218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Rancho Sedona RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 167 user reviews. Phone: (928) 282-7255
CGID182

Rancho Sedona RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   10   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Stayed 1 night. The site backed up to a creek that has a swimming hole. Really nice park. My site (#82) was a little tight and I had to step on to site #81 to get my sewer, power hooked up. Quite a few kids riding bikes. Great location to town. Quite a few large trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
A return trip to this campground for us, but this time in a class A. We were given site #56 which had plenty of room, tons of shade, very level gravel (we deployed our levelers but they hardly engaged). Cable worked great and we watched on the outdoor & indoor TVs. Did not try the wifi except to set our phones to it for data. Inspected but did not use the rest rooms/showers and they were clean and well maintained. Oak Creek access is via the property. We rode out to the Bell Rock area for one day of mountain biking and up the road from the campground to Huckaby trial for another excursion. Visited an Irish bar near the "Y" and took in one of the Indian Rug art stores (Garlands?). All within walking distance of the campground. We will definitely stay here again, and again..... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Beautiful park with lots of shade and easy access to Oak Creek just behind the park. Green grass and concrete pads for each site on gravel drives. Friendly and helpful staff who obviously take pride in their work. Library of books and DVDs to trade or borrow in the office. Just a short walk to Tlaquepaque and a 5 minute drive to uptown Sedona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
This is a very nice park, cleanest restrooms and showers I have seen. Lots of shade, clean park (I did not see any dog waste anywhere), numerous dog waste bag stations and an enclosed dog run. There are two pull-through slots although one has a tree that would be a problem for taller motorhomes and trailers. Each site has a concrete patio with picnic table. Very close to Sedona. Reasonable rates for sites. Only reason not a 10 is sites and internal drives are gravel, but entrance roads are paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$46
Beautiful setting and extremely clean and well maintained RV park. Restrooms & showers 10+ for cleanliness and style. Good Wi-Fi, pet friendly. Close to shopping, hiking and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$75
Nice park and convenient to Sedona. Very clean and well kept except for dog poop everywhere. Several pages of rules that you cannot take with you until they have been read to you word for word. The strangest rule is their quiet time, which seems more like lockdown: "10:00 PM to 7:00 AM, you must be INSIDE your rig". The $2.00 per dog would make sense if they used the money to clean up after inconsiderate pet owners, but that's not happening. Sedona is a beautiful town, but an overpriced tourist trap. Do yourself a favor, spend a couple of hours in town eating an overpriced meal, spending a couple of hundred dollars on cheap junk, try to dodge the timeshare salesmen on every corner, and get out. Stay someplace where you can get around without the awful traffic and enjoy the beautiful country in this part of Arizona. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$48
Extremely clean park with spacious sites. Is easy walking distance to central Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
Located by a stream and has lots of big trees. You can walk to shops in the area. Beautiful park. We had a back-in site but had plenty of room to back in. Very helpful staff. Great location but out of the traffic and noise of the area. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$67
A beautiful setting and extremely well-maintained campground with excellent access to Sedona, Oak Creek. and Jerome. Staff helpful and informative. However, the price we paid for site 55 was steep and does not provide the amenities we'd expect for a $60-plus nightly rate. Confirm pricing when making reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
We have camped here several times and in several areas. Our favorite area is down by Oak Creek but those areas are often filled so make reservations early. The park managers are always friendly, the park is very well maintained and clean, restrooms and showers are clean. This is a nice shady park within walking distance of the shops in Sedona and away from the heat we have in Phoenix. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$66
This is an attractive campground right in the heart of Sedona, alongside Oak Creek. Dedicated walkers could visit the tourist commercial core of Sedona on foot. There are plentiful, large oak and Arizona sycamore trees shading most of the park. The individual sites vary in size and ease of placing your RV. Long Class A and 5th-wheel rigs might find some of them a bit tight. The staff keeps the park cleaned up nicely. The office staff is efficient and friendly. So, why the "5" rating? Three reasons. (1) We spent four days here when the afternoon temperatures were approaching 100 degrees. The park's electrical system was insufficient for these conditions; our coach's power management system kept shutting off our power due to low voltage. We could not run air conditioners and microwave simultaneously. (2) The park Wi-Fi, although it had good signal strength, was so slow as to be useless most of the time. (3) When draining our waste water tanks, it was necessary to mostly trickle the wastewater into the park sewer system to prevent it backing up. The nightly rate does not include the pet surcharge of $2/day/animal. I recognize that Sedona is an expensive place to visit and to conduct a business. If the utilities had worked I would not have minded the expense of staying here. The next time we visit Sedona, we will probably stay at one of the nearby towns and drive into Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is the most peaceful & beautiful RV Park. The staff was friendly & facilities clean. Lots of trees & a creek just behind it, very tranquil. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Right on Oak Creek Canyon. VERY well run park. Noisy dogs NOT allowed - I love that. May be the best run place we've been to, but the weather and setting WAS perfect, which can color things. Wi-Fi got overwhelmed at high traffic times, but Sprint data worked pretty well. Reservations are very important, unless you're going in the heat of the Summer. Request site that backs up to the creek!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Our first visit to Rancho Sedona and we will be back. This is a peaceful and quiet park located beside Oak Creek and within walking distance of all that downtown Sedona has to offer. Wide variety of spaces, from those that back up to Oak Creek (you can't see the creek through the trees, but you can hear it) to those that are a bit farther away. Roads are paved or well-compacted gravel. Sites are gravel: some have a concrete patio, some not. Most have some grass, some have lots of grass. Connections clean and modern. Good digital cable. (You'll need it: too many trees for satellite on most sites.) If you don't have digital-ready TVs, they will loan you a converter box (pay a small deposit and you get it back when you return the box). WiFi was OK, not great. As they all do, it slowed down when the park got full. The place is spotless and has a VERY hard-working landscaping crew. Office staff is friendly and very helpful. We will be back and highly recommend this park if you're visiting Sedona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Monday, May 20 - Rancho Sedona RV Park, Sedona, AZ. This campground is expensive ($41 with tax), but you are paying for what they offer and where they are located. Walking distance of Tlaquepaque Market Place and short drive to Main Street Sedona, . Easy check in, full hookups, cable, free Wi-fi, laundry, dog walk area, volleyball area, horseshoes, tetherball, clean restrooms (could have more showers and toilets). We stayed for one night and really enjoyed the park. Beautiful huge trees providing shade and you can hear and walk to Oak Creek. This is a four season campground so it is always busy and reservations should be made especially during the snowbird and summer seasons. Everything that Sedona has to offer is just a short drive or walk away. Beautiful area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Nice,shady park. Our site and some others a challenge to back a 25' 5th wheel into. Managers seem to have campers who stay more than one night do a lot of moving from one site to another instead of putting the incoming camper into the empty slot. We did appreciate the advice on the phone to NOT bring the camper down route 89A due to steepness and turns but come down I-17 from Flagstaff. Stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$63
This campground is very convenient to Sedona, but not a "normal" walk into town. It is a very pretty campground with appropriate rules that provide peace & enjoyment for everyone's benefit. We did feel it was a tad high in price (we used a Good Sam card), but the grounds are meticulously tended with actual grassy areas & beautiful landscape. Hook-ups are excellent. The sites are mostly gravel but cement pads with nice picnic tables are provided. The office staff was pleasant & very helpful to provide information about the area & will even make reservations for a jeep tour that will pick you up and drop you off in the campground. The bathroom, while small, is immaculate. Even being "close" to town, the campground is very quiet. Large sycamore trees are between most sites, providing shade. We did not see any campsites "on" the water. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$74
A nice campground by the river, but way over priced for the services provided. Better to stay in Cottonwood and commute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$56
Found this campground online and picked our site (the hilltop site) from the map provided online. The site was not what we would consider hilltop by any stretch of the imagination. It just happened to be the first site as you entered the campground which then had a slight slope down to the rest of the campsites. The map depicted the space as secluded, away from a private residence; however, there was also another RV on the other side of us, so we were not secluded in the least. I imagine the online map is outdated. The rest of the park was nice and clean, and office the assistant was helpful. Pricier than most campgrounds around, but if you want to be in the heart of Sedona, this one puts you within walking distance of the touristy areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$56
