206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Dancing Eagle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (505) 552-7730
CGID1856

Dancing Eagle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   6   5   6   7   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
For $10 - not bad. Internet is pretty bad. Electric is also not good. Close to a truck stop, so it is not all that quite. Pretty level spots. Stayed here because other parks have increased there rates because of Balloon Fest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Very basic, mostly level park adjacent to the Casino. People are very nice and friendly. They ask that you go into the casino and get a players card for the $10.00 rate, but that doesn't mean you have to stay inside the casino. There is a very reasonable "grill" and also a large restaurant inside the casino. A nice stop for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Great inexpensive place to stay. Everything worked and the staff is very friendly. We stayed here 4 years ago and stopped again as we had a good time, last time. Sites are a bit small and not as level as I would have liked. Friendly Casino within walking distance and we were even given a gift for being from out of state. The food in the restaurant was great and not bad priced. What can I say, I like it here and ended up $0.12 ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
Price reflects $10 discount for getting a "player card" from the casino. Campground is a gravel parking lot encircled by a concrete wall with a gate to the casino on one end and a driveway entrance on the other. Two restaurants within walking distance. A very basic place to park for the night, and that's all, but the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Park has an easy access from Hwy 40. There are a few weeds through out the park. There are only 5 pull-through sites so I paralleled parked the RV as there were very few spots taken. The sign on the window said open from "3 PM to 7 PM". I was there at 3:45 and no one showed up until 7:15 PM. I filled out the ticket and put it in the door slot as requested. At 7:15 PM the attendant asked me if I wanted a receipt. I didn't. This park is a good "overnighter". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
A Hwy stopover. Gravel, fairly level, surrounded by train, highway, airport, casino and truck stop. Still, with the discount a decent stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Hard to rate this RV park. Very convenient, and the office staff was very friendly. Sites were quite adequate. We got one of the few pull through sites. A bit of a slope, but got the moho level with the leveling jacks. Front end was very high. Perfect for an overnight stop, especially at virtually no cost, as said in previous posts: $10 for out of staters and they give you $10 fuel credit. I would give it a 10 for value, but realistically it deserves less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Found this place by the billboards along the highway. If you get a players card you can stay with full hookups, 50 amp service for $10. Without the card you would pay $20. Plus the card gives you discounts for meals, in the gift shop and in the market. They also give each person $10 for gas/diesel which is nice, so our staying there was basically free. You camp on gravel and the 5 pull through spots were full by 5:00 p.m. Several people in motor homes parked sideways to the hookups rather than back in and there was still room. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Normal $20 rate was only $10 after standing in the smokey casino to get a player card. We also got the $10 gas coupon for our out-of-state license, so our full hookup was effectively free. However, the nearest bathrooms were in the casino, across a parking lot and accessible for our kids only through the restaurant on the far side of the building. The WiFi was very poor. No showers. We stayed one night and, even though our stay was effectively free, I doubt we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Park has recently installed sewer connections. We stayed one night and signed up for player cards at the casino which gave us vouchers for $10 fuel each. So we payed $10 for a 50 amp FHU site and received $20 towards our fill. And so why would I complain that the sites were a little bumpy and tight? Super deal for an overnight. The turn in for the RV park is just beyond the casino to the south. We self-registered as a late check-in, but the folks in the morning were extremely helpful and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This is a small gravel park, without a lot of features, but perfect for an overnight stop. I was planning on stopping elsewhere, but saw a billboard advertising a $10 park. When I arrived I noticed a sign in the office showing a $20 rate. I mentioned it to the clerk, who immediately said that's correct, it is $10 to anyone mentioning the billboard rate. Then he noticed I was out of state, and said actually you can get a $10 gas coupon too if you are out of state and sign up for a players card. I did so, and it ended up costing me nothing. He also offered to give me a shower voucher, as showers were across the street in the truck stop. I had a level pull through site, but by 6 pm there were just back ins available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
