218607 User submitted reviews online!!
Blueberry Hill RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (609) 652-1644
CGID1832

Blueberry Hill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   5   9   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This campground is being updated but it is still nice. The sites are level grass sites and many are pull-through with cable. The 50A sites do not have sewer but do have a gray water hookup with a water hose connection but it backed up the couple of times we tried to use it. They do have a daily pump out service if you sign up before noon. The park has a huge pool and hot tub but the hot tub was out of service. They have free Wi-Fi at the office and very fast pay Wi-Fi at the sites. The host are very nice and helpful and they have several activities going on during the weekends. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
My wife and I were escorted to our site by two nice gentlemen. They helped us back into site. Only problem was after setting up went to office and following one way signs I wasn't able to make a sharp right turn with just my truck. I asked about getting out at office and the manager was unhappy with the national reservations for putting us in this site because of the difficulty getting out, we wound up backing up out of the area with some assistance. Pool looked very clean and nice but too cold to use that night. Overall impression very nice and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very Large. Pull through with shade. Very safe park. Call ahead of time for full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We stayed at Blueberry Hill RV Park for our first trip out this season. Unfortunately, the brakes went out in our truck on the way there. The staff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to leave the trailer for the week while the brakes were repaired. Owner came out on Saturday and helped me troubleshoot the brake problem and provided me with brake fluid to get me to the repair shop. The following weekend, he came out to see how it went. I appreciate the personal touch and the games/activities for the kids, and even pets the weekend we stayed. The park is clean and easily navigable. Plenty of families, and no animosity between transient and seasonal campers. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
The rate reflects a monthly rate. This park is well staffed with very friendly people who go out of their way to help you though they don't always communicate with each other. We made reservations for the month of November, only to be told after we'd been there for a week that the water would be turned off at our site. We had to move sites to one with only gray water sewer and they closed the bath house. We then had to move to a completely different park 40 minutes away for the last week of our stay since they decided to close the park all together. The bathhouse was out of date and not worth it - we used the rig shower. They had a lot of weekend activities. I think this is a good place for seasonals with kids looking for weekend getaways in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great site for our four-night stay. It was large, shaded and located at the end of the street so it was quite. As with most NJ seashore campgrounds, it wasn't grassy so I was glad we had an outdoor rug. Most of the grassy sites are sunny and after a heavy rain, they were flooded. The bathrooms and showers (plenty of hot water) were clean but a bit weary and had small stalls. The bathrooms did get whiffy later in the day but it was pretty hot when we were there. I may be a bit prissy but I do like to have a private dressing area. Neither of the bathhouses had one. The main roads are "beach sand" which, you can say, adds to the ambiance of the park. It also slows the traffic. The ice cream shop is a nice treat on a hot summer's day!! Overall, it was a nice campground and we plan to return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We camped here for a week to use it as a place to visit the NJ shore and Atlantic City. We arrived on a weekend and the campground was filled. Our site sat nearby the pool, out in the open with little shade or privacy. During the week, the campground was fairly empty. The pool was nice and though they had it locked during the week the staff was accommodating and would open it up for us to use. I had wished our site was in the wooded, more private campsites, but that looked like it was mostly seasonal sites. There were many seasonals at this CG and for the most part they were all well-maintained and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
Site was flooded, manager knew site was flooded before we got here. Manager took us to the site anyway. Got stuck in site and had to have a 4-wheel drive pull us out. Manager moved us to a dry site two sites over. Why didn't they just do that in the first place? Nice pool, nice playground, sites are on top of each other with no privacy (better like your neighbors). Dogs everywhere, to the point of making our camp site neighbors leave early because she couldn't sleep due to the barking. Magic show was great! Kid activites were good with a great camp activites director. Lots and lots of kids, so if you don't have any don't come here. I won't be back. This campground is owned by Morgan RV resorts. I will say, that once we filled out our survey they gave me a free weekend at another resort. We will see if it is any better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We camped here because of the less than an hour drive. It was Mother's day weekend - There were plenty of activities for being early in the season. This is primarily a seasonal campground with limited sights in the back (across from pool and playground), we were the only people there. The sites are flat and grass. I rate this campground a 7 due to the people who work at the front desk and the workers in the campground in golf carts. The front desk people are not friendly and want to follow the rules to a "t", but the people in the campground will do anything for you because they get a bonus if you take their card and book another weekend. It was like door to door sales meets camping. PS - protect your aluminum cans the workers collect them for money (very pushy). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Blueberry Hill is a well-equipped and friendly campsite. Our spot was located on F-Row next to the playground. The playground was a huge hit with the family and was very entertaining for the kids. Our particular site wasn't quite level but was very spacious and quiet. We weren't entirely shaded on our spot but found the row of pine trees behind us to do well for separation and limited privacy. There were many seasonal campers but most of them were packing up to leave for the season. A couple of them voiced their complaints about a change in management and how they wouldn't come back as seasonal campers, which leads me to think the campsite may be trying to transition to shorter-term campers. The pool was very clean, the game room was nice and the bathrooms (although not used) were clean and in good repair. The campground has several activities throughout the year and there was a dance held the weekend we camped. Overall we were very pleased. There are several areas to keep the kids entertained and the camp store acts as a soda shop, coffee shop, and ice cream parlor during the main part of the season. I rated this a 7 since the sites were a little uneven and weren't too secluded. The sites that were secluded would have been difficult to navigate and not very level, either. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