This is a very cute little park and probably the ONLY option in Sedona: which explains the ridiculously NEGATIVE attitude around this place. If there was competition, they'd be in big trouble here, and as a business owner, I despise their attitude. The staff and management are just simply JERKS from any perspective. One would think they'd want the RV community to be excited about their stay in Sedona: not so much! We thought of counting the "DON'T DO'S" for this report, but it would be exhausting! We've traveled the US extensively and this ranks at the top of the BAD ATTITUDE list, but, nevertheless, a cute park and, unfortunately, the only option in Sedona. We're actually heading out a day early because we've had enough of the attitude. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$56
This park came highly recommended and it is obvious why. Sitting next to a running creek, all the facilities are very nice and clean and the park is within the town limits. It was so nice, we extended our stay 1 night. This required a move because of the popularity of the park, but no problem. The coveted spot #84 was taken the whole time we were there, but we can now recommend spot #61 because it is on the end of a row and has a "private" yard because of a fence around the rear and side yard across the lawn on your awning side of the coach...very nice for travelers with doggies. Our group was in #76 and #77 for 3 days (row along the creek) then 61 and 63 for 1 more day. Be sure to call ahead. It's a little on the high side for rates - but that's typical for Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$53
Beautiful park in a grove of trees siding up to Oak Creek in Sedona. Fantastic location: feels like you are in the country, but you are just a couple of minutes from town. You are also just a couple of minutes from some great trails! The campground is beautifully maintained and it is a pleasure to be here. There is a variety of campsites to fit a variety of RV's. Our site was plenty big for our 35' RV, but we did have issues hooking up the sewer as the connections were at the very back of the site. This is not true for all sites and some spots are easier than others. Ours had a big tree in the back to deal with, but we liked the tree and just dealt with the sewer connection. Cable and Wi-Fi were a little spotty, but this park is just so great that it deserves a 9 anyway! The $53 was not a waterfront spot, but included $2 for our dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Enjoyed our stay at this park. Sites area gravel, good size, many trees and park like areas, a bit of a community feel to the park (which I generally don't care about but works in this park). Nice views of the red rock canyons and cliffs. Good mix of RVs and sites. $2.00 per night per dog fee, but nice enclosed dog area so no complaints. Close to the city of Sedona, easy ride on a bike or (in our case) scooters. This park does fill up, even in the off season reservations are prudent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$56
This RV park is well-located to Sedona and the various State and National Parks and trails, etc. The park is very clean with lots of trees and a small stream. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had site #77 which was large and easy to back into. Some of the other sites seemed to be a bit narrow due to the location of trees, making it tricky for slides and awnings. My only complaint was the high cost but that seems to go with the high cost of the Sedona area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very well maintained RV campground. It feels very organized with signs and staff. There is a nice dog area; however, it needs to be mowed more often because it is hard to pick up after the pet in tall grass. Great creek. Good Wi-Fi. They say its a short walk to town, but the road looked narrow. Sedona is beautiful and its nice to have a campground where you feel the surrounding nature. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Loved this campsite. Close to shopping, the staff was very friendly and helped us pick places to visit. Sedona is so beautiful, plan to come back and stay again. We stayed for 3 nights with a small dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
I concur with former comments: this is one of the cleanest and best kept parks we have seen in our journey through California / Nevada / Arizona. Staff are friendly, Wi-Fi is working smoothly, and there are lots of trees. The owner cares about the park a lot. Registration, however, closes at 5 pm already. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Without a doubt, Rancho Sedona is one of the most attractive, best run and best maintained parks I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Everything about this place is kept in immaculate condition. Kudos to the management and all involved in this operation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
Beautifully shaded sites. Staff are friendly and helpful. They assisted me with making tour reservations and restaurant suggestions. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Laundry facility is adequate with line drying if preferred. Quiet and convenient to local tourist sights. Wi-Fi is strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$51
We camped here two nights while visiting Sedona. The park was very clean and the staff was very friendly and arranged tours for us. They were strict on their rules but that makes it nice for everyone. The park is within walking distance to town. We were in site 56 which was very level. We did not use the restrooms or showers. The cable and Wi-Fi were very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$56
Very nice place to stay, although they are a little rigid on the rules. For instance "dog barking is not tolerated, do whatever is necessary to stop the barking." I would definitely stay here again, only I'd make reservation ahead of time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Beautiful, convenient setting in Sedona, and that saves all the "hidden" problems. We've been here several times and have never had a remotely level site, and the sewer hookups are crazy, usually in your neighbor's picnic area. Cramped laundry room; only 2 showers and toilets per gender. These are heavily used since so many campers are in vans and small RVs, but the staff does clean twice a day. Wonderful shade trees, but you'll leave with tree sap and bird droppings . Wi-fi works, so does Verizon air card, cell phone, and great cable TV. Park is pricey but they do have a tiered system (see website). Because it's Sedona, we'll be back and pay through the nose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
My second time here, as I ask myself, "Why am I not over here at least a couple of times a year?" Sedona is so beautiful, and this park is a perfect compliment. Rustic (in a very good sense) with lots of trees; you feel right in the middle of the woods, and yet it's a brief walk into Sedona for shopping & galleries. Friendly front desk. The park is kept immaculate. This morning, within five minutes of my neighbor departing, the cleanup crew was carefully going over the site to get it ready for the next person. This park is very popular with many people making reservations a year in advance. So do plan ahead. This is the kind of place you fall in love with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This is perhaps the cleanest campground we have been in. Staff clean each site when it is vacated, and keep up with any litter issues. The bathrooms were immaculate. We arrived late with a reservation, and there was not problem with finding our site and registering the next morning. Stayed 2 nights. Very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
This beautiful park is very well maintained...and busy. There are lots of rules, as the park is in town and has to comply with many issues. There are hiking trails within walking distance, many trees and a gorgeous creek running by the property. Dog friendly, our 3 dogs were welcome and there is a well maintained and large dog run area. Be sure you have an extension for your sewer hose. We needed 2 hoses to reach water: otherwise you'll be buying them in the office, as we did for the sewer. Wi-Fi is decent as not even our Verizon aircard came in very well at this location. They ask you stay in your rig from 10 pm to 8 am for noise, and this was not adhered to by all the campers around us in the morning. I didn't like that the sewer hose for our neighbor, was right by our picnic table. Not fun to eat next to. We'd stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Nice park with lots of room between units. We were camped with the creek at our back (over a levee). The park is far enough away from downtown to be quiet at night. An added feature is that no campfires are allowed and no exterior lighting on a unit after 10pm. The restrooms/laundry are spotless and modern. The park lacks a pool or community room but Sedona has so many things to do that we spent very little time at our trailer except for sleeping, eating or resting up from hikes. We'd definitely stay at this park again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Restrooms and laundry were kept clean. We stayed in a site by the stream. Very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room and very clean. You can access the town center via a footpath and bridge - about a 10 / 15 min. walk - restaurants and shops situated nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
This RV Park is located on Oak Creek just outside the town of Sedona. Great Location with a Great View of the surrounding mountains through the trees throughout the park. The sites are very generous and have large cement patios and picnic tables. However they do not have fire pits and do not allow even the use of propane fire pits. The $40/nite rate is based on a Good Sam weekly rate with tax. Their nightly Good Sam rates run $36, $38, $51 & $56 plus tax based on size/location. There's a lot to do in and around Sedona, so plan a stay of at least 3 days or more. Besides the shopping, some of the sites we took in included Slide Rock State Park, driving around the area and taking in the beauty of the surrounding mountains and their red colors, the old mining town of Jerome and several wineries. There are a lot of hiking trails where the "Vortexes" are located. We definitely recommend Sedona for an extended visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. We have been here numerous times and always regret when it is time to leave. The sites are all shaded by beautiful Sycamore and Cottonwood trees and Oak Creek runs along one side of the park. There are many hiking trails within easy walking distance and many galleries and Tlaquepaque are within a 5 minute walk. The Rest Rooms are immaculate and the entire park is extremely well maintained by a very friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$47
Beautiful location with lots of tall shade trees and right near Oak Creek. Walking distance to Tlaquepaque shopping as well as old town and many, many restaurants however, it would be great if the city improved the walking access from the campground to the bridge - vehicles coming down Schnebly Hill are really close! That's not the RV Park's fault though. Very clean and cute rest rooms/showers; neatly laid out sites. A bit pricey but hey! It's Sedona. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
