223474 User submitted reviews online!!
La Vista RV Park (formerly La Mirada RV Park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (505) 966-6426
CGID1846

La Vista RV Park (formerly La Mirada RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   5   5   1   5   8   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Easy on and off I-25. Military discount given. Two different entry signs so there was a little confusion. Great hosts and campers...invited us to partake of their Easter potluck. Mostly long-term sites. Our pull-thru was fine and long enough for the coach, trailer w/Can-Am, and a Jeep. Utilities worked well. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We really enjoyed are stay here and the managers are Great!!!. We spent a month so not sure what the nightly rate is. The managers are the greatest. There were different social gatherings throughout the month...free breakfast gatherings, movie night, wine tasting gathering, etc. We had a great "view" site above the town with a beautiful view of the valley. There is a Trap Club behind the RV Park, but never had any issues as they only meet twice a week and never start up too early. A nice little Diner is just down the hill. All in all we would not hesitate to return. Only complaint was the "Goat Heads" which are thick on the property and track into the rig with every entrance. Pet owners had to watch their pets I imagine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very nice little park with a great view of the mountains and valley. Owners were on site and helpful in many ways, guiding us to local eateries, things to do and overall just very friendly. The park was easy to access and maneuver our motorhome into and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This poor park. It looks like it was a very nice park but recently the new office and lodge buildings and most of the RV park are for sale. There are 10-12 pull though sites still in use across a private driveway from the former lodge. There is no onsite staff but a drop box is located in site #1. The sites are not maintained but have a good gravel base and the hookups are in good condition and appear to be fairly new. We over nighted here since the WM up the road is NOP. Next time we would have gone up the highway to another park but were tired and needed to stop. I hope that someone purchases this park and gets it back in shape. It would be a nice setup with beautiful views of the valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Owners are friendly, sites are relatively level but most of the gravel is gone so parking areas are very dusty. In addition, a dirt road goes through the west side of the park to a business and private residences, creating dust and noise. The 50amp breakers at the site we picked were bad. The owner advised us the previous two guests had reported the same thing. We were given the option to connect to the site next to us, or pack up and move to a different site. Six days later the breakers still had not been replaced. Their rates continue to increase, but haven't been updated on their website since 2008. Unfortunately it's the only park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Broke down here and needed to replace a motor in town. No alternative transportation, the garage changed dates a couple times, we stayed there for 10 days, and they charge us by the night, not the weekly rate, because we wouldn't know how long our stay would be. There was never anyone running the office, they have no supplies, not even a soda machine, no cable TV, you have to go to the office if you want to use the Internet. The only good thing about this place was the people staying here. We had one neighbor that came up and introduced himself and gave me the keys to his truck so we could go grocery shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Entrance road was very rough. No dog run. Exit road was a tight squeeze when leaving in the MH. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
An excellent location. Very quiet. The WiFi only works very near the office. If you do not care about having WiFi at your site, this is a good place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Not very pleased with this park! First, the owners seem to be very comfortable with the fact that they rent most of the sites every evening so their interest in e was obviously minimal. The park is small, sites are small and are gravel/dirt. Not well kept. The hooks ups were marginal and the cable TV didn’t work. The view is nice but the park has been carved out of a hill side and evidence of erosion is everywhere. The most alarming item was when we were walking the dog and came upon the sign at the edge of the park behind the bed and breakfast part that indicated that we were entering a shooting range!!! Yep, a shooting range behind the park and guess what direction the down range part is pointing at you guessed it the park! Needless to saw we couldn’t wait to get out of there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$26
We stayed there for a week. The Campground was clean and fairly level. There were dogs in the campground but no dog walk or rules for dogs. The hosts were very friendly. Nice place to park and go visit friend, family etc. We will be staying there again in July 2006. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This is a ten to fifteen year old campground that added a small Hotel and now has added a new RV section. The new section has 50amp/water/sewer. No cable or phone. The older section had cable wiring, but I can not confirm if the cable is operative. The new section is Big Rig accessable, but go slow. The roads are gravel/dirt and uneven. On check-in they take your money and give nothing, not even a park brochure. We had pets with us, but I can't confirm for sure that they allow pets. I assume they do, but the subject never came up during registration. This RV Park is ok for an overnight stay. The road (dirt) between the old RV park/Hotel and the newer RV section leads to an area of housing that creates a fair amount of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
While this isn't the nicest RV Park we have stayed in, it has a great view, restaurants within walking distance and I believe the only RV Park in Belen. Not a bad place to stay at all, just not the nicest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Very nice view and location. Easy access from Interstate, yet far enough away for relative quiet. Very nice guest house and lounge, w/ TV, newspaper, coffee, etc. Excellent restaurant just down the hill- try the Cajun Catfish sandwich. My one complaint is that the restrooms are inside and the door is locked until 7 am. This was a problem for us with 3 young children in a non-toilet camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com