I got back into camping after being away from it for 20 years. I have found that Blueberry Hill campground is well maintained, clean and has a friendly atmosphere. The management is very friendly and remembers my name, site number and that I have a motorhome every time I check-in. I frequent the pool and find that the pool and the pool area is always clean. I have 4 kids ranging from 7 years of age to 15 years of age and they are never bored. Other kids at the campground are always well behaved. The management also "patrols" in a golf cart to ensure everything is going well in the campground. The park offers a playground, bathhouses, store, an eatery, modest game room, pool, hot tub and large community building used for dances and entertainment. I have been camping here for approximately 5 years now and have not been disappointed one time. I look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Very nice campground with large sites near Atlantic city. Nice pool and spa area. Bath house is dated but was kept clean. The Game room needs updating. We will be going back to camp there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
With the exception of dirty restrooms, we liked this campground. The pool area is very nice. But it seems like some people can't read English. No food or drinks are allowed in the pool area, picnic tables right outside the gate for this purpose. Still, there was a family having a picnic right next to the pool, with small children dropping food all over. The restrooms were very dirty mid-week, for two days there were no paper towels. We did notice that they were being cleaned on Friday, to get ready for the weekend. They need to be cleaned at least daily. I didn't care for the layout of the showers. Three showers, but one shared dressing area, locker style, and no hooks. We overheard a conversation about being owned by a corporation, rather than privately owned, with the bottom line being that corporations care more about their big profit than the quality they provide. We did find every employee we came in contact with to be very friendly and professional. Not sure if we'll return, depends if the restrooms improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Back-in section by pool. We asked for a site to see satellite, was not accommodated. Told all sites with open view to south were booked. We found that the Fri before we left, they were booked mostly to bikers with tents. Very loud weekend. Mostly seasonal campers here and they think they run the place and your site is a public walkway. Most people did not clean up after their dogs either. Overpriced as most of organ, Inc. campgrounds are. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
This campground is very well laid out. We where is the E section which are pull through sites, however offer very little shade. The pool area was nice and very clean, the playground although not used appear up to date and maintained. There are several seasonals within the campground however all that we meet where very nice and helpful. Campground is close to the Sweetwater casino (which is not a casino) on the Mullica river. And also close to the shops in Smithville, which is a great little group of antique and small stores. The staff at the campground where VERY helpful and one gentleman even stop to help me when my awning disconnected from the camper. Overall a nice campground, Will definitely be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Campground was well kept. Lots of pet dogs around. We stayed in the pull-thru section which fortunately had few campers. The sites are too narrow and if crowded, good luck getting to the dump station,very poor location for it. A few tight turns to exit pull thru section as well. Campground is overpriced, but thats common in Jersey Shore areas. It is a long drive to anywhere from here. We don't plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Staff was nice. Good layout. Stayed in the F section which was mostly seasonals...which we were between 2 seasonals. Quiet at night. Roads appeared to be in decent shape. Gated park which only vehicles with a pass card could get thru. Only bad thing I can say is that the entrance, when you check in, is very small. If there happens to be 2 RV's checking in at once, one of the RV's may be stuck out on the road until the other moves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Have been camping at Blueberry Hill for on and off for over 7 years. We have camped in everything their from a pop-up to our now 5th wheel. We always have enjoyed staying there because of the friend staff and owners. This year after making reservation we found out it was under new management since our last stay. I have been to other place after new management or corporate run, and they seem to lost something in the change of ownership. Glad to see that the place did not change much. The staff is still helpful and friendly. The sites are sill well kept and the Bath House still clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
Maybe because it was crowded with Halloween campers and not enough help, but the campground wasn't well kept at all. Perhaps too many kids with parents who didn't watch them, but bath house was at best untidy each time I needed to use it. Don't expect the floors to be spotless, but over the span of an entire day nothing was done to clean them up after kids emptied the paper towel racks all over the place and most of the T paper was strewn all over as well. Told campground worker twice and it was still that way 5 hours later. Not impressed at all. Interior roads a mess (not paved) but it had rained hard the day before, so probably not their fault. Biggest pet peeve was the presence of several different dogs, not leashed, running free in the campground. Rules state all dogs must be leashed at all times, but apparently some got loose. Seemed to take too long to 'round them up'. One person said one of the dogs belonged to a home near the campground. Guess little can be done about that, but what about the others? Nice Halloween activities for the kids. There must have been hundreds of them for the costume parade that went all through the park. Wish someone had told me to bring candy when I made the reservation!! Many seasonals seemed to enjoy themselves and most campers appeared to be having a good time. Loud dance one night that most seemed to enjoy. Quiet hours didn't seem to be a concern - at least until after 1 AM when things seemed to settle down. Rules said all under 16 had to be at campsites by 10PM -apparently not well enforced! We had a group of unsupervised young teens right near our site until after midnight - no real problems, just kids being kids, but they were kind of loud. A guy went by in a golf cart around 10:30 and told them to go back to their sites but we didn't see him again and they all came back as soon as he drove away! Not a bad campground but a bit overpriced for what was available (the large pool was of no value in October!). Probably won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$38