10+++! Probably the very best RV park we've stayed in, in 2-1/2 years of full-timing. We spent 3 nights here and wish it could have been longer. Beautiful, quiet area on Oak Creek; lots of mature trees; pretty landscaping. Large back-in sites, easy in-and-out; very level; hookups in a good place; concrete patio with picnic table and two plastic chairs. Good Wi-Fi. Nice people. Simple playground for kids, no pool or game room; families with kids might not like it as much as we did. It's large and safe enough for kids to bike around. We didn't use the group camping facilities but they have an attractive area with multiple tables and a big brick grill. We plan to return next month andwill definitely stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is a beautifully maintained park - green, shady oasis that is within walking distance of Sedona. There are also trails nearby and a short walk to the stream. Excellent laundry and other facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Nice park very close to uptown Sedona. The layout is good with lots of shade trees. For being near the center of town it is pretty quiet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
This is a beautiful park with lots of trees and a creek. It is right in town and is convenient to nearby tourist sites. We stayed in an "executive" site, which was very large and located next to the creek. The park is extremely quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly. I would have given it a 10, but the Wi-Fi service leaves a lot to be desired. It is very slow and sporadic. I hope they resolve this, as dependable Wi-Fi is now a requirement for most RV'ers. We will definitely return for another stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Located in pretty wonderful Sedona, this little RV park surprised us greatly. Have the name "Rancho", we were a little scared of the quality of the location compared to what we had seen advertised. It has turned out to be lovely! The bathrooms are better than mine at home and they even put recent magazines to read in the restroom cubicles! The showers are plentiful and HOT! The laundry is clean and the machines are affordable. Inside there is also a note taking change machine and a pin board with updates of what is happening around town. There are plenty of shade trees and area is peaceful overnight, thanks to their noise reduction 'curfew' which runs from 10pm to 8am. No big deal for us as we don't have kids. Propane is delivered to the site every Saturday. The staff here are wonderfully friendly and willing to help with just about anything should they even see a need. We stayed in a van conversion 8x10 ft and while we went out exploring the town and local state park in the van all day until late, the staff put out a little "reserved" road cone in our spot so others in the park knew that the area was taken. It was a very cute and thoughtful touch. Affordable, peaceful, friendly. We stayed here for an extra two nights because of it's awesomeness. Total of four nights. I totally recommend this RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Clean, neat, quiet park. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen in all my travels. Beautiful setting, the only detractor (I am not sure it really was a detractor) was the daytime noise from the cicadas. They promptly stopped at dusk. A really nice place and a good stay. Make sure you have a reservation, as the park was full every night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$58
What a great park! Staff is great. Grounds and location are awesome. Site's are spacious with a picnic table, concrete pad and grass all around. Right next to oak creek with great swimming holes and huge trees. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Friendly staff on check-in, well-spaced level sites with shade within walking distance of Tlaquepaque arts village. Quiet; off the highway. $2 per dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Huge trees offer shade for almost every site. The washrooms and showers are modern and impeccable. The park is only 5 minutes from town yet completely secluded. One of the top 5 sites we have stayed in, we were here for 5 nites and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$56
This was our first RV experience and what a great way to start. We loved this park. Gorgeous setting near Oak Creek. Secluded and peaceful yet only minutes to Sedona's many attractions like Tlaquapaque, Oak Creek Brewery etc. Park has lush green grassy areas, majestic towering shade trees and it was beautifully maintained. No pool, but that didn't bother us one bit. Most people swim in the swimming hole at Oak Creek which is just on the other side of the berm. You could hear the creek at night if situated in a creekside site. Wide internal roads. Easy to navigate. Level gravel sites. Big rig friendly. And more important to us - PET FRIENDLY. We paid just over $56 per night with discount. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The cable in our site did not work, but overall a good place. Sedona is still hot in summer months, half the park was rented C-class rigs and a lot of foreigners which really overworked the 2 bathrooms/showers available. The stream is partially fenced now due to a land dispute but the water is cold and clear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
Absolutely the nicest campground on our entire trip! The service was excellent. The grounds were constantly being cleaned. Lots of open space all around with grass and trees and a great creek to swim in. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a great RV park. In some other city it wouldn't be worth the price, but being Sedona it costs more to have a nice campground I guess. But, we did have a problem with two things. 1) The sewer was located too far back in our spot (site 63) and so we couldn't use the sewer hook up. We have a ten foot sewer hose but it was too short by several feet. 2) The sites seemed a little cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This was our first stay at this RV resort and it will not be our last! Beautifully maintained and quiet park encompassed by woods and shade trees. Close to all things Sedona, with the famous shops of Tlaquepaque within walking distance. Can accommodate large RVs with all of the hook-up amenities at each site. Clean and recently updated restrooms by our site (#27). They do not allow campfires so bring your propane ring if you want to enjoy a fire at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
This was our first stay at Rancho Sedona, and it's now one of our top-5 favorite parks. The people were friendly and exceptionally helpful, the park is beautiful, and the creek running behind it is a great place to take a swim to cool off on a hot day. We'd definitely recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
We had a back in site where everything worked as advertised. Good location in Sedona, but outside of the tourist area. Good check-in, quiet at night. A popular and good place for seeing Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Very nice park, needed to wait a few days to get into the park. Next to downtown, very central. No views from the campground as it is sort of down next to the stream. Had Herons nesting and one night they got my motorcycle good (bird doo), but I only needed to move the bike 20 feet and it was not under the nest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$56
We stayed at this park once before in 2007. It was great then and still is. Close to shopping and dining. We stayed in site 78 back up against creek. Shaded and quiet. Would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$62
We stayed here three nights in a beautiful space, probably my favorite park ever. It snowed the morning of our second day, which was WONDERFUL, it was so beautiful. However, with the snow we lost the internet, which was a disadvantage and an annoyance. The park folks said it was because of the snow, but the snow melted by the next morning, but still no internet. This problem needs to be fixed for future times when it snows there! Other than that, the location is primo for all things Sedona, the setting is gorgeous. The creek is nice but surrounded by barbed wire with red warning signs, which is most unwelcoming. We would return for sure, but probably not to the most expensive space we had as we probably wouldn't want to pay that much again. The less expensive spaces across from us are almost as nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$51
Had a great time in Sedona. We stayed for 5 nights. Had snow one night. The camp is kept up, the restrooms and showers were always clean, and the staff were friendly. Recommend getting reservations if possible. The larger spaces fill up quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$43
We stayed here for five nights. It's a nice place to be while visiting Sedona and as others have already stated, it's close to shopping and dining establishments. There are lots of rules here, and we liked it. Things are good for everyone that way. Peaceful, quiet, and clean. I was a little disappointed that they have two very large conversation firepits in the park, but no one is allowed to have an open fire. I understand the fire dangers, but in winter (maybe it's a city regulation)? We were in a site closer to the restroom and laundry area, and it was one of the less expensive sites: there are trees, flowers and landscaping between these sites, which makes it so much more attractive than a parking lot layout you find with so many RV parks these days. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$56
This is a nice park, with a great location. It's walking distance from some of the best shopping and food. This location also puts you less than 5 miles from pretty much anything in Sedona. Although you are walking distance, the first 1/4 mile or so is on a 2-lane road with no shoulder. The speed limit is 25, but people HAUL along this road and there are a few blind corners. So we chose to drive whenever we left the RV. The park itself is pretty nice. Well kept up, 50amp hook ups, cable TV, etc.. Staff isn't unfriendly, but I wouldn't say they are overly friendly. All business. I was told they have a "sensitive" sewer system and require the little elbow-screw-in deals on your hose. We always use one so that wasn't a problem, but they also require those little bridge-looking deals that you set your hose in to keep it off the ground. That I didn't have, so I bought one from the office. They say it's a health department requirement because of being right on Oak Creek. Whatever, it wasn't expensive, and I kind of like it. :) They are dog friendly, but have very strict rules. Although, I don't think they enforce them. We saw lots of dogs off their leashes (including ours), and no one said anything to us or anyone else. The sites are typical RV-park size; the sites up along the creek seem a little wider though. They have what looks like 2 pull-throughs. I would NOT get those unless you are just staying over night. They are TIGHT. they were both in use this weekend, and you couldn't walk between the two rigs. So I'd avoid those. Sites are all gravel with concrete patios with chairs and a picnic table. That was nice. Getting there. This is a treat. The directions on their website tell you to take I-17 to 179 regardless if you are coming from the north or south. This is a good idea. The tight roads and steep grades north of Sedona on 89 are insane. However, coming up 179 from the south is no picnic either. It's tight, a few dips in the road, but once you get into town, this is where it gets fun. You have to negotiate at least 8 traffic circles before reaching the park. They are single lane, which makes it easier, but it can get a little unnerving. Over all, this is a good park. Location is really the highlight; everything else is pretty typical. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$52
