot of updating, not just a paint job. Some of the showers don’t work and they even closed and locked them before the season official ends. Also the owner have their clicks, they break the rule for some and not others. And they play each camper against each other. We all got lectured on gossiping, and it was them who spread personal stuff around. During our time at AHC we have also seen at 70 yr old seasonal camper sleeping in his car because he sold his camper through the owners, this was in 90 degree weather and he was homeless. Not one time did the owners check on him or offered him a place to stay. Our first year at AHC we had lots of rain through the season and our site was like a pond, we ask the owner if he can bring in some dirt to build it up or even stones and we were told no, but then others can have lawns and stone brought in. One of the seasonal camper had left but still left their electric on and also left some personal stuff on her site, the owners removed their belongings and not once did they contact them to let them know, technically the site was still theirs until Oct 15. But there is a lot of bad stuff and I would not want to bring my family back there. This campground was a huge disappointment, The campground is dirty and run down; and some seasonal are poorly maintained. In our area alone 11 seasonal have pulled out prior to the end of the season ending. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
I am only give this campground a 7 because of the following: The restrooms kept getting backed up and we had to consistently keep calling the owners to unplug them, (3 times a day). That got "old" real quick. It was too cold to swim, so I can't really tell you about that. The so called beach, is really a pond that you DON'T want to swim in. Just fish. The owners however, are very friendly! The seasonal people also are very friendly. I would not return to this place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
This park is under new ownership. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the begining of the season before everything was ready but the owner's were working hard to get things ready for everyone. Infact, the pool did see a couple swimmers in it during the Memorial Day weekend even though the water was only about 60 degrees. The park is an older park and could use some updating but we imagine that will be happening with the new owners. There are a lot of tenting sites and sights for travel trailers but not many for big motorhomes. The park has many activities. It is a very friendly environment for the entire family. Some of the updates that are needed are more open sites (less gigantic pine trees) and 50 amp service (currently only 30). We had a good time and would be happy to come back and visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$30
This is an older campground that is being improved on constantly. They were in the process of building a new office and rest rooms when I was there last. Their store was very well stocked with all the necessary items (milk, bread, canned goods, etc). Sites are fairly good size with a few for the really big rigs. There are activities for the kids on the weekends. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Mostly permanent, site way too small and hard to get into, could not even reach sewerage because site was way too small, (and had advised them well in advance for reservation), they did not even try to refund that portion of our payment. The personnel were friendly, but would not recommend anyone traveling to stay. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com