There are no amenities at all. It does have electric and water hook-ups. There is a great cafe in the nearby Casino. For ten bucks it is a good overnight stop. Get here early if you want a pull through site as there are only 5 sites. We will stay again if we are traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is the best bargain around. $10 for 50 amp and water: great water pressure, use pressure regulator. Free dump site on premises. Casino and a good restaurant are nearby. Tax-free grocery store with 10% senior discount that you don't even have to ask for. All within walking distance. Didn't have to unhook tow car. Everyone is so friendly. Most are Native Americans who are very customer service oriented. Would have stayed longer but had to get on the road. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is about a half acre of gravel parking lot with about 5 pull-through sites. The rest were back-ins but would not accommodate big rigs. My site was totally uneven: I could not get even close to level so I kept the slides in and in the morning moved to another site that had been occupied by a couple that uses this park 4 times year. They told me that site was the only one of the pull-throughs, that they can get level in. They called and reserved that spot #31. I also had no problem getting level in that spot. In order to get the $10 rate, you have to go to the casino to get a player card, which I did after I parked. The food in the casino was good. There's a travel plaza across the street with a dairy queen, and a Super Market and Ace Hardware are next door. There is good digital TV reception and my Verizon air card and phone worked great. I would stay again if I can get that level spot. The gentleman who runs the office offered to let me park across several of the back-in spots if I had anymore trouble getting level. A site for $10, with electricity and water is a great deal! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We found this driving down I-40 there was construction where we where going to pull off and stay so when we missed the exit we saw the billboard Full-Hook ups $10. So we kept driving to it and it is a bare bones no frills gravel lot but it was getting late and the family did not mind we all enjoyed a shower with the water since we had boondocked it at a Walmart the night before. The spots where long enough to back in we didn't unhook just leveled it close. It was $10 if you had a membership to something and $20 without an extra $6.50 to use the dump station. We paid the $26.50. I got my laptop out and hooked up to the free wireless internet the casino had. I would not want to take my vacation here but 1 night was great. It had 20,30,50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
We stayed here one night and found it to be very accommodating. It is a no frills, all gravel park, but is close to the Acoma pueblo. They had no pull-through sites remaining, so they allowed us to park our big rig and trailer adjacent to 3 back-in sites. (They were not too crowded that day). The casino is small but fun, and they had a "2 for the price of 1" steak dinner deal at their restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
Not a bad RV park. To get the $10 rate you need a players club card which is not a problem. When we got there no one was in the office so we picked a spot and went over and got a card that also gives a discount in the restaurant and the gift shop. The spaces are long enough that I didn’t unhook. Dirt lot which is sorta level with water and electric (50 amp) only.Dump station is available at the back of the lot. For ten bucks it’s worth it. The gas station was $3.77 for diesel and everyone else we saw was $3.84. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This is a bare bones CG but a pleasant overnight spot if you like casino atmosphere, which we do. Good food in the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Good for an overnight or two - safe and comfortable but a little tight - Casino was close, and a store was next door with great specials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
The Dancing Eagle RV Park is very much like their description as listed in their web page. The entire RV park is protected by a concrete wall with only one drive-in entrance. There is a well lit sidewalk all the way to the casino, with a gate into the RV park. The travel center is right across the street from the RV office and the supermarket is just through the RV park gate to the left. All locations are just a short walk away. You get a very basic hookup that includes 50 amps and water with very high pressure. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but got good reception of all the major TV stations with the powered bat antenna. Very good Verizon reception. The pull through sites are quite level. Very easy access to I-40. For $10.00 it’s a very safe place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
A basic park with water, electric and dump station. Some sites have a considerable slope, but those closest to the casino are level. There is a reasonable restaurant next to the casino. Showers and laundry facilities are available at the truck stop across the road. There is a grocery store within walking distance. Free overnight parking with no hookups is available in the casino parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$3
Great place for the night. The people were very nice and the store next door gives you 10% discount on groceries. It ended up only costing us 3 dollars because the Casino gave me 7.00 back because I had a CDL license and for having the Casinos card they take 10.00 off of the 20.00. So it paid for us to stay there. We felt safe . I would stay there again in my travels in our Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$10
Exit 108 on I-40, just a little place, convenient to get off for one night. If you register in the casino and get a card, it's half off. The restaurant isn't bad. This is not a destination but okay for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
Newer park, next to a casino, supermarket, arcade and travel center. Diesel prices were the best in the state, employees at all locations were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com