Nice park, excellent location. Don't spend the extra money to be near Oak Creek. There is a large berm between the campsites and Oak Creek so you can't see Oak Creek anyway. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$63
Very nice park. Right in downtown Sedona. Lots of large shade trees making the park very scenic. We parked along side the creek in one of the "executive" sites. They allow dogs (but only on leash). My wife has issues with "our children" (dogs) on a leash, so every morning we would let them outside and quickly scamper down to the creek area where they could run around without anyone bothering them with a leash law. It worked well as we stayed there for over a week and never had any issues. The restrooms (showers too) were apparently recently remodeled and are very clean. I considered boondocking it in Sedona, but the forest service doesn't allow anyone to do so near the town. The only places available to do so are quite a ways out of town on VERY BUMPY roads and I would not recommend taking a larger travel trailer on any of those roads. Those roads aren't 4x4, but they are full of potholes, and very uneven- it would be a very slow drive with a travel trailer. We felt that the best place to stay in Sedona was the Rancho Sedona RV park. Its a clean place and central to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$63
The park was clean and well kept. However we paid $63 per night with tax and with a Good Sam discount .Too expensive, and the internet was off line more than it was on line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$56
Beautiful campground-like setting with a creek flowing just behind sites 66-83. Full-hookups with inconsistent internet connection, but who cares in such a gorgeous setting?! Laundry room was clean and in good condition. Staff was very helpful and nice. Park is located within walking distance of shops, but be careful on Schnebly Road. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Our site was a back in site on gravel. It was almost level. The showers were clean, but the water from the showers drenched the floor where your shoes sit. Water does run downhill! The sites were well shaded with picnic tables. The owners are infatuated with rules and signs. We were handed several pages of rules when we signed in at the desk. We probably would not stay here again because we would probably anger the owners by having a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$52
Let's start with the bad. GPS is wrong. The office staff let me know this and told me to go about 30 miles out of the way on RT17. Glad I did. Thanks. A little pricey. Sewage was 25 feet away at back of site. Now the good. Has big sites and great cable TV. Very nice creeks and streams to play in. Took a short walk to see some beautiful mountains. Nice/clean fenced in dog area. Sedona is a must see if you are close, and this is the campground to stay in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
I would give two different ratings for this park if possible. One for the park, a 10 and one for the staff, slightly less. The park is in a wonderful setting with great shade trees, level sites, all gravel roads and nice grounds. The laundry and showers were clean and neat. The WiFi works well. The staff has an air that put me off, though, they were efficient and answered our questions. They are set up well for dogs. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$57
This is a beautiful park, we were in site 64 and were surrounded by grass and a privacy fence. Plenty of room between each site, every site is a back in. Our satellite worked here, but somewhat difficult to tune in. Very quiet, nice owners, and well kept. Another reviewer who was very angry, said you had to be in your site by 10. That's not true: you only have to have your lights out by 10 because of a Sedona Ordinance. I would agree, that 2 showers and 2 toilets are not adequate for a site this big. Our Verizon card worked well here, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The good: Nice park like setting, great location. Staff is friendly and very efficient. We heard very little noise from town, WiFi and cable TV worked fine. The bad: $2 upcharge for a small dog. The bathrooms are small, old, and smelly. Two shower stall/toilets (each) is ridiculous for an 84 site park. The ugly: The rules. If you haven't stayed before (they check their computer) then you are required to listen to them read the rules to you, all of them. The rules in tally form: No - 12, Do Not - 5, Not allowed/permitted/tolerated/acceptable - 6, Can Not - 1, Must Be - 3, Will Not - 1. My personal favorite was: You must be in your rig at 10:00 pm Thank You - 1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly, and let us know about local coupons and discounts. Well kept park, with tons of shade to help keep cool. We give it a 9 out of 10 due to the fact that the dump location, is at the rear of each site. Not a huge problem, but it was 22 feet from our tanks. A larger distance than most. Otherwise a GREAT park! Can't wait to return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
What a great place! The staff was informative and welcoming! You can walk (about 10 minutes) to the catch the free trolley which takes you anywhere on the main street to shop. there is a lot more in the West side of town as well but you have to use a car. Every site was well maintained. Satellite did not work due to trees but cable worked fine! There is a great stream that runs next to the park. Great place sit/swim and explore! I will come back here always! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
Stayed in this CG overnight on our way to Grand Canyon. We arrived almost at closing time, yet the office staff was very helpful in accommodating us. A bit pricey but this RV park is located smack in the middle of a tourist area. Will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
What a great place! One of the few places in Sedona with shade. On the creek. The staff is nicer than the setting (if that is possible). Special thanks to an employee who tried to help me with a problem. Rancho Sedona is very good. I can't wait to get back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Another vote for Rancho Sedona. Yes, they do have alot of rules, and will go over each one with you. But they have a really nice place and I think are just trying to keep it that way. Would absolutely recommend Rancho Sedona to someone traveling to this area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This is a great park. There are lots of trees, long sites, and grass. The bathrooms have recently been remodeled and are very nice. The staff does a great job of accommodating your rig to the sites. I would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
Awesome Park. The creek behind the park has a rope swing and swimming hole plus multiple waterfalls that are shallow enough to walk around . The park is very well kept, has beautiful flowers and concrete pads for all sites. I plan to go back. The only thing I didn't like is that there were no individual fire rings, just one big one in the center of the park. I assume that is due to fires in Arizona ,but you could have a grill at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
From Flagstaff, we were advised to use I-17 and then north on 179 to Sedona. It is farther but the ride in on 179 is pretty incredible with the red rocks. On the way out, we drove separately north on alternate 89 as 50' is the limit. That is justified in the hairpin section. It is much shorter and only 25 miles. Very nice campground with lots of large trees and next to a stream. They do have a gazillion rules, many of which are not followed very closely. The location is excellent with easy access to town and hiking. It was very hot so the trees were really appreciated. The nesting Great Blue Herons in the trees are interesting and can be noisy. We're in a 45' and our only beef was that the turn to get from the office into the site area is tight. Have to get around a fence with bushes and then large rocks used in the landscaping, so watch the turn. Site had ample space and plenty of space to back in. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
I'd give it a 10, except for the sewer location. Well behind our connection at the very back. We have a toy hauler and drop the back down to level to use as a patio. We had to choose whether to leave the back up and connect to the sewer, or open the back and not reach the sewer. We chose to use the park restroom facilities, then backed up and dumped before leaving. Showers are clean, but insufficient in number for the size of the park. Nicely treed sites; we also had a small grass area. This was one of our favorite places; tall trees, stream nearby, abundant hiking and biking areas around Sedona. This was an excellent base camp and we would love to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a lovely RV camp and the staff are super helpful and accommodating. The sites are nice and level, some with welcome shade and very clean facilities. One nice feature of this park is that they have one area that is adults only, and this is a nice feature. We had to move during our stay of 6 nights but it was well worth it, and I would very much recommend this park and again the staff were terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
One of the prettiest and quietest parks we've ever stayed in. Highly recommend it. They may have a few more rules than most parks but that is why it's such a quiet, well kept-up and nice place to stay. We originally planned a two-night stay and ended up staying a third night. Has beautiful trees, slab patio and grass and a nice laundry room too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
Very clean, well run park. Only problem is only 2 showers and toilets in bathrooms and with park full there were some wait times. Access to stream but not for fishing as it is heavily used by bathers. Small park with many trees and our site had strong morning sun; stay in upper areas for best shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Another great park in Arizona. We had the perfect site under a huge shade tree with elevated cement patio and clean gravel site, perfectly level: quick and easy to set up. Walking distance to a trolley which takes you all around the Sedona area. It's a clean park and restrooms. Located on a lovely creek and right amongst the breathtaking red rock mountains. Can't wait to return. We have two dogs and are happy to report that, while they have strict rules about barking dogs, they are very pet friendly: to considerate pet owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$59