Smaller camp ground. Dirt roads.. nothing fancy. But a great quite little place. I go for the Halloween activities every year the kids love it! Staff very friendly..very family friendly. Not far from Smithville Historic Village and Shops. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
While we were there the pool wasn't open when it was supposed to be (on the hottest days of the summer) and the bathrooms weren't as clean as they should have been. Not terrible, just messy. There was trouble with the electricity too. Maybe it was because it was so hot and so many were using their AC units, or maybe it was inadequate wiring in the park (some of the people at the pool - after it finally opened - said 'brown outs' happened a lot. There is cable TV, but it only has about 12 channels and it went out during a storm last night, and one channel still doesn't work. The people in the office didn't seem to know much when we asked about the pool hours and the TV. Not close enough to Atlantic City to take a taxi and no buses around. The pool is big and the kids had fun after it finally opened. Liked the food in the cafe. We won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
We just returned from our first visit to this area. We were told by seasonals that there was new ownership and a number of changes have taken place. One that affected our plans was the end of shuttle service to the casinos. We decided not to do AC after we found out we would have to drive our motorhome to the casino. There is no public transportation to AC except by very expensive taxi. Some kids at the pool complained that there wasn't a diving board anymore (the pool guy said it had to do with the insurance company's rules). The people in the office were pleasant and helpful. The cafe had really good food, reasonably priced. Our pull-thru site in the 'field' was long enough and wide enough for our 40' rig with 3 slides. The bathhouse was clean. The pool is large and very clean. No lifeguard on duty, but an adult 'pool monitor' who checked the chemicals so often it became a joke to us. Nice hot tub only for adults. There seems to be a number of planned activities for all age groups as well as dances most weekends. It looked like everyone was very busy cleaning up everywhere and everything. New owners, new attitude, I guess. The biggest negative is the campgrounds roads. They are dirt (manager said the state won't let them be paved - something about pinelands rules) and badly rutted. Better drive very slowly or you'll need a chiropractor! We'll stay here again if you come back to the area, as long as we don't plan to gamble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Have camped here for many years and have always thoroughly enjoyed our visits. While there last week we were told that this campground has just been sold by the family who operated it for over 30 years. The buyers are a corporation that owns a number of other campgrounds along the East Coast. Don't know what changes may come as a result of this change in ownership. One of the things that always made Blueberry Hill one of our favorite CGs was the personal attention paid to each camper by the previous owners. There is a couple now who are the CG Managers who live in the campground. We were told that all of the former employees will be retained (that's both good and bad!!). We'll have to see if any major changes take place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
A wonderful campground! It's a great park for families - new, safe playground and excellent pool area. There are planned activities every weekend, and often during the week in the summer. There are many large sites in the field area, which has some shade. The sites in woods less easily accessable for large rigs, but great for pop ups. Bath houses are cleaned several times a day during busy season. The camp store includes an old fashioned soda fountain - burgers, hotdogs, pizza and ice cream cones! The owners live on the property - their pride shows everywhere. There is a good stock of RV materials. Seemed like about 1/2 sites were seasonal, but everyone was friendly. My family (2 adults, a teenager and 2 younger kids) all had a great time for a week in August. The ocean is a short ride away, and campground will transport to Atlantic City Casinos for a nominal fee. Only drawback we could notice was that the shower rooms in the bathouses could use individual curtains for changing area. Other than that, no problems or complaints! We will definitely use this as our 'home base' next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$33
This is truly a family campground. The owners even live at the campground. A new,safe playground and large pool with a lifeguard present most days speak to the concern the owners have for their campers' safety. There are controlled entrances that also provide for security. The field campsites are all pull-thru and convenient for even the largest rigs. The sites in the wooded areas are harder to access. There are many planned activities for the entire family and theme weekends from May through October. There are many seasonals but as a weekender we were made to feel very welcome and were able to become involved with them. There is a well stocked camp store and one of the owners did impressive repairs on our rig while we were there. Inside the campstore is a newly remodeled, old-fashioned soda fountain and grill. The campground provides transportation to Atlantic City (for a fee) and is about 1/2 hour from the ocean. We camped here in September, 2003. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$34
A family favorite. Something for every age group. Large pool, good kiddie pool. New much safer playground. Planned activities every weekend - dance every Saturday night. Theme weekends fun & friendly. Participation encouraged, but it is just as easy to be left alone. Family owned and operated. Owners live both in campground and across the street. Personal pride shows everywhere. Many pull thru sites in the 'field' area. Heavily wooded area difficult for larger rigs. Rental trailers large and comfortable. Two bathouses cleaned at least twice a day. Good mix of seasonals and weekenders. All seem to get along well. Special 'deals' for regulars (VIP club) but others made to feel welcome. Convenient snack bar on site - old fashioned soda fountain. Good camp store and on-site repairs possible. Close to Atlantic City and the ocean. Shuttle service ($) to AC available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com