Beautiful park in a great setting, right in the heart of Sedona on the banks of Oak Creek. Has lots of shade, is well maintained and very clean. Has gravel roads and sites, connections at rear of site. Expensive: price shown is for a larger site (tan area on site map) including Good Sam discount and all taxes. I didn't rate it higher because: a) WiFi was poor; b) cable TV signal was very poor; c) rule intensive, because I had a dog, they made me sign a separate statement indicating I had read and agreed to all the pet rules; d) they didn't tell me in advance that you are not allowed to leave your sewer hose connected if it is lying on the ground. The options are to only connect the hose while you are dumping (and no leaving the hose out to dry), or use a sewer hose stand (conveniently for sale at the office, although to be fair the price was similar to what I would have paid elsewhere). Despite the negatives, I would stay here again while visiting this beautiful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is a favorite AZ park. Always happy to be here, just wish it was more affordable. See their webpage for range of prices for sites; some are really beautiful, possibly worth the cost. Blooming trees, flowers, grass, etc, is really nice, plus the great blue herons nesting in the trees. They've nicely remodeled the bathroom/shower house but there are still just 2 showers, 2 toilets per gender, and the showers are used all day long. Has a good recycling program, plus a dog run. The only park right in town, you pay for it. At least they take care of the park, and there's a friendly vibe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We have stayed at this park before and absolutely love it. It has a beautiful creek running along the campground and has a short hiking trail alongside the creek also. Most sites are shaded and park is very conveniently located to activities such as jeep tours, hiking trails, restaurants, and shopping. Staff is very friendly and we will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
This is a great place to stay. The sites are large and attractive. The people are very kind. This campground is nestled in a natural setting in the center of all there is to enjoy in Sedona. The park has a small problem with Wi-Fi, but they are working hard to make everyone happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$75
Very nice people at desk. Park is clean and in a great central location to Sedona. Sites are bigger than most and plenty of room. We have four slides and still had room for another RV to park between spaces! Fantastic! Lots of trees so Dish/Direct users good luck with that one! Cable was OK, not too many channels. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
What an incredible experience. Park is more beautiful than I remember it from 2 years ago. They continue to improve the campground every day. The staff is wonderful and the owners are dedicated to their guests having a terrific stay. If you haven't been to Sedona and Rancho Sedona RV Park you need to go. This is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
Lovely natural park, very clean and quiet. Lots of wildlife visit this park including a group of herons that nest in the tall trees in late winter which is a plus for us. Staff was helpful and friendly. The park is close to everything in Sedona. This park would merit a 10 from me except for two things, one outside their control (high accommodation/bed taxes which raised the rates quite a bit higher than advertised) and the bathroom construction/rehab that created very crowded conditions and lines for the showers at times. It also appeared that local people other than campers were using the showers throughout the morning creating an additional burden on the already crowded situation. The staff did an admirable job however keeping up with the high levels of traffic in the restrooms as they were nearly always very clean, often sparkling. The park has reliable speedy Wi-Fi, good water and recycling which is important to us. We stayed roughly a week and were only chased out by an approaching winter storm. We will return to this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
We arrived for a three day trip. The staff was excellent, they helped us with the reservation, aided us in getting jeep trips reserved, and was overall very polite. The campground was rustic but very clean. When we were there, they were doing construction and made it a little bit uncomfortable. This is a good central location to start your Sedona adventure. I would return here again if we visit Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Very helpful staff. Our site was not on the river. Nice pads. Can't use your satalitte because of all the trees. They have cable, but I'm spoiled by my dish. The walk to the shuttle is down a narrow road so we decided to drive. Beautiful scenery everywhere. Would stay here again but would want to be on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$62
Very nice looking park located right in Sedona but very expensive. They parked us in their deluxe section because they said we would not fit in the other sections. When we checked they had other RV sites that were cheaper and we would easily fit into. We complained but the Manager was not helpful and did not care. We would not recommend this park because of the unfriendly Manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$65
I love this park, nice large trees, large creek running through the edge of the park. Easy to pull in and out of and plenty of space to offload the car from the trailer. It is a bit on the expensive side as far as parks go but being located in downtown Sedona is well worth it. Also they do not charge for trailer storage like other parks do, so that saves on cost. When we went the highway into Sedona was still under construction so the drive in was a bit hairy trying to avoid hitting all those cones with a 40ft RV and 20 ft trailer. But we made it no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Liked the park, liked the staff, liked the location in Sedona. Very nice shaded spot down by the river. One small downside, no real clear views of the famous Sedona formations. We enjoyed our visit, and the help of the staff in providing good advise on the surrounding area. The hostess also helped us set up a Pink Jeep tour, with the added twist of me recovering from a broken hip. She made sure I could get the nice passenger seat, and suggested one of the tours that was less rough. We were there when a small storm came through, and knocked off almost all of the colorful leaves from the trees. The ground staff were out everyday, trying to pick up the carpet of leaves. We recommend this park, and will be back for a visit during the rainy season. Sedona is a charming location, with a unique mix of art, hiking, waters, and views. The drive up Hwy. 89 to Flagstaff, is a blast!! Two thumbs up on this park, and staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$53
We travel in a Class A motorhome, pulling a tow. The Executuve sites are perfectly accommodating for our vehicles; nice and wide, some with grassy areas, but are back-ins only. The park has a lot of nice, mature trees, which adds to the overall ambiance, but at the same time adding to difficulty maneuvering. We made reservations a couple of months in advance, and Executive sites weren't available for the length of time we wanted to stay. We kept checking with them periodically, and they were very accommodating in finally getting us a site that we wanted. The office advised us prior to arriving to go directly to our site, and then check in with the office, as office area is very tight. The Wi-Fi was a little weak, and we were disappointed that we could not use our convertible grill as a fire pit. Overall, park was maintained well, and was very conveniently located to Sedona. Check with office as to the best way to come in to town, as there is a lot of construction in the town of Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This should be called "Best RV Resort of the lot." Having stayed in many RV parks as we travel across the US, Rancho Sedona is right up there in category 10. The professional staff welcomed us, and constantly asked if we were enjoying our stay. The Resort is wonderful. We arrived on a rainy day, with many apologies from the staff for the rain. However, it cleared up giving us 4 summer days to enjoy our stay. The grounds are shady, the locusts sing, and it's spotlessly clean including laundry and bath facilities. The river sounds stay with us, the location perfect for vacationing in Sedona. It was recommended to us by friends, who upon our return to California, will be taken out for a nice dinner on us for suggesting that we stay here. Short walk to shuttles that take you to downtown Sedona, but if you have walking shoes, it's a short enjoyable stroll. Thank you, Rancho Sedona for making this resort live up to it's brochures. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
A very nice park with some very large spaces. We stayed in one of the executive sites (83), so we had a large grassy area next to our coach. The creek access and swimming hole was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. It's a bit of a walk into town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Super nice staff and very helpful front counter: especially if you have never been Sedona. Lots of shade and a nice creek to wade in and cool off. Has rather tight spaces. Showers and restrooms need some major updating. On our 2-week road trip, these were the worst showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
A very nice park with helpful staff. The showers in one of the restrooms could use a little elbow grease. A side light: the Historical State Park in Jerome is closed due to budget cuts. There is a good historical museum though. Nasty road work on hwy 179 coming in from I-17. Be careful especially if you're over 34' and towing. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been to, site number 77 backs up to the creek with a swimming hole and swing rope. The site is huge with lots of shade, we have a 34 ft motor home and the space was great. Very clean park and restrooms, the staff where some of the best we have seen. The lady in the office spent a lot of time helping us in where to go site seeing, the airport at night for a sunset is great. We had no problems with the low voltage and lets be fair folks city construction on the roads is not the RV parks fault. The road is narrow but a large rig fits fine if you know what you are doing, and its just about 2miles to deal with. This is a great park and the surrounding area is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
This is a wonderful campground. We highly recommend it to all our friends. The park has lots of trees and is very well maintained. The staff is very nice. One of the managers was especially helpful not only with our camp accommodations but also helping us plan our outings and hikes. There is a creek beside the campground where you can fish and swim. The campground is close to town for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
This is a nice park, well maintained, lots of shade, nice size sites but it is not for big rigs. If you have a big rig make sure you call for instructions before you arrive. If you go to the office you may have to back out to the entrance road to get to your site. Also, be aware that this park has low voltage so you need a surge protector. Our power has cut off several times per day due to voltage of less than 104. The park claims it isn't their problem but it is still an issue. Finally, there is construction going on for several miles on the road to the park and the lanes are barely wide enought for a car let alone a motorhome. For smaller rigs this is a nice place but otherwise be prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
This is a great campground. The only reason I gave it a 9 on ten scale was the sewer hookups are at the back of the lot and if you have a large trailer like mine you need 20+ feet of sewer hose. We had a great time the campground is within walking distance of Sedona downtown. They have a river running through the back of the park with a rope swing. Very clean the workers are super friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
This was great place to stay, we did not want to leave. We enjoyed the creek side site very much. Great staff helped out with what to do in Sedona. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Great location. A little "trolley" will come right by and pick you up for ride into Sedona. Beautifully landscaped park. I don't think there is a bad location. All have a paved parking spot, with picnic table. Some sites back up to the creek, which would have been nice, but not worth the extra $$ for me. The ladies inside office were extremely knowledgeable and helpful as well. They are getting all new laundry facility next week. No campfires allowed. Also.. you must have one of those things that lifts up your sewer hoes off of the ground. They said it is a health dept. regulation at this park since it is so close to the creek. We stayed in lot 34 which was near the laundry. Also.. you can hang the laundry to dry in back and play horse shoes while you wait! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
The park was really close to town which is nice. Within walking distance to Sedona and restaurants and shops. The check in area is pretty tight and a big bus got almost stuck. It's a little difficult to get into some of the back in spots. We have a 20' travel trailer and had a bit of a problem. There may be other sites that are better to pull into. The campground was very pretty. They have a very strict dog policy and charge $4 per pet per night. We travel with two dogs. We were reminded about 3 times about their dog policy (no barking, picking up, no dogs outside unsupervised, always on leash), which started to make us feel a little uneasy. They had a very nice and large dog run where you can sit on a bench. We felt like they really don't like to have dogs there and want to discourage pets. After seeing some owners not pick up or letting their dogs run off the leash or let them bark I can understand why some places are strict. Overall, if you don't mind being eye-balled when you walk your pet, this is a pretty nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Very nice campground in the heart of Sedona. We had cable, wifi, everything you could ask for. The staff was very efficient, but cranky. We apparently arrived a little early after navigating all the construction around Sedona. We were greeted with a scowl and "you're early!". We then received an 8 1/2 x 11 single spaced list of all the "don'ts" and we had to stand there as they were read to us one by one. Other than that we were totally satisfied and would stay here again. Do not pay extra for a creek front site. You will not see the creek from any site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
Beautiful park with lots of gorgeous Cottonwoods, Junipers and Oaks. Very quiet and leash dog rules are strictly enforced. Office staff is pleasant and efficient. One of the best parks we've stayed at in Arizona. Only negative was the sprinkler systems come on at odd hours and spray a lot of water all over on the cement pads in front of your RV, as well as anything else (like chairs, BBQ's) that's outside. They claim the sprinklers just water the grass, but not the case in space 37. Space 37 is a good location with lots of shade and stays cool in the warm Sedona afternoons. Also, you're in front of the BBQ area, but no one ever uses it so it's very peaceful. Will definitely return here and request same #37! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
This was our first stay at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and the reservation process was efficient. The park and facilities were very clean. Very near hiking areas, places to shop and eat using a free shuttle. Kid and pet friendly. The WIFI and cable TV both worked great. The only negatives for us was the road construction and heavy traffic makes it not that enjoyable to get there and it is a noisy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
Excellent park close to the center of town. Lots of shade and nice sites with concrete patios. Our streamside site was close to the stream but you could not see it from the site. Staff was okay but not as friendly as other hosts on our trip. And the price is on the high side. However, we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
This is a great RV Park. The backins had lots of room to maneuver. It's very close to all of the attractions in the Sedona area. The park is very clean and well maintained. It's also very quiet and is sheltered from the wind if it happens to blow. The Wi-Fi reception at our site was perfect. We would definitely recommend Rancho Sedona and definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
This was a great RV park. It was right in the center of Sedona and very accessible to town. We walked to town regularly versus driving, enjoyed the overall atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Rancho Sedona RV Park is a nice RV park, with trees, shrubs, and flowers in bloom. There are full hook-up sites as well as electric/water only sites, bathrooms, showers, laundry, a book exchange, and large fire pits centrally located to share with neighbors. There is free, working WiFi, an enclosed dog park, recycling, and river access. The staff, however, was just okay. The rate reflects the weekly rate, plus tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$60
I have to agree with what many of the previous posters have commented. This was a great park in the middle of Sedona. We spent 3 nights over the Valentine's Day/President's Day 3 day weekend. I didn't want to leave. The setting is beautiful under cover of so many mature trees and the background being the red rock formations. Staff was friendly, and the dog run was a nice feature since we have 2 dogs. The park was a little pricey, but it won't stop us from returning. We thought it was that nice. We stayed in one of the "Executive" sites that backs up to the stream, but if you want to save a few dollars you won't give up much by choosing one of the other sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Have spent the last 4-weeks here and loved it. Staff are fantastic in this sweet 60's style family owned and operated park. My husband is confined to a wheelchair and the facilities are not ADA approved. Though, we understand they are planning on building a ADA wheel-in-shower and toilet. The roads are not paved with asphalt, but instead with gravel, this does create a problem with a wheelchair, but it won't deter us from coming back next year. Enjoy and don't forget the marsh mellows, they even have giant metal skewers on hand for making the best smores ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$53
Excellent campground! We had a spot right in front of the water. Lots of shade trees. Very friendly staff! We forgot towels so the staff gave us some to use during our stay. 2 fire pits. The water flowing was a nice sound to wake up to. I would have given this park a 10, but there was a bit of highway noise above and lots of road construction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$60
My husband and I and our 2 dogs stayed here for almost a week. The campground is within walking distance to the town of Sedona. Mature shade trees were present but we were able to get satellite reception. Roadways are loose gravel. Pet policy was not enforced next to us they had 5 dogs over the weekend. Three for the first few days and then another two. We appreciated the dog run was big and spacious for ours to run around and have some fun. Permanent trailers present and no fire rings at each site, just one main one. Concrete patio for many sites was nice and included a picnic table. The location for this campground was the highlight. There is no security or security gate, so there is easy access for anyone to drive or walk right in. There are ants around, so bring some spray. We had no problems with hookups. There is no privacy between campsites. We saw a huge skunk hanging around and walking beneath several campers. Happy Camping! C J (888) 641-4261 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
Very nice shaded sites. Clean campground. Very friendly staff. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$56
This is a tough one to grade as it is just so cool to be able to find an RV park in Sedona; we were thankful just to be here. We opted for one of the expensive sites that back up to the creek. Unfortunately, you are unable to see or hear the creek from your site. I would recommend the less expensive sites across the gravel road. The entire 10 acre park is teaming with huge trees and very well-shaded. The down side to this is sometimes (actually quite often) the tree locust are so loud it is unbelievably distracting. We would definitely come back, but mostly because we love Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This is a nice park in a nice location. When we were there in August 2008, several of the campsites were being renovated (creating a bit of a mess), but I would expect this to have been finished within a couple of weeks of our stay. A much bigger issue is all the road construction in Sedona. This was a major inconvenience, however it was no fault of this campground. I would give this park a 9/10. Hopefully all the construction will be finished soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Great, 100% recommend. Nice location, nice people, nice park. Lots of road construction in Sedona area right now, probably for another year or so. Pink Jeep Tour thumbs up, Broken Arrow 2 hour tour. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Great park. We were near the stream which was lovely. We had lots of shade, site had cement patio slab and plenty of personal space. Park kept up, bathrooms were clean (I was concerned based on prior reviews). If we were going to Sedona again I would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Shade, shade, beautiful shade. This park is full of beautiful shade trees and sits along Oak Creek. This park would get an easy 10 rating except we were parked underneath the nesting Blue Herons. We were told that the noise might bother us, but they didn't tell us about all of the bird droppings that would cover our coaches. It was a horrible mess! We were later told that they normally don't rent site #60 or #61 during nesting season. So our wonderful stay was marred by the bird droppings that we had to wash off the coaches every day. We highly recommend this park, just make sure that if you are there during May and June, that they don't put you in those sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
Lovely park in general. Shady and convenient to Sedona, including to shuttle, as well as to other gorgeous destinations in the area. Easy walk to creek with a place to bring a chair if your site isn't on the creek. Somewhat noisy during the day, but very quiet at night. Staff pleasant, if busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This is a nice, quiet park, with wide spaces with plenty of room for slide outs, both sides and awning. Hookups are within a close distance. TV has plenty of channels, Wi-Fi is very good. The negatives about the park concern the management, too many rules, ie; sewer hose must be elevated above the ground, only the most expensive sites are available if your 5th-wheel is over 32 feet. You can't park your truck next to your RV, it must go in a parking area. The laundry only has a few washers and dryers, it's hard to get an opening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
We have stayed there every year for the past 5 years. It's a nice campground with level, gravel sites, free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Very little grass at most sites. Only 4 washing machines though for extended stays, and washers are expensive. It is a GREAT central location, right in the middle of Sedona. The negative we have is they keep limiting the more reasonable cost sites to small rigs. We used to fit in several lower cost sites but they have made new rules and limit how far you can back into a site. Thus limiting the length of RV's for all the more reasonable sites. The longer sites are very expensive. Also their weekly rates only a few dollars savings over daily rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Sedona is an expensive town as is this park, but this is the only one in town, and it's quite nice. Loved having big shade trees, flowers and grass, even a fenced grassy dog run, plus views of the red rocks. Cheaper sites are smaller, close together but okay. See their website for the various rate levels, and make a reservation during the busy season. Was disappointed in the small bathhouse, just 2 showers and toilets per gender. Too much traffic, so the showers were not clean after late morning. Staff seemed nice though busy. Easy walk to the free town shuttle down the road. We rented a car for 3 days to explore Jerome,etc. Lots of jeep tours available for the back country. This is a great area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$54
The park is well maintained with a helpful staff. Plenty of trees provide shade, but still allow room to maneuver your rig. Road construction makes finding the park a little difficult but worth the effort. The blue heron nests within the park provide entertainment for the guests. We stayed here in a fifth wheel for two nights, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, very close to downtown Sedona. The staff was great, very few people but all friendly. Grounds were clean and spaces were wide and easy to park, with plenty of room for the slides. Hiking trails, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. A couple long term residence in the park, but no big deal. Returning back in April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Great park like setting in the heart of Sedona, lots of shade and close to a beautiful creek. We were in site #63 (back-in) which was quite large and plenty of room for our rig and truck. Most of the sites have grass and plenty of shade. The WiFi worked great. Lots of road work being done on Hwy 179 through Oak Creek, they are installing several traffic circle intersections that make it a little tricky for a big rig. Park is easy to find once you get to Sedona. Staff is very friendly and has great advice for sightseeing in the area. Overall a great park. Definitely will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
Very nice park with friendly office staff and beautiful park like setting. Some of the sites were slightly tight getting into but a minor inconvenience. Definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
This is a beautiful park in the heart of Sedona. The premium sites all have instant phone but the best site in our opinion is site #84. We were in site #57 (back-in) which was quite large and plenty of room for our car. Most of the sites have grass and plenty of shade. The WiFi worked great. The only down side is there appears to be a few permanent residents here mixed among the open sites. Most appear well kept except for one or two. Overall a great park. Definitely will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
This is a great campground! Very friendly staff! I would highly recommend this RV Park! bClose to everything in Sedona! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
Very nice park next to a stream. Lots of shade trees. Very close to town but don't try to walk. Take the trolly that runs every few minutes. We will return for the beauty of Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$50
We stayed here for a week. This is a beautiful park with lots of trees. There seemed to be fluctuating water pressure during our stay, I am not sure if they were working on the water system or this is an ongoing problem. This and the fact that there is no pool is the only reason I did not rate this park higher. Good WiFi and cable. Walking distance to some shops and the bus route. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$55
The good news: This is a truly enchanting park, delightfully shaded, on a babbling brook, with gorgeous views. It has level sites, excellent cable TV, and the best free wi-fi we have ever encountered. The bad news: With two people and a dog, it cost us almost $55 per night to stay here.Very pricey but, then, everything in Sedona is pricey. They also have a dumb rule that requires a sewer hose support that assures very vertical drainage with no sewer lines on the ground. (By the way, they conveniently sell these sewer line supports in the office.) Having said all that, we would return here in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
We are here while I am writing this post. I do not understand some of the negative posts I have been reading. We stayed on site 75 by the creek and it was huge! Since this site was reserved we had to move after three nights to site 15 which is just large. Wi-Fi working well at both sites. All hookups working well. Office personal, very nice and helpful. Played with our dogs when she met us walking them, etc. It is an old park and twisty roads. Our rig is 34 feet with two slides, 50 amp service, so we had a limited number of sites that could take us. They have a chart in the office for staff they lists what fits on each site. I was asked many questions when I called ahead and was informed as to which sites I could use. Customer service is great here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$51
Very clean and well laid out park. Roads are paved or gravel and well maintained. Walking distance to old town and some attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly on the phone when I made reservations. The WiFi did come and go for no discernable reason. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$58
Extremely beautiful location! Only negative is they closed the office very early and there was no one on property to assist with concerns or problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
Second time at Rancho and it was better than the first; Site #63, get it if you can. Level, patio, grassy yard and fenced; absolutely great. In the morning before the locust's noises you can hear the stream rushing over the rocks. You can walk to hiking trails and, if you are fit, to up-town shops and restaurants. Don't miss Tlaquepaque across Hwy 179 from the park. Great place to stay in Sedona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$52
All I can say is wow. Yes, I am one of those at the big executuve sites (#77), and there is room to spare. The creek is behind me, and I am using their Wi-Fi to communicate with the internet. This is our first trip to Sedona in a coach, and I never knew there was so much shade here. Makes the summer quite enjoyable; the wife and I were talking about returning for a month or two next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
A very nice park. We stayed three days. While it was very warm in the day time there wee plenty of large tree that shaded most sites. The nights were cooler. Staff was friendly. Although they advertise WiFi it was too weak to work at our site. I checked throughout the park with a Canary Wireless WiFi locator and could not get a signal anywhere in the park strong enough to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$48
As I type this, I am leaving this campground in the morning after 3 nights. I found it to be a very nice place to explore the Sedona area from, and it IS in town. 3 couples/rigs in our party, all want to stay longer, but park is booked up. Some of the sites are tight to get in, but the park personnel helped us back our rigs in. While a little hard to get in, once spotted, there is plenty of side room and grass. Totally shaded sites, most have large concrete pads for tables and whatever. WiFi worked good, sometimes slow. I would not hesitate to recommend this campground to our friends, and plan to return for a longer stay. I do not understand some of the negative posts about Rancho Sedona RV Park, so decided to put this on before I finished my vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
This is a picturesque park in the trees in the middle of Sedona, AZ. It's a very old park with so-so maintenance on the sites. Has overhead wires, mostly 30 amp hookups. Only 4 washers in laundry, some ants need spraying, some permanent residents living among the various sites that leave for work at all hours. This could be a fantastic park if they would remove the few permanent trailer houses, keep out the locals, and bury the electric and cable. If you like rustic, you'll love this park, we do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$48
The park is very clean and well maintained with mostly gravel sites and concrete pads. Walking distance to Sedona. Wonderful creek running behind park and shade trees to keep rig cool. Did not use restrooms so I don't know what they were like. The park supplies chairs and a picnic tables at most sites. Wish we would have come here sooner. There is plenty of room for big rigs. Would recommend not driving large rig to office. We used our tow car to register. Community fire pits and volleyball court available. We would definitely recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$54
My wife and I spent the first week of February 2006 at this RV park in our 28' fifth-wheel. We had space #83. Although this space was nice, overall we thought that the price per night of $60.00 (includes 2 dogs & tax)was too much for the quality of the space and the park itself. The park has gravel drive areas, which tends to be dusty and somewhat loud. The restroom facilities only had two small showers & toilets on the men's side. We decided to leave one day early and we were unable to get a refund, only a credit for one day future use. Since we're from a different state, this option was not practical. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$58
We have stayed at Rancho Sedona numerous times over the past several years and have always enjoyed it. The park is conveniently located near Sedona's major shops, art gallerys, restaurants and other attractions. It is clean, quiet and well-maintained and the staff has always been polite and helpful. There are a group of sites located along the bank of the creek that are especially nice. Certain ones of those are designated "Executive Sites" that are larger and offer added amenities. The prices at Rancho Sedona are on the high side but are not out of line given the location. I read the cluster of negative reviews of this park including one that accused the park owners of posting reviews of their own site. There is a suspicion that more than one of those may have been by the same person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$48
Very shaded and beautiful park. Clean laundry room ($1.25 to wash, $1 to dry), down by the creek, so cell service is sporadic in the park. Wi-fi is free, but it's a DSL that goes in & out, but better than nothing. When DSL was out, I told the office and the response was, "well all the green lights are lit". Not the friendliest of folks, but not rude either. Quieter than most places I've stayed. Very few kids except on weekends. In addition to the number of trees, the other best thing is the location. This is our 3rd time in Sedona (usually stay in a motel in Oak Creek) but our first in an RV. I'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$32
I would disagree with the negative posts. Staff was friendly, gave helpful information on driving instructions when I called ahead for same day reservation, received good information on what to see and do, and office worker arranged for free, park-provided shuttle service to Upper Sedona. There is now free Wi-Fi. Sites in the "loop" area are small but park's location is very convenient. Prices varied. $2 extra fee for dog. Tax (blame the local governments) on a $32 site was nearly $5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$56
We stayed here for several days. Nice park but very tight for a 45' Prevost bus. Too many 90 degree turns especially upon entering. Only 4-7 spots were big enough to handle our rig. Nice shade trees. Management very attentive to trimming a couple of low ones for us. Call ahead for your spot number and go directly to it instead of checking in will save some extremely tight turns for bigger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
We've been staying here several times a year for the past 18 years, great RV Park. We make Thanksgiving reservations a year in advance to get the spots we want for family reunions. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
We camp at Rancho Sedona at least twice every year, we stay in the executive sites $55.00 per night. We enjoy the sound of the Oak Creek. The sites are gravel with concrete patios, behind the executive site there is grass with a large fire pit, plenty of trees. You can walk into town, lots of hiking and biking in the area. We do not use the restroom and showers, but did check them out and found them clean, the laundry room was also nice and clean, the grounds are kept clean and trimmed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$45
One of the nicest parks we have been to. (3 time this year). We always stay in the "executive sites". They are a bit more expensive, but worth the upgrade. Lots of trees, good size spaces that back up to the creek. Park is located within walking distance of town. The staff seemed very nice, and we never had a problem with them on any of our stays. We are looking forward to going back in april. They had a cancellation and we were able to reserve the highly desireable space #84. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$33
This park has nice trees and well-shaded sites. It is a very pleasant get-away spot. The sites are a little tight to back in to, but not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Been here 2 months. Very clean and quiet. All sites are shaded and some on Oak Creek. Very nice and knowledgable staff. Pricey nightly since this is Sedona but long term rates are very good. Convenient to all of Sedona. I really don't want to leave! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$60
I decided to write about this RV Park after seeing the recent postings. My family stayed here in the summer of 2003. I wouldn't necessarily give this place a "one" but it certainly isn't deserving of anything beyond a "four or five" either. The only thing this place has going for it, is its location. It is in Sedona city limits. I don't get it, I see lots of postings of RV Parks with poor management. If these places were "chains" like a hotel, they would be out-of-business. We were disappointed with the RV Park itself but we were there to see Sedona. No one likes to camp 5 feet from their neighbor and this place was pretty tight. Not a very friendly place either. Someone earlier had commented about the number of permanent residents. This place DID appear to be a mobile home park. We stayed one night and moved down the road to Page Springs. Would not come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$60
I see the owners of this park finally discovered the word is getting out on their RV park and decided to post a review or two of themselves. The last positive postings were comical. Sedona only has one zip code, maybe two at the most and most of the houses in Sedona go for "six figures" or more just based on the land value. I am sure even the "dumps" near this RV park are in the six figure category. The land itself is worth more than the old houses that sit on them. The second positive posting was also probably the owner. The sites are packed in there like cordwood and the management is downright hostile. The comment about the customer comes first is a joke. The people running this place are simply uneducated and have no customer relation skills. I really don't care if you stay at this place, its your money not mine. But you'll be sorry you did unless you are just desparate to see Sedona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This is a very nice park. It really caters to adults as there is very little for children to do, but they are so close to downtown that does not matter. I felt it was a bit pricy but remember where it is, and I do not believe there is another privatly owned campground "in" Sedona. I was impressed while in the office and when the phone rang, the lady we were dealing with, whom I found to be very helpful, let it go to their machine. I find this refreshing and when I mentioned it the lady told me that the customer in the office comes first to the telephone. We will be staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$44
I am willing to bet the 3 poor posts above came from the same person. Perhaps they had issues with their stay, but we did not. This camp is quaint, clean, and quite frankly, the website photos do NOT do it justice. Some sites are close together, some sites are not. Our 39' Class-A triple slide was nestled in an ample gravel site with a cement patio and a place to park our dinghy. We were not in an "executive site", as those are backed up within earshot of the babbling creek. The park is actually tucked away in a small valley right in the middle of beautiful Sedona. Homes across the street were selling in the mid to high six figures. I add that to say the park is in a very upscale neighborhood. The negative posters reference to "noisy bikers" is a cheap scare tactic since the park is so intimate, one could not move to a "quieter site". We found the facility to be extremely clean and the staff actually came to our rescue in that they accommodated another family traveling with us that did not have reservations. I have never posted a review of a RV Park before, but I felt compelled to defend Rancho Sedona because we had a wonderful, 4 night stay. We will set camp here every time we come into Sedona. I don't know if the previous negative poster has their RV camps mixed up, or just lives a life of quiet desperation, whatever the case, they are 100% wrong. My family of 4 and our friends family of 5 camped here during Spring break. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$50
Dirty bathrooms, dirty showers, and filthy laundry room. Notified the management and they claimed they had just cleaned them. Poor attitude all around. Would expect better for the high prices they charge. This place is a mobile home park with spaces for rent for RVs. Don't be mislead by their website. We won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$56
Rip-Off with a capital R! If you like camping at Wal-Mart, you'll love this place. And yes, the management has a very bad attitude. We reserved a space over a month ago and guaranteed it to our credit card. Showed up at the RV resort and they had moved us to a small space 10 feet (literally) from the public restroom. Seems the Rv'er in our "reserved" space decided to stay longer. Management didn't bother to call us before we began our trip and basically said if you don't like the space we've given you, you can leave. The pictures on their website are not accurate nor do they depict what this place really looks like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$58
Not worth the price. Except for site 77 and 84, the "Executive Sites" are small and close together with very little privacy. We were in a site next to two sites with numerous "bikers". After asking the manager to move us to a quieter site, she actually complained to the "bikers", after I asked her not to, and that made things even worse. Felt confined to our motorhome, thank goodness we were only there one night. Find somewhere else, a total rip off and mosquito pit. They actually have a sign posted on their office wall "$5.00 fee per complaint", that should tell you how they treat their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Tight spaces; pricey, not a friendly place as many there for an extended period. Convenient location. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$30
A very nice park. Not far from business area. The coyote family yelping at night is an unusual treat. Will always stay there when in Sedona. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
1999
$35
This is a very nice campground. The sites by Oak Creek are the best, and not all sites are by the creek. Lots of trees. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com